Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction I love the location of this hotel and the staff are mostly great. Do not expect more than the room itself because they are still working on the club lounge. They had left overs for breakfast right next to the elevators and two tables with three chairs. The waffles were the only fresh item and i do not eat it. The coffee was cold and there was many empty plates. We tried to come back half an our later and it was the same. In the club level rooms they have a bottle that runs for three dollars, i have never seen this anywhere else. It took me a little while to find where to get water and pop from because they did not give me the heads up at check in. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This was a one-night stay to celebrate two birthdays. Friendly check-in and upgrade to Club Floor. The room had recently been renovated. Great colors, furniture, mirrors and pictures. The hotel is undergoing other renovations and the plans look very attractive. Dinner on Saturday evening was outstanding. Many thanks to Trisha for her professional service and thoughtfulness in bringing the two-candle cake. Kudos to the chef: just love the crab cake BLT. Although the Lounge was undergoing renovations, they had breakfast set up on the Club Floor. Wide selection of hot and cold items which were constantly being replaced. We look forward to our next stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the staff... from the General Mgr, Kenrick Hall...to the staff at the lobby bar...Adrianne and Sophia...to the Club Room...Maya, Jeff and (I think her name is Kyori)... Kurt at the front desk... We are very satisfied with the entire time that we were at the hotel!!. Clean, neat, friendly atmosphere!!! We'd stay there again!! December 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff, Older Rooms I travel here once a month and I'm always astonished by the front desk staff. Always cordial and on point, I've given out a few Platinum thank yous. It's a small part of the hotel experience, but starting off each visit with a great welcome goes a long way. My only pain point every time I go are the thin walls in the room. Each time I visit I can hear the person in the next room talking on the phone, coughing, and any other thing going on that I don't want to hear. Not anyone's fault, just an older hotel, but I warn everyone that travels with me to be prepared to turn the tv up or risk some noise annoyance. Overall, solid property, great breakfast, and top notch, consistent, service. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel very clean and nicely decorated we did not like the beds or pillows otherwise very happy. would stay again. food was good and staff was responsive and polite. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Upon check in the guest services individual was in the middle of training another associate, but was not able to handle multi-tasking checking us in and helping the new employee. He was kind of rude when speaking to her, and took the phone from her and placed engineering on hold and stated " they can wait". I believe the associate name was Wilson Jr.., can't remember his first name, but he was not very friendly, he did not tell us about the property, the area or make us feel very welcome.I was kind of disappointed thinking a new guest to this property should be welcomed. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staffs The first room was smelly (seems from the bathroom) I asked to change a room. They were slow at doing that, but I had to leave for my friends, so I went to the front desk to have my new room keys ready (with all my luggage). After that they gave me the access of Sheraton Club, pretty nice staff. (BTW: lots of nice Japanese restaurants nearby) November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel For Business Travel I have been coming to the Sheraton Novi on a regular basis for a number of years. The staff is friendly and genuinely concerned with my needs during my stay. The rooms are good size and are comfortable for both working and relaxing. After a recent renovation the hotel has been even better. November 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort I asked for a quiet room to just sleep for the night, I was given a room #321 that shared a wall with the elevators, and there was a lot of children staying in the hotel that night, a (travel team), that kept using the elevators all night long, and the noise from the elevators was UN-bearable!! I do not fault the children as they were not doing anything wrong, but that room should not be used for guests or it should come with a disclaimer at check in! I think you should comp my stay, via a voucher to return to the Hotel another time and try another room! November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Inadequate room. The room I stayed in was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and the facilities were good, but the elevator noise (beeping) was loud in my room everytime the elevator came tot he floor I was on. The other thing was the room was too small for a king bed with the desk at the foot of the bed. I could hardly walk between the bed and the desk and when I used the chair in the desk everytime I turned the chair was bumping the bed and kept pinching my hands on the arm rest when i stood up because the chair was still under the table. Kinda dissappointing. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton in May and couldn't have had a better stay! From the moment we checked in the staff was wonderful! We orginally booked a handicap room because that was the only room available online. The front desk confirmed this and we asked if it would be possible to switch into another room. It took a few minutes but they were able to get us a regular room. The rest of our stay was great! We ate at the restaurant and we loved that there was so many things to do in the area. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FIRST TIME AT THE HOTEL WOULD RECOMMEND FOR GIRLS SHOPPING AND FAMILY AND FRIENDS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of concern i requested microwave and fridge for my room prior to my arrival for $10 pr day for each. I arrived about 2:30 and checked in and no fridge or microwave. I requested and was told a few minutes. I requested several more times until a front-desk person hauled a fridge up around 8PM,and then said no microwaves available. I had purchased food at a restaurant for 2 day prior to arrival on a personal retreat. so that food sat unrefrigerated for about 7 hours. Needless to say it was not edible for the most part. no offer by hotel to make things right. in fact they charged $10 for that days rental and when I objected they they said they would waive the first days fridge rental. I have a handicap license plate and thru out the day if I left i had to circle the building several times to wait for someone to leave so I could park. On the last day i just parked under the canopy and informed the staff that I could not find a parking space, handicapped or otherwise. the manager on duty said that i would have to park at BEST BUY,next door, which is what he had to do, so he felt "my pain". I don't think this showed any consideration on his part, and his pain was not a concern of mine at the present time. The attitude on these 2 matters was less than professional for the hospitality industry in general and especially so for a Sheraton Hotel. This is about the 4th or 5th stay here, usually with points, and this was the worst, in which I felt as though my stay was not welcome or appreciated. Pool was FREEZING, and spa is very small. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Property located near restaurants and shopping with plentiful parking. Did not know hotel was under renovation. Lobby, elevators, common areas all outdated but seems like change underway. The room itself was a very pleasant surprise; clean, large, and airy. Bathroom was a little tight but acceptable. Club room was closed and "lounge" offered in the hallway. General customer service unfortunately was poor. Didn't get a greeting at check in, club floor attendant very curt, but person at checkout though not chatty, pleasant. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could easily be better Convenient location and parking. Nice lobby and bar (ate dinner at bar). Dinner was perfectly fine with a very nice glass of wine (enjoyed the 1.5 glass option). Room size was fine including comfortable bed and furnishings. Room lighting should be brighter. Those elevator chimes need to be silenced (they are very loud). Elevator chime volume is my biggest complaint. All else is more than acceptable. Quick walk to Best Buy if you forget something of an electronic nature. Big Boy across the street for a good breakfast. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here My Room was not clean. I told front desk and was not taken care. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything was excellent in this Hotel, but the breakfast could have been a little more offers for Europeans. A coffee machine for Capuccino or expresso, natural joghurt, ham and cheese could be offered in addition to traditional american breakfast. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr. Vice President Excellent - everything was outstanding. I didn't purchase food, so I listed 'good' as a rating. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very, very comfortable -- I paid online in advance and the price was perfect. Truly, this was an exceptional experience. Thank you very much September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water In 2014, how can a hotel that caters to the business traveler, not have hot water at 6:00am. Not only was their no hot water, the receptionist canned answer was "engineering has been called". So what does that mean.............................................. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable stay My sister and I stayed at this hotel for the Susan G. Komen Michigan 3day and it was fantastic! I'm definitely a fan of Sheraton hotels. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfortable, I slept so well even being so sore! We took advantage of the hot tub/pool area which was always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor from the start The bad experience started by getting a front desk person that could care less. She never recognized me as an SPG member which I get in all other SPG hotels. I'm sure that's why she put me in a terribly designed room next to the elevator in a half-empty hotel. By the time I realized the elevator would keep me up all night it was too late to move. Very disappointed in the lack of care. I will not stay here again. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extensive Renovation This may someday be a great property but the renovation (which is NOT mentioned at all on the site) is extensive. Lobby in disarray, no restroom in lower level health club - and no Club Lounge (breakfast is served in the hallway near the elevators). If you like "camping out" at a hotel this may be fore you - otherwise I'd choose elsewhere. Bottom line the property NEEDS to warn you on their website April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise I sometimes hear the raud noise thorugh the next room. Though you place the notice at the elevator hall , but I assume you should make renovation such as set the sound-deadening material between walls. I feel curious the reason why you made a renovation of front desk and restaqurant at first. The most priority you must do is the confort for customers. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by underwhelmed The carpet in the room was dirty, not sure if vacuuming worked. They charge for wi fi and all other local hotels offer it for free. Was not told of cheaper breakfast buffet, so spent too much on room service. there was not information book about local area attractions. They gave me the wrong person's bill at checkout. No bellman to help with the bags. will stay somewhere else next time I am in town May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Hotel and Service We are always greeted at The Sheridan with a smiling face and positive attitude. We often get upgraded to Club Level since we stay so often at Sheridan. Sheridan is always our first choice. The hotel facilities are always excellent, the beds very comfy and the service is top notch. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed at this property for the last 21 weeks and it is my home on the road. The staff has been very accomodating to my needs and the room is always clean and ready for me. The fitness room is always clean and in top working condition. The restaurant is average but is sufficient for a quick breakfast. Not a fan of the dinner menu but there are plenty of great restaurants in the area. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards were problematic I had to have my keycard redone 3 times. Others at the confernece I was attending also had problems with the keycards. it was frustrating to have to return to the front desk after trying to get into my room. the desk employees were trained to ask for ID each time. this is a good safety feature but annoying especially if one's ID was in the locked room. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location My wife & I enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Detroit Novi Sheridan. The Club Level was full of great amenities, comfy bed & nice room. All of the staff was professional & very friendly. Location is ideal, near express way & wonderful local restaurants & shopping. We will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great hotel Super clean.. Attentive staff. Constantly updating. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Everything you need is close by. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small and quiant hotel The Sheraton has been a staple for a convention that I have started to go to just recently, but it has been running for over 10 years now. Even when the hotel was under renovation this year, the hotel staff were very accommodating and asked me if they could do anything to help. I will definitely be here next year when the hotel is fully renovated. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>