Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Team Novi Was Exceptional Attention to detail was the X factor that will ensure my continued patronage. Thank you for the use of an umbrella on a most rainy evening. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for a conference Well organized servies for the conference I attende sponsored by Botsford Hospital. Food was very good. meeting room and audio was great. November 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Hotel had everything that you wanted when on the road. Great location! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Location and Great Customer Service Nice Location and Great Customer Service September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction I love the location of this hotel and the staff are mostly great. Do not expect more than the room itself because they are still working on the club lounge. They had left overs for breakfast right next to the elevators and two tables with three chairs. The waffles were the only fresh item and i do not eat it. The coffee was cold and there was many empty plates. We tried to come back half an our later and it was the same. In the club level rooms they have a bottle that runs for three dollars, i have never seen this anywhere else. It took me a little while to find where to get water and pop from because they did not give me the heads up at check in. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This was a one-night stay to celebrate two birthdays. Friendly check-in and upgrade to Club Floor. The room had recently been renovated. Great colors, furniture, mirrors and pictures. The hotel is undergoing other renovations and the plans look very attractive. Dinner on Saturday evening was outstanding. Many thanks to Trisha for her professional service and thoughtfulness in bringing the two-candle cake. Kudos to the chef: just love the crab cake BLT. Although the Lounge was undergoing renovations, they had breakfast set up on the Club Floor. Wide selection of hot and cold items which were constantly being replaced. We look forward to our next stay. February 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water In 2014, how can a hotel that caters to the business traveler, not have hot water at 6:00am. Not only was their no hot water, the receptionist canned answer was "engineering has been called". So what does that mean.............................................. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr. Vice President Excellent - everything was outstanding. I didn't purchase food, so I listed 'good' as a rating. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very, very comfortable -- I paid online in advance and the price was perfect. Truly, this was an exceptional experience. Thank you very much September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff, Older Rooms I travel here once a month and I'm always astonished by the front desk staff. Always cordial and on point, I've given out a few Platinum thank yous. It's a small part of the hotel experience, but starting off each visit with a great welcome goes a long way. My only pain point every time I go are the thin walls in the room. Each time I visit I can hear the person in the next room talking on the phone, coughing, and any other thing going on that I don't want to hear. Not anyone's fault, just an older hotel, but I warn everyone that travels with me to be prepared to turn the tv up or risk some noise annoyance. Overall, solid property, great breakfast, and top notch, consistent, service. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Training Upon check in the guest services individual was in the middle of training another associate, but was not able to handle multi-tasking checking us in and helping the new employee. He was kind of rude when speaking to her, and took the phone from her and placed engineering on hold and stated " they can wait". I believe the associate name was Wilson Jr.., can't remember his first name, but he was not very friendly, he did not tell us about the property, the area or make us feel very welcome.I was kind of disappointed thinking a new guest to this property should be welcomed. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort I asked for a quiet room to just sleep for the night, I was given a room #321 that shared a wall with the elevators, and there was a lot of children staying in the hotel that night, a (travel team), that kept using the elevators all night long, and the noise from the elevators was UN-bearable!! I do not fault the children as they were not doing anything wrong, but that room should not be used for guests or it should come with a disclaimer at check in! I think you should comp my stay, via a voucher to return to the Hotel another time and try another room! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great hotel Super clean.. Attentive staff. Constantly updating. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Everything you need is close by. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Inadequate room. The room I stayed in was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and the facilities were good, but the elevator noise (beeping) was loud in my room everytime the elevator came tot he floor I was on. The other thing was the room was too small for a king bed with the desk at the foot of the bed. I could hardly walk between the bed and the desk and when I used the chair in the desk everytime I turned the chair was bumping the bed and kept pinching my hands on the arm rest when i stood up because the chair was still under the table. Kinda dissappointing. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton in May and couldn't have had a better stay! From the moment we checked in the staff was wonderful! We orginally booked a handicap room because that was the only room available online. The front desk confirmed this and we asked if it would be possible to switch into another room. It took a few minutes but they were able to get us a regular room. The rest of our stay was great! We ate at the restaurant and we loved that there was so many things to do in the area. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very good stay This was a one night stay. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to the club floor and assigned a lovely room with a nice view and two vanities. We had dinner in the restaurant. Great food and service (thanks to Trish and Chris). We had breakfast in the Club Lounge. Nice selection of food and the service person in the Lounge was always replacing items and clearing tables. The front desk staff were great on check-in and check-out. My overall rating would have been 5* except for two things. First, there were some rather unsightly stains on the carpet in the room (probably coffee stains). This is such a pity given the excellent renovations that have been undertaken at this hotel. Secondly, there was a dog in the bar/restaurant on the Saturday night. This was not a service dog. On mentioning both these items on check-out, I was told that they would look at the stains immediately. They also said that they would check out the "dog issue". This should not have happened because of health regulations. I know that the hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel but there are limits to what is allowed. My family very much likes this hotel and we will surely be back in the near future. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of concern i requested microwave and fridge for my room prior to my arrival for $10 pr day for each. I arrived about 2:30 and checked in and no fridge or microwave. I requested and was told a few minutes. I requested several more times until a front-desk person hauled a fridge up around 8PM,and then said no microwaves available. I had purchased food at a restaurant for 2 day prior to arrival on a personal retreat. so that food sat unrefrigerated for about 7 hours. Needless to say it was not edible for the most part. no offer by hotel to make things right. in fact they charged $10 for that days rental and when I objected they they said they would waive the first days fridge rental. I have a handicap license plate and thru out the day if I left i had to circle the building several times to wait for someone to leave so I could park. On the last day i just parked under the canopy and informed the staff that I could not find a parking space, handicapped or otherwise. the manager on duty said that i would have to park at BEST BUY,next door, which is what he had to do, so he felt "my pain". I don't think this showed any consideration on his part, and his pain was not a concern of mine at the present time. The attitude on these 2 matters was less than professional for the hospitality industry in general and especially so for a Sheraton Hotel. This is about the 4th or 5th stay here, usually with points, and this was the worst, in which I felt as though my stay was not welcome or appreciated. Pool was FREEZING, and spa is very small. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Hotel and Service We are always greeted at The Sheridan with a smiling face and positive attitude. We often get upgraded to Club Level since we stay so often at Sheridan. Sheridan is always our first choice. The hotel facilities are always excellent, the beds very comfy and the service is top notch. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Property located near restaurants and shopping with plentiful parking. Did not know hotel was under renovation. Lobby, elevators, common areas all outdated but seems like change underway. The room itself was a very pleasant surprise; clean, large, and airy. Bathroom was a little tight but acceptable. Club room was closed and "lounge" offered in the hallway. General customer service unfortunately was poor. Didn't get a greeting at check in, club floor attendant very curt, but person at checkout though not chatty, pleasant. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could easily be better Convenient location and parking. Nice lobby and bar (ate dinner at bar). Dinner was perfectly fine with a very nice glass of wine (enjoyed the 1.5 glass option). Room size was fine including comfortable bed and furnishings. Room lighting should be brighter. Those elevator chimes need to be silenced (they are very loud). Elevator chime volume is my biggest complaint. All else is more than acceptable. Quick walk to Best Buy if you forget something of an electronic nature. Big Boy across the street for a good breakfast. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable stay My sister and I stayed at this hotel for the Susan G. Komen Michigan 3day and it was fantastic! I'm definitely a fan of Sheraton hotels. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfortable, I slept so well even being so sore! We took advantage of the hot tub/pool area which was always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Novi met our expectations and more. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and always ready to help. The food as well was very good. We would not hesitate to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Novi Sheraton Very nice hotel. Only negative is that the beds are getting worn out and need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable bed and very noisy hallways. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was ideal for family events Although we were staying here due to a family wedding, we also had availability to several shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations nearby. There was room throughout the motel for family gathering, dining.. Everything you need is here! Was very spacious! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise I sometimes hear the raud noise thorugh the next room. Though you place the notice at the elevator hall , but I assume you should make renovation such as set the sound-deadening material between walls. I feel curious the reason why you made a renovation of front desk and restaqurant at first. The most priority you must do is the confort for customers. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location My wife & I enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Detroit Novi Sheridan. The Club Level was full of great amenities, comfy bed & nice room. All of the staff was professional & very friendly. Location is ideal, near express way & wonderful local restaurants & shopping. We will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilitates Business Except for needing to return a gratis morning coffee table to the lobby and a regular coffee pot to the Club Lounge (Takes too long to wait for each person to make a Latte to just top off a coffee cup), the hotel is great for business travelers. Comfortable and safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards were problematic I had to have my keycard redone 3 times. Others at the confernece I was attending also had problems with the keycards. it was frustrating to have to return to the front desk after trying to get into my room. the desk employees were trained to ask for ID each time. this is a good safety feature but annoying especially if one's ID was in the locked room. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems but overall a good stay This stay consisted of two reservations, a two-bedded room for two nights and a king-bedded room for one night. There were no problems with the king-bedded room which was upgraded to the Club Floor. Any problems were related to the two-bedded room, which was the room booked for two nights. No two-bedded rooms were available on the Club Floor for either of the two nights but access to the Club Lounge was provided. Going to the Lounge on the first day to get some bottled water (only one complementary bottle was provided in room), we found that there was no bottled water in lounge and the coffee machine was not working. Our grandkids decided that milk would do but pouring the milk from the container, we found it had gone off. I was given some bonus points for this inconvenience. There were insufficient number of towels in room and no robes (not Club Floor). These were quickly provided when requested. Dinner on both nights was excellent, both food and service. Thanks Trish for your outstanding service on the first night. The ambiance of the restaurant was destroyed on the first night. A large group of people brought in pizza in boxes and had their own cooler for drinks and proceeded to set up in the beautiful lobby area that is immediately adjacent to the restaurant. This should not be allowed in this class of hotel. There were housekeeping problems on the second day in the two-bedded room. The garbage and recycle bins were not emptied. Also, I had asked for a sheet change but got a note from housekeeping that they were unable to do this because of high demand and the laundry not being able to keep up. After complaining, the sheets were eventually changed. The front-line staff at this hotel are very good and try to help. Many, particularly in the restaurant, have been with the hotel for some time and treat you like family. August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Class reunion The hotel and staff were beyond mour expectations which made our event like and enjoyed by all. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant service We attended a class reunion and the event room staff (Irene & Karen & Gab) could not have been more accommodating. It was wonderful and the food was beautiful and delicious. August 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>