Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent airport hotel The staff at the hotel were very nice. We arrived at about 12:45 and they put us right into a room, although it was not on the SPG floor. The front desk said none were available -- we were not, however, asked if we wanted to wait for one. We were given access to the Club Lounge. The room was clean, but had a stale smell. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The hotel shuttle took us over to the Air & Space and picked us up a few hours later. Each time, we had to wait only about 15 minutes for a ride. Because we had no car, we ate in the Sheraton restaurant. The food was terrible. My son had pepperonni pizza, which was made with cheddar cheese! We sent it back for tenders, which he said were good. I had chicken breast which was pretty mediocre. The server was very nice, but we had to hunt her down when we needed something. We rented a $16 on-demand movie, only to discover at check-out that there was an additional $4 tax!! Never again. In the morning, the Club Lounge was unserviced at 6:30 am (no food, no coffee,dirty dishes). but they offered us breakfast downstairs. Apparently someone had called in sick or late. Overall, it was a decent hotel stay when traveling on points. There are certainly hotels with MUCH better food, which is my primary complaint. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed As a SPG Platinum member I do expect to be treated differently as well as have the best available rooms/floors when I provide notice of my arrival. For this specific stay, SPR/Sheraton knew four weeks in advance. I arrived to be given a room on the second floor and a desk clerk with an attitude. The second floor carpet was ripped in several areas as well as dirty with debris. The temp in my room did not reflect the temp that I set the gauge on. The coffee pods and sweeter packages looked like they had been around from room to room. This SPG hotel did not live up to the brand. March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible service while a snowy night no excuse for poor service and lies. Called for shuttle and told it would be 15 minutes. Waited over 45 and ended up riding with the luggage rather than wait another hour. Asked the supervisor for the Manager to call me - no calls. Called back on Monday and asked for a call, no returned call. The shuttle driver said i should complain as the front desk staff lie all the time and also are jerking staff around. I am Starwood Platinum and will NEVER stay here again and have already told colleagues and friends and posted on social media what a horrid property this is and mentions how they promise to call - and never do. Lies. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They have an indoor swimming pool? The room key didn't work to access the indoor pool during hours that the pool was open. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just an OK experience Overall it was an OK experience at your hotel. The Good: - the staff were friendly and helpful - the hotel and room were clean - the food was pretty good The Bad: - poor drink selection and over priced - you offered $5 coupons for declining towel service, however they were only valid for food - the driveway out front was not well taken care. The morning after I arrived, I slipped and fell pretty hard, which was painful and quite unpleasant. I mentioned this to the staff, who were empathetic, but did not ask me what could be done to address my concern or - every morning your van would be left in the middle of the driveway causing a traffic jam in the parking lot February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay here if you are a female traveling alone I used to stay at this property frequently, until my last experience. I checked in later one evening, and the key machine was broken. I was given the master key, and told to bring it down the next morning so that I could get a key, once the machine was fixed. The next morning, I brought the key downstairs, and presented it to the man at the front desk, and he had another man standing next to him. He did provide me a new key, and wrote down the room number (where the man next to him could see) and gave me my new key. proceeded to get some coffee and went about my business. Imagine my surprise when I went upstairs to my floor and found the man who was standing at the front desk, waiting for me in my hallway, staring at me and drinking his coffee. Then asked me if I was middle eastern (I'm not, but pretty sure he and his buddy at the front desk are)and I went directly to my room and locked myself in. As I was leaving the hotel for the day, I questioned the front desk man, and asked who the person was. He played stupid for a while, and then made up some story about how he sent him up to make sure I was in my room. That was an obvious lie, he never asked me if my key worked. I felt completely unsafe from that point on, and will never stay there again. If you are woman traveling alone, stay at another property! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service at a reasonable rate. I wasn't expecting to stay at the Herndon, but weather delays forced an unexpected visit. What a relief and pleasure to be in a professional, comfortable SPG hotel. after long lines and a harried day. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great airport hotel I'm at the Sheraton IAD due to a big snowstorm which delayed my flight. For me, one of the most important things is the network. Previous guests complained about slow Internet; I get 32M down, 4M up using the wired drop in the room with my own access point, and decent performance on the hotel's wifi. So I guess they fixed this, and went a bit overboard -- probably the best Internet at a US hotel that I've seen in a long time. They treat platinums very well -- the club floor has a nice club lounge with snacks and a TV. The room itself is quite comfortable. It's nothing exciting or unexpected, but very comfortable, stylish, with a great work area, large window, and nice bathroom. It's a Category 2 (as of January 2014), so it's a stellar point redemption value, too. I literally can't find a fault with my stay. I'll definitely stay here in the future whenever I'm in the area, especially when I first arrive or depart at Dulles, or if there are flight delays. This is one of the best domestic Sheratons I've ever experienced. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by above and beyond this is a copy of a letter I just mailed to the hotel I was a guest at your hotel on December 29, 2013. I was in DC for the weekend to meet some friends and was catching a flight out on Monday morning. Once my friends and I parted ways, I started making my way to your hotel via the Metro. I called and spoke to David who was working the front desk and asked which stop I needed to get off at and what would be the best way to get to the hotel from there. He said the best way would be to take a cab from the station. Well, long story short, the cab never showed up and I ended up taking a bus to where I was told by the bus driver was close to the hotel and then the hotel shuttle could come get me. Needless to say, there was a slight language barrier between myself and the bus driver who pretty much dropped me off in the middle of nowhere. By now, my cell phone is dying, it’s cold, getting dark and I have no clue where I am. So, again, I call and get David. I try to explain to him where I am, what is around me and thank goodness he knows where I am. This wonderful employee of yours comes and gets me in his own personal vehicle and takes me back to the hotel. He could have just sent a cab but he went way above and beyond to make sure I got there safely. I just wanted to say thank you, and David again for such excellent customer service, he truly was my knight in shining armor that night and I will always choose Starwood hotels as my first choice whenever I travel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, Peaceful Stay Spent relaxing 3 nights here recently. A nod to the staff members who helped facilitate: Erin responded to a voice mail message promptly, arranged in good style for delivery of a birthday accomodation request; 'Z' couldn't have been more positive and helpful on my arrival, went the extra mile in delivering room request particulars; Rami also contributed plus-service; Jamal was helpful in initial phone contact; attendants freshened room well. It all makes a difference in favorable guest impression of site. In a time when outstanding service is a 'cross your fingers' aspect of travel, those employees who pull through with cordial attentiveness and excellence deserve mention. Thanks to each. HAPPY 2014! December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Focused I've never stayed in a hotel anywhere in the world where the staff was more friendly and helpful. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Party Stay Hotel was great, however I did find some blood in my sheets. The hotel quickly took care of this issue and assured it wouldn't happen again. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent changes - staff not aware? I'm a regular guest at this hotel and overall like staying here but noticed changes that I wasn't expecting: new TV/remote in room (good!), fewer channels and possibly different cable provider and no new channel guide in room (not good), and no Green Program door hangers anywhere (bad! Has hotel stopped participation in this program?). Reported these to the front desk on two consecutive evenings - they weren't aware of any of these changes but said they'd investigate. I unfortunately received no follow-up (bad!). November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good staff The hotel was very clean, however, the elevator was broke on our 2nd day there. food for breakfast could have been better. most the food was dry and over cooked. Dishes in hallway were not picked up in timely matter. and the heater/a/c unit in room did not function like it should have, overall it was clean and the staff was polite. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service and management needs improvement The hotel looked and felt like your typical Sheraton, but the service left room for improvement. Despite my SPG Platinum status, I was stuck in an ADA accessible room. In the morning, my key didn't work to get me back into my room. It took three visits back to the front desk before they fixed the problem. On top of that, for two out of those three trips back to the desk, there was no attendant at the desk and I had to wait a couple of minutes for basic service. This was very disappointing compared to the usual SPG quality. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers A nice stay for a one night business trip October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional offerings I appreciate that you have a kitchen that stays open longer for late arrivals so guests can have an option to dine in the hotel and not have to concern themselves with seeking dining elsewhere, which is very limited. The beds are fantastic, rooms nicely appointed and clean. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Starwoods property From the front desk staff to everyone else we encountered we felt welcome and special. Great rooms and very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oct 2013 Stay Everyone went out of their way to make sure I was welcome. Front desk and lounge personnel were exceptional. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still a work in progress I had my 2nd stay this year @ this property in October. The good news? It was better than my first stay! The bad news? This property is still a work in progress. On the plus side: - the lounge was open in the eve (till 9 pm) with a mix of hot and cold items; - the pool was open (until 10 pm). On the negative side: - the only daily paper was the USA Today, which is a joke for a national paper. I went next door to another hotel for the WSJ! - SPG recognition was surprisingly weak - no safe, no robe, no upgraded amenities; - in the am, the breakfast options did not include bananas, berries, nor bagels - all pretty standard in other SPG properties! Also, be aware that the hotel is in a busy biz. park, and there are no restaurant options nearby. Parking is complimentary, but you need a GPS to find this place! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend stay Prices on weekend especially for seniors are incredible. Facility very solid and a strong value September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great features, but have to pay for internet usage I do not travel as much as i used to, but still out monthly. This location is the first time I had to pay for internet usage and even then, I had trouble loggin in. Even in Lancaster's Amish country I get free internet service. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our children in Northern VA. The hotel has always been regarded as our home away from home. We feel welcomed and very comfortable when overnighting. The location has easy access from Dulles and the surrounding area. Thanks Sheraton! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geographically Well Located to Meet Our Needs Very reasonable prices and an outstanding breakfast each morning make this hotel one of our favorites when navigating around Herndon / Chantilly / Manassas. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Herndon Dulles Sheraton The hotel is conveniently located near Dulles airport with easy access to major thoroughfares in and around the DC area. The hotel has courteous and professional staff who are more than happy to help or provide advice. I would recommend the hotel for anyone seeking a convenient location in northern Virgina or DC metro area. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi horrible The Wi-Fi was horrible. I would expect that this hotel would have a better and stronger signal. One evening, I had to call tech support for the wi-fi to get help to connect. This should not have happened as I wasn't able to get logged in on any of the devices that I had with me. Ugh. It was frustrating! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Herndon Nice, clean airport hotel that provides the basics you need. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms need to be refreshed Bathroom had peeling paint, wallpaper and sink faucets were coming out August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of everywhere I enjoyed Staying at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel with my family..It has a unique location near IAD airport, as well I was able to reach my other destinations easily in Maryland, DC, Virginia, and Philadelphia...We had a club room and the kids and us enjoyed the breakfast, and the snacks... August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value weekend rates are just amazing and great value. Friendly personnel August 18, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:33:12.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_231, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>