Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below my expectations The only plus I can say about this hotel is that it is right off the highway so it is easy to access and they have a parking lot right in front which is also hassle free. Otherwise, I found it below standard for an SPG hotel. Upon arrival after 4PM (we did not check in early) our room was still not ready. I also had paid extra for a reservation with club access which includes breakfast though my key nor did my companions keys work to enter the club and when we went down to ask them to switch the key and went back up, yet again it did not work and I just gave up and did not bother going down a second time. The facilities look more like an upscale college dormitory building than a hotel. Upon checkout, when I told the clerk at the front that I was really upset about the fact that I could not access the club facilities she just shrugged her shoulders and ignored my comment. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY UNCLEAN Last month my family and I checked into Sharaton Washington North after something like a 30 min wait time. We were not given the correct room type and were originally taken to the 3rd floor that smelled of sweaty gym bags, the second we left the elevator. Ater noticing that the rooms smelled the same and that the bathrooms didn't look to have been cleaned, we went back to the front desk (after about five minutes) and were finally given the room types we requested- the same rooms we were told, "are not currently available." Once we got into our connecting rooms and began to get comfy, it suddenly became VERY clear that there was a man in my bed who did not clean up after himself, nor was he cleaned up after. We were then given free this, waived fee that, free this, waived fee that, but it just doesn't seem like enough. My 12 y o twin cousins shared that room with me...Sheraton should definitely consider doing things right the first time, as although the cost was dramatically dropped, I will still never step foot in there. What other messes didn't we see...? July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to Adelphi and College Park, Maryland A stone's throw from I-95 at the Capital Beltway north of Washington, D.C., this hotel's location is the reason we choose it. The staff are friendly and do a good job of making us feel at home. While I didn't use the in-room refrigerator or microwave oven this visit, it is great to have the option! August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I EXPECTED MORE FROM A SHERTON The safes in the room did not work. I called the front desk and it could not be fixed because the hotel was waiting for a piece that was on back order. The front desk did not have earphones for the gym, because they were on back order. It also took more than ten minutes to check out, because upon check in the desk clerk did not give me the Birthday promotion rate, which I booked on line. Last but not least, I asked a housekeeper in the hall for one wash cloth and the only thing she kept yelling is called the front desk because I am finish with my rooms. I saw she had towels but she refused to give me a towel. Thank you, but no thank you, my family who was their for a family reunion will not be back. There are two many other brands that gives quality and exceptional customer service. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better the second time. I wrote a nasty review last time because, well the hotel was nasty. This time the staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. and there were no cigarette butts in the gym. I was at this hotel for business and it met all of my needs. I am a firm believer that if you are willing to complain, you should also be willing to mention good service. This trip the service was good. There is always room for improvement, but this hotel made great strides since my last stay. I would stay again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton College Park is ideal My daughter was in town from Seattle for a National Basketball Tourney @ the Washington Convention Center and I found this hotel to be ideal... It's proximity to downtown D.C and the National park was ideal and the room rate per night was very attractive. The hotel's facility (room, fitness center, hotel staff) were very accommodating for my needs and I felt very comfortable. Next time I'm in D.C, I will definitely have the Sheraton College Park as my #1 choice to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel experience Close to metro station to park & ride into Washington DC. Very nice hotel with great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs. Hutchinson 1. Room was very small 2. No doors on closet had to look at my clothes all night 3. No free wifi 4. Restaurant was overpriced and the food was awful. 5. bathroom had a pedestal sink, no place to put your to toiletries May 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disapointing facility I stayed at your hotel on April 29 for the night. I have to say, things were really worn down in the hotel, which was very disappointing. However, the staff at your hotel could not have gone out of there way more to make me feel welcomed and taken care of. Of special note was Rem, at the front desk. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything was in order. While the physical hotel was a disappointment, the staff—especially Rem, exceeded expectations and made the experience a good one. Please pass my thanks to Rem. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promixity to I-95 - convenient but noisy Hotel is located conveniently next to 95, but this also meant the highway noise level was high. I ran the air conditioner all night just to mask it. Amenities of the hotel were fine, loved the fridge/microwave/water/coffee pot in the room. The 8th floor hallway had a musty, unpleasant smell that made me question the cleanliness of carpet. BUT the room itself was spotless. Not much in the immediate area for meal choices or entertainment. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and staff were 11's All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great job to all and thanks for a great stay, hope to see you all again. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Proximity to Interstate Overall good, needs some updating. Club level restricted to platinum SPG, not at other similar facilities. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed there for wedding My son's wedding was close by so most people stayed here. The food for our rehearsal dinner was great. The rooms were great. Easy to get to I-95. The front desk and service people were excellent. I especially want to mention Earl in the bar who did an excellnt job and made sure there was enough help on hand to manage the wild after wedding crowd. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep but everything else was lacking. The sleeping room was great. Especially excellent was the lack of odor from cleaning products! It was well laid out. Appreciate fridge and microwave in room. There were signs of wear here and throughout the hotel (peeling wallpaper, worn chairs). The Club Lounge was small, often too full of people in the morning. Food options were poor. The restaurant breakfast had few food options. Its appearance was very poor and there was extremely loud music (of poor taste) playing constantly. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and chaotic Least desirable Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The carpet was stained and decor was beat-up. Location was out of the way with few amenities near by. On site bar/restaurant was not great. I'm not going back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Maybe the easiest 5 star hotel to get to off an interstate, yet situated in a wooded area that make you feel far from the busy freeway. Friendly staff, and great facilities. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and very dirty rooms!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived to our room and found the bathroom partially cleaned--toilet was filthy, carpets were not vacuumed (when housekeeping was contacted, they admitted that "we didn't have time to vacuum because it was very busy last week."), and a king size bed with only one pillow. The hotel reception, though polite, did not follow through on any requests for service. We asked for our room to be cleaned three times before anyone was sent up. The housekeeping staff is clearly overworked and underpaid. Lobby is the only part of the hotel that is acceptable. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleased I had a very late check-in and was exhausted from traveling. I was greeted by a very friendly, upbeat, helpful gentleman named Walter V. He even encouraged me to take the last cookie, which was excellent. He provided such great service which was a relief. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get on and off the highway. My room was ok. My only issue was the shower area. It looked like the ceiling was going to cave in over the shower. Also the fixture around the shower head was not attached to the wall. Other then those two issues, I was happy with the amenities at the facility. Thank you. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and hospitable Room and service were excellent June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff support was outstanding I was highly impressed with the service and the hospitaility I recieved while I stayed at this location. I have no complaints. I would, of course stay here again without any hesitation. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and needs major updating Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a conference accross the street. I was very unimpressed. The floors in my room and throughout the hallways were stained and very dirty. The sheets were very rough and uncomfortable. The bed and pillows must have been 20 years old....I didn't get a good night sleep in 5 nights. They had large groups of people arrive throughout the week that allowed their kids to run up and down the hallways at all hours of the night. Overall, this place was terrible. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor technological improvements needed Stayed one night for business. The Good: Got a very large studio suite. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was complimentary as a Gold, the lounge was closed. The service was pretty good. Needs improvement: Only power plugs were near the closet and at the desk. The desk had two integrated plugs, but the the source wire was unplugged from the wall for some reason, as was the coffee maker, so neither worked initially. Had to crawl under the desk multiple times to get things plugged in appropriately. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Time Spent withYou The hotel was not very clean. there was mildew on the sink behind the faucet. The personnel was not friendly except in the restaurant. The view was horrible. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was most reponsive The hotel has a shuttle service that, when available, is most helpful indeed. The restaurant was comfortable and food was prepared well. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, room needs to be updated Our stay was good - 2 adults & 2 teens, the staff was wonderful. We went to the club lounge every morning and some evenings, and a very hard working employee named Imme was always there making sure we had everything we needed. The wi-fi in the room was very weak, and I often could not even connect to it without standing by the bathroom door in our room. The bathtub had a hole in it & water was going in (I can only imagine the problems it will cause). The room had some updates (bedding was nice, TV was nice, furniture was nice), and some things that really needed updating (bathroom floor, carpets, bathtub). Pool is outside only. Overall, it was a good stay. No major complaints. With traffic, it will take you at least an hour to get into the center of DC. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to get to With easy access to I95 and the Capitol beltway, this hotel is convenient to government facilities in Adelphi Maryland. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous This hotel has issues with fair treatment and the staff has no intergrity ... and when they are called out on their hick-ups your concerns are swept under their rugs. Rudest and non communication is a great existing problems but must also mention their internet being very slow or non existence. It has been very overwhelming to the point were we had a reservation but was told we did not we give the front desk supervisor a tangible copy and he was very rude and talked to us in a belittering way. Left two messages for the hotel GM after he did not respond the first time. Needs improvement: the furniture was very much used up and stains on the carpet thru out the room!!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room, great staff We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. We especially appreciate the excellent pet-friendly policy, which is the reason we originally came here. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by College Park Everything that could go wrong, did go wrong July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Execution of the Basics * Room not fully equipped with amenities * Room card needed to be changed twice due to deactivation * Booked teen girl basketball team throughout hotel; they arrived in their rooms loudly after midnight during their stay July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>