Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Price for a Full Service hotel in the area This Sheraton has a wonderful and responsive staff. The hotel is undergoing renovations, and the new design is very nice. It's still a work in progress, but for now you can get the best prices for a full service hotel in the DC north area. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised by a major renovation! This hotel has benefitted from a major renovation in the last few months - nearly everything is new and the place looks great. The staff were very friendly, especially Ganet in the Club Lounge. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience room service lousy...had to ask to have rioom cleaned first day, 2nd & 3rd did not clean or replenish towels or empty trash. temp in room was too hot then to cold. could not use wifi staff responsiveness lousy will no come back incosistant restaurant charges poor management had meeting on first floor we had to set uf charirs and tables. February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conveniently located off i95 but... I would recommend this hotel if the choices were between Super 8 and Motel 6 Appearance: We stayed the night of January 10, 2015 and there was visible construction in the lobby Cons: They advertised free Internet in the room but charged $9.00 to actually get Internet in the room. We were told that Free Internet was in the lobby only. With 13 degree temperatures outside, the biggest problem in the room was, the heater. The heater switched from blowing hot air and cool air all night and the room never reached the level of warm and cozy. There was a breeze of cold air on the floor near the window. I called the front desk, they said they would send someone to assist with the transfer to a new room. No one showed up so we packed our things and went to the front desk. We were given a new room and experienced the same problem with the heating system; not only that, the new room didn't have a mini fridge so the food we were trying to preserve stayed out on the dresser. Thank goodness there was a cool draft coming from the window provided by the frigid 13 degree temperature outside. The staff could have been more accommodating considering we had to change rooms. I suspect they were aware of the heating issue which is why they didn't follow up to make sure the problem had been resolved. There's no room for indifference when working in the hotel industry. Expectation: Maybe it's just me but I was expecting a somewhat classier experience which is why I chose the Sheraton above others. Pros: If you made it this far in the review I must say... the room was clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Perhaps if it wasn't such a cold night, our stay would have been much better. I don't think I was asking for too much. January 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The "aton" We were not quite sure what to expect when we pulled up the the "aton" as we called it because the sign was half lit on arrival. That in a nut shell would sum up the remainder of our stay. Everything was halfway...for instance in speaking with one of the engineers about a door lock problem I quized him about the renovations and he proudly said all the rooms had been renovated. Ok if you call putting in a new standup light and sitting chair and a coat of paint renovated then hats off to the most pathetic renovation of all time. Overall the hotel was dirty, the toilet seat, headboard, phones, nightstands and dresser desk combo was from the 1980's. The bathroom tile was not bad but the install job was 3rd rate. The thermostat in the room did not work and when I asked the engineer he said its probably the battery and went about his day. The only saving grace was the waitress in the restaurant Sunday night after our hockey game...She was extremely efficient and helpful and the food was good. January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction The hotel is end construction in the lobby and other areas and it made check-in and getting in and out of the hotel a hassle December 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation needs to be disclosed If the Hotel is being renovated it should state so on the web site when booking through SPG. I got there and the foyer was being redone, real disappointment for a frequent traveler. If you are going to be inconvenienced like this add some more points to your guest for the disappoinment. December 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training When I made the reservation online I called and i verified that they had me down for a 11 o'clock check-in. Well I showed up at noon and there was no rooms available. The front desk clerk had an attitude and told me I would have to wait until 2pm. After I started to look for another hotel on my phone that's when he found me another room. They are doing construction. There is no mention of this in the lobby. Lovely hearing hammering and sawing above your head when you are trying to get an afternoon nap. Called down to the front desk to ask for carryout options and I was rudely told that I could order from room service. I told them that I did not want room service and asked what was in the area and I was put on hold for 10 minutes. The room is great and spacious. Bed is fantastic. Customer service is awful. Pack patience. November 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:31:12.540-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_92, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_2011, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>