Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

  • 13715 Sayward Boulevard
  • Herndon,
  • Virginia
  • 20171
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here before and after a long trip We stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and after a two week trip because the parking package was wonderful. When we arrived back at the hotel extremely jet lagged, we were indeed given a very quiet room. We were able to go to sleep at 6pm and heard nothing until we woke at 6am. The staff were great. The only two negatives about the hotel is that the bed was rather hard and the bedframe squeaky and providing guests with only two towels when two people are checking in is a bit stingy (we did get more after a call to the front desk). We have stayed at the Sheraton Herndon before and will most likely stay again whenever our travel plans include flying out of Dulles airport. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20-Hour Visit Was in town for just one night. Was checked into the correct room, but the agent wrote the wrong # on the card, causing me to have to come back down. Placed in the club lounge due to my status. While I realized it was a Sat evening, there was no offering upstairs. Wonder if it's worth the price as they feature on e-mail/blasts. While the sleep was comfortable, not sure if they were Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds. Breakfast the following morning was mediocre at best. Banquet style breakfast with super dry eggs, potatoes, pre-made waffles and some breads/bagels. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice but needs work This hotel looks very nice but is lacking in several key areas. For one the bed was very uncomfortable making it hard to get a good night's sleep. Also the hallways aren't very insulated so you can hear when people are talking as they walk by. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping was virtually imposible .The bed was very uncomfortable and sleeping was difficult at best. Staff was very professional and very helpful to guests. Disappointed that there were no amenities in the Club Room as it was a Friday night, though we did receive a $10 voucher to use in the café. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VP Reasonable hotel. Laundry service needs improvement. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff and hotel are outstanding I have stayed at this hotel MANY times over the last four years. They are consistently top shelf in their attendance to the customers. Thank you very much!!!! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Friendly, helpful staff. clean & quiet. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Goes Above and Beyond! Came in from out of town for a 4 night stay with my fiance who was in Herndon for business, it was a last minute decision for me to come along. I am disabled and required an wheelchair accessible room and was afraid they would not be able to accommodate me on such late notice. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon (am hour or so before check in time) and was greeted by Kurt a front desk employee, who right away gave off a great vibe, he was friendly and answered my 50 questions that I usually have and didn't make me feel rushed either which I appreciated. We were then put in an accessible room but it did not have a shower chair (which was requested), they let us know that we were only staying there for an hour so while the other room was cleaned.. Kurt kept us updated with what was going on every time i saw him (I'm a smoker and went to smoke outside). It did take them about 2hrs total but it wasn't a big deal. When I first came in I also requested a refrigerator which wasn't in the room yet so I called downstairs and good ol' Kurt said it would be right up, I found it interesting that I open the door and its Kurt himself delivering it lol. We were all checked in and nice and comfy. Room was nice and clean, bathroom was very clean as well. No complaints there. Beds are comfortable, There was a huge desk in front of the window for all those on business, nice work area. AC worked very well. TV was nice (although the channel selection wasn't great) The room itself was open and very spacious, which was good especially for my motorized wheelchair. The walkin shower with sitting bench was comfortable and I had no issues when using it. Internet access was stable and speedy in both the room and lobby. There is a nice station of computers and a printer to use in the lobby as well. There is a sitting area with couches that looks cozy too. They have an open snack and misc store kind of thing in the lobby which was convenient especially for insomniacs like myself that craves sweets sometimes at 2am. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant that night, what I ordered was decent. But they do have a nice selection of "fine dining" options. Continental Breakfast was average, usual items. What was a perk for me was they provide Starbucks coffee which for a coffee lover like me was good stuff. On the day of our checking out, because my fiancee had to work til 5pm and check out was at noon. I was afraid id have to sit in the lobby for 5 hours :\ but then I was then referred to the front desk manager Jamal, he was a pleasure to speak to and was able to accommodate me until my fiancee was done with work. That same afternoon I wanted to have lunch so I went downstairs and had forgotten the kitchen was closed for a certain time. That's when I met Jeff who mentioned that tf id like I can order something from the Hyatt down the street and have someone bring it over, it all seemed too troublesome but Jeff insisted and placed an order for me, he then ran over himself to swipe my card (with my permission of course). When all is said and done I find out that Jeff is the General Manager of the hotel, it was very kind of him to take the time to do that for me. When my time came to leave, I spoke to another person at the front desk to ask for names of people that had helped accommodate me during my stay, at that moment Mr Jamal (front desk manager) came over and I explained that I like to review places I go to and how this hotel has made my stay very comfortable. He thanked me and said very humbly that "it is our duty". This review is long and detailed but I appreciate people that go above and beyond in their job where no task is too big or small, where all that matters is making the guest feel as comfortable as possible. Ty to all the staff at the Sheraton Herdon Dulles, it was a pleasure to meet you all. June 26, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>