Sheraton College Park North Hotel

  • 4095 Powder Mill Road
  • Beltsville,
  • Maryland
  • 20705
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff support was outstanding I was highly impressed with the service and the hospitaility I recieved while I stayed at this location. I have no complaints. I would, of course stay here again without any hesitation. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent My stay here was more than pleasant. The room was clean, spacious, and well furnished. The restaurant could benefit from additional menu options. Overall the facility is well kept and I will recommend this hotel without reservation. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by charge I wanted to pay with another credit card. I know it was my responsibility to say so but had staff asked if I wanted to pay with the credit card on record it would have reminded me that I should have used a credit card other than the one I made the reservation with. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible front desk staff the front desk was cold, unwelcoming to the point of rude. questions asked were tersely answered. made a simple request to call a taxi and the desk guy actually 'grunted' with displeasure. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs quality control Five orange chairs in lobby around computers were worn through to stuffing and stained, the security lock in my room#922 was broken off the door, the rug in my room had a 3 foot stain on it in front of the television, these items should have been noticed by cursory examination, room #922 is on the club floor I would think that those rooms would be kept up to a better minimum standard. Paint/wallpaper starting to peel off wall at window. Beds were comfortable.Not happy that I had to pay for wireless access. I do not at other chains of which I am a frequent visitor. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel was partner for National History Day, when over 3000 students are in DC for competition. Although they provided shuttle to the college where competition was held, they only had 1 going there, and other places, and it was limited to 10 seats. Round trip was 1/2 hour. Could not meet demand of the number of people staying there. Manager said they were unprepared for the demand - last year they didn't have as many. Ok, but why didn't they make adjustments after the first day? This caused severe stress and additional expenses for many guests - who had to be at the college for competitions at set times. (We had to take buses and taxis to make sure we got there on time.) Drivers did the best they could, but were put in an untenable situation. (NOTE: A Metrobus station stop is located at entry to hotel. Front desk had route schedule, but this information was not provided to guests looking for transportation until asked.) Walls were not soundproofed at all. First room was right next to elevator - could hear every beep and bell. Got moved, but could hear every word from room next door. Laundry room, but no change machine. Front desk and restaurant could not provide quarters. Not enough front desk staff, made it hard to get prompt service. No in-room information on hotel amenities, nearby hotels, etc. Internet is not free. This is ridiculous in this day and age. This should be a no-brainer amenity. First night, room was not completely cleaned - ice bucket, water cups and coffee machine not cleaned. Third night, room was not cleaned at 3 p.m. They did get it cleaned when I pointed it out. Carpets very stained, hallways smelled dirty. Ice machine on our floor out of service. Coffee machine in room with Starbucks packets was nice to have, as breakfast was not provided. Our room also had refrigerator and microwave, which was helpful, since breakfast was not provided. However, refrigerator door was loose on hinges and didn't close properly until we propped it up with a notebook. Onsite restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Hotel is very convenient to DC area. Clean and comfortable rooms with very friendly & professional staff. Food choices limited but of good quality with good service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was most reponsive The hotel has a shuttle service that, when available, is most helpful indeed. The restaurant was comfortable and food was prepared well. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Using the SPG points system works well for us as we expect the quality and always maintained well. the staff were friendly and welcoming. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We took our daughter to tour colleges. So it was very convenient to Univ of Maryland - College Park and Georgetown. However, we had issues checking in. Although check in time was 3pm, our rooms were not ready at 3pm. So called house keeping and asked them to put a rush on it. When we came back at 5pm, our rooms were still not ready. After speaking to the manager, they switched us to 2 other rooms. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Checked in for one night stay May 13 at 3 pm Temperatures outside in the 80's Needing to relax and prepare for a 6pm business meeting and there was no AC or Internet service which then needed to be purchased for an additional $9.95. Returning from a business meeting at 8:30 pm then was able to have a tech install new unit for AC. The Tech was very pleasant and efficient and commented that it felt like 95 degrees in the room. Was only able to sleep for a few hours due to couple in adjoining room having loud relations until 3 am. A call to the front desk was useless. In addition there was a $225 hold placed on a Credit Card that has not resulted in a refund yet. There was no mention of this charge at check in , only the rate that was quoted for the room. Complaints at check out were met with very little concern. Overall worst hotel stay experience ever. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by College Park North My impressions were that this was a very nice location for both quality and price considering the market in which it is located. There are a couple of things which I would comment on: Interstate 95 is very noisy 24/7 and I don't know how you could go about changing that. The other is that the use of what seems to be artificial fibers in the bed coverings (the thin insulating quilt?) makes for an uncomfortable sleeping condition (perspiration) caused by non-breathable fibers. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Excellent Guest Services. I was greeted promptly and respectfully, Was recognize as a SPG member and received a warm welcomed. Room and Beds very comfy. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, don't expect much I want to begin to say the staff is very friendly and responsive to all of our needs when we reported them. So that is good, but unfortunately the good stays there. The hardware is definitely underwhelming. The internet very slow so I literally had to go to McDonalds next door to do any meaningful business work on my laptop because the internet kept getting bugged down with idles and hick-ups. They gave me Club Lounge privileges which I appreciate very much. However, the good feeling quickly dissipated when the mini-fridge is constantly empty. I had to keep calling front desk to tell them that they are out of water, out of sodas, out of coffee cup covers, out of.... Room is very old. So in terms of good staff, 5 stars. Everything else, 3 stars at best. The only reason I've stayed there this time is because it's very close to my business conference, and that will also be the only reason if I had to stay with them again next time should my business conference be close to them again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Adelphi and College Park, Maryland While the facility is starting to show signs of needing a soft rehab, the staff is friendly and helpful (especially Mamadou at the front desk and Celestine at the Club Lounge). May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is fine As title suggests, hotel is fine. I was pretty worried reading some of the reviews, but I didn't have any issues with cleanliness of the rooms. It's clearly not as nice as a typical sheraton, but the room rate reflects that. I wouldn't stay here for business again, but for personal I'd stay here again in a pinch b/c it's a category 2. They still haven't sent me my folio though... had to call to get them to email it -- said it would be a half hour.. still waiting an hour later. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a makeover/ and a new manager! We stayed at this hotel on feb 21 2014…. The staff was great, we arrived late that evening..However the room was horrible the sheets on the bed were dirty ( my wife took pictures) the carpet was dirty , We went back down informed the staff and given another room ….Lisa( I think) even gave us a comp ticket for free breakfast buffet ……Which was a joke the carpet in the hallways of the hotel need replacing ……The furniture in the lobby is torn and worn out The manager of this hotel should be fired Sheraton is a brand that has great hotels and someone has fallen short of keeping the image ….the breakfast which would have been $12 was a joke it was a breakfast I'd get free at any other hotel and actually want a fee for this……..I would never stay at this hotel again ……EVER! February 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible hotel I had a terrible experience in this hotel. I stayed in this hotel with SPG points plus cash. When I asked front desk (her) to access club lounge with 1000 points, she didn't know how to handle that. In order to handle that, I had to wait for 1 hour on front desk with standing because she called with SPG customer service center. She asked me to talk with SPG CRS, and I did. She(Sheraton) told me that I had to call with SPG CRS because she working in SPG CRS asked me password on online and then tried to do it. She told me she didn't even know how to add SPG points to the hotel. So, I had to wait for 10 minutes with waiting sound. Finally, she told me everything was set up. I checked it on front desk after I finished calling, but front desk told me I was not eligible to access for club lounge. So, I was so angry, and I had to decide to pay. I didn't get any apology from front desk and SPG. When I went to club lounge (PM 7:50), every appetizer was disappeared because I had to spent 1 and 30 minutes with front desk and SPG. It was terrible. She didn't want to refill appetizer any more. Room was too old and had my dust. In order to get more bath towels, I had to call three times. Workers working on front desk looked so tired, and they didn't show any respect and kindness. I don't want to visit this Sheraton again and I was very disappointed with this hotel, even though I had a great experience in Sheraton Elk Grove in Chicago. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great people; poor execution The restaurant staff at the hotel is the only reason I have revisited this property. Candidly, as a business traveler, the property's lack of investment in a usable internet (even for a price) was a huge issue. Not being able to access the internet costs my firm business as we typically work from the hotel logging into client sites. They only compound the problem at this property by charging for the internet. It is ridiculous. Either A) charge for the internet but provide great internet service or B) don't charge for the internet but provide great internet service. It is a common business standard and I have never had an issue at an SPG property previously. From a property perspective, it simply appears to me that the ownership is not looking to invest in the infrastructure and is likely to sell the space. How else can one explain running a Sheraton brand hotel but having air conditioning problems throughout the lobby and restaurant, an internet service that can't compete with a $40/night dump motel, and absurd pricing in the restaurant relative to the food quality. The restaurant staff is very friendly, particularly the bartender. His approach to interacting with guests made the stay much more pleasant. However, this property is simply an embarrassment in its execution relative to SPG standards. I want to be fair and suggest that I think this is not due to the direct hotel management, but is much more likely a reflection on the ownership group looking to simply move on and sell the property without incurring any additional costs. I don't know this definitively, but it sure has that appearance. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Franchise Hotel? I called about upgrade after I was put in a double room online after making a King reservation. Upgraded to junior suite which was actually not bad. It was the service that leaves lots to be expected. Checked in after 9 at night and clearly the club lounge was closed. Asked for a couple drinks instead of points for check in bonus and they looked at me like I was crazy. This has never been a problem at any other hotel. She came over and asked if I was gold. I said no I am platinum but a gold check in amenity is a free drink so if I could get 2 drinks instead of this for being platinum. "we don't have drink coupons here maybe because we are a franchise location". What in the world does that mean? It is a listed benefit. The guy was like you have access to the club lounge which I was like yes but it is already closed for apps. At any rate went to grab a water from lounge and it is bare dry. 2 cokes in there with no bars or snacks as every other Sheraton on the planet has franchise or not. I told the front desk same person that there wasn't any water and she would give me one from the store area which I would hope would be understood. I understand that some people take things and empty the club lounge but if this has happened in the past at least people are less defensive and are accommodating. Need some serious focus on attention to service here. Bartender was nice but was charged for Ketel One instead of Stoli which I ordered but didn't tell me they were out. At any rate not leaving this hotel with a good taste. Facilities are actually in pretty good shape but really need some guest service focus. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely room, great staff We have been here several times and have never been disappointed. We especially appreciate the excellent pet-friendly policy, which is the reason we originally came here. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Flexible and accommodating staff I had booked a prepaid rate, but circumstances outside of my control obliged me to cancel. The supervisor named Zee was kind enough to waive the fee, once he understood my reasons. Having a comfortable room with nice amenities is only half the equation... its service standards like what I experienced that add appeal and value to a hotel property. Well done, Zee, and by extension Sheraton College Park North! Next visit, I look forward to enjoying my stay in full. ZWM March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful This is the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was unprofessional. Room was awful. Every single piece of plumbing in my bathroom was broken! Half the weights were missing in the gym. Breakfast was beyond awful. Just the worst. I manage a business nearby and we will have employees spend 50-100 nights in the area this year. Definitely going somewhere else now. April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at I planned on staying at this hotel for 4 nights in July but checked out after one night. They say they have a complimentary shuttle to the metro but that is a joke. I asked to go at 2pm and the first available was at 7pm. One of the elevators smelled like dog waste. Some of the staff were helpful--others clueless. I read the poor reviews before going and ignored them. Will not make same mistake again. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel that need some renovation This hotel is just average and really need to undergo some renovation. Room's carpet had stains in many places. Biggest turn off was when I try to take a shower. There was some old, rotten smell coming from bathtub. Definitely need bleach cleaned or something to remove the filthy smell. Club lounge was also very small and needs more maintenance and cleaning. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a bad place to stay I travel often for business purposes. Pros: This time I was checked in and checked out by the same person. Anika was outstanding! She was very helpful and kind. I wanted to applaud and recognize her for offering amazing customer service. Even though I didn't earn Starwood points, I still am pleased with my experience. Neg: My safe didn't work; my bathroom could use an update. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay.. This hotel was more than I expected. The room was clean with the exception of three small spots on the carpet. The breakfast was tasty and all the mechanical functions for the AC was working. CDJ October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great base for visiting the University of Maryland We had another nice stay at the Sheraton Washington North. The food selections at the club lounge have been recently improved and the attendant is very friendly. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, awesome staff!!! My last stay was during my birthday. The manager on duty made me feel like a queen. Angela, the Manager, was professional and courteous. I would recommend highly this hotel. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations-needs improvement I frequently stay at Starwood properties and unfortunately this was my worse experience. My biggest complaint is about the cleanliness of the room. My family and I stayed three nights of which the first night was in a double bed room but the carpet was very dirty. The second and third night were suppose to be in a junior suite; however, the sleeper bed was filthy at the first sight of it and when we pulled out the bed, it was covered in food crumbs like the cleaning staff never changed the linen. The staff was nice to try to change us to another room but when she escorted me to the room, it was the exact same thing so I'm sure she was embarrased. Ultimately we were put back in a double bed room and the carpet in this room was beyond filthy it was horrible with stains everywhere, so I didn't feel comfortable at all but they were sold out. Another reason I booked was for the pool and the kids complained that the pool was really dirty. Very unhappy because we paid more to stay in a nice hotel but it felt like we were staying in a cheap hotel. Only plus was the lobby area was clean and we received complimentary breakfast for our trouble. May 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>