Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed in the details I ordered a fridge ahead of time. It was not there upon arrival. The desk told me it would be delivered immediately. When I left for the day and returned it was still not in the room several hour later. I had to request it again The phone rates were explained as $.99 fo up to 1 hr. of use of 800 numbers. In fact this meant $.99 per call. I made 5 calls, none of which went through ( I think the phones'digital signals were not working properly) and got charged for each call. The TV signal disappeared repeatedly during the baseball playoff game. When I called the front desk I was told that this happened when it rained heavily. The Wi-Fi cost $9.99/day, even though I just used it for an hour or so. I was told that the lobby computers were free, but when I made use of them it was clear that there would be a charge after 45 minutes. Finally, though \i booked 3 nights through Priceline, these consisted of a week-end booking and a one day add on. Even though I explained this upon check-in, I arrived tired late on Friday night and my keys would not work. I had to go back downstairs and get new keys. I was told this was because I had two separate bookings. Clearly my initial communications with the front desk at check-in did not get transmitted. Overall it was an unnecessarily stressful experience. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Inadequate room. The room I stayed in was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and the facilities were good, but the elevator noise (beeping) was loud in my room everytime the elevator came tot he floor I was on. The other thing was the room was too small for a king bed with the desk at the foot of the bed. I could hardly walk between the bed and the desk and when I used the chair in the desk everytime I turned the chair was bumping the bed and kept pinching my hands on the arm rest when i stood up because the chair was still under the table. Kinda dissappointing. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by rooms my room was not cleanded one night and the tub i had to clean the first night stay October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We love this hotel. We have been visiting this hotel for many years. The staff is wonderful. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless Had not one issue or problem. Everything went very smoothly, with no effort on my part. That's the hallmark of a good stay for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Restaurant Great value for the dollar. This is one of the better hotels for biz travelers if your traveling to the area. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great small-conference venue This location has excellent room arrangement for a small to medium size conference. Not much walking required to move from room to room. The staff was very supportive during set-up. We were frustrated by lack of frig and microwave in guest rooms. Some room problems had 4 guests packed into a king room and 1 guest in 2 double bed room. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay Staff was wonderful, bedding was luxurious, facilities were great. Great hopst for our hockey team! October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was very good or great except the shower in the accessible room I had. Water got all over the floor due to poor design and the hand held shower did not work properly. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay When I arrived in my room there was a heavy cigarette smell. They willingly changed my room although there was no offer to help. I like this hotel. I have stayed there several times recently but the overall service wasn't up to par. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfy Highly recommend. Very comfortable. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk your front desk people are excellent September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location clean, comfortable almost like home. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location and Great Customer Service Nice Location and Great Customer Service September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Clean, will visit again The hotel in Novi Michigan was very clean, friendly, and beautiful.The staff was very professional during check in and check out, they should be commended on how well they represent the company! I will recommend it to all my family and friends! September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by green movement When I selected a "green movement", room was not cleaned and no coupone was provided. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Novi Sheraton I had a very confortable room. It was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was second to none. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get club level Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and staff is good, however the last two times there, I paid for club access and both times I could not access it. I mentioned to the lady at front desk and both times said they need to activate at checkin. Shouldn't you know that by looking at the computer screen. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed w/ Staff Front Desk Staff was very friendly and thorough. Handled my late check out well, called to confirm the late check out to make sure I was not disturbed. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility in good neigborhood Due to flight availability I reached the hotel before 10AM. The staff was very courteous and accommodated me right away. I stayed in the club floor. The room was clean and quiet. Eventhough the facility is a non-smoking property, there was strong cigarette smell in the room. Front desk sent some one to spray the room with air freshener and an ozone machine to take out the odor. Ideally, I would have liked to have a different room. But, running the machine several hours did reduce the smell to certain extent. Continental breakfast was included. However, it is just ok. Compared to some of the other starwood properties I have been to, this is very basic. No complaints though. The restaurant looked very nice. However, I am a vegetarian and the selection is very limited. There is On the Border (mexican food chain) within 100 yards from the hotel. I didn't get to see or use the pool/spa/fitness center. Overall, very nice staff, clean facility and easy access to freeway. I would definitely stay there next time. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great people Everyone is very nice, especially Courtney and Travis at the front desk, and Janice, Trish, and Andrew at 21111. Now the bad - WiFi didn't work for 3 days. Housekeeping expects those little bars of soap to last you 2 days, how cheap is that? August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor from the start The bad experience started by getting a front desk person that could care less. She never recognized me as an SPG member which I get in all other SPG hotels. I'm sure that's why she put me in a terribly designed room next to the elevator in a half-empty hotel. By the time I realized the elevator would keep me up all night it was too late to move. Very disappointed in the lack of care. I will not stay here again. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms in this hotel are below normal Sheraton standards. I was originally put in a room on the fourth floor adjacent to the external exhaust fans outside which shook the pictures on the walls and were extremely noisy. I was moved to another room but had to accept two smaller beds instead of the king bed I wanted. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff During a difficult family emergency, I stayed at the Sheration Detroit Novi for thriteen days. The Staff was wonderful in helping me as I continued to extend my stay. Everyone went out of their way to assist me. I have statyed at this property many times before and will certainly stay again when my travel bring me back to the area. August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Respect As a Canadian who seldom is able to get away for a few days this hotel far exceeded experiences at similar Shearton Hotels in Ontario. The staff where exceptional in all ways and we were treated as SPG are meant to be treated. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Detroit area. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disqppointed My room was small, located just outside of the ice machine which is extremely noisy, and the bathroom toilet had ap power flush that I'm sure woke up the entire floor. The experience was not what I expected from a large hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Free Wifi Charging for wifi in the rooms is so tacky. Also the hot tub needs to be repaired, the jets barely work. Other than that, lobby is very nice. The room was clean and cool. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay This was an excellent weekend stay at one of our favourite hotels. Check-in was speedy and an upgrade was made to the Club Floor. Dinner on Saturday night was outstanding. Thank you Andrew and Trish for your excellent service. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was more than adequate and the person looking after the lounge did an excellent job including clearing up after guests who were not used to clearing up after themselves. Check out was also speedy. The one minor glitch was there was no coffee for the coffee maker. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have had very positive experiences staying at this hotel. I have also found that whenever I have had an issue it is cared for immediately and then the hotel manager follows up with an email. Great service! July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good category 3 hotel This is a hotel that we often use for weekend visits and have got to know many of the staff. Check in was speedy and an upgrade was made to the Club Floor: I believe that there are some suites but have never been offered an upgrade to one. Dinner on the Saturday night was outstanding. Great service from Sophia and excellent meals. On this visit we did not use the pool or fitness center. The only negative of the visit was breakfast on Sunday in the Club Lounge. When we arrived there were dirty dishes everywhere and the trash can was overflowing. We had to remove dishes and clean a table off ourselves before we could eat. Some time later a service person came to tidy up but all she did was compress garbage in can:there was still not room to put anything more in. Usually there is someone up in the lounge all the while to take care of things: I was told later that he was on vacation. Checkout was good and I had the opportunity to mention the lounge problems to Noelle. July 11, 2012
  • 2015-04-17T18:26:41.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_2019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>