Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Per star rating criteria, "needs improvement" pretty much sums it up. The front desk staff could not have been less personable and less willing to help. Room service tray sat in the hall way for 2 days - - and yes, it was the same tray because I placed something on the tray after the 1st day just so I could verify it wasn't a new tray sitting there. My room had a light burned out in bathroom (upon my arrival - not sure how that could have been missed); there was not a pen in my entire room; the internet connection was spotty, the TV remote NEVER worked (yes, it was reported, no, it was not fixed); a sprinkler was mis-aimed so I couldn't get into the drivers side of my car one morning without getting wet. My shower didn't drain (and of all the reported problems, this one was actually fixed the next day). Just overall "needs improvement". July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Needs Customer Service Training The hotel accommodations were very nice, but the staff needs customer service training. I checked in around 10 pm after fighting traffic to get there. I did not hear "Good Evening, Thank You, or You're Welcome". Basics in customer service. I did not receive a smile but I was easily and quickly dismissed when my transaction was finished. Most hotels, after issuing the room key, will give you basic information ie. location of elevators, location of breakfast, Internet services .... I had to ask and then received a very short and perturbed response. The hotel is nice, but I will stay at another Sheraton in the area. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great place to stay. Terrific Staff The staff is great and very helpful. Location is good for access to all areas. Very consistent property. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was bending over backwards to make sure our stay was wonderful. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by To many tours I have stayed here twice. Each time there are buses of school aged children staying at this hotel. On my last stay the star wood "lounge" was taken over by loud kids. I would not recommend staying here unless you are on a group stay and care little about quite. There are several other Starwood properties close and I would tell you to look at one of them or another brand before staying at this hotel June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but...... Nice hotel in good location. Rooms are clean and is truly a nice place to visit. Unfortunately, it is the little things that distract from making this place fantastic. For example, for Platinum members on weekends the lounge is closed, instead of giving you the breakfast coupon upon check in, they make you wait in line amidst all the folks checking out to give you the coupon. Also, refused to give me a receipt at checkout insisting it would be mailed.. Days later I have yet to receive it. Frustrating and truly takes away from a great stay! With this being my third stay at this hotel, their biggest issue is inconsistency in service and an internal customer service focus verses that of the guest. Hotel would be struggling if it wasn't for its location. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Platinum Redeemed points for a four night stay at Sheraton Dulles. Checked in late after long flight, my wife and I had terrible night sleep because mattress was collapsed in center. Hotel mgr offered to switch rooms, but we did not want to risk another bad night. We moved to nearby Westin. The Sheraton has not returned our points that were redeemed for the unused three nights. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Friendly and Helpful This hotel is very nice and well located for access to Dulles airport. But the main impression is how nice and helpful everyone on the staff is. We got in at 6 a.m. from Africa after a 24 hour trip. They went out of their way to get us a room at 8:30 a.m. Also helped with every request we made, quickly and happily. We will be back. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay was Comfortable Convenient location, great club level perks,Good location on or off Dulles Turnpike(no traffic issues). Breakfasts good, No lines at check-in or check-out. I only wish the pools were open longer. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could Not Find Me I tired to use my points....hotel was mobbed. Could not find my reservation ...could not use my star points, had to pay cash June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel atmosphere and staff were welcoming I was impressed by the atmosphere of the lobby, bar-restaurant and rooms. The staff overall made me feel appreciated and at home. I will visit this hotel again in the future. May 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good This was my first stay at this hotel. It will probably be my last. I had to call twice and wait for the airport shuttle, when it arrived it was not in Sheraton livery. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was very apologetic while harried by problem with guest rooms. The restaurant closes at 10pm and there is no room service after 10pm. In the morning the restaurant staff was more interested in arguing with each other than cleaning tables or setting out silverware (I was one of three people who had to ask for silverware). At 930am the hotel hallway were still littered with room service dishes from the night before. Defiantly not Sheraton quality of service. May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Experience, Uncommon with Sheraton First, it seemed like the hotel was cutting cost at every corner, and in every way. No garbage receptacles near the elevators, so people left trash on counters. No extra toilet paper in the rooms. The hotel had tour groups (kids mainly) on the Club floors, which were uncontrolled night and day. Complaints to hotel staff were not properly addressed. Next door room received 10,000 Starwood points, but we got nothing but a weak apology. Then we found out that the kids, who overran the Club Lounge were not supposed to be there, while they raided all of the food, and the staff did not stop them. I was staying at the hotel to attend a business meeting, and had to contend with a number of issues all week long. I must say, this is highly uncommon for a Sheraton. I was very disappointed, especially the fact that frequent business travelers, and loyal Starwood members are being subjected to reduced environment so that the hotel can put non-Starwood folks on the Club floors, and fail to control them in the Club Lounge. To be clear, this happened several days during the week, with more than one group. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I am always happy at the Sheraton Herndon Dulles location. I know the staff, they greet me, etc. But on this stay, I had left all my meds behind, which is not a good thing. KB, one of the drivers, went to CVS for me and brought back what I needed. So very much appreciated! May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rates for DC area Waited for the shuttle a long time. The hotel is an average Sheraton, no surprises, bad or good. I got fantastic rate, so cant complain ;-) May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new property, highly attentive staff This is a great new hotel. Room layout is very useful and functional with huge desk work area. Bathroom is also well designed and extra large shower in lieu of a bath tub is much appreciated. Also, shower has great water flow; not one of those water miser heads that skimp out and make it difficult to get the soap off. While I did have issue with a huge group of school children making a ton of noise, the staff was quick to address and solve the issue. Highly recommend! May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another fine stay ... but Repeat user of this hotel. Everything was OK except the room I stayed in this time had a bit of BO and the air in the room felt stuffy, more than usual. Some sort of air freshener use would be helpful. May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service Checked in late at night and asked about the platinum welcome gift. Front desk person did not know what it meant and just mentioned the club lounge provided free food. Although the bonus points did post, I would expect a basic knowledge of SPG rewards...not a good start. The next day, wanted to get lunch from the restaurant, since there's nothing much nearby. Find out that the restaurant isn't open during lunch. Okay, no big deal, I'll order room service off the "All Day Menu". Call the number, no answer. Call the front desk, no answer. Okay, maybe there's something wrong with the room phone. Call from my cell phone, no answer. Called both number at least 5 times and no one picked up. Forced to go to the front desk only to find out there's only room service during breakfast and dinner. Nice "All Day Menu"...these menus are printed on pieces of paper so it would cost them less than $10 to reprint all the menus without the misleading text. During dinner I find that the lounge is closed on weekends, but there's a sign that indicates you can get free appetizer vouchers for dinner and free breakfast vouchers for breakfast. Go down to the front desk, and ask for the free vouchers for appetizers. I get told that it's only available Mon-Thurs?!?! What's the point of having free app vouchers on days when the lounge is open? Didn't feel like arguing since I felt like the front desk staff was incompetent. Now two weeks after checkout, I've been trying to get my Make a Green Choice points. Front desk doesn't know how to do it, so they always transfer me to a manager who is never around and never returns my voicemails. This hotel is a joke, and it's no surprise they have weekend rates of under $60 just to lure people in. Staff don't know anything about their own hotel and are very unhelpful. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet and hot tub internet poor hottub hours May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should be Four Points - not Full Sheraton Ice behind locked door - no sign - not on all floors. No luggage service. Ran out of food on menu. Coffee pot in main dining room broken. Rooms with King beds only have shower - no tub. Breakfast closes at 9:30 am and dining room closes at 10:00 pm - too early for west coast travelers on vacation. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay Review on 04/27/2013 I was putting up at Sheraton on 04/27/.2013 for my Washington trip. The room comfort and hospitality was good but the only fact i didn't like was the drink service. I had parents with me and were staying on 6th Floor (Club Lounge), On our request for water , the response from Sheraton folks was - they don't have enough service to deliver bottles, and imagine my parents were asked to come down 6th floor at night 12:00 to collect drinks although they should have drink stock on 6th floor itself. To my surprise the drinks were not delivered to 6th Floor till next morning when we checked out at 10 AM.. I would really not expect from standard of Sheraton to have this kind of customer service and really suggest to improve on that respect else it might affect their customer interests. I hope my feed back will reach to the Sheraton management , as customer feedback bring more success to business. Thanks, Upendra. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rip off! Booked this hotel for it's airport shuttle only to find out that it starts at 5 am and my plane was at 6 am. Asked front desk to book a taxi for 4:15 am. Got a call from the front desk at 4 am saying taxi was waiting. When I got down to the lobby a limo driver said that I already have $16 on the meter plus $20 for rate. I asked the man at the desk why did they order a limo, at the wrong time, and what was the taxi rate to the airport? Found out it was $14 only after he called a company! Refused to pay the difference, but to make up for it we waited for another customer who was charged an additional $20! I wonder what kind of kick back the hotel is getting to order the limo service? April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly helpful staff This will be my hotel of choice when leaving from Dulles Airport in future. The location was great, especially as there was a free shuttle and free parking whilst away. The front desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was large, and comfortable. As long as the prices stay good, I will continue to stay here and recommend to friends. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Room Layout Professional staff, great amenities, and exceptionally clean rooms. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No opened pool A pool was opened from 2 pm on Saturday. We couldn't use the pool in the morning, Saturday although I chose this hotel because this hotel has a heated indoor pool for my children. Most hotels I used open their pools in the morning. I understand this may be due to saving budget but my children was so sad about this. Please update this on your website. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Clean and prompt service! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay Dulles The price/quality ratio is very high. This stay especially transportation services were great. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool was never open We made sure to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool however we come to find out that the first 4 days of our stay the pool was not open and then when it finally was open the hours were terrible. It was only open from 5:00pm until 9:00 pm. Forget it when we carved out time in the day to swim! We were told that we could use the pool in a different hotel but who wants to go out in the cold (and even snow on one day) to travel back to your hotel after you are wet from swimming! We also found that the website for the club lounge offered more than what we got once we checcked in. We were told it was due to budget cuts and they just haven't updated the website. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by First (and last) impressions... I just checked in (its after 5pm) and was shocked to find TEN leftovers food/drink trays AND a small refrigerator lining the hallway on the walk to my room on what is supposed to be the club (6th) floor. Some of the trays had butter and bread rolls which makes me think they have been here since breakfast. (It's past 5pm now as I mentioned earlier). I wish we could attach pictures to reviews so you could see what it looked like! Also, I was notified that the club lounge does not serve any alcoholic beverages. Instead, I was given a coupon which entitled me to $2 'select' beers and $3 'select' wines. Definitely scratching this one off the list! April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, nice upgrades Hotel very nice, up to date upgrades. Staff personable and helpful. At first was a little taken back by the number of towels in the room but after reading their "green" leaflets it made so much sense and I will take this with me to other hotels. And we did not even need the extra towels. Great job Sheraton! April 1, 2013
  • 2016-02-08 T05:56:41.022-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>