Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel if you like the location This hotel is much better than other Sheraton nearby. Facilities are new and clean and the staff is so nice, they try their best, maybe they are a little short of staff and some times they get overwhelmed. Business center was well equiped but the printer had no ink and they were not able to replace it. I had to print my documents at the front dest printer which was really bad quality printing. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Friendly Staff We visited this hotel for a weekend convention and everything was better than we expected! The room was very clean - and I'm particular about that so they really did a nice job. We stayed on a really busy weekend so they ran out of mini fridges (you can request one) but they will check your items that need to be cold into their hotel fridge if you require it. The room service was very fast and the food was excellent. We did not get a chance to use the pool this time, but it looked appealing and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff ever Had to spend a night here to get a passport done to be able to board a plane. Staff was Extremely helpful and assisted me as needed. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is EXCELLENT! The front desk staff went well over my expectations! I was there sending my son and granddaughter out of country and it was a very trying time for me. The staff went out of their way to help us in every way possible. I don't remember all the names but Jamal helped me before I arrive as well while I was there. Wonderful customer service! Additionally, Kurt and Nasir went over and above to help us with the things we needed. Thanks to all three of them. My only less than positive thing is in the design of the bathroom and the glass double doors. You can't leave on a light without flooding the entire room with light. Additionally, if you turn off the bright light over the door, it turn off the outlet next to the bed. Not good if you want charges, etc to remain on overnight. But thanks to you wonderful staff, I still give a rating of excellent! Patricia Stewart July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfy Bed, Good Airport Shuttle This hotel was very nice. Good food and service at the restaurant (had a late dinner there). Pretty good at getting us to and from the airport. Missed breakfast because I had to leave early. Comfy beds too. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20-Hour Visit Was in town for just one night. Was checked into the correct room, but the agent wrote the wrong # on the card, causing me to have to come back down. Placed in the club lounge due to my status. While I realized it was a Sat evening, there was no offering upstairs. Wonder if it's worth the price as they feature on e-mail/blasts. While the sleep was comfortable, not sure if they were Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds. Breakfast the following morning was mediocre at best. Banquet style breakfast with super dry eggs, potatoes, pre-made waffles and some breads/bagels. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here before and after a long trip We stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and after a two week trip because the parking package was wonderful. When we arrived back at the hotel extremely jet lagged, we were indeed given a very quiet room. We were able to go to sleep at 6pm and heard nothing until we woke at 6am. The staff were great. The only two negatives about the hotel is that the bed was rather hard and the bedframe squeaky and providing guests with only two towels when two people are checking in is a bit stingy (we did get more after a call to the front desk). We have stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and will most likely stay again whenever our travel plans include flying out of Dulles airport. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice but needs work This hotel looks very nice but is lacking in several key areas. For one the bed was very uncomfortable making it hard to get a good night's sleep. Also the hallways aren't very insulated so you can hear when people are talking as they walk by. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping was virtually imposible .The bed was very uncomfortable and sleeping was difficult at best. Staff was very professional and very helpful to guests. Disappointed that there were no amenities in the Club Room as it was a Friday night, though we did receive a $10 voucher to use in the café. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VP Reasonable hotel. Laundry service needs improvement. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and hotel are outstanding I have stayed at this hotel MANY times over the last four years. They are consistently top shelf in their attendance to the customers. Thank you very much!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Goes Above and Beyond! Came in from out of town for a 4 night stay with my fiance who was in Herndon for business, it was a last minute decision for me to come along. I am disabled and required an wheelchair accessible room and was afraid they would not be able to accommodate me on such late notice. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (am hour or so before check in time) and was greeted by Kurt a front desk employee, who right away gave off a great vibe, he was friendly and answered my 50 questions that I usually have and didn't make me feel rushed either which I appreciated. We were then put in an accessible room but it did not have a shower chair (which was requested), they let us know that we were only staying there for an hour so while the other room was cleaned.. Kurt kept us updated with what was going on every time i saw him (I'm a smoker and went to smoke outside). It did take them about 2hrs total but it wasn't a big deal. When I first came in I also requested a refrigerator which wasn't in the room yet so I called downstairs and good ol' Kurt said it would be right up, I found it interesting that I open the door and its Kurt himself delivering it lol. We were all checked in and nice and comfy. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean as well. No complaints there. Beds are comfortable, There was a huge desk in front of the window for all those on business, nice work area. AC worked very well. TV was nice (although the channel selection wasn't great) The room itself was open and very spacious, which was good especially for my motorized wheelchair. The walkin shower with sitting bench was comfortable and I had no issues when using it. Internet access was stable and speedy in both the room and lobby. There is a nice station of computers and a printer to use in the lobby as well. There is a sitting area with couches that looks cozy too. They have an open snack and misc store kind of thing in the lobby which was convenient especially for insomniacs like myself that craves sweets sometimes at 2am. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant that night, what I ordered was decent. But they do have a nice selection of "fine dining" options. Continental Breakfast was average, usual items. What was a perk for me was they provide Starbucks coffee which for a coffee lover like me was good stuff. On the day of our checking out, because my fiancee had to work til 5pm and check out was at noon. I was afraid id have to sit in the lobby for 5 hours :\ but then I was then referred to the front desk manager Jamal, he was a pleasure to speak to and was able to accommodate me until my fiancee was done with work. That same afternoon I wanted to have lunch so I went downstairs and had forgotten the kitchen was closed for a certain time. That's when I met Jeff who mentioned that tf id like I can order something from the Hyatt down the street and have someone bring it over, it all seemed too troublesome but Jeff insisted and placed an order for me, he then ran over himself to swipe my card (with my permission of course). When all is said and done I find out that Jeff is the General Manager of the hotel, it was very kind of him to take the time to do that for me. When my time came to leave, I spoke to another person at the front desk to ask for names of people that had helped accommodate me during my stay, at that moment Mr Jamal (front desk manager) came over and I explained that I like to review places I go to and how this hotel has made my stay very comfortable. He thanked me and said very humbly that "it is our duty". This review is long and detailed but I appreciate people that go above and beyond in their job where no task is too big or small, where all that matters is making the guest feel as comfortable as possible. Ty to all the staff at the Sheraton Herdon Dulles, it was a pleasure to meet you all. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Friendly, helpful staff. clean & quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of choice in the DC area Hotel is clean and comfortable located in a good location. Stayed at this property frequently. Upgraded to club floor every time I visit. Located in a quiet business park & feels very safe. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Herndon Review This hotel is very close to the airport. It is located in a quiet neighborhood where you can take a walk. We had a great night and the staff is helpful. June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement This Hotel Needs Staff Hired that can communicate with one another . The Televisions in the rooms need to be checked before someone else checks in to make sure they are properly working. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only "okay" Room was basically fine but food and front counter staff could improve the experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Billing is Highly Suspect Hi - this was second time staying at your hotel. Both times there were major billing issues. I was billed for one amount and the amount on my credit card is more than $30 higher. As it was the last time, your billing department is unresponsive. It shouldn't happen in the first place, but the indifference makes me wonder whether this is done on purpose. I need to get reimbursed for this business trip and you not only tie up the funds related to the hotel expense. This ties up the expenses for the entire trip. Based on this, I would vigorously steer folks away from Sheraton hotels altogether. Diana June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean & lovely. The bed & bedding were very comfortable. This was my 2nd stay in 6 months. I would definitely recommend to us. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay The concierge staff was absolutely fabulous! I think the maid service could have done a better job cleaning the room each day. The remote control was very hard to change the channel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel Air & Space Museum and Dulles Airport. Shuttle service to and from airport was good. The shuttle service also provides transport to and from the nearby Smithsonium National Air&Space Museum. Drivers were very friendly and accomodating. Very limited dining and shopping in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. Unfortunately the was no inroom safe and no bar fridge. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. The front desk staff was helpful in getting me oriented to the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant not on board Stay at this property often, generally don't rely on the restaurant. Not going to fuss about the evening/dinner as the weather probably resulted in short staffing. Had breakfast in my rate, and while I was impressed the property had a deliberate voucher system (once they were reminded I was due breakfast... not sure why this is always a game of keep away AT EVERY PROPERTY, if you have a breakfast rate you should get a voucher with your key... right?), and the voucher clearly stated the buffet was served until ONLY 930am (odd for a Sheraton, but there we go), breakfast was stated as served until 10am (again, early but known), arrived in the restaurant just shy of 10am intent on paying the difference between the buffet and whatever ordered. Nobody in sight. Tables dirty, and the buffet serving utensils and plates put away (to be expected I suppose)... but no staff. Waited a spell, no staff. Asked at the front desk, who went to the kitchen and returned to inform they were closed. Period. I was not impressed and expressed same. It was clear the restaurant staff was more interested in the clock than the guests, no other way to put it, and the desk staff was content to relay that message. It is one thing to run into inhospitable folks, but it really is startling to do so in a hospitality setting. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service from Dulles needs improvement My family had to wait outside at curb pickup for at over 1 hour in the dark, cold and wind for the shuttle to pick us up. When we finally arrived at the hotel at 10 pm the front desk associate (Curt?) was very apologetic and did reopen the kitchen so we could eat. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay, the air muesum was fantastic. Hotel had a free shuttle there and back April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use this hotel for stop-over We are in our sixties and start to slow down. For our trip from Denver to Tampa to Washington and on to Zurich we prefer to sleep over a night in Washington to rest, catch up with work before to take a long fly over the Atlantic. The result, we are not as tired when we arrive in Switzerland. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood and had a very restful night. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enough to feel homely It serves my travel needs and there are adequate facilities to meet most of my expectation. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so stay The room was clean, but the furnishings were only okay. For example, the room wasn't very big (that's okay) but they put in a huge footstool by the armchair that was always in the way. The wifi was useless (speed test at 1Mbps up and down--my phone got 26Mbps LTE--you choose!). The bed is furnished with enough comforters to allow you to sleep in the arctic outdoors. You have to disassemble it each night to be comfortable, or crank the temp down (or both). March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my room while I stayed at your hotel. The shower door would only open about 3-4" (being 9 months pregnant that was a huge issue), there looked to be a stain of blood on the sheets, the batteries in the tv remote were mediocre at best, and the room just looked messy. I have pictures if you would like to see them, I would be happy to email them to you. I expect more from SPG hotels. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent airport hotel The staff at the hotel were very nice. We arrived at about 12:45 and they put us right into a room, although it was not on the SPG floor. The front desk said none were available -- we were not, however, asked if we wanted to wait for one. We were given access to the Club Lounge. The room was clean, but had a stale smell. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hotel shuttle took us over to the Air & Space and picked us up a few hours later. Each time, we had to wait only about 15 minutes for a ride. Because we had no car, we ate in the Sheraton restaurant. The food was terrible. My son had pepperonni pizza, which was made with cheddar cheese! We sent it back for tenders, which he said were good. I had chicken breast which was pretty mediocre. The server was very nice, but we had to hunt her down when we needed something. We rented a $16 on-demand movie, only to discover at check-out that there was an additional $4 tax!! Never again. In the morning, the Club Lounge was unserviced at 6:30 am (no food, no coffee,dirty dishes). but they offered us breakfast downstairs. Apparently someone had called in sick or late. Overall, it was a decent hotel stay when traveling on points. There are certainly hotels with MUCH better food, which is my primary complaint. March 8, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:02:23.076-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>