Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and chaotic Least desirable Sheraton I have ever stayed in. The carpet was stained and decor was beat-up. Location was out of the way with few amenities near by. On site bar/restaurant was not great. I'm not going back. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great sleep but everything else was lacking. The sleeping room was great. Especially excellent was the lack of odor from cleaning products! It was well laid out. Appreciate fridge and microwave in room. There were signs of wear here and throughout the hotel (peeling wallpaper, worn chairs). The Club Lounge was small, often too full of people in the morning. Food options were poor. The restaurant breakfast had few food options. Its appearance was very poor and there was extremely loud music (of poor taste) playing constantly. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean disgusting Rooms Stayed one night instead of planned two nights. The first room we received had a horrible nasty smell in the room and the carpets were disgusting not to mention the bedding didn't look clean. The next room smell was not as bad as the first one but the carpets and rooms cleanliness were appalling and I have pictures to prove it. Since it was 3am decided to stay for the night but left early the next day. I couldn't walk on the carpet. The bathrooms door looked like someone had thrown up on it. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Time Spent withYou The hotel was not very clean. there was mildew on the sink behind the faucet. The personnel was not friendly except in the restaurant. The view was horrible. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Stay March 31-April 3, 2012. I had to stay in 2 different rooms because I arrived one day early. The carpet in both rooms really needed to be cleaned. The main channels (NBC CBS) in my second room did not worked and the channel stated "no signal". The front desk sent someone up to take a look at this and after they guy came on 3 sepearate occassions and starred clueless at the television, said he would have to call cable company. I never received an update & channels still weren't working at check out. On my last day, I returned from a day of touring to find my room had not been cleaned. Not the best stay! April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Hotel I should preface this review with the statement that I have stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels during the course of my business and pleasure traveling and I have never been so compelled to write a bad review. But I would have liked to read this before booking this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It took me 30 minutes to check in (with no line) and the staff is completely clueless. The rooms are only moderately clean as I found gunk all over my hotel soaps as is someone used them and refilled them. I had a number of colleagues staying at this hotel (upwards of 20) and hotel staff was not able to adequately provide us with shuttle information (which I determined was provided to them prior to our stay) or accommodate a few simple requests. The hotel also charges for Internet and printing. In this age, charging for Internet is a lot like charging per clean towel to me. Any hotel that charges for Internet is immediately off my lists to return to. Charging 10 dollars a day is outrageous for the extremely slow and almost unusable speeds of Internet access provides. Please do not book this hotel. There are nicer hotels nearby which, I regretfully say, are not Starwood hotels. Staying here is not worth the points. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel experience Close to metro station to park & ride into Washington DC. Very nice hotel with great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to get to With easy access to I95 and the Capitol beltway, this hotel is convenient to government facilities in Adelphi Maryland. August 3, 2014
2 3 4 next>>