Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hospitable hotel This was a big, intense event at the hotel. All of the staff did a wonderful job with a welcoming smile. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. I would go back again August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still a work in progress I had my 2nd stay this year @ this property in October. The good news? It was better than my first stay! The bad news? This property is still a work in progress. On the plus side: - the lounge was open in the eve (till 9 pm) with a mix of hot and cold items; - the pool was open (until 10 pm). On the negative side: - the only daily paper was the USA Today, which is a joke for a national paper. I went next door to another hotel for the WSJ! - SPG recognition was surprisingly weak - no safe, no robe, no upgraded amenities; - in the am, the breakfast options did not include bananas, berries, nor bagels - all pretty standard in other SPG properties! Also, be aware that the hotel is in a busy biz. park, and there are no restaurant options nearby. Parking is complimentary, but you need a GPS to find this place! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Over the last 3 months I have stayed at this hotel 4 times). There has not been one stay where something was not right with the room (i.e. curtains wouldn't close, air conditioner not working, remote control broken). Although these items were brought to the attention of the management team, on only one occasion was the manager interested enough to getting it corrected and move me to another room. You need to get managers that actually fix problems and just not good at apoligizing August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great club room layout I stayed here with family while in town on a mix of business/pleasure. Upon check-in, my SPG status was recognized and I was provided an upgraded room. The room itself was very clean and modern. What's neat about the club floor here is that the club is located just outside the elevator rather than behind a closed door, i.e. you need a key card to access the floor but then everything is open once you're on the floor, which makes it really easy to grab a drink coming or going. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new property, highly attentive staff This is a great new hotel. Room layout is very useful and functional with huge desk work area. Bathroom is also well designed and extra large shower in lieu of a bath tub is much appreciated. Also, shower has great water flow; not one of those water miser heads that skimp out and make it difficult to get the soap off. While I did have issue with a huge group of school children making a ton of noise, the staff was quick to address and solve the issue. Highly recommend! May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not get Starwood recognition We were very much looking forward to our stay over the Xmas holidays. The 1st thing to know is that the hotel isn't really an "airport" property. Its an 8-minute drive from IAD, in an office park! Its outside appearance looks like a 4 Points, & this is reinforced by the kiosk beside the front desk, where you can buy refreshments. My biggest disappointment with the Sheraton Herndon was the lack of Starwood recognition: - no upgraded amenity package (bathrobe, mouthwash, complimentary bottle of water); - we were not offered a room upgrade (standard for SPG Platinum); - the SPG lounge was closed for the holiday, and we had no idea of this prior to our arrival. There is a small pool, and a smallish exercise area with small # of machines. A cost-effective place to stay if you need to be at Dulles. Otherwise, nothing special. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so stay The room was clean, but the furnishings were only okay. For example, the room wasn't very big (that's okay) but they put in a huge footstool by the armchair that was always in the way. The wifi was useless (speed test at 1Mbps up and down--my phone got 26Mbps LTE--you choose!). The bed is furnished with enough comforters to allow you to sleep in the arctic outdoors. You have to disassemble it each night to be comfortable, or crank the temp down (or both). March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually a great place to stay Typically I have a phenomenal experience at this location. However, on this visit, the experience was not great. Based on the long day, I decided to order room service and enjoy my room. The room service line rang and rang with no answer. I finally called the front desk and the team member stated that there was a problem with the chief and no food service was available. I am not sure why this was not stated at check-in. Just a bad beginning to the stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only thing consistent about the staff is their inconsistency I've now stayed here twice more since my last review. On both stays I got upgraded to the club floor and my room was spotless. On my first stay their was a staff member making sure the club lounge mini-fridge was re-stocked, on my second stay there was nothing in the mini-fridge, except during evening apps. The main issue I remain to have with this hotel is the staff. On my 2nd to last visit their were two people working the front desk and they were both suffering from computer problems. They apologized profusely, but were very gracious and quick once it was all working again. I was thanked for being a platinum member and was asked what amenity I would like. The staff member then told me all about the hotel and places he recommended for eating nearby. Wonderful staff member. Then my last stay, this past weekend. There was no one at the front desk when I entered the hotel, and I waited 3-4 minutes for someone to show up. Once I did, she was efficient but not friendly. She asked me if I have stayed at the hotel before, which seems like rather odd, I mean does their computer not show that I've already stayed about 5 times this year and 10-15 times last year? She gave me my room key but did not indicate that I had been upgrade to the club (I had), and she certainly did not recognize my plat status or ask what I would like as my amenity. (Points posted automatically.) Can't speak as to check-out, I always just leave the key in my room and request an e-mailed receipt. Overall, the rooms are clean, but the staff is either very good or very bad and you can't be sure what you'll get. Only worth it if you get a really good rate (as I tend to). January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here because of a poor connection at Dulles airport, arriving from Australia at 11pm on a Friday night and flying out again at 6pm on Saturday. I was jetlagged from the long flight, and very pleased when the front desk staff gave me a late checkout time of 4pm. The room was comfortable and quiet and the complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I've had. The airport shuttle was prompt and the driver was friendly. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value! I have stayed at various SPG locations and this one has what most real people can consider a value! Everyone is acknowledged and treated with respect. Rooms will exceed your expectations and proximity to the airport is awesome with little to no noise. The breakfast options are above expectations and cleanliness is excellent. This location should be the model for all others as far as I am concerned. Thanks to the great team in place! June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I enjoy staying here because the staff always makes me feel like I am coming home. The hotel is new, clean and great location. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area and this is the one that I will be staying at evertime that I come to this area. they have won me over and look forward to my next stay. Special thanks to Jamal, Alex, Borris, KB, Jose, Erin, Ernesto, Mohamad, and Patrick. Yes I spend a lot of time here :) September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upping Platinum benefits on weekends Unlike my previous stays, I received two drink vouchers (good for house red or white wine, bud, bud light, miller lite, and coors lite), a $10 credit towards a meal (I assume this is for lunch or dinner), and a $13 credit towards breakfast for Saturday or Sunday only. This was in addition to my platinum amenity, which I always have to ask for. Glad the hotel is finally offering something on the weekend when the Lounge is closed. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing This turned out to be a very small facility. Really small lobby and restaurant where service wasn't that great. The description of room gives an impression that high speed internet is included but it is not. The much advertised internet in the lobby times out in 15 minutes. There is a club room available for I got an email to upgrade but the staff informed me that the only way to use the club room is to collect points. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice but needs work This hotel looks very nice but is lacking in several key areas. For one the bed was very uncomfortable making it hard to get a good night's sleep. Also the hallways aren't very insulated so you can hear when people are talking as they walk by. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Service I booked our reservation at noon on the day we were to arrive. I unfortunately, booked it for the wrong day. We arrived very late at night and didn't realize my mistake until our reservation could not be found. Not only did they give us a room and honor the rate, we were upgraded to the Club Level. Fantastic service with a great morning breakfast. Wish all hotels were this accommodating with such great ammenities. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my room while I stayed at your hotel. The shower door would only open about 3-4" (being 9 months pregnant that was a huge issue), there looked to be a stain of blood on the sheets, the batteries in the tv remote were mediocre at best, and the room just looked messy. I have pictures if you would like to see them, I would be happy to email them to you. I expect more from SPG hotels. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located within walking distance to my customer so I stay here whenever I am in town for a meeting with them. There are also a number of great walking trails nearby so if you are interested in the outdoors, this location is nice for that. There are also quite a few inexpensive restaurants within a quick drive (or walk) to the hotel. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the rooms are quite. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfy Bed, Good Airport Shuttle This hotel was very nice. Good food and service at the restaurant (had a late dinner there). Pretty good at getting us to and from the airport. Missed breakfast because I had to leave early. Comfy beds too. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To many tours I have stayed here twice. Each time there are buses of school aged children staying at this hotel. On my last stay the star wood "lounge" was taken over by loud kids. I would not recommend staying here unless you are on a group stay and care little about quite. There are several other Starwood properties close and I would tell you to look at one of them or another brand before staying at this hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Nasser! The Sheraton Dulles is clean, modern and conveniently located by Dulles Airport and major highways. The hotel is simple but has the necessary amenities for both business and leisure travelers. Although the facility does not warrant any additional travel to stay there, the staff is quite remarkable. In particular, a young gentleman named Nasser was very helpful in sorting out a few details with my booking both during and post stay. As a former manager of numerous large-scale hotel operations myself, I must publicly compliment Nasser on his professionalism, positive attitude and willingness to take personal responsibility over guest issues. Starwood is fortunate to have such a fine employee representing the Sheraton brand. In summary, I would not hesitate to stay at the Sheraton Dulles in the future and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for comfortable accommodations close to Dulles Airport. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping was virtually imposible .The bed was very uncomfortable and sleeping was difficult at best. Staff was very professional and very helpful to guests. Disappointed that there were no amenities in the Club Room as it was a Friday night, though we did receive a $10 voucher to use in the café. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make the hotel We had a really long three day journey and had to book in at the very last minute when other plans didn't work out. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a good one and well above and beyond, especially the evening team. The GM should be commended for his hiring and building a great team. We stayed on the club level and the "perks" were well worth the $10 access fee. June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use this hotel for stop-over We are in our sixties and start to slow down. For our trip from Denver to Tampa to Washington and on to Zurich we prefer to sleep over a night in Washington to rest, catch up with work before to take a long fly over the Atlantic. The result, we are not as tired when we arrive in Switzerland. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood and had a very restful night. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay Review on 04/27/2013 I was putting up at Sheraton on 04/27/.2013 for my Washington trip. The room comfort and hospitality was good but the only fact i didn't like was the drink service. I had parents with me and were staying on 6th Floor (Club Lounge), On our request for water , the response from Sheraton folks was - they don't have enough service to deliver bottles, and imagine my parents were asked to come down 6th floor at night 12:00 to collect drinks although they should have drink stock on 6th floor itself. To my surprise the drinks were not delivered to 6th Floor till next morning when we checked out at 10 AM.. I would really not expect from standard of Sheraton to have this kind of customer service and really suggest to improve on that respect else it might affect their customer interests. I hope my feed back will reach to the Sheraton management , as customer feedback bring more success to business. Thanks, Upendra. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service! The service I received at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles was truly the best service I have received in any hotel this past year. I travel frequently and stayed here prior to my departure to Europe and upon my return from Europe. The king size bed (just for me!) was incredibly comfortable as were the bed linens and pillows. The room was immaculately clean. Convenience to Dulles was perfect. Bathroom was so nice and large with all the necessary amenities. Best of all...the room was QUIET! if there were people next to me, I never knew it and also felt quite comfortable watching the telly without having it turned down low. I felt I could immediately unwind from a long transAtlantic trip whilst in this room. I should also add that as a female who often has to travel alone, I felt very safe and secure in this hotel, but it was truly the attention to detail provided by this staff that will make me choose this hotel again. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Platinum Redeemed points for a four night stay at Sheraton Dulles. Checked in late after long flight, my wife and I had terrible night sleep because mattress was collapsed in center. Hotel mgr offered to switch rooms, but we did not want to risk another bad night. We moved to nearby Westin. The Sheraton has not returned our points that were redeemed for the unused three nights. June 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel Air & Space Museum and Dulles Airport. Shuttle service to and from airport was good. The shuttle service also provides transport to and from the nearby Smithsonium National Air&Space Museum. Drivers were very friendly and accomodating. Very limited dining and shopping in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. Unfortunately the was no inroom safe and no bar fridge. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad, Not Great I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past year, and have a few stays booked already for this year. I have been routinely upgraded to a Club Room, and the rooms have always been spotless, but the consistency ends there. Internet goes from very good to non-existent depending on the room. The lounge breakfast is sometimes very good, and sometimes quite poor. Sometimes they work hard at keeping the mini fridge in the lounge full, many times I've gone to get a soda and found it completely empty (of course it only holds about 12 sodas so your experience may vary. The major downside to this hotel is the staff. Often aloof, sometimes downright unfriendly. I've had a clerk decide to take 2 phone calls before recognizing my presence at the check-in desk. I'm hardly ever greeted or thanked for being a platinum member. There is no pool and for a newer hotel the lounge is very small (literally in an elevator lobby). Overall, meh. January 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>