Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement This Hotel Needs Staff Hired that can communicate with one another . The Televisions in the rooms need to be checked before someone else checks in to make sure they are properly working. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but...... Nice hotel in good location. Rooms are clean and is truly a nice place to visit. Unfortunately, it is the little things that distract from making this place fantastic. For example, for Platinum members on weekends the lounge is closed, instead of giving you the breakfast coupon upon check in, they make you wait in line amidst all the folks checking out to give you the coupon. Also, refused to give me a receipt at checkout insisting it would be mailed.. Days later I have yet to receive it. Frustrating and truly takes away from a great stay! With this being my third stay at this hotel, their biggest issue is inconsistency in service and an internal customer service focus verses that of the guest. Hotel would be struggling if it wasn't for its location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Goes Above and Beyond! Came in from out of town for a 4 night stay with my fiance who was in Herndon for business, it was a last minute decision for me to come along. I am disabled and required an wheelchair accessible room and was afraid they would not be able to accommodate me on such late notice. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (am hour or so before check in time) and was greeted by Kurt a front desk employee, who right away gave off a great vibe, he was friendly and answered my 50 questions that I usually have and didn't make me feel rushed either which I appreciated. We were then put in an accessible room but it did not have a shower chair (which was requested), they let us know that we were only staying there for an hour so while the other room was cleaned.. Kurt kept us updated with what was going on every time i saw him (I'm a smoker and went to smoke outside). It did take them about 2hrs total but it wasn't a big deal. When I first came in I also requested a refrigerator which wasn't in the room yet so I called downstairs and good ol' Kurt said it would be right up, I found it interesting that I open the door and its Kurt himself delivering it lol. We were all checked in and nice and comfy. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean as well. No complaints there. Beds are comfortable, There was a huge desk in front of the window for all those on business, nice work area. AC worked very well. TV was nice (although the channel selection wasn't great) The room itself was open and very spacious, which was good especially for my motorized wheelchair. The walkin shower with sitting bench was comfortable and I had no issues when using it. Internet access was stable and speedy in both the room and lobby. There is a nice station of computers and a printer to use in the lobby as well. There is a sitting area with couches that looks cozy too. They have an open snack and misc store kind of thing in the lobby which was convenient especially for insomniacs like myself that craves sweets sometimes at 2am. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant that night, what I ordered was decent. But they do have a nice selection of "fine dining" options. Continental Breakfast was average, usual items. What was a perk for me was they provide Starbucks coffee which for a coffee lover like me was good stuff. On the day of our checking out, because my fiancee had to work til 5pm and check out was at noon. I was afraid id have to sit in the lobby for 5 hours :\ but then I was then referred to the front desk manager Jamal, he was a pleasure to speak to and was able to accommodate me until my fiancee was done with work. That same afternoon I wanted to have lunch so I went downstairs and had forgotten the kitchen was closed for a certain time. That's when I met Jeff who mentioned that tf id like I can order something from the Hyatt down the street and have someone bring it over, it all seemed too troublesome but Jeff insisted and placed an order for me, he then ran over himself to swipe my card (with my permission of course). When all is said and done I find out that Jeff is the General Manager of the hotel, it was very kind of him to take the time to do that for me. When my time came to leave, I spoke to another person at the front desk to ask for names of people that had helped accommodate me during my stay, at that moment Mr Jamal (front desk manager) came over and I explained that I like to review places I go to and how this hotel has made my stay very comfortable. He thanked me and said very humbly that "it is our duty". This review is long and detailed but I appreciate people that go above and beyond in their job where no task is too big or small, where all that matters is making the guest feel as comfortable as possible. Ty to all the staff at the Sheraton Herdon Dulles, it was a pleasure to meet you all. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by typical airport property.... stayed here for a night on a cheap weekend rate....its a typical airport hotel, nothing to write home about.... was upgraded to a club level room....i'm a platinum member but was given a gold card jacket with my keys....i pointed out to the check-in agent that i was a plat member & she replied that they were out of the plat card jackets.... no safe or minibar in the room....i called down & asked if i could get a safe but they said they didn't have any at the moment....room is decent sized, bed is comfortable, bathroom is big, so no complaints here.... given a coupon for complimentary breakfast for up to $13....lounge was closed over the weekend.... all in all, a pretty unforgettable stay....if i didn't need to be close to dulles then i wouldn't stay here.... February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel in Good Location This was our first stay at this hotel, and we would definitely choose it again. The decor is modern and upscale, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy -- no hassles. The bathroom was quite large, with a glassed, walk-in shower. Breakfast and dinner were available in the lobby restaurant, although we didn't use these facilities. Location was great for Herndon/Reston, and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area where we have stayed. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIsappointed I was there for a 4 day conference - and was disappointed--not in the room itself but everything else. 1) The pillows were horrible - my classmates and I had discussions about the pillows and how they kept us from a good nights sleep. 2) The chairs in the meeting room - sitting in them for 4 days was awful. Terribly Uncomfortable. 3) THe hotel manager made copies of our pre-test and he didn't copy it right - so we only got half our prework. He didnt check to make sure he got both sides. Very Frustrating. 4. Hotel had no book to review for loclplaces to eat or things to do. The email from the sheraton said HERNDON, va but the elevator sign said Oak Hill, VA - my gps had issues finding the hotel. Old fashion checkout , no tag on the door every day for next day breakfast. February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent changes - staff not aware? I'm a regular guest at this hotel and overall like staying here but noticed changes that I wasn't expecting: new TV/remote in room (good!), fewer channels and possibly different cable provider and no new channel guide in room (not good), and no Green Program door hangers anywhere (bad! Has hotel stopped participation in this program?). Reported these to the front desk on two consecutive evenings - they weren't aware of any of these changes but said they'd investigate. I unfortunately received no follow-up (bad!). November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only "okay" Room was basically fine but food and front counter staff could improve the experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean & lovely. The bed & bedding were very comfortable. This was my 2nd stay in 6 months. I would definitely recommend to us. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern hotel Air & Space Museum and Dulles Airport. Shuttle service to and from airport was good. The shuttle service also provides transport to and from the nearby Smithsonium National Air&Space Museum. Drivers were very friendly and accomodating. Very limited dining and shopping in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. Unfortunately the was no inroom safe and no bar fridge. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay The concierge staff was absolutely fabulous! I think the maid service could have done a better job cleaning the room each day. The remote control was very hard to change the channel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean up in the hallways I checked in to the facility after 5pm. I was staying on the club level as I am an SPG member. As I was walking to my room I was surprised at the number of plates, glasses, dirty dishes that lined the hallway. Especially so late in the day. I was in my room until about 630pm and when I came out the hallway was still littered with dirty dishes and food debris. It was kind of gross actually. I stopped by the front desk on the way out and spoke with a manager. He said that the cleaning staff would put the dirty dishes in the hall for a gentleman to then come by and pick. He said that gentleman had just started and he had all the floors to do. Shouldnt this type of work be done before check-in time? This means most of the food had been sitting in the hall most of the day. Wont that attract vermin? September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so stay The room was clean, but the furnishings were only okay. For example, the room wasn't very big (that's okay) but they put in a huge footstool by the armchair that was always in the way. The wifi was useless (speed test at 1Mbps up and down--my phone got 26Mbps LTE--you choose!). The bed is furnished with enough comforters to allow you to sleep in the arctic outdoors. You have to disassemble it each night to be comfortable, or crank the temp down (or both). March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still a work in progress I had my 2nd stay this year @ this property in October. The good news? It was better than my first stay! The bad news? This property is still a work in progress. On the plus side: - the lounge was open in the eve (till 9 pm) with a mix of hot and cold items; - the pool was open (until 10 pm). On the negative side: - the only daily paper was the USA Today, which is a joke for a national paper. I went next door to another hotel for the WSJ! - SPG recognition was surprisingly weak - no safe, no robe, no upgraded amenities; - in the am, the breakfast options did not include bananas, berries, nor bagels - all pretty standard in other SPG properties! Also, be aware that the hotel is in a busy biz. park, and there are no restaurant options nearby. Parking is complimentary, but you need a GPS to find this place! October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Over the last 3 months I have stayed at this hotel 4 times). There has not been one stay where something was not right with the room (i.e. curtains wouldn't close, air conditioner not working, remote control broken). Although these items were brought to the attention of the management team, on only one occasion was the manager interested enough to getting it corrected and move me to another room. You need to get managers that actually fix problems and just not good at apoligizing August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great club room layout I stayed here with family while in town on a mix of business/pleasure. Upon check-in, my SPG status was recognized and I was provided an upgraded room. The room itself was very clean and modern. What's neat about the club floor here is that the club is located just outside the elevator rather than behind a closed door, i.e. you need a key card to access the floor but then everything is open once you're on the floor, which makes it really easy to grab a drink coming or going. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new property, highly attentive staff This is a great new hotel. Room layout is very useful and functional with huge desk work area. Bathroom is also well designed and extra large shower in lieu of a bath tub is much appreciated. Also, shower has great water flow; not one of those water miser heads that skimp out and make it difficult to get the soap off. While I did have issue with a huge group of school children making a ton of noise, the staff was quick to address and solve the issue. Highly recommend! May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not get Starwood recognition We were very much looking forward to our stay over the Xmas holidays. The 1st thing to know is that the hotel isn't really an "airport" property. Its an 8-minute drive from IAD, in an office park! Its outside appearance looks like a 4 Points, & this is reinforced by the kiosk beside the front desk, where you can buy refreshments. My biggest disappointment with the Sheraton Herndon was the lack of Starwood recognition: - no upgraded amenity package (bathrobe, mouthwash, complimentary bottle of water); - we were not offered a room upgrade (standard for SPG Platinum); - the SPG lounge was closed for the holiday, and we had no idea of this prior to our arrival. There is a small pool, and a smallish exercise area with small # of machines. A cost-effective place to stay if you need to be at Dulles. Otherwise, nothing special. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use this hotel for stop-over We are in our sixties and start to slow down. For our trip from Denver to Tampa to Washington and on to Zurich we prefer to sleep over a night in Washington to rest, catch up with work before to take a long fly over the Atlantic. The result, we are not as tired when we arrive in Switzerland. The hotel is in a very quiet neighborhood and had a very restful night. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually a great place to stay Typically I have a phenomenal experience at this location. However, on this visit, the experience was not great. Based on the long day, I decided to order room service and enjoy my room. The room service line rang and rang with no answer. I finally called the front desk and the team member stated that there was a problem with the chief and no food service was available. I am not sure why this was not stated at check-in. Just a bad beginning to the stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The only thing consistent about the staff is their inconsistency I've now stayed here twice more since my last review. On both stays I got upgraded to the club floor and my room was spotless. On my first stay their was a staff member making sure the club lounge mini-fridge was re-stocked, on my second stay there was nothing in the mini-fridge, except during evening apps. The main issue I remain to have with this hotel is the staff. On my 2nd to last visit their were two people working the front desk and they were both suffering from computer problems. They apologized profusely, but were very gracious and quick once it was all working again. I was thanked for being a platinum member and was asked what amenity I would like. The staff member then told me all about the hotel and places he recommended for eating nearby. Wonderful staff member. Then my last stay, this past weekend. There was no one at the front desk when I entered the hotel, and I waited 3-4 minutes for someone to show up. Once I did, she was efficient but not friendly. She asked me if I have stayed at the hotel before, which seems like rather odd, I mean does their computer not show that I've already stayed about 5 times this year and 10-15 times last year? She gave me my room key but did not indicate that I had been upgrade to the club (I had), and she certainly did not recognize my plat status or ask what I would like as my amenity. (Points posted automatically.) Can't speak as to check-out, I always just leave the key in my room and request an e-mailed receipt. Overall, the rooms are clean, but the staff is either very good or very bad and you can't be sure what you'll get. Only worth it if you get a really good rate (as I tend to). January 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in my room while I stayed at your hotel. The shower door would only open about 3-4" (being 9 months pregnant that was a huge issue), there looked to be a stain of blood on the sheets, the batteries in the tv remote were mediocre at best, and the room just looked messy. I have pictures if you would like to see them, I would be happy to email them to you. I expect more from SPG hotels. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here because of a poor connection at Dulles airport, arriving from Australia at 11pm on a Friday night and flying out again at 6pm on Saturday. I was jetlagged from the long flight, and very pleased when the front desk staff gave me a late checkout time of 4pm. The room was comfortable and quiet and the complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the better ones I've had. The airport shuttle was prompt and the driver was friendly. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value! I have stayed at various SPG locations and this one has what most real people can consider a value! Everyone is acknowledged and treated with respect. Rooms will exceed your expectations and proximity to the airport is awesome with little to no noise. The breakfast options are above expectations and cleanliness is excellent. This location should be the model for all others as far as I am concerned. Thanks to the great team in place! June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service from Dulles needs improvement My family had to wait outside at curb pickup for at over 1 hour in the dark, cold and wind for the shuttle to pick us up. When we finally arrived at the hotel at 10 pm the front desk associate (Curt?) was very apologetic and did reopen the kitchen so we could eat. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I enjoy staying here because the staff always makes me feel like I am coming home. The hotel is new, clean and great location. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area and this is the one that I will be staying at evertime that I come to this area. they have won me over and look forward to my next stay. Special thanks to Jamal, Alex, Borris, KB, Jose, Erin, Ernesto, Mohamad, and Patrick. Yes I spend a lot of time here :) September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upping Platinum benefits on weekends Unlike my previous stays, I received two drink vouchers (good for house red or white wine, bud, bud light, miller lite, and coors lite), a $10 credit towards a meal (I assume this is for lunch or dinner), and a $13 credit towards breakfast for Saturday or Sunday only. This was in addition to my platinum amenity, which I always have to ask for. Glad the hotel is finally offering something on the weekend when the Lounge is closed. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing This turned out to be a very small facility. Really small lobby and restaurant where service wasn't that great. The description of room gives an impression that high speed internet is included but it is not. The much advertised internet in the lobby times out in 15 minutes. There is a club room available for I got an email to upgrade but the staff informed me that the only way to use the club room is to collect points. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Service I booked our reservation at noon on the day we were to arrive. I unfortunately, booked it for the wrong day. We arrived very late at night and didn't realize my mistake until our reservation could not be found. Not only did they give us a room and honor the rate, we were upgraded to the Club Level. Fantastic service with a great morning breakfast. Wish all hotels were this accommodating with such great ammenities. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This Sheraton is located within walking distance to my customer so I stay here whenever I am in town for a meeting with them. There are also a number of great walking trails nearby so if you are interested in the outdoors, this location is nice for that. There are also quite a few inexpensive restaurants within a quick drive (or walk) to the hotel. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and the rooms are quite. November 14, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>