Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is EXCELLENT! The front desk staff went well over my expectations! I was there sending my son and granddaughter out of country and it was a very trying time for me. The staff went out of their way to help us in every way possible. I don't remember all the names but Jamal helped me before I arrive as well while I was there. Wonderful customer service! Additionally, Kurt and Nasir went over and above to help us with the things we needed. Thanks to all three of them. My only less than positive thing is in the design of the bathroom and the glass double doors. You can't leave on a light without flooding the entire room with light. Additionally, if you turn off the bright light over the door, it turn off the outlet next to the bed. Not good if you want charges, etc to remain on overnight. But thanks to you wonderful staff, I still give a rating of excellent! Patricia Stewart July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has excellent customer service I attended my company conference last week and was visiting the area after years. I had an excellent experience at this hotel as the hotel staff went out their way to make my stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent customer service I was visiting the area for a company conference last week. The hotel staff, specially front desk went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, beautiful hotel Everyone I encountered during my staff was friendly and helpful. It was refreshing to see so many smiling faces. I love the spaciousness of the rooms. Everything was crisp and clean! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Very friendly and professional staff, made my staff very pleasant. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here before and after a long trip We stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and after a two week trip because the parking package was wonderful. When we arrived back at the hotel extremely jet lagged, we were indeed given a very quiet room. We were able to go to sleep at 6pm and heard nothing until we woke at 6am. The staff were great. The only two negatives about the hotel is that the bed was rather hard and the bedframe squeaky and providing guests with only two towels when two people are checking in is a bit stingy (we did get more after a call to the front desk). We have stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and will most likely stay again whenever our travel plans include flying out of Dulles airport. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BORIS--A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH! YOUR HOTEL WAS EXCEPTIONAL IN THAT YOU HAVE A PERSON WHO WENT FAR & BEYOND HIS DUTIES TO MAKE EVERYTHING RIGHT. i FOR EXAMPLE, I WAS LEAVING ON AN EARLY PLANE ON SUNDAY MORNING & YOUR BUFFET DID NOT OPEN TILL 6:30, BUT BORIS WENT BACK TO THE KITCHEN & HAD THE COOK SCRAMBLE 2 EGGS SO THAT I COULD HAVE SOMETHING ...FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! IT'S WHAT KEEPS ME COMING BACK! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Friendly Staff We visited this hotel for a weekend convention and everything was better than we expected! The room was very clean - and I'm particular about that so they really did a nice job. We stayed on a really busy weekend so they ran out of mini fridges (you can request one) but they will check your items that need to be cold into their hotel fridge if you require it. The room service was very fast and the food was excellent. We did not get a chance to use the pool this time, but it looked appealing and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located next to Airport We stayed 3 nights... it was very nice.. its not our first time. My kids love to go to that hotel when we are in DC area... August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Unsecure Building Hotel was fine... unfortunately, they left every folio out on the floor -- in the hallway and didnt event try to slide it under the door. With name, address, email address, SPG #, # of guests in the room, my company's name, etc... it's cause for concern regarding identity theft and general personal safety in the building And is a total violation of SPG email policy. Front desk manager didnt really care -- nor did the General Manager of the property March 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to Meet Expectations Overall this was a very disappointing experience. I was in the area on business and chose Sheraton due to past positive experiences with the hotel, however this facility was remarkably subpar. I stayed two nights and my room was not even cleaned between nights. When I called the front desk, I was asked to wait in the Club Lounge while this was being done, and after waiting an hour and a half, the room was still not cleaned. The Club Level did not have all days snacks as advertised and the nightly appetizers were mediocre at best. I was also unable to have breakfast either day as by the time I went to the Lounge, the buffet style set up was picked over and not refreshed or refilled at all. The room itself was nice enough but this experience quite simply was not what I paid for nor did it meet my expectations. I am very unlikely to stay at this hotel again in the future. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Had to spend a night here to get a passport done to be able to board a plane. Staff was Extremely helpful and assisted me as needed. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Sheraton Satisfactory until I tried to use the amenities. Room service didn't open until 5 pm; I filled out a breakfast order and left it on my door overnight, only to find it was still there in the morning; no refrigerator in the room; housekeeping didn't clean up service items. August 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok As a Platinum member I found service lacking. At check-in I was put in room 614 directly across from the Club Lounge (an open space off the elevator) and at 6am you can hear noise of set up as well as all the talking/commotion and I have it in my profile that I prefer to be far from the elevators. I was there for 2 nights, hung my green program tag and never got a card and although I asked twice and have never gotten the points for participation. The person running the club lounge (evening) left the room for long periods of time and if you needed something or wanted a drink you were left waiting for 30 minutes. The hotel is clean, fitness center is good but the service was seriously lacking. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond this is a copy of a letter I just mailed to the hotel I was a guest at your hotel on December 29, 2013. I was in DC for the weekend to meet some friends and was catching a flight out on Monday morning. Once my friends and I parted ways, I started making my way to your hotel via the Metro. I called and spoke to David who was working the front desk and asked which stop I needed to get off at and what would be the best way to get to the hotel from there. He said the best way would be to take a cab from the station. Well, long story short, the cab never showed up and I ended up taking a bus to where I was told by the bus driver was close to the hotel and then the hotel shuttle could come get me. Needless to say, there was a slight language barrier between myself and the bus driver who pretty much dropped me off in the middle of nowhere. By now, my cell phone is dying, it’s cold, getting dark and I have no clue where I am. So, again, I call and get David. I try to explain to him where I am, what is around me and thank goodness he knows where I am. This wonderful employee of yours comes and gets me in his own personal vehicle and takes me back to the hotel. He could have just sent a cab but he went way above and beyond to make sure I got there safely. I just wanted to say thank you, and David again for such excellent customer service, he truly was my knight in shining armor that night and I will always choose Starwood hotels as my first choice whenever I travel. January 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously Lacking Personal Service It's a nice hotel. A little difficult to find, but nice. However, I'm still trying to get an answer as to why there is still an additional $57.50 hold on my debit card. I've called. I've emailed. I've even contacted my bank. I was told the hold would either stay for 15 days OR the Sheraton can fax a release verifying I owe no additional monies. Except I CANNOT get anyone from Sheraton to give me the time of day, let alone assist me with removing this hold. Its too bad because it is a nice hotel, but given the lack of personal service, I'd rather stay somewhere else. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First (and last) impressions... I just checked in (its after 5pm) and was shocked to find TEN leftovers food/drink trays AND a small refrigerator lining the hallway on the walk to my room on what is supposed to be the club (6th) floor. Some of the trays had butter and bread rolls which makes me think they have been here since breakfast. (It's past 5pm now as I mentioned earlier). I wish we could attach pictures to reviews so you could see what it looked like! Also, I was notified that the club lounge does not serve any alcoholic beverages. Instead, I was given a coupon which entitled me to $2 'select' beers and $3 'select' wines. Definitely scratching this one off the list! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by One important caveat - call ahead for the shuttle I called the hotel when I arrived but the automatic switchboard dropped the line. When I asked around, all other hotel shuttles come continuously and apparently there was no need to call. After 45 minutes, when other shuttles have come and gone twice, I called again and was told that Sheraton was different. You had to call ahead because "we are a smaller hotel and we will come only when called". On the other hand, the shuttle leaves every half hour from the hotel, regularly on the hour and half hour. I was in the lobby at 5:31am and it had apparently just left. OK, my bad. But I boarded the next one at 5:55am and it left at 5:58am (all times from their wall clock). This hotel seems to run its shuttle service haphazardly. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and management needs improvement The hotel looked and felt like your typical Sheraton, but the service left room for improvement. Despite my SPG Platinum status, I was stuck in an ADA accessible room. In the morning, my key didn't work to get me back into my room. It took three visits back to the front desk before they fixed the problem. On top of that, for two out of those three trips back to the desk, there was no attendant at the desk and I had to wait a couple of minutes for basic service. This was very disappointing compared to the usual SPG quality. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. I would go back again August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hospitable hotel This was a big, intense event at the hotel. All of the staff did a wonderful job with a welcoming smile. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Per star rating criteria, "needs improvement" pretty much sums it up. The front desk staff could not have been less personable and less willing to help. Room service tray sat in the hall way for 2 days - - and yes, it was the same tray because I placed something on the tray after the 1st day just so I could verify it wasn't a new tray sitting there. My room had a light burned out in bathroom (upon my arrival - not sure how that could have been missed); there was not a pen in my entire room; the internet connection was spotty, the TV remote NEVER worked (yes, it was reported, no, it was not fixed); a sprinkler was mis-aimed so I couldn't get into the drivers side of my car one morning without getting wet. My shower didn't drain (and of all the reported problems, this one was actually fixed the next day). Just overall "needs improvement". July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. I arrived late at night, in a wheelchair due to surgery, and the staff (Boris and Nasser) came back to pick me up, carried my things, took me right to my room. They'd put me near an elevator so I wouldn't have to use crutches much. They knew my name, they cared about my comfort, and made the whole trip as easy as possible. Also, Henry, our usual waiter was again superb! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly helpful staff This will be my hotel of choice when leaving from Dulles Airport in future. The location was great, especially as there was a free shuttle and free parking whilst away. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was large, and comfortable. As long as the prices stay good, I will continue to stay here and recommend to friends. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great airport hotel I'm at the Sheraton IAD due to a big snowstorm which delayed my flight. For me, one of the most important things is the network. Previous guests complained about slow Internet; I get 32M down, 4M up using the wired drop in the room with my own access point, and decent performance on the hotel's wifi. So I guess they fixed this, and went a bit overboard -- probably the best Internet at a US hotel that I've seen in a long time. They treat platinums very well -- the club floor has a nice club lounge with snacks and a TV. The room itself is quite comfortable. It's nothing exciting or unexpected, but very comfortable, stylish, with a great work area, large window, and nice bathroom. It's a Category 2 (as of January 2014), so it's a stellar point redemption value, too. I literally can't find a fault with my stay. I'll definitely stay here in the future whenever I'm in the area, especially when I first arrive or depart at Dulles, or if there are flight delays. This is one of the best domestic Sheratons I've ever experienced. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Downgraded Had booked (not been upgraded to) a king bed on the club level. When I checked in, the front desk agent explained they were sold out that they only had left a room with two double beds not on the club floor. When I asked her how this was possible and if she could explain to me how guests were chosen for this downgrade, she went into a speech about how the club floor is a complimentary upgrade for plats and I should not expect it. I then pointed out to her that I had booked (and planned to pay for) a club room. When she said she could not help me, I then asked what rate she was going to be charging me. She quoted the rate on my reservation. At this point I asked for a manager as I was not about to pay for a club level room and not get one. The manager came out and apologized, adjusted the rate, and offered 2000 spg points as compensation. I spent the night on a low level floor with two beds. Other issues included very slow internet (a complaint shared among many at the bar) and the only printer at the Link out of service. October 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20-Hour Visit Was in town for just one night. Was checked into the correct room, but the agent wrote the wrong # on the card, causing me to have to come back down. Placed in the club lounge due to my status. While I realized it was a Sat evening, there was no offering upstairs. Wonder if it's worth the price as they feature on e-mail/blasts. While the sleep was comfortable, not sure if they were Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds. Breakfast the following morning was mediocre at best. Banquet style breakfast with super dry eggs, potatoes, pre-made waffles and some breads/bagels. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but have to pay for internet usage I do not travel as much as i used to, but still out monthly. This location is the first time I had to pay for internet usage and even then, I had trouble loggin in. Even in Lancaster's Amish country I get free internet service. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service while a snowy night no excuse for poor service and lies. Called for shuttle and told it would be 15 minutes. Waited over 45 and ended up riding with the luggage rather than wait another hour. Asked the supervisor for the Manager to call me - no calls. Called back on Monday and asked for a call, no returned call. The shuttle driver said i should complain as the front desk staff lie all the time and also are jerking staff around. I am Starwood Platinum and will NEVER stay here again and have already told colleagues and friends and posted on social media what a horrid property this is and mentions how they promise to call - and never do. Lies. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel that met our short-term needs and comfort!! Check in was flawless ... upgraded without asking. Room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable for wife and I - only stayed one night but enjoyed it...thanks for re-energizing these ol' bones of ours!! March 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>