Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some upgrades I love Starwood, but this hotel needs some upgrades. Elevator was not working when I was leaving to check out on Wed. noon & this was not good. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond We recently spent 1 night at the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel. It's one of the lower priced/lower starred Sheratons we've stayed at. We wanted to be near Hershey, so we booked it with some trepidation. The hotel in general, and the staff in particularly, literally blew us away. In fairness, the hotel did show some wear, and if you're a stickler for that, one could find fault. However, the pool was fantastic. The club lounge was the best stocked club lounge we've ever seen (lots of snacks for the kids all day). And the staff in the restaurant was unbelievably accommodating of our rather difficult needs (we're Kosher). I've never dealt with a hotel that went so far out of their way to make things work for us. If there was a 6th star, I would have given it. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Average Again I have been coming to this hotel annually for over 10 years. Over the past few years there have been numerous problems. This trip was no exception, as the cleaning staff forgot to make up the room one night (I had to go to the front desk where I was handed towels and given an apology) and there was an elevator out (only 2 in a ten story building to begin with) for 2 days. Why go there? It is close to Hershey and it has an indoor/outdoor pool. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay great hotel. have stayed here the past 3 years while traveling to hershey park with my family. rooms are clean, staff is accommodating, and in a great area. my only complaint is the pull out sofa bed and refrigerator. pull out sofa extremely uncomfortable, the coils dig into your back. the mini fridge in the room was leaking water. there was a puddle in the cabinet its in. other than that, plan on staying here again when we visit hershey park. August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities cleanliness Overall the facility observed proper cleanliness except in the pool/fitness center area, particularly the bathroom. The bathroom area was far less than sanitary. August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Time We stayed at the Sheraton for a concert/festival in August 2012. We had a wonderful time, and the staff was very helpful. The bartender, Mike, was a great addition to our evenings - he made jokes with us and we all had a great time. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super comfy rooms nice staff hotel staff was very accommodating and nice. beds totally comfy. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The kids loved the pool This hotel had a very friendly staff. The best feature was the pool. The kids loved the pool.It is both inside and out, which you can have the best of both worlds. I wouldn't recommend the hot tub. You would expect a hot tub to be hot. Not the case here. The water was more on the luke warm side. Kind of disappointing, but with that being the only complaint. I would stay here again. August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG means nothing here First off, I want to say my review is directly related to my experience with the front desk staff and my SPG points. The hotel was nice and our room was very comfortable. I booked 2 nights directly through SPG with a phone operator. I redeemed points for the 2nd night stay and was able to get a discounted rate for the first night. Upon checking in, I was told it was booked as 2 separate reservations so we would have to check in/check out and then check in to another room if we wanted to have a King bed both nights. If we were OK with a room with 2 double beds we could remain in the same room both nights. This made no sense as I my reservation clearly stated a room with 1 King Bed. Normally this wouldn't be a problem but we booked this hotel because our SPG points and the proximity to Hershey Park. We weren't going to be around during the day to move our belongings as we were going to be at the park. HUGE inconvenience. After much back and forth and involvement of a manager we were given a King Bed room that we would not have to move. Then came the second issue, the Front Desk attendant insisted I must have a voucher to take advantage of the discounted rate. What voucher??? I booked it through SPG on the phone? There was never any voucher. I had to pull up my confirmation details on my iPhone to prove to her our confirmation. She finally let it go and gave us our room keys. I have to say, she was one of the most rude, unaccommodating front desk attendant I have encountered. After driving for 4 hours and arriving late into the night, this was the last thing I wanted to go through. What's the point of being in a rewards program/showing loyalty to a hotel chain if you're being treated like this. We're staying at another SPG property next week and this experience has made me second guessing our choice. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very nice hotel and staff August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Place I will never stay at this hotel in Harrisburg. The halls ways are dirty & the carpet in the halls & in the rooms need to be replaced & the carpet in the halls smells musty. I would have left the hotel but the reservation was made a few hours before we were due to check in & I would have lost $154.00 those rooms are not worth $154.00 per night especially when you do not even have mircowaves in the rooms. For the price of your rooms you could at least supply free coffee & breakfast. Why do we have to eat in your restaurant we should have a choice. In the corner of our rooms above the windows were cob webs. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst hotel i have stayed in I found the staff to be extremely nasty, the hotel is a dump - the airconditioning unit fell off the wall, there is dirt and garbage in the hall - the bathroom smelled horrible - and like mildew - the towels were not clean, the pillows had a horrible smell, and the wall unit did not work to maintain a comfortable temperature - I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone - nor would I EVER stay here again - EVER August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay here often. Staff is great and facilty not bad. Needs: new shower fixtures, carpet and overall facelift. Also one elevator was not finctioning for a week. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After the lobby everything is down hill !!! Elevator broken, whirpool broken, dirty, needs a total rehab. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained There is a laundry list of issues with this hotel - The ice machine on our floor was broken. We called it in to the Front Desk, but it was never fixed by the time we left. The TV operated erratically, with at least one channel missing audio. The pool was over-chlorinated. The general cleanliness of the hotel was lacking. The bed was WAY too soft and the pillows were a joke. Hot tub was unavailable. All of the above reflects poor management. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I having nothing negative to say. We had a wonderful stay in a clean, comfortable room. The staff was exceptionally friendly, check in & check out were quick & the food in the restaurant was very good. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is not good I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my daughter. When we arrived, all seemed good. Hotel is pretty and clean. At 7:20 I realized that I had one pod, one creamer and one packet for coffee. I called the front desk and he told me "I'll see what I can do". I called back 30 minutes later and was told "I'll do my best". That is really not ok. I seank the one cup i could At 8:30 I cancelled my request and went out for coffee. When we came back the room was not cleaned, the bed was made, but the empty used coffee cup was on the nightstand. The bathroom was not clean either. That night I called the front desk at 10:30 and asked for extra towels and coffee again. The response was "I'll see what I can do". I asked if he could tell me what that meant and if the towels and coffee were coming and he said "ya know, I'm really busy". 45 minutes later they arrived. I am so disappointed. The hotel was packed with a family reunion. We were definitely treated like second class guests. I used 6000 points. In not happy at all. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you are looking for a hotel near Hershey Park, this is the one. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great service This was my first stay at the Hershey Sheraton. I have been a SPG Platinum member for many years and have stayed at many Sheraton properties. While the property is not comparable to some of the newer hotels (esp. with one of the elevators not working), they made it up in service. The front desk staff was courteous and welcoming. The restaurant staff did a phenomenal job despite a very busy breakfast crowd. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 201 We were in room 201 for our recent stay in your hotel, it was quite the disappointment. My children and I saved for this trip for quite some time, and I purposely picked a hotel that was touted as nicer. Our room was constantly damp- so much so that the sheets were damp enough to make my daughters nightclothes damp as well. The cleaning staff came to our room while we were at Hershey, turned off our air, left the damp sheets on the bed and left a dirty cleaning rag on the bed which I later brought to the front desk. We were given breakfast buffet the next morning on the hotel, which was nice, but a dirty room is a dirty room. I don't think we will come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cot and Pet The availability of a cot made our stay more comfortable---pet friendly policy a PLUS!!!!!! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel The hotel was nice and met most of our expectations. The only problem was at check in when the computers went down and it took them a very long time to manually check guests in. Staff was very cordial in these circumstances. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We stayed in several hotels on this road trip and none compared to the quality and service of this hotel. We had dinner late in the restaurant and got fantastic service, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. Thank you for a great stay for my family. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Potential disaster My husband has been deployed and this was our first time in a long time that we had been able to take a family vacation and for some reason our rooms were not booked the way we had originally booked them, then we had to move rooms twice. The hotel was extremely full, due to teen sports teams playing the weekend we were there. The staff was very accomodating, which made our potentially disasterous vacation, bareable. Upon going to our rooms the halls were a mess, not due to lack of staff doing their job, but due to the lack of consideration of the team coaches and parental guidance. Once these issues were reported, it was fixed immediately. It is very unfortunate that we have to deal with this type of behavior when coming to a hotel that we expect to get top notch service from, especially when being an owner member. The staff did try their best to accommodate us to the best of their ability but we still feel a bit slated in that we didn't get the full feel of the family vacation that we expected to get. Hopefully next time this doesn't happen. I guess check and make sure there aren't any sports team events going on when you plan a vacation!! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by total nightmare rooms smelled like smoke,crew smokes by back door,only one elevator worked.had to use stairs when housekeeping was working total nightmare August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for big parties. I was not very happy with my stay here. We had been on the road for 8 hrs and needed to be back on the road at 6am for another 7 hour drive the next day. The hotel had several big parties that went late into the night. Our room looked over the beautiful outside pool. The pool area had a DJ playing late into the night. VERY LOUD. I got little sleep that night. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I made reservations on 08/02/2012 for an overnight stay for a family of four that included tickets to the near by theme parks. The agent that took the reservations was very non-chalant and clearly was not paying attention to what he was doing. He actually booked our stay for that very same night, need less to say when we arrived the next day the hotel had us as a "no-show" Added to which the package only included tickets for my husband and I- nothing for the kids! (unbelievable) the rooms that we requested was also unavilable. We had to make new reservations and pay out of pockets for the additional tickets (another $110.00) never again!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not maintaine I have been staying at Starwood hotels for many years. My daughter is a Starwood staff member. I realize that you are independantly owned. I can't belive that one elevator was out of service. on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. At your prices, I find this unacceptable. You need to shape the place up. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing I recently went to visit Hershey, PA Area for vacation, traveling with my wife, 5 year old and 6 month old. The lobby of the hotel is nice, but that is where it ends. The hallway on each floor does not have air condition, making it very uncomfortable. The hallways are dark and dungy, not what I expect from a Sheraton. The rooms barely have space to walk and have zero storage for clothes, except for three small desk draws. The rooms need upgrades, bathrooms are very old , the shower would randomly shoot out cold water while using it. Also, we stayed on a non pet friendly floor, but there was a dog barking so much that I had to request a room move. The manager did move my room but it was very inconvenient. First I was told there was no rooms to move to, but then there was a room to move to . The housekeeping was very poor, tissues were empty for three days, the sheets were not changed at all, you could just tell there was poor effort by the housekeeper. One positive was being given club lounge access for the issue with the dog barking. Overall this hotel needs a lot of updates, I used a lot of Starpoints for this trip and it wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:16.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_415, tr_415
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>