Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclean disgusting Rooms Stayed one night instead of planned two nights. The first room we received had a horrible nasty smell in the room and the carpets were disgusting not to mention the bedding didn't look clean. The next room smell was not as bad as the first one but the carpets and rooms cleanliness were appalling and I have pictures to prove it. Since it was 3am decided to stay for the night but left early the next day. I couldn't walk on the carpet. The bathrooms door looked like someone had thrown up on it. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick visit Being a member of SPG I have stayed at several different Sheraton around the northeast and northwest. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I just think the up keep of the hotel hallway could use some cleaning. I also requested a rollaway and was told it wasn’t offer at this hotel. Once in the room I could see why as the room were too small for a rollaway. I also had dinner at the hotel restaurant the night I arrived. The food was great but service was horrible. We waited for 45 minutes for the food to be bought out. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by "average" hotel, but multiple in-room issues Hotel was fine until you get to the room and try to do anything. I was in town for a family funeral, but had I been there for business I would have canceled the room and stayed elsewhere. It was a waste of my starpoints, for sure. - The AC barely worked. Room never reached comfortable temp. - The wifi barely worked, slow and spotty, and I think I actually had to pay for it. - The cable came in and out even though the weather was perfect. - There were stains in the carpets - some old and some looked new and never cleaned. Again, had I stayed more than one night or had this been a business trip, I wouldn't have stayed. I will not stay there in the future and this hotel continues to muddy the sheraton brand. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extended Stay March 31-April 3, 2012. I had to stay in 2 different rooms because I arrived one day early. The carpet in both rooms really needed to be cleaned. The main channels (NBC CBS) in my second room did not worked and the channel stated "no signal". The front desk sent someone up to take a look at this and after they guy came on 3 sepearate occassions and starred clueless at the television, said he would have to call cable company. I never received an update & channels still weren't working at check out. On my last day, I returned from a day of touring to find my room had not been cleaned. Not the best stay! April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Hotel I should preface this review with the statement that I have stayed in a lot of Starwood hotels during the course of my business and pleasure traveling and I have never been so compelled to write a bad review. But I would have liked to read this before booking this hotel. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. It took me 30 minutes to check in (with no line) and the staff is completely clueless. The rooms are only moderately clean as I found gunk all over my hotel soaps as is someone used them and refilled them. I had a number of colleagues staying at this hotel (upwards of 20) and hotel staff was not able to adequately provide us with shuttle information (which I determined was provided to them prior to our stay) or accommodate a few simple requests. The hotel also charges for Internet and printing. In this age, charging for Internet is a lot like charging per clean towel to me. Any hotel that charges for Internet is immediately off my lists to return to. Charging 10 dollars a day is outrageous for the extremely slow and almost unusable speeds of Internet access provides. Please do not book this hotel. There are nicer hotels nearby which, I regretfully say, are not Starwood hotels. Staying here is not worth the points. March 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a business hotel/terrible shuttle service This hotel is located in the Washington DC suburbs and connects to the city via hotel shuttle. When I called I was told the shuttle operates every half hour up to 9:30 pm. When I arrived at the Greenbelt metro station, I called and was told that the next shuttle wasn't until 9:00. The driver arrived early, but told me that someone had scheduled pick up at 9:00 or he wouldn't be there at all, and we had to wait until 9:00 before he would drive me to the hotel. It took one hour to get from the metro stop to the hotel. Upon arrival, I asked about the shuttle in the morning and found out it was already booked and the earliest I could get a ride to the metro was 9:00. The manager promised that she would be there in the morning and would find a way to get me to the metro at 7:00. When I went down early (after checking out the club lounge with the worst breakfast options ever, and it didn't open until 6:30) the manager was not on premises and I ended up sharing a taxi with another stranded working guest and our own additional expense. If you need to go to work, this hotel will not be able to help you. There were a lot of visiting young people around and it seems to work for them. The room was actually very nice with standard good Sheraton bedding, but the service was terrible. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I EXPECTED MORE FROM A SHERTON The safes in the room did not work. I called the front desk and it could not be fixed because the hotel was waiting for a piece that was on back order. The front desk did not have earphones for the gym, because they were on back order. It also took more than ten minutes to check out, because upon check in the desk clerk did not give me the Birthday promotion rate, which I booked on line. Last but not least, I asked a housekeeper in the hall for one wash cloth and the only thing she kept yelling is called the front desk because I am finish with my rooms. I saw she had towels but she refused to give me a towel. Thank you, but no thank you, my family who was their for a family reunion will not be back. There are two many other brands that gives quality and exceptional customer service. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better the second time. I wrote a nasty review last time because, well the hotel was nasty. This time the staff was friendly and attentive. The room was clean. and there were no cigarette butts in the gym. I was at this hotel for business and it met all of my needs. I am a firm believer that if you are willing to complain, you should also be willing to mention good service. This trip the service was good. There is always room for improvement, but this hotel made great strides since my last stay. I would stay again. August 25, 2014
2 3 4 next>>