Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I made my booking for the reasons: - I am spg member. - the reputation of Sheraton name. - close to Dulles airport. - the ad of club lounge in spg TV. But me &I my family was disappointed from the club lounge: - very simple food also not all the day. - no coffee or muffin all the day. - no staff in the dining area &weekends. - but the hotel it self &a location very good. August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Charged Me For Unused Services The hotel itself was very nice, but when we called in our reservation the front desk female charged us for roll in beds. When we arrived, there were none available; hence, I asked for a refund of the service. The next day I get a receipt for charges on the room, when the room was already paid in advance. We were able to receive a receipt from these random charges; however, they still charged us for the beds we never used. They say it will be fixed in 5 days, but I highly doubt they will make the necessary adjustments after the experience I just had. Good hotel, but small inconvenience with pricing. August 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel--Restaurant needs attention Despite the issues, I still recommend this hotel, which was adequate and convenient if you are traveling through Dulles. I had a problem with the restaurant. A simple food item, a chicken panini, was not prepared as ordered. The second attempt was even worse: a panini slapped with cold pesto sauce and slab of cheese right of out of the refrigerator. Why didn't I send it back a third time? By this time, I had been in the nearly empty restaurant for nearly an hour trying to have a simple item prepared and served properly. I didn't want to waste more of my time. I got a to-go box and hoped to properly heat the item the following day, but the lack of a refrigerator in the room meant that it had to go in the trash. If the guest is a SPG member and booked online, then please make sure you give the internet code at check-in. Don't make the guest make a call to the front desk to get it. Sheraton--your brand needs attention and I hope your overhaul campaign goes well. An overhaul is needed. It is remarkable that a hotel aimed at the business market and is billed as a new build would have inadequate electrical outlets for say a laptop computer which some business travelers use and a poor desk set up. Do you really build a desk over an air conditioning unit? And this is the level on the SPG Preferred floor. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad This is a decent property for airport stays. The rooms were nicer than I expected. When I first got to my room on the third floor I thought wow this is pretty nice. Great big work station, modern bathroom. The toilet in my room did not work so they moved me to the fifth floor (spg level), which made me wonder why they didn't just put me on that floor or the club level to begin with. I guess this hotel does not upgrade platinum members. The club lounge is just outside the 6th floor elevator, lobby style, so anyone in the hotel has access to it if they want. The refrigerator in the lounge was not working so I needed to get ice, no big deal. The only problem with that is that the only ice machine on the property is located on the second floor. You would think that if they are not going to put refrigerators in the rooms, there would be more ice machines available. Overall, good place to stay for airport purposes. August 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't trust reservations Business trip flight gets cancelled and I ask for three rooms. Reservations tells me they have them, I give them credit card number and take staff to hotel. When I get there they tell me they only have two rooms now. They did not accommodate my needs and lied to me to get me to the hotel. I had told them I would not come if I could not have 3 rooms. VERY unhappy. My guests were treated poorly, I was treated poorly and will not be revisiting this hotel ever. June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by employee Would like to acknowledge Yeshi at front desk for her wonderful smile and service she provided us. She was very accommodating. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Dear Sheraton: I don't usually take the time to send comments to any business but I was so disappointed in our recent stay at the Sheraton Herndon that I just had to make our dissatisfaction known. We are small business owners and would never think to shirk customer service in the manner Sheraton recently did. We were able to finally take a long overdue trip to the East Coast to see family members from Pennsylvania to Maryland. Three of us were traveling and we stayed in several hotels during our journey. They were good as hotels/motels go. So on the last leg of our journey we decided to make sure we had a very nice hotel so we could be near our relatives in Chevy Chase and Potomac; and also near Dulles for our flight back to California. We chose… The Sheraton. After researching online the numerous hotels near Dulles we chose Sheraton pretty much based on the reputation of the Sheraton name. Our ten-day trip started out on April 9th with an uneventful flight from Sacramento to Pittsburgh, a drive to Johnstown, continued to Ocean City, and finally the DC area. By the time we arrived at the Sheraton on April 15th we had done a lot of visiting and driving and our trip had been wonderful. When we finally arrived at the Sheraton we were exhausted and looking forward to a nice, luxurious room to relax before visiting yet more relatives in the area. Here's how we were greeted upon our arrival. My husband checked in and the rest of us waited in the lobby with our luggage while he parked the car. The man at the front desk noticed us waiting with the luggage and said, “Oh there are three of you?” I told him yes there were three of us as stated in the reservations (see attached pic of reservation print out). Also note in the attached pic that it clearly indicates reservations for three with a 'sleeper’ included. He CURTLY said something about not having reservations for three and only having a room with one king bed. I reiterated that we made reservations for three with a king bed and a 'sleeper’ and we would show him the paperwork that we had printed out. I sent my daughter out to the car to get that paperwork. He again claimed that he did not have reservations for three. I told him 'why would we make reservations for one king bed when there were three of us traveling’. He continued to appear annoyed and was rather unpleasant when he said, “I don't need to see your paperwork”. He finally corrected the situation with a 2-bed room #513 (I think that was the number). The beds were too small for two. The next thing was the bathroom. SURELY there is a plumber/contractor in the VA/DC area who knows how to CORRECTLY install a shower head!! The shower head was incorrectly installed and hanging away from the tile. There wasn't any information in the room regarding the hotel or visiting in the vicinity. And the hotel information channel on the television was not working!! I cannot express how disappointed I was in your hotel and your front desk haughty customer service!! In fact, comparing the Sheraton with the small hotels we stayed in, your hotel came in dead last! This is great marketing for every other hotel in your area because that's where I would look when booking our next trip to visit relatives! I think an apologetic upgrade would have been nice. Thanks, Diane C. Bartlett April 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement! 1. I think Sheraton Herndon Dulles need to have back public enterance (not restaurant back entrance that they have now, you don't want carry your big luggages and belongings pass through all the people eating in the restaurant!) since most of the parking spaces are on the back of the hotel. Even your next door neighbour hotel have one. So we don't need to carry / drag our luggage and belonging from the back parking space to all the way to the front main entrance. Especially on the winter / snow weather, it will help a lot to have back entrance to reach the Lobby directly. 2. Stay here numerous times, never get upgraded room for PLATINUM members like myself. I try to asked and always said not available. This is a well known issue from Sheraton Herndon Dulles as you can read on hotel reviews on A Lot of platinum members complaning about this issue! Poor Recognition for ELITE members. 3. Stayed on 3rd Floor recently, the carpet in Hallway so dirty and smelly! April 25, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T07:25:38.335-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_221
  • loc_en_US, sid_1998, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>