Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20-Hour Visit Was in town for just one night. Was checked into the correct room, but the agent wrote the wrong # on the card, causing me to have to come back down. Placed in the club lounge due to my status. While I realized it was a Sat evening, there was no offering upstairs. Wonder if it's worth the price as they feature on e-mail/blasts. While the sleep was comfortable, not sure if they were Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds. Breakfast the following morning was mediocre at best. Banquet style breakfast with super dry eggs, potatoes, pre-made waffles and some breads/bagels. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is EXCELLENT! The front desk staff went well over my expectations! I was there sending my son and granddaughter out of country and it was a very trying time for me. The staff went out of their way to help us in every way possible. I don't remember all the names but Jamal helped me before I arrive as well while I was there. Wonderful customer service! Additionally, Kurt and Nasir went over and above to help us with the things we needed. Thanks to all three of them. My only less than positive thing is in the design of the bathroom and the glass double doors. You can't leave on a light without flooding the entire room with light. Additionally, if you turn off the bright light over the door, it turn off the outlet next to the bed. Not good if you want charges, etc to remain on overnight. But thanks to you wonderful staff, I still give a rating of excellent! Patricia Stewart July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfy Bed, Good Airport Shuttle This hotel was very nice. Good food and service at the restaurant (had a late dinner there). Pretty good at getting us to and from the airport. Missed breakfast because I had to leave early. Comfy beds too. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice but needs work This hotel looks very nice but is lacking in several key areas. For one the bed was very uncomfortable making it hard to get a good night's sleep. Also the hallways aren't very insulated so you can hear when people are talking as they walk by. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BORIS--A DIAMOND IN THE ROUGH! YOUR HOTEL WAS EXCEPTIONAL IN THAT YOU HAVE A PERSON WHO WENT FAR & BEYOND HIS DUTIES TO MAKE EVERYTHING RIGHT. i FOR EXAMPLE, I WAS LEAVING ON AN EARLY PLANE ON SUNDAY MORNING & YOUR BUFFET DID NOT OPEN TILL 6:30, BUT BORIS WENT BACK TO THE KITCHEN & HAD THE COOK SCRAMBLE 2 EGGS SO THAT I COULD HAVE SOMETHING ...FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!! IT'S WHAT KEEPS ME COMING BACK! March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Unsecure Building Hotel was fine... unfortunately, they left every folio out on the floor -- in the hallway and didnt event try to slide it under the door. With name, address, email address, SPG #, # of guests in the room, my company's name, etc... it's cause for concern regarding identity theft and general personal safety in the building And is a total violation of SPG email policy. Front desk manager didnt really care -- nor did the General Manager of the property March 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool was never open We made sure to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool however we come to find out that the first 4 days of our stay the pool was not open and then when it finally was open the hours were terrible. It was only open from 5:00pm until 9:00 pm. Forget it when we carved out time in the day to swim! We were told that we could use the pool in a different hotel but who wants to go out in the cold (and even snow on one day) to travel back to your hotel after you are wet from swimming! We also found that the website for the club lounge offered more than what we got once we checcked in. We were told it was due to budget cuts and they just haven't updated the website. April 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to Meet Expectations Overall this was a very disappointing experience. I was in the area on business and chose Sheraton due to past positive experiences with the hotel, however this facility was remarkably subpar. I stayed two nights and my room was not even cleaned between nights. When I called the front desk, I was asked to wait in the Club Lounge while this was being done, and after waiting an hour and a half, the room was still not cleaned. The Club Level did not have all days snacks as advertised and the nightly appetizers were mediocre at best. I was also unable to have breakfast either day as by the time I went to the Lounge, the buffet style set up was picked over and not refreshed or refilled at all. The room itself was nice enough but this experience quite simply was not what I paid for nor did it meet my expectations. I am very unlikely to stay at this hotel again in the future. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond this is a copy of a letter I just mailed to the hotel I was a guest at your hotel on December 29, 2013. I was in DC for the weekend to meet some friends and was catching a flight out on Monday morning. Once my friends and I parted ways, I started making my way to your hotel via the Metro. I called and spoke to David who was working the front desk and asked which stop I needed to get off at and what would be the best way to get to the hotel from there. He said the best way would be to take a cab from the station. Well, long story short, the cab never showed up and I ended up taking a bus to where I was told by the bus driver was close to the hotel and then the hotel shuttle could come get me. Needless to say, there was a slight language barrier between myself and the bus driver who pretty much dropped me off in the middle of nowhere. By now, my cell phone is dying, it’s cold, getting dark and I have no clue where I am. So, again, I call and get David. I try to explain to him where I am, what is around me and thank goodness he knows where I am. This wonderful employee of yours comes and gets me in his own personal vehicle and takes me back to the hotel. He could have just sent a cab but he went way above and beyond to make sure I got there safely. I just wanted to say thank you, and David again for such excellent customer service, he truly was my knight in shining armor that night and I will always choose Starwood hotels as my first choice whenever I travel. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok As a Platinum member I found service lacking. At check-in I was put in room 614 directly across from the Club Lounge (an open space off the elevator) and at 6am you can hear noise of set up as well as all the talking/commotion and I have it in my profile that I prefer to be far from the elevators. I was there for 2 nights, hung my green program tag and never got a card and although I asked twice and have never gotten the points for participation. The person running the club lounge (evening) left the room for long periods of time and if you needed something or wanted a drink you were left waiting for 30 minutes. The hotel is clean, fitness center is good but the service was seriously lacking. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping was virtually imposible .The bed was very uncomfortable and sleeping was difficult at best. Staff was very professional and very helpful to guests. Disappointed that there were no amenities in the Club Room as it was a Friday night, though we did receive a $10 voucher to use in the café. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously Lacking Personal Service It's a nice hotel. A little difficult to find, but nice. However, I'm still trying to get an answer as to why there is still an additional $57.50 hold on my debit card. I've called. I've emailed. I've even contacted my bank. I was told the hold would either stay for 15 days OR the Sheraton can fax a release verifying I owe no additional monies. Except I CANNOT get anyone from Sheraton to give me the time of day, let alone assist me with removing this hold. Its too bad because it is a nice hotel, but given the lack of personal service, I'd rather stay somewhere else. August 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First (and last) impressions... I just checked in (its after 5pm) and was shocked to find TEN leftovers food/drink trays AND a small refrigerator lining the hallway on the walk to my room on what is supposed to be the club (6th) floor. Some of the trays had butter and bread rolls which makes me think they have been here since breakfast. (It's past 5pm now as I mentioned earlier). I wish we could attach pictures to reviews so you could see what it looked like! Also, I was notified that the club lounge does not serve any alcoholic beverages. Instead, I was given a coupon which entitled me to $2 'select' beers and $3 'select' wines. Definitely scratching this one off the list! April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Billing is Highly Suspect Hi - this was second time staying at your hotel. Both times there were major billing issues. I was billed for one amount and the amount on my credit card is more than $30 higher. As it was the last time, your billing department is unresponsive. It shouldn't happen in the first place, but the indifference makes me wonder whether this is done on purpose. I need to get reimbursed for this business trip and you not only tie up the funds related to the hotel expense. This ties up the expenses for the entire trip. Based on this, I would vigorously steer folks away from Sheraton hotels altogether. Diana June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and management needs improvement The hotel looked and felt like your typical Sheraton, but the service left room for improvement. Despite my SPG Platinum status, I was stuck in an ADA accessible room. In the morning, my key didn't work to get me back into my room. It took three visits back to the front desk before they fixed the problem. On top of that, for two out of those three trips back to the desk, there was no attendant at the desk and I had to wait a couple of minutes for basic service. This was very disappointing compared to the usual SPG quality. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VP Reasonable hotel. Laundry service needs improvement. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and hotel are outstanding I have stayed at this hotel MANY times over the last four years. They are consistently top shelf in their attendance to the customers. Thank you very much!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Friendly, helpful staff. clean & quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Per star rating criteria, "needs improvement" pretty much sums it up. The front desk staff could not have been less personable and less willing to help. Room service tray sat in the hall way for 2 days - - and yes, it was the same tray because I placed something on the tray after the 1st day just so I could verify it wasn't a new tray sitting there. My room had a light burned out in bathroom (upon my arrival - not sure how that could have been missed); there was not a pen in my entire room; the internet connection was spotty, the TV remote NEVER worked (yes, it was reported, no, it was not fixed); a sprinkler was mis-aimed so I couldn't get into the drivers side of my car one morning without getting wet. My shower didn't drain (and of all the reported problems, this one was actually fixed the next day). Just overall "needs improvement". July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Goes Above and Beyond! Came in from out of town for a 4 night stay with my fiance who was in Herndon for business, it was a last minute decision for me to come along. I am disabled and required an wheelchair accessible room and was afraid they would not be able to accommodate me on such late notice. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (am hour or so before check in time) and was greeted by Kurt a front desk employee, who right away gave off a great vibe, he was friendly and answered my 50 questions that I usually have and didn't make me feel rushed either which I appreciated. We were then put in an accessible room but it did not have a shower chair (which was requested), they let us know that we were only staying there for an hour so while the other room was cleaned.. Kurt kept us updated with what was going on every time i saw him (I'm a smoker and went to smoke outside). It did take them about 2hrs total but it wasn't a big deal. When I first came in I also requested a refrigerator which wasn't in the room yet so I called downstairs and good ol' Kurt said it would be right up, I found it interesting that I open the door and its Kurt himself delivering it lol. We were all checked in and nice and comfy. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean as well. No complaints there. Beds are comfortable, There was a huge desk in front of the window for all those on business, nice work area. AC worked very well. TV was nice (although the channel selection wasn't great) The room itself was open and very spacious, which was good especially for my motorized wheelchair. The walkin shower with sitting bench was comfortable and I had no issues when using it. Internet access was stable and speedy in both the room and lobby. There is a nice station of computers and a printer to use in the lobby as well. There is a sitting area with couches that looks cozy too. They have an open snack and misc store kind of thing in the lobby which was convenient especially for insomniacs like myself that craves sweets sometimes at 2am. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant that night, what I ordered was decent. But they do have a nice selection of "fine dining" options. Continental Breakfast was average, usual items. What was a perk for me was they provide Starbucks coffee which for a coffee lover like me was good stuff. On the day of our checking out, because my fiancee had to work til 5pm and check out was at noon. I was afraid id have to sit in the lobby for 5 hours :\ but then I was then referred to the front desk manager Jamal, he was a pleasure to speak to and was able to accommodate me until my fiancee was done with work. That same afternoon I wanted to have lunch so I went downstairs and had forgotten the kitchen was closed for a certain time. That's when I met Jeff who mentioned that tf id like I can order something from the Hyatt down the street and have someone bring it over, it all seemed too troublesome but Jeff insisted and placed an order for me, he then ran over himself to swipe my card (with my permission of course). When all is said and done I find out that Jeff is the General Manager of the hotel, it was very kind of him to take the time to do that for me. When my time came to leave, I spoke to another person at the front desk to ask for names of people that had helped accommodate me during my stay, at that moment Mr Jamal (front desk manager) came over and I explained that I like to review places I go to and how this hotel has made my stay very comfortable. He thanked me and said very humbly that "it is our duty". This review is long and detailed but I appreciate people that go above and beyond in their job where no task is too big or small, where all that matters is making the guest feel as comfortable as possible. Ty to all the staff at the Sheraton Herdon Dulles, it was a pleasure to meet you all. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service. I arrived late at night, in a wheelchair due to surgery, and the staff (Boris and Nasser) came back to pick me up, carried my things, took me right to my room. They'd put me near an elevator so I wouldn't have to use crutches much. They knew my name, they cared about my comfort, and made the whole trip as easy as possible. Also, Henry, our usual waiter was again superb! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly helpful staff This will be my hotel of choice when leaving from Dulles Airport in future. The location was great, especially as there was a free shuttle and free parking whilst away. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was large, and comfortable. As long as the prices stay good, I will continue to stay here and recommend to friends. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service while a snowy night no excuse for poor service and lies. Called for shuttle and told it would be 15 minutes. Waited over 45 and ended up riding with the luggage rather than wait another hour. Asked the supervisor for the Manager to call me - no calls. Called back on Monday and asked for a call, no returned call. The shuttle driver said i should complain as the front desk staff lie all the time and also are jerking staff around. I am Starwood Platinum and will NEVER stay here again and have already told colleagues and friends and posted on social media what a horrid property this is and mentions how they promise to call - and never do. Lies. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of choice in the DC area Hotel is clean and comfortable located in a good location. Stayed at this property frequently. Upgraded to club floor every time I visit. Located in a quiet business park & feels very safe. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great airport hotel I'm at the Sheraton IAD due to a big snowstorm which delayed my flight. For me, one of the most important things is the network. Previous guests complained about slow Internet; I get 32M down, 4M up using the wired drop in the room with my own access point, and decent performance on the hotel's wifi. So I guess they fixed this, and went a bit overboard -- probably the best Internet at a US hotel that I've seen in a long time. They treat platinums very well -- the club floor has a nice club lounge with snacks and a TV. The room itself is quite comfortable. It's nothing exciting or unexpected, but very comfortable, stylish, with a great work area, large window, and nice bathroom. It's a Category 2 (as of January 2014), so it's a stellar point redemption value, too. I literally can't find a fault with my stay. I'll definitely stay here in the future whenever I'm in the area, especially when I first arrive or depart at Dulles, or if there are flight delays. This is one of the best domestic Sheratons I've ever experienced. January 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Downgraded Had booked (not been upgraded to) a king bed on the club level. When I checked in, the front desk agent explained they were sold out that they only had left a room with two double beds not on the club floor. When I asked her how this was possible and if she could explain to me how guests were chosen for this downgrade, she went into a speech about how the club floor is a complimentary upgrade for plats and I should not expect it. I then pointed out to her that I had booked (and planned to pay for) a club room. When she said she could not help me, I then asked what rate she was going to be charging me. She quoted the rate on my reservation. At this point I asked for a manager as I was not about to pay for a club level room and not get one. The manager came out and apologized, adjusted the rate, and offered 2000 spg points as compensation. I spent the night on a low level floor with two beds. Other issues included very slow internet (a complaint shared among many at the bar) and the only printer at the Link out of service. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but have to pay for internet usage I do not travel as much as i used to, but still out monthly. This location is the first time I had to pay for internet usage and even then, I had trouble loggin in. Even in Lancaster's Amish country I get free internet service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel that met our short-term needs and comfort!! Check in was flawless ... upgraded without asking. Room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable for wife and I - only stayed one night but enjoyed it...thanks for re-energizing these ol' bones of ours!! March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience, Uncommon with Sheraton First, it seemed like the hotel was cutting cost at every corner, and in every way. No garbage receptacles near the elevators, so people left trash on counters. No extra toilet paper in the rooms. The hotel had tour groups (kids mainly) on the Club floors, which were uncontrolled night and day. Complaints to hotel staff were not properly addressed. Next door room received 10,000 Starwood points, but we got nothing but a weak apology. Then we found out that the kids, who overran the Club Lounge were not supposed to be there, while they raided all of the food, and the staff did not stop them. I was staying at the hotel to attend a business meeting, and had to contend with a number of issues all week long. I must say, this is highly uncommon for a Sheraton. I was very disappointed, especially the fact that frequent business travelers, and loyal Starwood members are being subjected to reduced environment so that the hotel can put non-Starwood folks on the Club floors, and fail to control them in the Club Lounge. To be clear, this happened several days during the week, with more than one group. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve. Unfortunately I have to write this review, I have stayed at quite a few Sheratons in the past, and this one has to be by far the worst. It started with the airport pick up all the way through check out the next morning. I called and spoke with the front desk requesting that I use there hotel shuttle service, I was informed its a 15 to 20 min wait, a hour later no shuttle. What they forget to tell you is the shuttle bus they use is 1 of 2, the other one belonging to a entirely different hotel. The cab ride cost me 12 bucks. They did pay for the cab fare. The towels in the room looked like they haven't ben changed since the 90's and had a rancid smell. Every other Sheraton give the elite members free internet, this one does not. I paid the 9.95 for the wifi. Upon Check out, I asked the front desk clerk if I can pay for the internet charges with my personal credit card and she said yes, except for this person charged everything to my personal card leaving my business account untouched. There are many other hotels in the area and I assure you that they will be my first choice from now on. February 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>