Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean disgusting Rooms Stayed one night instead of planned two nights. The first room we received had a horrible nasty smell in the room and the carpets were disgusting not to mention the bedding didn't look clean. The next room smell was not as bad as the first one but the carpets and rooms cleanliness were appalling and I have pictures to prove it. Since it was 3am decided to stay for the night but left early the next day. I couldn't walk on the carpet. The bathrooms door looked like someone had thrown up on it. June 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training When I made the reservation online I called and i verified that they had me down for a 11 o'clock check-in. Well I showed up at noon and there was no rooms available. The front desk clerk had an attitude and told me I would have to wait until 2pm. After I started to look for another hotel on my phone that's when he found me another room. They are doing construction. There is no mention of this in the lobby. Lovely hearing hammering and sawing above your head when you are trying to get an afternoon nap. Called down to the front desk to ask for carryout options and I was rudely told that I could order from room service. I told them that I did not want room service and asked what was in the area and I was put on hold for 10 minutes. The room is great and spacious. Bed is fantastic. Customer service is awful. Pack patience. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Stay March 31-April 3, 2012. I had to stay in 2 different rooms because I arrived one day early. The carpet in both rooms really needed to be cleaned. The main channels (NBC CBS) in my second room did not worked and the channel stated "no signal". The front desk sent someone up to take a look at this and after they guy came on 3 sepearate occassions and starred clueless at the television, said he would have to call cable company. I never received an update & channels still weren't working at check out. On my last day, I returned from a day of touring to find my room had not been cleaned. Not the best stay! April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Hotel I should preface this review with the statement that I have stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels during the course of my business and pleasure traveling and I have never been so compelled to write a bad review. But I would have liked to read this before booking this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It took me 30 minutes to check in (with no line) and the staff is completely clueless. The rooms are only moderately clean as I found gunk all over my hotel soaps as is someone used them and refilled them. I had a number of colleagues staying at this hotel (upwards of 20) and hotel staff was not able to adequately provide us with shuttle information (which I determined was provided to them prior to our stay) or accommodate a few simple requests. The hotel also charges for Internet and printing. In this age, charging for Internet is a lot like charging per clean towel to me. Any hotel that charges for Internet is immediately off my lists to return to. Charging 10 dollars a day is outrageous for the extremely slow and almost unusable speeds of Internet access provides. Please do not book this hotel. There are nicer hotels nearby which, I regretfully say, are not Starwood hotels. Staying here is not worth the points. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a business hotel/terrible shuttle service This hotel is located in the Washington DC suburbs and connects to the city via hotel shuttle. When I called I was told the shuttle operates every half hour up to 9:30 pm. When I arrived at the Greenbelt metro station, I called and was told that the next shuttle wasn't until 9:00. The driver arrived early, but told me that someone had scheduled pick up at 9:00 or he wouldn't be there at all, and we had to wait until 9:00 before he would drive me to the hotel. It took one hour to get from the metro stop to the hotel. Upon arrival, I asked about the shuttle in the morning and found out it was already booked and the earliest I could get a ride to the metro was 9:00. The manager promised that she would be there in the morning and would find a way to get me to the metro at 7:00. When I went down early (after checking out the club lounge with the worst breakfast options ever, and it didn't open until 6:30) the manager was not on premises and I ended up sharing a taxi with another stranded working guest and our own additional expense. If you need to go to work, this hotel will not be able to help you. There were a lot of visiting young people around and it seems to work for them. The room was actually very nice with standard good Sheraton bedding, but the service was terrible. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I was very pleased with our stay at this Sheraton! The location was excellent for traveling around the Washington or Baltimore area without being the in middle of the city. It was set back in a nice, quiet area right off the highway. I was welcomed with a big smile and a very helpful staff. They even congratulated me and immediately put me on the club floor for my 10th Starwood stay. Carpets and a few items in the room are mildly dated but I was surprised to find things much nicer than expected due to the other negative reviews. I will stay here again and recommend to family and friends! July 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below my expectations The only plus I can say about this hotel is that it is right off the highway so it is easy to access and they have a parking lot right in front which is also hassle free. Otherwise, I found it below standard for an SPG hotel. Upon arrival after 4PM (we did not check in early) our room was still not ready. I also had paid extra for a reservation with club access which includes breakfast though my key nor did my companions keys work to enter the club and when we went down to ask them to switch the key and went back up, yet again it did not work and I just gave up and did not bother going down a second time. The facilities look more like an upscale college dormitory building than a hotel. Upon checkout, when I told the clerk at the front that I was really upset about the fact that I could not access the club facilities she just shrugged her shoulders and ignored my comment. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY UNCLEAN Last month my family and I checked into Sharaton Washington North after something like a 30 min wait time. We were not given the correct room type and were originally taken to the 3rd floor that smelled of sweaty gym bags, the second we left the elevator. Ater noticing that the rooms smelled the same and that the bathrooms didn't look to have been cleaned, we went back to the front desk (after about five minutes) and were finally given the room types we requested- the same rooms we were told, "are not currently available." Once we got into our connecting rooms and began to get comfy, it suddenly became VERY clear that there was a man in my bed who did not clean up after himself, nor was he cleaned up after. We were then given free this, waived fee that, free this, waived fee that, but it just doesn't seem like enough. My 12 y o twin cousins shared that room with me...Sheraton should definitely consider doing things right the first time, as although the cost was dramatically dropped, I will still never step foot in there. What other messes didn't we see...? July 26, 2012
2 3 4 next>>