Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel

  • 4650 Lindle Road
  • Harrisburg,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 17111
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very nice hotel and staff August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Place I will never stay at this hotel in Harrisburg. The halls ways are dirty & the carpet in the halls & in the rooms need to be replaced & the carpet in the halls smells musty. I would have left the hotel but the reservation was made a few hours before we were due to check in & I would have lost $154.00 those rooms are not worth $154.00 per night especially when you do not even have mircowaves in the rooms. For the price of your rooms you could at least supply free coffee & breakfast. Why do we have to eat in your restaurant we should have a choice. In the corner of our rooms above the windows were cob webs. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst hotel i have stayed in I found the staff to be extremely nasty, the hotel is a dump - the airconditioning unit fell off the wall, there is dirt and garbage in the hall - the bathroom smelled horrible - and like mildew - the towels were not clean, the pillows had a horrible smell, and the wall unit did not work to maintain a comfortable temperature - I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone - nor would I EVER stay here again - EVER August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work I stay here often. Staff is great and facilty not bad. Needs: new shower fixtures, carpet and overall facelift. Also one elevator was not finctioning for a week. August 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by After the lobby everything is down hill !!! Elevator broken, whirpool broken, dirty, needs a total rehab. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Maintained There is a laundry list of issues with this hotel - The ice machine on our floor was broken. We called it in to the Front Desk, but it was never fixed by the time we left. The TV operated erratically, with at least one channel missing audio. The pool was over-chlorinated. The general cleanliness of the hotel was lacking. The bed was WAY too soft and the pillows were a joke. Hot tub was unavailable. All of the above reflects poor management. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I having nothing negative to say. We had a wonderful stay in a clean, comfortable room. The staff was exceptionally friendly, check in & check out were quick & the food in the restaurant was very good. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is not good I stayed in this hotel for two nights with my daughter. When we arrived, all seemed good. Hotel is pretty and clean. At 7:20 I realized that I had one pod, one creamer and one packet for coffee. I called the front desk and he told me "I'll see what I can do". I called back 30 minutes later and was told "I'll do my best". That is really not ok. I seank the one cup i could At 8:30 I cancelled my request and went out for coffee. When we came back the room was not cleaned, the bed was made, but the empty used coffee cup was on the nightstand. The bathroom was not clean either. That night I called the front desk at 10:30 and asked for extra towels and coffee again. The response was "I'll see what I can do". I asked if he could tell me what that meant and if the towels and coffee were coming and he said "ya know, I'm really busy". 45 minutes later they arrived. I am so disappointed. The hotel was packed with a family reunion. We were definitely treated like second class guests. I used 6000 points. In not happy at all. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location If you are looking for a hotel near Hershey Park, this is the one. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great service This was my first stay at the Hershey Sheraton. I have been a SPG Platinum member for many years and have stayed at many Sheraton properties. While the property is not comparable to some of the newer hotels (esp. with one of the elevators not working), they made it up in service. The front desk staff was courteous and welcoming. The restaurant staff did a phenomenal job despite a very busy breakfast crowd. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 201 We were in room 201 for our recent stay in your hotel, it was quite the disappointment. My children and I saved for this trip for quite some time, and I purposely picked a hotel that was touted as nicer. Our room was constantly damp- so much so that the sheets were damp enough to make my daughters nightclothes damp as well. The cleaning staff came to our room while we were at Hershey, turned off our air, left the damp sheets on the bed and left a dirty cleaning rag on the bed which I later brought to the front desk. We were given breakfast buffet the next morning on the hotel, which was nice, but a dirty room is a dirty room. I don't think we will come back. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very frustrating there are 2 small and slow elavators. one of them was out of order while we were staying. It was very frustrating. In adtion, I called the hotel service 3 times. No response at all. Very impressive. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cot and Pet The availability of a cot made our stay more comfortable---pet friendly policy a PLUS!!!!!! August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel The hotel was nice and met most of our expectations. The only problem was at check in when the computers went down and it took them a very long time to manually check guests in. Staff was very cordial in these circumstances. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay We stayed in several hotels on this road trip and none compared to the quality and service of this hotel. We had dinner late in the restaurant and got fantastic service, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very courteous. Thank you for a great stay for my family. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Potential disaster My husband has been deployed and this was our first time in a long time that we had been able to take a family vacation and for some reason our rooms were not booked the way we had originally booked them, then we had to move rooms twice. The hotel was extremely full, due to teen sports teams playing the weekend we were there. The staff was very accomodating, which made our potentially disasterous vacation, bareable. Upon going to our rooms the halls were a mess, not due to lack of staff doing their job, but due to the lack of consideration of the team coaches and parental guidance. Once these issues were reported, it was fixed immediately. It is very unfortunate that we have to deal with this type of behavior when coming to a hotel that we expect to get top notch service from, especially when being an owner member. The staff did try their best to accommodate us to the best of their ability but we still feel a bit slated in that we didn't get the full feel of the family vacation that we expected to get. Hopefully next time this doesn't happen. I guess check and make sure there aren't any sports team events going on when you plan a vacation!! August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by total nightmare rooms smelled like smoke,crew smokes by back door,only one elevator worked.had to use stairs when housekeeping was working total nightmare August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for big parties. I was not very happy with my stay here. We had been on the road for 8 hrs and needed to be back on the road at 6am for another 7 hour drive the next day. The hotel had several big parties that went late into the night. Our room looked over the beautiful outside pool. The pool area had a DJ playing late into the night. VERY LOUD. I got little sleep that night. August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible I made reservations on 08/02/2012 for an overnight stay for a family of four that included tickets to the near by theme parks. The agent that took the reservations was very non-chalant and clearly was not paying attention to what he was doing. He actually booked our stay for that very same night, need less to say when we arrived the next day the hotel had us as a "no-show" Added to which the package only included tickets for my husband and I- nothing for the kids! (unbelievable) the rooms that we requested was also unavilable. We had to make new reservations and pay out of pockets for the additional tickets (another $110.00) never again!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not maintaine I have been staying at Starwood hotels for many years. My daughter is a Starwood staff member. I realize that you are independantly owned. I can't belive that one elevator was out of service. on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. At your prices, I find this unacceptable. You need to shape the place up. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dissappointing I recently went to visit Hershey, PA Area for vacation, traveling with my wife, 5 year old and 6 month old. The lobby of the hotel is nice, but that is where it ends. The hallway on each floor does not have air condition, making it very uncomfortable. The hallways are dark and dungy, not what I expect from a Sheraton. The rooms barely have space to walk and have zero storage for clothes, except for three small desk draws. The rooms need upgrades, bathrooms are very old , the shower would randomly shoot out cold water while using it. Also, we stayed on a non pet friendly floor, but there was a dog barking so much that I had to request a room move. The manager did move my room but it was very inconvenient. First I was told there was no rooms to move to, but then there was a room to move to . The housekeeping was very poor, tissues were empty for three days, the sheets were not changed at all, you could just tell there was poor effort by the housekeeper. One positive was being given club lounge access for the issue with the dog barking. Overall this hotel needs a lot of updates, I used a lot of Starpoints for this trip and it wasn't worth it. I would not recommend this hotel. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as Great as Expected The room was not the cleanest, the shower head was clogged with barely any pressure and the carpet was dingy. Expected much better for a Sheraton. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Gold benefit As an SPG Gold member I have always either had a room upgrade or at least afforded use of the Club Room. I understand the Sheraton Harrisburg Hershey Hotel was packed during my stay, but I was disappointed that I wasn't allowed Club level privileges. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been cleaner Mildew smell in bathroom. Filth on light switches. Trash along woodline of parking lot. Junk left on floor by elevator for 3 days. Remote not working. Baseball size bird dropping on window. Bed was awesomely comfortable. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Sheraton This is my third stay at this location for business. Really nice property with a spacious and comfortable room. HUGE TV and terrific bed. Club lounge was well stocked and staffed. ..... Disappointing that this time the fitness center had a dirty floor and exercise mats as well as a towel left on the floor in this area. August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is tired and not been maintained. This hotel is aged, tired, and clearly the staff or management does not care. Checked with my son and was supposed to have 2 dbles, and was given a king. We moved to 2nd room and the room had intese smell of mold, 2 lights did not work, and clock was unplugged. Clearly issues that should have been reported by housekeeping. Moved to 3rd room, non SPG floor, and bathroom fan made loud noise antime light was on. Again, an issue that should have been recognized before giving room to guest. In addition, 1 of the 2 elevators did not work at all and 2nd elevator was extraordinarily slow. Hall carpets were dirty throughout the 3 hallways we were on. Met with General Mgr and he could not have cared less about any of the issues. Only said ' Thanks for bringing it to my attention". I am a 100% SPG traveler but ther are pleanty of other options in the area and all at more competitive rates. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I was very happy to see Jonathan at the check-in desk at my latest visit. He has been with this facility for about 4 years and has always been very friendly. I stay at this location about once a year and highly recommend it. The staff is very good, the beds are outstanding and the location is extremely convenient. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great experience! My husband and I travel quite a bit and frankly don't get excited about 'regular' hotels very much. We were expecting a comfortable stay going with the Sheraton name, but this hotel was really GREAT! The rooms were really clean (we stayed on the 9th floor) and the staff SOOO FRIENDLY and HELPFUL! I would recommend this hotel and will be back if I am near Harrisburg! A++++ July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Annual Hershey Park trip Have been staying here the last 5 years for the family get together at Hershey Park. Arrival starts in the parking lot where we have never been located far from the front door. Next, the front desk staff great you with a smile and a "may I help you?". They do their best to accomadate my group of 16 with four rooms (connecting when available). The rooms have always been clean and extremely comfortable, from room temperature to pillows and beds. The staff does an excellent job making the beds and leaving fresh towels. They have always come through with any additional items we may have needed. I would highly reccomend staying here anytime you are in the area. Many things nearby to do from eateries to train rides, and caves to The Bass Pro Shop. The Sheraton Harrisburg is my benchmark for what a great hotel should be! Thank you for a GREAT stay!!!. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great accomodations We stayed here 5 nights on a Hershey Park trip from NY. The staff were extremely helpful, the facilities were excellent, great pool, great club lounge with tons of food. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to the area. the only downer to the hotel is the bvathroom is small, other than that if you are going for pleasure or business its a great hotel. July 26, 2012
  • 2015-05-04T19:56:49.926-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1995, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>