Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport Stop Over After a bit of a wait for shuttle. Welcome and check in good. Great service at Bar Dinner. Best of all after long travels hotel laundry with excellent commercial grade washing machines and driers. We enjoyed after a Sth American Adventure. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pay attention To the shuttle bus at Dulles airport, we got on the one for the Reston Sheraton and after discovering that our reservation was for a diff. one, had to wait 20 mins. for a cab and ride for 10+ more to get back to our hotel which was less than 10 mins. from Dulles. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I am SPG gold member. I had access to the lounge as well as the restaurant access for breakfast. For the lounge, I would rate them as below average. The breakfast guys was at least seen around, but the guy during the evening was never seen. He was always in the pantry either SMSing or talking to some one. There was no attention provided to the need of the guest. As for the availability of breakfast., of the 5 days I stayed, 1. 3 days there was limited to no bread available. The attendant was informed and he mentioned that he had asked for it. 2. The cut fruits are supposed to be fresh, For 2 of the 5 days, the fruits were stale., Moved over from earlier night. 3. I would recommend that you put Name tags to the items you keep there. Being a vegetarian, it was a challenge to know what the items were. And the in the evening there was no one available to answer. 4. Most of the items during all the week days, in the evening, contained meat. You need to provide some hot snacks for guys who do not eat meet. Well I have more , but I think you should start to work on these. I will be visiting Herndon after 4 weeks, I will see if the recommendations are incorporated, January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff excellent service and all the staffs are trying hard to please you. January 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel does not get Starwood recognition We were very much looking forward to our stay over the Xmas holidays. The 1st thing to know is that the hotel isn't really an "airport" property. Its an 8-minute drive from IAD, in an office park! Its outside appearance looks like a 4 Points, & this is reinforced by the kiosk beside the front desk, where you can buy refreshments. My biggest disappointment with the Sheraton Herndon was the lack of Starwood recognition: - no upgraded amenity package (bathrobe, mouthwash, complimentary bottle of water); - we were not offered a room upgrade (standard for SPG Platinum); - the SPG lounge was closed for the holiday, and we had no idea of this prior to our arrival. There is a small pool, and a smallish exercise area with small # of machines. A cost-effective place to stay if you need to be at Dulles. Otherwise, nothing special. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Mohamed and staff really make this stay worth it. My wife and I often turn this into a stay action as we live local. We rare welcomed each and every time. Of the other SPG properties we like this one the best. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel and friendly staff Love the bed and pillows. We received complimentary breakfast as an AARP member and the breakfast buffet was very nice. The staff were friendly and saw to our needs. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent Stay Hotel was convenient next to Dulles Airport. Room was nicely renovated and Clean. Bed/pillows made sleep easy. Staff was attentive and breakfast was good. Pool was small but ok. Only regret was the Club Level Floor was Closed; we enjoyed relaxing there last time. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, economical hotel that needs a few improvenents I have to say that most of the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is new, modern, clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. It definitely feels more luxurious than the reasonable nightly room rate would cause you to expect. I had a few issues during my brief one-night stay, including WiFi that worked sporadically at best and an in-room climate system that was set way too warm but was impossible to adjust or turn odd. When I called down about the WiFi I was offered to be transferred to the WiFi tech support, but I've already been through that process at several other properties and have found it utterly useless. Your mileage may vary, though. I was not as muich disappointed that there were problems (nothing is perfect 100% of the time), but it was the response from staff that was disappointing, particularly the front desk employee that handled my checkout. When I mentioned that there was a room maintenance issue (the climate control) at checkout there was no apology -- just a matter-of-fact promise to make a note for maintenance and a bit of a dismissal of the issue. I've stayed here twice now and also had a maintenance issue on my last visit, so I'm going to give the hotel a few more chances before I make a final verdict. Generally, though, the room rates are great (especially the AAA and prepaid rates). December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was dirty and unacceptable. My wife and I stayed the night before we left from Dulles for our honeymoon. The room was not clean. The bathroom as well was not cleaned. I will spare you the details. The only plus side was the free parking. We also ran into a problem with the shuttle to the airport the next morning. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs adult supervision When I arrived at 4 PM the front desk computers were down, so I had to wait for a reboot. When I got to the club floor, I called the front desk to inform them that about a dozen rooms still had plates in the hallway from the prior night's room service. When I left for dinner, they were still there, so I mentioned it to the manager on duty. He apologized and sent someone to collect the prior day's room service refuse. The manager did offer additional SPG points for the trouble. Another small detail missed was that the clock in the room was about 4 hours off. This really is a nice facility, with a very pleasant staff,but needs management that attends to details. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service excellent folks there...not grand but steady and reliable. What you see is what you get. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Nasser! The Sheraton Dulles is clean, modern and conveniently located by Dulles Airport and major highways. The hotel is simple but has the necessary amenities for both business and leisure travelers. Although the facility does not warrant any additional travel to stay there, the staff is quite remarkable. In particular, a young gentleman named Nasser was very helpful in sorting out a few details with my booking both during and post stay. As a former manager of numerous large-scale hotel operations myself, I must publicly compliment Nasser on his professionalism, positive attitude and willingness to take personal responsibility over guest issues. Starwood is fortunate to have such a fine employee representing the Sheraton brand. In summary, I would not hesitate to stay at the Sheraton Dulles in the future and would recommend the hotel to anyone looking for comfortable accommodations close to Dulles Airport. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Accomodations were great, staff was friendly and professional and SPG points program is best in the business. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok As a Platinum member I found service lacking. At check-in I was put in room 614 directly across from the Club Lounge (an open space off the elevator) and at 6am you can hear noise of set up as well as all the talking/commotion and I have it in my profile that I prefer to be far from the elevators. I was there for 2 nights, hung my green program tag and never got a card and although I asked twice and have never gotten the points for participation. The person running the club lounge (evening) left the room for long periods of time and if you needed something or wanted a drink you were left waiting for 30 minutes. The hotel is clean, fitness center is good but the service was seriously lacking. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Sheraton- many shortcuts taken to cheapen the brand We booked this on our stay over before going to Italy. Our requirements were simple. Close to Dulles, A Pool with a hot tub- Fair enough right? WRONG. this place gets it all wrong. upon check in. I booked a room with the club lounge floor. didn't get offered a welcome amenity. we weren't booked on the club level. eventually that was taken care of after I insisted I booked a club level. Still no amenity. The food in the club lounge was cheesesticks and fruit from the mornings breakfast- It was honestly pretty gross. But the main reason I am writing this post is the fact that the pool is CLOSED- thats right NOT OPEN AT ALL- Sunday-Tuesday!!! - I mean what is that? - Again the only reason we stayed here was because of the pool. I asked the front desk and they told us to walk to the other hotel up the street. I paid for this hotel not the one down the road. -Of course like lemmings we went to the other hotel and of course the other one has no hot tub- If you going to pick and choose pick the best and keep it open everyday--- PLUS the Internet- is TERRIBLY slow... my cellphone internet is faster. pillow was stained, room is dusty.. Meh... Simply put There are ALOT of shortcuts taken here- cheap ways out. Not impressed and considering what I spent- I wont be staying here again. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet connection was very poor Every was consider good except Internet connection, this situation was identical the same to my previous stays. No excuse as this problem still remain until now. They have this problem years back since this location was open. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff upgraded me as a Gold member to the Club level and gave me free breakfast in the lounge! Hotel was clean, new, and nice. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grerat Stay Really enjoy my accomodations October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home for 1 night This hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. A microwave and Laundry room for people like me who just about live on the road! Its nice to know I can find a hotel that has a close to home feel! Thumbs up from Excellent customer service from the driver to the front desk! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Comfortable Lounge Convenient shuttle service from/to airport; the staff was very attentive and assisted in providing for some forgotten personal hygiene items; room was clean and comfortable; and able to unwind and enjoy a good meal and a few drinks in the restaurant/lounge. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for the Price! It was a great place to stay for the price we paid. The room was beautiful. We had to travel about an hour and 15 minutes away from our destination but we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The registration staff were great-- fast, efficient and very helpful with directions and advice. October 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to Meet Expectations Overall this was a very disappointing experience. I was in the area on business and chose Sheraton due to past positive experiences with the hotel, however this facility was remarkably subpar. I stayed two nights and my room was not even cleaned between nights. When I called the front desk, I was asked to wait in the Club Lounge while this was being done, and after waiting an hour and a half, the room was still not cleaned. The Club Level did not have all days snacks as advertised and the nightly appetizers were mediocre at best. I was also unable to have breakfast either day as by the time I went to the Lounge, the buffet style set up was picked over and not refreshed or refilled at all. The room itself was nice enough but this experience quite simply was not what I paid for nor did it meet my expectations. I am very unlikely to stay at this hotel again in the future. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House True to the Sheraton name, this hotel is one of the worse....just when I didn't think Sheraton could get worse! The front desk staff were rude, had an attitude, and did not mind putting calls on hold WITHOUT greeting the caller. The Club Level was a frat party with 20-somethings celebrating every night. Complaining to the staff feel on deaf ears. I would not recommend this hotel. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I enjoy staying here because the staff always makes me feel like I am coming home. The hotel is new, clean and great location. I have stayed at several other hotels in the area and this is the one that I will be staying at evertime that I come to this area. they have won me over and look forward to my next stay. Special thanks to Jamal, Alex, Borris, KB, Jose, Erin, Ernesto, Mohamad, and Patrick. Yes I spend a lot of time here :) September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overalla service Excellent service and roon very friendly September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel in Good Location This was our first stay at this hotel, and we would definitely choose it again. The decor is modern and upscale, and the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Check-in and check-out were quick and easy -- no hassles. The bathroom was quite large, with a glassed, walk-in shower. Breakfast and dinner were available in the lobby restaurant, although we didn't use these facilities. Location was great for Herndon/Reston, and the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area where we have stayed. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel near IAD Great location near IAD airport with shuttle service and Sheraton quality property. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable, clean, new, close to highways Nice Sheraton option in the DC area and close to Dulles airport. Nice gym and pool facilities. Convenient club lounge access. September 11, 2012
  • 2016-10-28 T12:08:50.763-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_236, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>