Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access to Adelphi and College Park, Maryland A stone's throw from I-95 at the Capital Beltway north of Washington, D.C., this hotel's location is the reason we choose it. The staff are friendly and do a good job of making us feel at home. While I didn't use the in-room refrigerator or microwave oven this visit, it is great to have the option! August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location This visit was not my first to the area or to this hotel. This is my preferred place to stay when visiting the MD/DC Metro area, especially for more than one day. It is centrally located allowing for access to DC via the Metro or to parts of Maryland by a short drive. For example, on this trip I had meetings as far away as Rockville, Frederick, Columbia, and Baltimore, as well as closer stops in College Park, Greenbelt, Silver Spring, and Laurel. The hotel is not new but it is always well kept, clean and comfortable and apparently renovated frequently. The restaurant on site is small but decent. No other options within walking distance but a lot of eating places within a 5 minute drive. Consistent in performance and a great value for the location. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mrs. Hutchinson 1. Room was very small 2. No doors on closet had to look at my clothes all night 3. No free wifi 4. Restaurant was overpriced and the food was awful. 5. bathroom had a pedestal sink, no place to put your to toiletries May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Kudos to your staff, they were all very welcoming, professional and pleasant. The rooms were clean and a great nights sleep was had by my family. We woke to a great Sunday brunch and ready for travel. After reading some negative reviews about this hotel I can refute them, this hotel is working to improve on any previous short coming and to maintain Sheraton"s good name. Thank you Sheraton October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff - disapointing facility I stayed at your hotel on April 29 for the night. I have to say, things were really worn down in the hotel, which was very disappointing. However, the staff at your hotel could not have gone out of there way more to make me feel welcomed and taken care of. Of special note was Rem, at the front desk. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and went the extra mile to make sure everything was in order. While the physical hotel was a disappointment, the staff—especially Rem, exceeded expectations and made the experience a good one. Please pass my thanks to Rem. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Stay Hotel conveniently located midway between DC & Baltimore. Right off I-95. Clean rooms with friendly attentive staff. Food limited in restaurant but good quality. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed there for wedding My son's wedding was close by so most people stayed here. The food for our rehearsal dinner was great. The rooms were great. Easy to get to I-95. The front desk and service people were excellent. I especially want to mention Earl in the bar who did an excellnt job and made sure there was enough help on hand to manage the wild after wedding crowd. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review The room was clean, however we had to call the front desk for a light bulb on a lamp that blew and a second call was made because there was no hair dryer. We expected a mini fridge in the room but there was none. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Maybe the easiest 5 star hotel to get to off an interstate, yet situated in a wooded area that make you feel far from the busy freeway. Friendly staff, and great facilities. December 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsanitary and very dirty rooms!!! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We arrived to our room and found the bathroom partially cleaned--toilet was filthy, carpets were not vacuumed (when housekeeping was contacted, they admitted that "we didn't have time to vacuum because it was very busy last week."), and a king size bed with only one pillow. The hotel reception, though polite, did not follow through on any requests for service. We asked for our room to be cleaned three times before anyone was sent up. The housekeeping staff is clearly overworked and underpaid. Lobby is the only part of the hotel that is acceptable. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleased I had a very late check-in and was exhausted from traveling. I was greeted by a very friendly, upbeat, helpful gentleman named Walter V. He even encouraged me to take the last cookie, which was excellent. He provided such great service which was a relief. The hotel is in a great location, easy to get on and off the highway. My room was ok. My only issue was the shower area. It looked like the ceiling was going to cave in over the shower. Also the fixture around the shower head was not attached to the wall. Other then those two issues, I was happy with the amenities at the facility. Thank you. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor technological improvements needed Stayed one night for business. The Good: Got a very large studio suite. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was complimentary as a Gold, the lounge was closed. The service was pretty good. Needs improvement: Only power plugs were near the closet and at the desk. The desk had two integrated plugs, but the the source wire was unplugged from the wall for some reason, as was the coffee maker, so neither worked initially. Had to crawl under the desk multiple times to get things plugged in appropriately. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I was pleased with this Sheraton property, after reading several negative reviews I didn't know what to expect, but because of the location to our event, it was best for us. The rooms were clean and the sweet sleeper beds and pillows provided an excellent nights rest. The workout room had everything necessary for a great workout. The location of this hotel is also excellent it was easily seen from I-95, none of that beltway traffic. Lastly there is an AMC movie theater on the same lot. I would definitely recommend this hotel October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton College Park is ideal My daughter was in town from Seattle for a National Basketball Tourney @ the Washington Convention Center and I found this hotel to be ideal... It's proximity to downtown D.C and the National park was ideal and the room rate per night was very attractive. The hotel's facility (room, fitness center, hotel staff) were very accommodating for my needs and I felt very comfortable. Next time I'm in D.C, I will definitely have the Sheraton College Park as my #1 choice to stay July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Promixity to I-95 - convenient but noisy Hotel is located conveniently next to 95, but this also meant the highway noise level was high. I ran the air conditioner all night just to mask it. Amenities of the hotel were fine, loved the fridge/microwave/water/coffee pot in the room. The 8th floor hallway had a musty, unpleasant smell that made me question the cleanliness of carpet. BUT the room itself was spotless. Not much in the immediate area for meal choices or entertainment. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous This hotel has issues with fair treatment and the staff has no intergrity ... and when they are called out on their hick-ups your concerns are swept under their rugs. Rudest and non communication is a great existing problems but must also mention their internet being very slow or non existence. It has been very overwhelming to the point were we had a reservation but was told we did not we give the front desk supervisor a tangible copy and he was very rude and talked to us in a belittering way. Left two messages for the hotel GM after he did not respond the first time. Needs improvement: the furniture was very much used up and stains on the carpet thru out the room!!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel experience Close to metro station to park & ride into Washington DC. Very nice hotel with great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times in Maryland I just had the pleasure of spending two nights at this Sheraton property. I had a wonderful greeting at the Metro stop outside of Washington D.C. where I was greeted by an attentive Sheraton employee. I was then welcomed to the hotel by Catherine at the front desk who had upgraded me to a corner room with king bed and made sure to advise me that the "Club Floor" was still open. The next morning I was greeted by Imee the host had the Club who had set up the lounge very well. Thank you staff at the Sheraton, Beltsville, MD. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel and staff were 11's All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great job to all and thanks for a great stay, hope to see you all again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff support was outstanding I was highly impressed with the service and the hospitaility I recieved while I stayed at this location. I have no complaints. I would, of course stay here again without any hesitation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was most reponsive The hotel has a shuttle service that, when available, is most helpful indeed. The restaurant was comfortable and food was prepared well. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and hospitable Room and service were excellent June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room, great staff We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. We especially appreciate the excellent pet-friendly policy, which is the reason we originally came here. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent My stay here was more than pleasant. The room was clean, spacious, and well furnished. The restaurant could benefit from additional menu options. Overall the facility is well kept and I will recommend this hotel without reservation. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by "average" hotel, but multiple in-room issues Hotel was fine until you get to the room and try to do anything. I was in town for a family funeral, but had I been there for business I would have canceled the room and stayed elsewhere. It was a waste of my starpoints, for sure. - The AC barely worked. Room never reached comfortable temp. - The wifi barely worked, slow and spotty, and I think I actually had to pay for it. - The cable came in and out even though the weather was perfect. - There were stains in the carpets - some old and some looked new and never cleaned. Again, had I stayed more than one night or had this been a business trip, I wouldn't have stayed. I will not stay there in the future and this hotel continues to muddy the sheraton brand. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great Pet friendly hotel! It made Parents' Weekend at CUA wonderful! Our son missed the family dog, Maya, so we found this great hotel that allowed us to bring her at no extra cost! We were on the 8th floor and we brought our crate. Our son was thrilled to see Maya! Parents weekend was a success! See you during Thanksgiving week! October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location / Great Staff BUT Hotel is long in the tooth When travelling on business finding a hotel within walking distance to your destination is a very nice treat. So you can imagine my excitement when I found out that this hotel was but a couple hundred feet from my meeting location. I will say the staff were very professional and did the best job possible under difficult conditions. The facilities are certainly showing their, with serious stains on all the carpets, from the lobby, to the hallways, and most seriously my room. The other issue was the TV, once again the staff was incredibly responsive to my issue of the intermittent TV signal, but on investigation it was determined to be a satellite reception for the entire hotel. Food was very good in both the club lounge and the Powder Mill Cafe and the staff in each were great. At the end of the day, the hotel needs to hire the services of a serious carpet cleaning company and improve some basic infrastructure. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel This was my third time staying at this hotel. The location is excellent and it is a very good hotel, albeit a bit on the older side. When I return to this area, I will look to stay at this hotel again. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Underrated property There are many rather mediocre reviews of this property on TripAdvisor, but I can't understand why. I loved my room and loved the beds, which were very comfortable and offered a very good night's sleep. The staff was excellent, and the food in the café was very good for the reasonable price that was charged. I suppose the only disadvantage for me was the long distance from downtown DC, but of course there was a shuttle. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick visit Being a member of SPG I have stayed at several different Sheraton around the northeast and northwest. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I just think the up keep of the hotel hallway could use some cleaning. I also requested a rollaway and was told it wasn’t offer at this hotel. Once in the room I could see why as the room were too small for a rollaway. I also had dinner at the hotel restaurant the night I arrived. The food was great but service was horrible. We waited for 45 minutes for the food to be bought out. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>