Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch. Great staff. Great property with an excellent restaurant and accommodating staff. My 4 year old left behind his prized plush toy animal and was devastated by the loss. Housekeeping called to say they found it and will ship it me in time for his birthday. We can't say enough good things about everyone. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Very nice hotel. I booked with points as I was just passing through. When booking, Handicap Accessible was all that was available, but that was fine, as i just needed a bed. Upon check in, I was asked if I "needed" an accessible room. I stated no, and I was subsequently placed in a large King room on the top floor! Kudos to the staff. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My colleagues and I stay here 2 times a year and are never disappointed. Although one room this year did have a lot of hair in the bathroom, but nothing can be perfect and we were still happy. Keep up the great work! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay We stayed one night as a break in our trip from Myrtle Beach to Voorheesville,NY. Everything was good. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features however needs to be upgraded. The hotel is a bit dated and needs much updating. There are several large stains and bleach spots throughout the capet in the halls on atleast 5 floors. The bathrooms need a better ventalation system, after showering the condensation builds up on the ceiling. The tub drains increadibly slow as well. I would say the staff is very pleasant and accomodating and the food is excellent. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Appreciated Upgrade We were upgraded to a suite which showed its wear. Room was clean and spacious. The big problem for us was this Suite is close to the elevator shaft, so we listened to the elevator come go and the whole time we were there. Food was great and service was good October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is a great place to stay The hotel is clean and the room was very comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful, informative, professional and nice. October 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by BAthroom Bathroom fixtures need updating . Shower was hard to turn on and off. The sink drain stopper wasn't functioning and the "towels" were a little worn---not plush and a little too aged for this type of hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, near everything We thought the hotel staff was great, very attentive and friendly. The hotel was near to everything, so we really liked that. The only thing we had a problem with if at all, was the pool could have been alittle cleaner, it was kinda of "foggy" at times. But the pool was nice as far as privacy goes, with not worrying about people from the street looking in. It was in a private setting. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would stay again. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cocktail Lounge a Disaster ! You shouldn't have to wait 20 minutes for a server to take your drink order , particularly while sitting AT THE BAR. But when the Bartender is working the room taking food orders & delivering food, there just isn't time to fool with customers at the bar. Guess a waitress could do that stuff, if only the had ONE ! And this situation wasn't just one evening, but three in-a-row during my stay. Complaints to the GM, caused "Food Service Mgr." to wake-up long enough to get me a drink. Pathetic ! October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were a little disappointed We were disappointed in 2 things. First that there was not any kind of breakfast available for guests. We did order room service for breakfast on the day we checked out but it was WAY overpriced. For the amount of money spent on the room, you would think there would be some sort of continental breakfast. The second issue we had was that there was a lot of walking to get to the rooms. Several of our family members have health issues and it was a lot for them and even had trouble finding their room when getting on a different elevator. Overall the hotel was nice, but I expected it to be better. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Was dirty and Club Lounge inadequate We booked a club room expecting to have breakfast in the lounge, this could not happen as the lounge is so small that it can hold only about 6 people, it's useless. For snacks they served pop tarts in the afternoon, not sure where pop tarts are a snack but not anywhere I have ever been! Also out room was dirty, hair in the shower, it was not a great experience. I raised all of these items with the front desk who said "oh really" and did nothing. I would not book this hotel again ever and will rethink Sheraton period. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding service From the moment I register, to the fantastic dining experience, to check-out, this hotel is outstanding! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff we stayed 1 night , was in pa for local car show. rooms and hotel was very clean staff was very freindly and helpfull and close to anything you may need to shop for . October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by On site food While staying in the hotel we decided to dine right on location. My fiance and I had been told the steaks were a good choice. Our medium and medium well steaks arrived at our table well over cooked with the side dishes cold. We would stay in the hotel again, but would definatly dine away from the hotel next time. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by September 2012 Stay I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and i would highly recommend it to anyone. The staff were great and friendly and very helpful. The rooms, including conference rooms were great. The food was also good. This hotel was also in a very good location right off the PA turnpike and near local shopping. It was very easy to get to. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower's Disappointing Most of the room was great. However, for me one of the most important things is being able to take a nice shower after a day on the road. The shower heads were unsatisfactory and not up to the level of the rest of the hotel and room. There was also some issues in the Dog & Pony on Sunday night. A number of people came down to get dinner/drinks and watch football. There was only one member on staff and he was clearly overwhelmed. I also ordered the Skirt Steak Chimichurri off of the menu. I have been a chef and know cuts of meat and what I received was not skirt steak. The meal was disappointing from that aspect. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs work I stayed on the 10 th for three different stays and 2 different rooms. Both rooms smelled old and like a locker room after the first day of each stay. The linens were clean but the room clean up was bad. One day they left all the breakfast stuff that I had clearly finished...empty yogurt container, empty cereal bowl, banana peel, and emplty coffee. Also, once I used the cleaning bag once it was never replaced. The gym had machines that didn't work and TV's on the machines that didn't work. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs some TLC Very nice hotel, however it needs some TLC. Had a problem with the TV going to sleep and had to have maintenance come to re-set it. Also the remote did not work properly. The shower was great however the water did not drain properly and I was standing in inches of water. I absolutely love the pillows and comforter - they are the best around. Service was excellent. September 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by smelly and unclean This hotel does not meet starwood or Sheraton standards. I travel 45 weeks a year.The halls smelled, the bathrooms were rusty,and I was served spoiled food. September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why be a Starwood Preferred Guest? I have stayed at this hotel several times thi year and not once did I get any of the benefits associated with being a Gold member. No upgrade to the best room available; no club access not even the room I reserved (King, only to get Queen). I dont even get a SPG Guest Room? On multiple occassions I have been put on the 2-3 level to get the King bed, yet my profile clrealy states a high floor. I think you prefer conference guests over SPG September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% Satisfied 1% Disappointed in the Bathroom. Seemed very out of date. HOWEVER, the room was excellent. Clean and decorated in a relaxing way. The bed as usual is the best part of a stay at the Sheraton. So comfortable I want to take it home. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harrisburg Sheraton We stayed under our points in a club room. Room was great, with awesome view on the top floor. Club level perks were also great. Our daughter who was under 16 was not allowed in the Mgrs reception or breakfast, however the hotel offered up the buffet for breakfast for all of us (comped) which made the stay even better. Breakfast was awesome, staff was really good and overall room was quiet. One negative on the club level we could here some type of compressor running throughout the evening from the roof. Didn't ruin short getaway but was noticeable. Overall would still stay here again and again, and the location was perfect for our trip. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by 45 DAY road trip This is the 16th starwood hotel on this trip. Could not get an upgrade to a suite....our reservation was for a king room with sofa sleeper.....our choice was either a std king room not on a spg floor or two DOUBLE beds on a spg floor! we took the latter, only to hear the elevator WINE loudly. moved to another room 7 rooms away from the elevators and still could hear it!! not only were the elevators noisy, you could hear the air-pressured toilets above, below and both sides of us!! Other Platinum members have said the elevators were not even working in June, July & August...I wonder if they were noisy before or after they were FIXED? Hallways smell very musty! "Hot" snacks and "Hot" breakfast were COLD! Club lounge is very small and not very tidy. Not a good show even for a Category 2 Starwood hotel!! September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade was great We were very satisfied with the upgrade to Club floor 9. The Club lounge offered great appetizers and a wonderful breakfast every day. Thank you for a great stay! The beds were so comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I ever expected! From the moment my family arrived we were treated like royalty. The lobby looks like it was cut out of a magazine with elegance and prestige. My wife just couldn't get over it! After checking in, we realized that we did not pack any toothpaste. We called the front desk and before you know it they were knocking on our door! The room including the bathroom was super clean and neat; the beds were OMG sooo comfortable it felt like being at home. The next morning we went to the pool and it was great; my kids LOVED it! The staff informed us of snacks and drinks available at the open side of the pool and we took advantage of the service. For breakfast, my family went to the hotel dining area. Being a seasoned traveler, I am skeptical of all "in house dining" and was expecting average food and average service. To my surprise the service was outstanding! The food tasted fresh as well as all the fruits on the buffet table. My kids loved the omelet station and made a friend with Vlad, the cook at the station; I must say he was great making my omelet as well. 4 Stars on the Sheraton dining staff and area. In all, our 3 day stay for a family of 5 was great and relaxing. The Sheraton in Hershey has made the top-of-my-list for places to return to when I travel in the area. Thank you Sheraton Hershey for a great time!!! September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by kgg Read my first review....it has not changed. Filthy, unused for a long time. Basically dirty, crap on floors and obviously not what I reserved and was promised a quiet area........ September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect from a Sheraton! Run down! Nice lobby area but the hallways are terrible and they stink! Room is okay but bathroom is disgusting! Bed is okay but that's about it! Tub drain is missing and has a big glob of hair in it and drains too slow! We will wait and shower at home! Can't complain about the price because we used our SPG points! Waste of 3000 SPG points! Worst Starwood property we have ever stayed at! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both staff and facilities were excellent. We found the room to be as advertised (excellent) but the hotel restaurant server made our stay special. He went out of his way to ensure we were enjoying our evening. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Harrisburg has become a yearly tradition for our family. My sons absolutely love your hotel. We look forward to seeing you next August. September 5, 2012
  • 2016-05-04 T09:23:41.546-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_426, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>