Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa

  • JL Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7
  • Yogyakarta,
  • Yogyakarta
  • 55282
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. If a room rate includes breakfast or other benefits, an additional fee may apply.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Entire Staff was Wonderful I have stayed at Starwood hotels for more than 1000 nights and I have never experienced such a well-trained staff. From check-in to check-out the experience was like a visit with good friends or favorite relatives. Everybody working at the hotel greeted guests with a smile and an eagerness to help answer questions about the property and the city. When the shuttle was not available to take me into the city the front desk manager even drove me himself with the GM’s car. Now that is first class service! The fine quality of food in the restaurant and the service from top-notch waiters such as Indra and others made this a vacation I am eager to experience again! November 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst stay ever! I was extremely disappointed with my stay at this hotel. I choose this hotel knowing it is a 5 star hotel however, it is no where near a proper 5 star standard. The breakfast was truly a horrified experience for my family. When we arrived at the breakfast area, nobody came to greet us, we had to find an empty table ourselves and get the waiter to come and clean it. The food quality and hygiene is also very questionable. The food was almost empty when we arrived and we have to scrape what ever that was left over at the food station. I see a lot of fruit flies dominating the strawberry pastries next to the omelet station. In one of the juice dispensers, the was no cover on it unlike the others, and I caught the glimpse of a huge house fly that was drowned in it. I called for the nearest waiter and asked him to clear it away. The breakfast experience was so horrified to us that even though we booked the room with the breakfast package, we decided not to come back for breakfast the next day! We realised also that the swimming pool might not have chlorine chemical in it! This again horrified us as this opens the risk of the guest getting environmental diseases! Again, even though we choose this hotel for the big pool, but we ended up not wanting to swim after our fist try due to the hygiene purpose. Even in the room we were staying in, we spotted spider webs in one of the corner of the rooms. It also took forever for the front desk/concierge to pick up the phone when we tried to call them for problems, however to no avail. I had to go to the front desk in person to get issue solved, not once but 3 times! Sheraton should really look into these issues and I really wonder if this hotel deserves to call itself a 5 star hotel! January 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay at this hotel anymore Unfortunately all other hotels in Yogyakarta were full during the time I visited Yogya (29 - 31 August 2014). So I had no choice but staying at this Sheraton. The rooms are really old, door handle of the bathroom is loose, balcony door is difficult to open, water in the shower is not stable. When we wanted to go for breakfast we were stopped by the lady at the entrance of the coffee shop because I had to sign a bill for my son's extra breakfast charge. I think she could have easily put us on a table first and present the bill after. Money is not my issue, but service needs to come first. I hope I do not need to stay at Sheraton Yogyakarta anymore. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 Nights - SPG upgrade to suite We stayed there 2 night to go visit: Prambanan - Borobudur - Merapi: = the entrance of the hotel is very unique and impressive as you go down and then up to reach the lobby which is on the 7th floor. really it is worth the experience = the lobby is really nice = once we arrived we have been informed we have been upgraded to a suite room. = the room was big and confortable with a very confortable bed = being platinium, we had access to the club for breakfast and snack in the evening. in addition, when we left early, the hotel prepared a take away breafast = to go the airport, a shuttle bus is available anytime the hotel is very near the airport. and in the city but you really feel in a little coocon :-) = we have not tried the swimming pool as we came back late but we did go around and it looked very nice. = i understood the hotel is old but the maintenance is well done and it does not appears. overall we had a great time. I was happy my girlfirend could enjoy a stay in a sheraton hotel for the first time moreover with all the benefit of the suite and platinium membership. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded I stayed with my wife and son at the Sheraton Mustika in August. I had some concerns on noise due to the airport proximity but found this no issue at all - even in the very nice outdoor/pool area. The staff was very nice and helpful - they even arranged a birthday surprise for my wife including singing. Every small wish was promptly taken care of. Great, thanks. Though the hotel is off the main city it is conveniently located for Prambanam visits that can even be done by bicycle. They also offer a courtesy shuttle to/from the airport (<10min) and the city (<>30 min). I would definitely stay there again. Thanks! August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Tired Whilst it is noted that there were some difficulties following the Volcanic eruption, as far as we can tell none of our issues were connected to this event. We found the room to be musty as if rarely used, the general condition of the furniture very poor. The training of the restaurant staff was definatly not 5* standard, I even had to teach one staff member how to open a bottle of wine. The Spar Staff are clearly not trained in any way. This was my worst Sheraton experience ever. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in the town Friendly staffs and overall was a pleasant trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The location of hotel is only 5 mins to the international airport with complimentary airport transfers. Rooms are clean and guest services are excellent. The hotel's premise is like botanical garden The service of the Bistro restaurant supervisor, Mr Toni, is first class with personal touch and attention Hotel highly recommended for those staying in Yogyakarta February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Services in Yogyakarta The property is working hard to accomodate the guest's needs. We arrived in Yogyakarta in the morning from Jakarta and the staffs worked hard to ensure we have a room to freshen up and had breakfast. It is good to have one designated guest service so guests know who to talk to. But, Sheraton is the one who can provide above average service in Yogyakarta hotels. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I was very touched by the excellent attention that the hotel staff had given to my wife and I on our recent trip. The staff was very proactive in addressing our needs, even when we did not specifically request it. They were attentive to every detail, from assisting us to book tours to keeping a look out for our transportation. This level of service at Sheraton Yogja far exceeds the already high level of service of other SPG hotels I have stayed in. The staff should be commended for their excellent service. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beatiful View But Need Improvement I have stayed in Sheraton Mustika on June 22, 2014 was attending friend's wedding. Location perfect close from airport only took less than 15 minutes, lobby area is nice, view is beautiful, staffs are friendly. only room need to be refurbished, cleanliness have to be monitor, i found the curtain was very dirty, glass for drink not clean (found it in the restaurant also when i had breakfast) and balcony dirty as well. As a 5* and managed by wellknown hotel chain Starwood, it shouldn't be like this. Sheraton Mustika already have amazing locations and staffs, a clean and comfort rooms will make this hotel perfect and recommend by everyone who stay there. Thank you. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor infrastructure, Great People This is a 5-star hotel with the worst room I've ever experienced (our room was 605) * Air Con temperature control was not working, no matter what temperature we set the temperature would always be very cold. In the end, we turned it off then on then off and so on * Room was VERY VERY NOISY : steps and sounds from above floor (salsa night, people walking, music, etc). It was very disturbing for our sleep (especially my 1.5 year baby) * Water temperature in bathroom was inconsistent, warm then cold then warm then cold and so on. But this Sheraton has the best people I've ever met. Their service and hospitality are great. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel 1) Bad hotel in all respects 2) Dirty Hotel 3) Insects climb on the bed September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good option in Yogyakarta Positive: - location: quiet and actually not so far from the city center - reception & concierge: useful service, efficient taxi service, possibility to rent tours at good prices directly from the hotel - breakfast: excellent ! Less positive: - club lounge: the service is good, however the furnitures / atmosphere do not make you want to stay long in the lounge - rooms: quality of furnitures and overall look has to be improved - swimming pool: not convenient to actually swim August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a great nights sleep!! We spent our 25th Anniversary at the Sheraton Yogy and had a great time!! The cake that they had in the room was excellent. THANK YOU!! Our room was on the Club Floor and faced the pool/garden and the view was very nice. The Sheraton is in an easy place to get to all of the outstanding sites in Yogy! Saw Borobudur, Prambanan, Green Temple, Sultan's Palace, Water Palace, Dieng Plateau, Main Shopping street and had some great local meals!! Sheraton Room Service was fast, efficient and excellent!! Left too early for breakfast everyday and had room service diners early for an early nites sleep. Would recommend Sheraton to anyone interested in a great stay and outstanding service! Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely decor. Great pool. Great staff. I stayed at this hotel as part of a longer journey through Asia. An airport pickup was arranged and took me to the hotel in just a few minutes. I stayed on the Club floor. The room was very nice, but a few things were tired and worn, so a refresh or soft refurbishment would be in order. The Club breakfast and evening drinks were fine and the staff attentive. I used the Spa facilities, but the experience of a relaxing massage was spoilt by noise from the indoor pool outside. Staff helped me arrange a car and driver to Borobudur easily. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel layout is great but.... But old. I strongly recommend a renovation to interior. The room I stayed in has lagoon access, but that is almost not "swimmable" because the level of algae growth in the pool. A tad disappointed since we booked this for lagoon access. Spa treatment was fantastic. The staff were also professional - service is impeccable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by minor mgt issues Staff are genuinely hospitable and everyone deserve to be the star employee. However I have two minor complaints. 1. toilet. The housekeeper on duty seem not be able to clean the bathroom thoroughly, especially at the connecting points between the toilet seat and the toilet bowl. There's always a stench odor even when I just checked in. This happened to me during my last three visit occasion. I could be the sewage piping but I highly doubt so, after my CSI investigation:) 2. The sofa in my room needs a new cushion and the chair is somewhat shaky. Something for the mgt to look into. #649. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service of all SPG hotel Staff here , including the gm, seems to have problem fulfilling their promises. - Staff at the front desk promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour, and it is still not delivered after 2.5 hours. When called to ask, excuses were given. - GM promised to call and I made it a point to stay in my room, but again no call was received. When I called and finally managed to get him after 30m, again excuses were given, but no initiative was taken To meet me in my room. He was also rude and raised his voice to me on the phone. He also said that his boss 'doesn't want t call me' Others about the hotel: - facilities are deteriorating, with falling cupboard doors and all. I've seen a 2 start hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurants are very slow, it's obvious that they cannot operate at full capacity July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need room refresh The hotel is nice, well located and the staff is nice. The restaurant food is good and the view of the mountain is excellent. The pool is filled with children so you can't rest in the afternoon. The rooms need a serious refresh. I wouldn't take a bath and was really rushing through the bathroom as it was not enjoyable. We had rooms with families all around us so it was fairly noisy in the morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya, I love it I'd like to stay here and this is our first coming. As a booker, i always book this hotel for our staffs if there is a meeting in Yogya or around. All facilities and staffs are very kind and hospitality. For food, this hotel needs to improve the taste. All are excellent, excluding food. Too many variations but the taste is poor. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape This is a wonderful hotel! The staff is incredibly attentive to guests' needs and the amenities (particularly for Platinum members) are exceptional. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to friends and family. For guests coming for abroad, I would recommend the lagoon rooms over the higher floors though as they provide an exotic flare to a stay. I also would suggest taking advantage of the concierge, who was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The only downside that I experienced was the condition of the tennis and other racquet sports equipment. It was all in disrepair during both of my stays. The location is also not central to Jogya but some might welcome being removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist area. There is a small cost for this privilege though - one must take taxis to and from the hotel to take advantage of the city. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location closed to airport is convenient Hotel setting and layouts are good; Complimentary shuttle buses to town and airport are convenient; Food is good; service is good Hotel exterior is a little bit worn out and need updating; Water quality in outdoor swimming pool does not look clean,and nobody swimming; Covered area on the ground floor leading to the fountain looks funny with no furniture and not compliance with the hotel decoration,suggest to put outdoor sofas and chairs; Balcony doors are not tight to keep out the noise from prayers early in the morning May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great stay for an early flight This Sheraton is clearly showing wear & tear and has therefore not THE Sheraton appeal. We were on the club floor and also the lounge has very outdated seats and the F & B is of a low quality unfortunately. However the most disturbance came from a BIG group who started at 5.30 in the morning with loud music & chanting. Not something you are looking forward too when on Holiday. Luckily we had to catch an early morning flight and advise therefore this hotel only when you have to be early on the move as well. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pleasant experience It's plesant experience, however, breakfast need to be improved. Some facility in Bathroom was broken, need to be repaired. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A juwel in Yogjakarta In my opinion this hotel offers far more than you would expect from its official rating! It is a very nice building with good facilities and good service. The pool gardens are luxurious. The restaurant offers good food. The excursion staff is highly efficient. You get a free shuttle service to downtown. I was upgraded to a lagoon suite with direct access to a wonderful private pool and I would recommend in any case this type of room. Also note the good location, half way between airport and city center. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience from all SPG hotels The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises: - the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses. - I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me. Other note about the hotel: - facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity. I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Elegant Hotel... This is a 5 star resort type of hotel. Every room has its own balcony, either facing the garden or the pool and mount Merapi. Lobby and restaurant are on the 7th floor facing the volcano of Merapi as background. Every space in this hotel is unique but the pool is amazing and huge. You may spend hours lying down on the pool deck to relax. Most of staffs are great and helpful. However, they needed to improve the maintenance side since some in-room facilities were not working properly. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I need more "Gold Thank You Certificate" ! Every time I come back to this warm-hearted hotel I absolutely need more Gold Thank You certificates to give to the hotel staffs. They are all amazing! From the first time I step out from the airport, the concierge, front desk, cleaner, restaurant, room service, almost everyone in the hotel and even the GM recognizes me not as a hotel guest but as a friend, a family! They know me very well but they still appreciate my privacy. They really know how to treat the guest perfectly and professionally. Warm but not interfering. So what else can you expect from a hotel ? Breathless room, seven star skilled staffs, broken tongue food, and a down-to -earth GM. I think I only need more "Gold Thank You certificates" to give to all the stunning staffs of Sheraton Mustika Jogjakarta. A little piece of heaven on earth. March 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Slow service at restaurant and moldy rooms Dinner at the hotel restaurant is an experience for very patient guests only. Waiting time for soup is about 45 minutes and another 45 for main course. Here is hardly anyone in the proximity you can call and the main background theme is a constantly ringing phone at the entry desk. Having said that, the food quality was very good. Make sure you check the room properly when entering. The minibar was in my case full of mold as it was apparently switched off when unoccupied. February 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>