Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Platinum Redeemed points for a four night stay at Sheraton Dulles. Checked in late after long flight, my wife and I had terrible night sleep because mattress was collapsed in center. Hotel mgr offered to switch rooms, but we did not want to risk another bad night. We moved to nearby Westin. The Sheraton has not returned our points that were redeemed for the unused three nights. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement This Hotel Needs Staff Hired that can communicate with one another . The Televisions in the rooms need to be checked before someone else checks in to make sure they are properly working. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Herndon Review This hotel is very close to the airport. It is located in a quiet neighborhood where you can take a walk. We had a great night and the staff is helpful. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad, Not Great I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past year, and have a few stays booked already for this year. I have been routinely upgraded to a Club Room, and the rooms have always been spotless, but the consistency ends there. Internet goes from very good to non-existent depending on the room. The lounge breakfast is sometimes very good, and sometimes quite poor. Sometimes they work hard at keeping the mini fridge in the lounge full, many times I've gone to get a soda and found it completely empty (of course it only holds about 12 sodas so your experience may vary. The major downside to this hotel is the staff. Often aloof, sometimes downright unfriendly. I've had a clerk decide to take 2 phone calls before recognizing my presence at the check-in desk. I'm hardly ever greeted or thanked for being a platinum member. There is no pool and for a newer hotel the lounge is very small (literally in an elevator lobby). Overall, meh. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Friendly, helpful staff. clean & quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement The location was convenient and the general facility was okay, but there was a weird stain on the carpet in the room, possibly a burn of some kind (weird for a brand new hotel, and surprised it was not taken care of). My guest inadvertently left a new $20 bottle of facial cleanser (medically prescribed) in the bathroom, and when I called about it, the hotel claimed nothing was found. I don't know how a bottle left in the bathroom mysteriously disappears, unless it was thrown away or kept by cleaning staff. Incidentally, a previous guest had left behind an iPhone power adapter, and somehow the cleaning staff missed that and didn't put it in lost and found? Though the hotel didn't seem oversubscribed, they could only offer a 2pm late checkout when I requested a 4pm checkout. And the host at the restaurant during breakfast had an unnecessary attitude. And my omelette was heavy on grease and low on taste and flavor. Room for improvement!! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean & lovely. The bed & bedding were very comfortable. This was my 2nd stay in 6 months. I would definitely recommend to us. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly comfortable This was a really unexpected surprise. I loved the down comforter and the details in the room. I was only there for 7 hours and they were exceptionally friendly. There was an error about whether I was entitled to breakfast and the staff person comped it to me, even though it didn't show up on my reservation (which it should have...). January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good staff The hotel was very clean, however, the elevator was broke on our 2nd day there. food for breakfast could have been better. most the food was dry and over cooked. Dishes in hallway were not picked up in timely matter. and the heater/a/c unit in room did not function like it should have, overall it was clean and the staff was polite. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Friendly and Helpful This hotel is very nice and well located for access to Dulles airport. But the main impression is how nice and helpful everyone on the staff is. We got in at 6 a.m. from Africa after a 24 hour trip. They went out of their way to get us a room at 8:30 a.m. Also helped with every request we made, quickly and happily. We will be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My recent stay The concierge staff was absolutely fabulous! I think the maid service could have done a better job cleaning the room each day. The remote control was very hard to change the channel. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I stay here often. This the second time that when we went to check in there was no record of our reservation. The day I made it on line I called to ask the desk to see if it were visible. They said it was but could not find it upon our arrival. Also the first room offered had a strange smell and a roach present. We were moved and things were fine. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shuttle service from Dulles needs improvement My family had to wait outside at curb pickup for at over 1 hour in the dark, cold and wind for the shuttle to pick us up. When we finally arrived at the hotel at 10 pm the front desk associate (Curt?) was very apologetic and did reopen the kitchen so we could eat. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Herndon Dulles Sheraton The hotel is conveniently located near Dulles airport with easy access to major thoroughfares in and around the DC area. The hotel has courteous and professional staff who are more than happy to help or provide advice. I would recommend the hotel for anyone seeking a convenient location in northern Virgina or DC metro area. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, nice upgrades Hotel very nice, up to date upgrades. Staff personable and helpful. At first was a little taken back by the number of towels in the room but after reading their "green" leaflets it made so much sense and I will take this with me to other hotels. And we did not even need the extra towels. Great job Sheraton! April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi-Fi horrible The Wi-Fi was horrible. I would expect that this hotel would have a better and stronger signal. One evening, I had to call tech support for the wi-fi to get help to connect. This should not have happened as I wasn't able to get logged in on any of the devices that I had with me. Ugh. It was frustrating! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of everywhere I enjoyed Staying at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel with my family..It has a unique location near IAD airport, as well I was able to reach my other destinations easily in Maryland, DC, Virginia, and Philadelphia...We had a club room and the kids and us enjoyed the breakfast, and the snacks... August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only "okay" Room was basically fine but food and front counter staff could improve the experience. June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be Four Points - not Full Sheraton Ice behind locked door - no sign - not on all floors. No luggage service. Ran out of food on menu. Coffee pot in main dining room broken. Rooms with King beds only have shower - no tub. Breakfast closes at 9:30 am and dining room closes at 10:00 pm - too early for west coast travelers on vacation. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Popular and Decent This hotel is very popular among business travelers. It is in a great location. Breakfast and lunch feature good food and attentive staff. The rooms have a large work area, but very few drawers. The staff try very hard. Coordination among staff needs some improvement. The club level is useful. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home! We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our children in Northern VA. The hotel has always been regarded as our home away from home. We feel welcomed and very comfortable when overnighting. The location has easy access from Dulles and the surrounding area. Thanks Sheraton! September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need better service I stayed here on transit for an international travel with 2-3 bags. I had to locate a cart by the entrance and also had to load and take it up to my room with no assistance. Same for checkout. The hotel needs to provide better service. Lot of cigratte butts at the entrance. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional offerings I appreciate that you have a kitchen that stays open longer for late arrivals so guests can have an option to dine in the hotel and not have to concern themselves with seeking dining elsewhere, which is very limited. The beds are fantastic, rooms nicely appointed and clean. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I am always happy at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles location. I know the staff, they greet me, etc. But on this stay, I had left all my meds behind, which is not a good thing. KB, one of the drivers, went to CVS for me and brought back what I needed. So very much appreciated! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home for 1 night This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. A microwave and Laundry room for people like me who just about live on the road! Its nice to know I can find a hotel that has a close to home feel! Thumbs up from Excellent customer service from the driver to the front desk! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent Stay Hotel was convenient next to Dulles Airport. Room was nicely renovated and Clean. Bed/pillows made sleep easy. Staff was attentive and breakfast was good. Pool was small but ok. Only regret was the Club Level Floor was Closed; we enjoyed relaxing there last time. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay attention To the shuttle bus at Dulles airport, we got on the one for the Reston Sheraton and after discovering that our reservation was for a diff. one, had to wait 20 mins. for a cab and ride for 10+ more to get back to our hotel which was less than 10 mins. from Dulles. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Comfortable Lounge Convenient shuttle service from/to airport; the staff was very attentive and assisted in providing for some forgotten personal hygiene items; room was clean and comfortable; and able to unwind and enjoy a good meal and a few drinks in the restaurant/lounge. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs and teens! Large room, very large bathroom, clean, comfortable, easy to find. There was plenty of room for our teens AND two labs. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Stayed in this hotel on the way to grandmas AND on the way back. Will definitely stay here again. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel at dulles Sheraton has really done such a great turnaround in the last few years. The hotel has great design, excellent bed with scrumptious bedding; very nice bathrooms with everything working and looking new. The room was quiet and peaceful. And a great rate! March 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>