Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than I ever expected! From the moment my family arrived we were treated like royalty. The lobby looks like it was cut out of a magazine with elegance and prestige. My wife just couldn't get over it! After checking in, we realized that we did not pack any toothpaste. We called the front desk and before you know it they were knocking on our door! The room including the bathroom was super clean and neat; the beds were OMG sooo comfortable it felt like being at home. The next morning we went to the pool and it was great; my kids LOVED it! The staff informed us of snacks and drinks available at the open side of the pool and we took advantage of the service. For breakfast, my family went to the hotel dining area. Being a seasoned traveler, I am skeptical of all "in house dining" and was expecting average food and average service. To my surprise the service was outstanding! The food tasted fresh as well as all the fruits on the buffet table. My kids loved the omelet station and made a friend with Vlad, the cook at the station; I must say he was great making my omelet as well. 4 Stars on the Sheraton dining staff and area. In all, our 3 day stay for a family of 5 was great and relaxing. The Sheraton in Hershey has made the top-of-my-list for places to return to when I travel in the area. Thank you Sheraton Hershey for a great time!!! September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by kgg Read my first review....it has not changed. Filthy, unused for a long time. Basically dirty, crap on floors and obviously not what I reserved and was promised a quiet area........ September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect from a Sheraton! Run down! Nice lobby area but the hallways are terrible and they stink! Room is okay but bathroom is disgusting! Bed is okay but that's about it! Tub drain is missing and has a big glob of hair in it and drains too slow! We will wait and shower at home! Can't complain about the price because we used our SPG points! Waste of 3000 SPG points! Worst Starwood property we have ever stayed at! September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both staff and facilities were excellent. We found the room to be as advertised (excellent) but the hotel restaurant server made our stay special. He went out of his way to ensure we were enjoying our evening. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay Sheraton Harrisburg has become a yearly tradition for our family. My sons absolutely love your hotel. We look forward to seeing you next August. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I just want to commend Pat on the Club Floor for making us feel extremely welcome during our recent stay 8/26-30. She went out of her way to make sure we had fresh berries every morning, and packed up some water & snacks for our day. She deserves to be commended. She could not do enough for us! September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Especially when you are planning on going to Hershey Park This is the second time that I have stayed at this property the night before I went to Hershey Park with my children. I found this property to be perfect for what we needed. The location to Hershey park is perfect. The indoor/outdoor pool was a hit. The only problem I found was the negative attitude I received from Dan at the Front. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel. This hotel and it's staff are amazing. The rooms are great the heated pool is fantastic and the breakfast buffet is wonderfull. I have never meet such great staff. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hershey Vaction with the family Hospitality was excellent i recommend this hotel for anyone. Being a part of SPG preffered guest was excellent for Me and my families needs for a fun vaction. Club room was excellent. And I could not ask for anyhing more. Suite , Club room and all employees were friendly and made my stay excellent. Thank you Starwood and Sheraton....... September 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst bed Worst Sheraton I have ever been to September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access off parkway Good location near amenities, shops and restaurants, not scenic area but convenient to all and very clean rooms with personable staff! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton at Harrisburg Airport Is Excellent This hotel is convenient and excellent for business or leisure travel. The BEST thing about the room was the beds/pillows/linens! Absolutely the best ever...even better than European hotels. Staff members were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed an excellent buffet breakfast. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was very surprised about a number of cleanliness issues at this location. We arrived at about 4pm. when we reached the 10th floor, there were dishes with half eaten food, partially full glasses etc in front of 1/2 the doorways. Many appeared to have been there since morning. There was food left in our fridge from prior guest. Also, the hallway smelled aweful. I believe it was the rug & smelled of old mold and cigarerettes and rotten food. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hershey The Hershey is a bit dated but still good. However, the bath room shower didn't drain adequately. Also, we stayed on the 3rd floor, which was the lobby floor, and the hallway to our room had a funny ordor, like a taxi cab disinfectant. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Minor Problems Basically the hotel was nice- very clean. There was a problem with the noise level in the room from toilets in surrounding units when they were flushed. Also one of the elevators was out of service on the weekend when hotel was very crowded. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again We stayed for one night before heading to a conference in Hershey. I found the hotel clean, although the hallways were dingy and in need of some renovation. The location was good for our purposes. You cannot beat the rate we received for our points. We will return when we are back in the area. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some upgrades I love Starwood, but this hotel needs some upgrades. Elevator was not working when I was leaving to check out on Wed. noon & this was not good. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average Again I have been coming to this hotel annually for over 10 years. Over the past few years there have been numerous problems. This trip was no exception, as the cleaning staff forgot to make up the room one night (I had to go to the front desk where I was handed towels and given an apology) and there was an elevator out (only 2 in a ten story building to begin with) for 2 days. Why go there? It is close to Hershey and it has an indoor/outdoor pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay great hotel. have stayed here the past 3 years while traveling to hershey park with my family. rooms are clean, staff is accommodating, and in a great area. my only complaint is the pull out sofa bed and refrigerator. pull out sofa extremely uncomfortable, the coils dig into your back. the mini fridge in the room was leaking water. there was a puddle in the cabinet its in. other than that, plan on staying here again when we visit hershey park. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities cleanliness Overall the facility observed proper cleanliness except in the pool/fitness center area, particularly the bathroom. The bathroom area was far less than sanitary. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Time We stayed at the Sheraton for a concert/festival in August 2012. We had a wonderful time, and the staff was very helpful. The bartender, Mike, was a great addition to our evenings - he made jokes with us and we all had a great time. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super comfy rooms nice staff hotel staff was very accommodating and nice. beds totally comfy. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The kids loved the pool This hotel had a very friendly staff. The best feature was the pool. The kids loved the pool.It is both inside and out, which you can have the best of both worlds. I wouldn't recommend the hot tub. You would expect a hot tub to be hot. Not the case here. The water was more on the luke warm side. Kind of disappointing, but with that being the only complaint. I would stay here again. August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG means nothing here First off, I want to say my review is directly related to my experience with the front desk staff and my SPG points. The hotel was nice and our room was very comfortable. I booked 2 nights directly through SPG with a phone operator. I redeemed points for the 2nd night stay and was able to get a discounted rate for the first night. Upon checking in, I was told it was booked as 2 separate reservations so we would have to check in/check out and then check in to another room if we wanted to have a King bed both nights. If we were OK with a room with 2 double beds we could remain in the same room both nights. This made no sense as I my reservation clearly stated a room with 1 King Bed. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but we booked this hotel because our SPG points and the proximity to Hershey Park. We weren't going to be around during the day to move our belongings as we were going to be at the park. HUGE inconvenience. After much back and forth and involvement of a manager we were given a King Bed room that we would not have to move. Then came the second issue, the Front Desk attendant insisted I must have a voucher to take advantage of the discounted rate. What voucher??? I booked it through SPG on the phone? There was never any voucher. I had to pull up my confirmation details on my iPhone to prove to her our confirmation. She finally let it go and gave us our room keys. I have to say, she was one of the most rude, unaccommodating front desk attendant I have encountered. After driving for 4 hours and arriving late into the night, this was the last thing I wanted to go through. What's the point of being in a rewards program/showing loyalty to a hotel chain if you're being treated like this. We're staying at another SPG property next week and this experience has made me second guessing our choice. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very nice hotel and staff August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Place I will never stay at this hotel in Harrisburg. The halls ways are dirty & the carpet in the halls & in the rooms need to be replaced & the carpet in the halls smells musty. I would have left the hotel but the reservation was made a few hours before we were due to check in & I would have lost $154.00 those rooms are not worth $154.00 per night especially when you do not even have mircowaves in the rooms. For the price of your rooms you could at least supply free coffee & breakfast. Why do we have to eat in your restaurant we should have a choice. In the corner of our rooms above the windows were cob webs. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst hotel i have stayed in I found the staff to be extremely nasty, the hotel is a dump - the airconditioning unit fell off the wall, there is dirt and garbage in the hall - the bathroom smelled horrible - and like mildew - the towels were not clean, the pillows had a horrible smell, and the wall unit did not work to maintain a comfortable temperature - I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone - nor would I EVER stay here again - EVER August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay here often. Staff is great and facilty not bad. Needs: new shower fixtures, carpet and overall facelift. Also one elevator was not finctioning for a week. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After the lobby everything is down hill !!! Elevator broken, whirpool broken, dirty, needs a total rehab. August 17, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T11:14:09.091-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_431, tr_431
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>