Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Room Layout Professional staff, great amenities, and exceptionally clean rooms. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Clean and prompt service! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Sheraton- many shortcuts taken to cheapen the brand We booked this on our stay over before going to Italy. Our requirements were simple. Close to Dulles, A Pool with a hot tub- Fair enough right? WRONG. this place gets it all wrong. upon check in. I booked a room with the club lounge floor. didn't get offered a welcome amenity. we weren't booked on the club level. eventually that was taken care of after I insisted I booked a club level. Still no amenity. The food in the club lounge was cheesesticks and fruit from the mornings breakfast- It was honestly pretty gross. But the main reason I am writing this post is the fact that the pool is CLOSED- thats right NOT OPEN AT ALL- Sunday-Tuesday!!! - I mean what is that? - Again the only reason we stayed here was because of the pool. I asked the front desk and they told us to walk to the other hotel up the street. I paid for this hotel not the one down the road. -Of course like lemmings we went to the other hotel and of course the other one has no hot tub- If you going to pick and choose pick the best and keep it open everyday--- PLUS the Internet- is TERRIBLY slow... my cellphone internet is faster. pillow was stained, room is dusty.. Meh... Simply put There are ALOT of shortcuts taken here- cheap ways out. Not impressed and considering what I spent- I wont be staying here again. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just an OK experience Overall it was an OK experience at your hotel. The Good: - the staff were friendly and helpful - the hotel and room were clean - the food was pretty good The Bad: - poor drink selection and over priced - you offered $5 coupons for declining towel service, however they were only valid for food - the driveway out front was not well taken care. The morning after I arrived, I slipped and fell pretty hard, which was painful and quite unpleasant. I mentioned this to the staff, who were empathetic, but did not ask me what could be done to address my concern or - every morning your van would be left in the middle of the driveway causing a traffic jam in the parking lot February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent My wife and I stayed on the front end and back end of a ten day trip to Hawaii. The staff was very friendly and assisted us with various requests. We used the park and fly feature at the hotel - essentially we stayed there the first night for the cost of parking. The staff thanked my wife and I for both being gold members and we were provided coupons for the breakfast buffet for our Saturday night stay. The second weekend night stay we used the club food as an evening snack before we retired. The food was fine and the attendant was attentive. We will definitely stay there again the next time we fly out of Dulles or visit the area. March 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good This was my first stay at this hotel. It will probably be my last. I had to call twice and wait for the airport shuttle, when it arrived it was not in Sheraton livery. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was very apologetic while harried by problem with guest rooms. The restaurant closes at 10pm and there is no room service after 10pm. In the morning the restaurant staff was more interested in arguing with each other than cleaning tables or setting out silverware (I was one of three people who had to ask for silverware). At 930am the hotel hallway were still littered with room service dishes from the night before. Defiantly not Sheraton quality of service. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs adult supervision When I arrived at 4 PM the front desk computers were down, so I had to wait for a reboot. When I got to the club floor, I called the front desk to inform them that about a dozen rooms still had plates in the hallway from the prior night's room service. When I left for dinner, they were still there, so I mentioned it to the manager on duty. He apologized and sent someone to collect the prior day's room service refuse. The manager did offer additional SPG points for the trouble. Another small detail missed was that the clock in the room was about 4 hours off. This really is a nice facility, with a very pleasant staff,but needs management that attends to details. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average Hotel This Sheraton is just average for everything, the hotel itself, lobby, room, restaurant, fitness room, club lounge. Nothing great and nothing bad. I'm a platinum member but the front desk staff didn't recognize my status and didn't give me an upgrade to club level or access to lounge until I asked. March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs Customer Service Training The hotel accommodations were very nice, but the staff needs customer service training. I checked in around 10 pm after fighting traffic to get there. I did not hear "Good Evening, Thank You, or You're Welcome". Basics in customer service. I did not receive a smile but I was easily and quickly dismissed when my transaction was finished. Most hotels, after issuing the room key, will give you basic information ie. location of elevators, location of breakfast, Internet services .... I had to ask and then received a very short and perturbed response. The hotel is nice, but I will stay at another Sheraton in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed As a SPG Platinum member I do expect to be treated differently as well as have the best available rooms/floors when I provide notice of my arrival. For this specific stay, SPR/Sheraton knew four weeks in advance. I arrived to be given a room on the second floor and a desk clerk with an attitude. The second floor carpet was ripped in several areas as well as dirty with debris. The temp in my room did not reflect the temp that I set the gauge on. The coffee pods and sweeter packages looked like they had been around from room to room. This SPG hotel did not live up to the brand. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rip off! Booked this hotel for it's airport shuttle only to find out that it starts at 5 am and my plane was at 6 am. Asked front desk to book a taxi for 4:15 am. Got a call from the front desk at 4 am saying taxi was waiting. When I got down to the lobby a limo driver said that I already have $16 on the meter plus $20 for rate. I asked the man at the desk why did they order a limo, at the wrong time, and what was the taxi rate to the airport? Found out it was $14 only after he called a company! Refused to pay the difference, but to make up for it we waited for another customer who was charged an additional $20! I wonder what kind of kick back the hotel is getting to order the limo service? April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. The front desk staff was helpful in getting me oriented to the area. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service from Dulles needs improvement My family had to wait outside at curb pickup for at over 1 hour in the dark, cold and wind for the shuttle to pick us up. When we finally arrived at the hotel at 10 pm the front desk associate (Curt?) was very apologetic and did reopen the kitchen so we could eat. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Peaceful Stay Spent relaxing 3 nights here recently. A nod to the staff members who helped facilitate: Erin responded to a voice mail message promptly, arranged in good style for delivery of a birthday accomodation request; 'Z' couldn't have been more positive and helpful on my arrival, went the extra mile in delivering room request particulars; Rami also contributed plus-service; Jamal was helpful in initial phone contact; attendants freshened room well. It all makes a difference in favorable guest impression of site. In a time when outstanding service is a 'cross your fingers' aspect of travel, those employees who pull through with cordial attentiveness and excellence deserve mention. Thanks to each. HAPPY 2014! December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House True to the Sheraton name, this hotel is one of the worse....just when I didn't think Sheraton could get worse! The front desk staff were rude, had an attitude, and did not mind putting calls on hold WITHOUT greeting the caller. The Club Level was a frat party with 20-somethings celebrating every night. Complaining to the staff feel on deaf ears. I would not recommend this hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant not on board Stay at this property often, generally don't rely on the restaurant. Not going to fuss about the evening/dinner as the weather probably resulted in short staffing. Had breakfast in my rate, and while I was impressed the property had a deliberate voucher system (once they were reminded I was due breakfast... not sure why this is always a game of keep away AT EVERY PROPERTY, if you have a breakfast rate you should get a voucher with your key... right?), and the voucher clearly stated the buffet was served until ONLY 930am (odd for a Sheraton, but there we go), breakfast was stated as served until 10am (again, early but known), arrived in the restaurant just shy of 10am intent on paying the difference between the buffet and whatever ordered. Nobody in sight. Tables dirty, and the buffet serving utensils and plates put away (to be expected I suppose)... but no staff. Waited a spell, no staff. Asked at the front desk, who went to the kitchen and returned to inform they were closed. Period. I was not impressed and expressed same. It was clear the restaurant staff was more interested in the clock than the guests, no other way to put it, and the desk staff was content to relay that message. It is one thing to run into inhospitable folks, but it really is startling to do so in a hospitality setting. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No opened pool A pool was opened from 2 pm on Saturday. We couldn't use the pool in the morning, Saturday although I chose this hotel because this hotel has a heated indoor pool for my children. Most hotels I used open their pools in the morning. I understand this may be due to saving budget but my children was so sad about this. Please update this on your website. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Easy to use this hotel for stop-over We are in our sixties and start to slow down. For our trip from Denver to Tampa to Washington and on to Zurich we prefer to sleep over a night in Washington to rest, catch up with work before to take a long fly over the Atlantic. The result, we are not as tired when we arrive in Switzerland. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood and had a very restful night. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay here if you are a female traveling alone I used to stay at this property frequently, until my last experience. I checked in later one evening, and the key machine was broken. I was given the master key, and told to bring it down the next morning so that I could get a key, once the machine was fixed. The next morning, I brought the key downstairs, and presented it to the man at the front desk, and he had another man standing next to him. He did provide me a new key, and wrote down the room number (where the man next to him could see) and gave me my new key. proceeded to get some coffee and went about my business. Imagine my surprise when I went upstairs to my floor and found the man who was standing at the front desk, waiting for me in my hallway, staring at me and drinking his coffee. Then asked me if I was middle eastern (I'm not, but pretty sure he and his buddy at the front desk are)and I went directly to my room and locked myself in. As I was leaving the hotel for the day, I questioned the front desk man, and asked who the person was. He played stupid for a while, and then made up some story about how he sent him up to make sure I was in my room. That was an obvious lie, he never asked me if my key worked. I felt completely unsafe from that point on, and will never stay there again. If you are woman traveling alone, stay at another property! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Had a great stay, the air muesum was fantastic. Hotel had a free shuttle there and back April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was dirty and unacceptable. My wife and I stayed the night before we left from Dulles for our honeymoon. The room was not clean. The bathroom as well was not cleaned. I will spare you the details. The only plus side was the free parking. We also ran into a problem with the shuttle to the airport the next morning. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My background Upon arrival I was not greated as expected from well reviewed hotel front desk. My reservation included club floor an full breakfast however I had to ask for these items even though it is confirmed and not complementary, instead I was asked what nationality I am. This was my first time stay at this property but front desk young lady did seem not interested to give more information. Instead of giving me club floor and my full breakfast voucher she gave $13 voucher and spg floor. I had to come back to front desk twice and ask different agent in order to receive what I booked. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by a little off their game Ordinarily, I have only positive reviews about this hotel. However, I was disappointed that the club lounge was closed during our stay. When I visited it, I noticed the sign announcing its' closing, but called down to ask the staff to refill the drink refrigerator. They did so, but it was emptied out within a couple of hours and seemingly never refilled again during my stay. At check-in, I was also not offered my Gold Status options, and had to call down to request it. Staff is always pleasant, so the above incidents will not keep me from coming back in the future. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so stay The room was clean, but the furnishings were only okay. For example, the room wasn't very big (that's okay) but they put in a huge footstool by the armchair that was always in the way. The wifi was useless (speed test at 1Mbps up and down--my phone got 26Mbps LTE--you choose!). The bed is furnished with enough comforters to allow you to sleep in the arctic outdoors. You have to disassemble it each night to be comfortable, or crank the temp down (or both). March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised At the check in counter we (my daughter and I) are welcomed by Rommy. This young gentleman even remembered us from the last stay and asked my daughter about her bunny. I am a frequent traveller and I never got this kind of recognition (maybe one NYC hotel were I stayed a lot). But you can imagine that we will always stay there. It's like home away from home. The pool life guard was also exceptional nice and was really given all her attention to my 6 year old daughter. Even some advice how to swim. Very very pleasant stay. Thank you both guys. Alex July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enough to feel homely It serves my travel needs and there are adequate facilities to meet most of my expectation. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but...... Nice hotel in good location. Rooms are clean and is truly a nice place to visit. Unfortunately, it is the little things that distract from making this place fantastic. For example, for Platinum members on weekends the lounge is closed, instead of giving you the breakfast coupon upon check in, they make you wait in line amidst all the folks checking out to give you the coupon. Also, refused to give me a receipt at checkout insisting it would be mailed.. Days later I have yet to receive it. Frustrating and truly takes away from a great stay! With this being my third stay at this hotel, their biggest issue is inconsistency in service and an internal customer service focus verses that of the guest. Hotel would be struggling if it wasn't for its location. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my room while I stayed at your hotel. The shower door would only open about 3-4" (being 9 months pregnant that was a huge issue), there looked to be a stain of blood on the sheets, the batteries in the tv remote were mediocre at best, and the room just looked messy. I have pictures if you would like to see them, I would be happy to email them to you. I expect more from SPG hotels. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by typical airport property.... stayed here for a night on a cheap weekend rate....its a typical airport hotel, nothing to write home about.... was upgraded to a club level room....i'm a platinum member but was given a gold card jacket with my keys....i pointed out to the check-in agent that i was a plat member & she replied that they were out of the plat card jackets.... no safe or minibar in the room....i called down & asked if i could get a safe but they said they didn't have any at the moment....room is decent sized, bed is comfortable, bathroom is big, so no complaints here.... given a coupon for complimentary breakfast for up to $13....lounge was closed over the weekend.... all in all, a pretty unforgettable stay....if i didn't need to be close to dulles then i wouldn't stay here.... February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent changes - staff not aware? I'm a regular guest at this hotel and overall like staying here but noticed changes that I wasn't expecting: new TV/remote in room (good!), fewer channels and possibly different cable provider and no new channel guide in room (not good), and no Green Program door hangers anywhere (bad! Has hotel stopped participation in this program?). Reported these to the front desk on two consecutive evenings - they weren't aware of any of these changes but said they'd investigate. I unfortunately received no follow-up (bad!). November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>