Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I made my way down to the breakfast buffet a few minutes late. Most of the food was still out and I asked if I could still grab breakfast. I was told that they were taking it down and I could not. I indicated that I would be fine with a plate of items from the remaining food...no big deal. The person in charge (pretty unfriendly for a person put in contact with customers) told me there was no utensils out. A quick trip in the back would have corrected that. I contrast that with a hotel I stayed at previously where not only did the staff go in the back for utensils, they made a plate and brought it out to me...and theirs was a complimentary buffet! The buffet at Novi would have cost $17. I am always amazed when staff perform poorly with no recognition of how their actions impact their employer and potentially their jobs. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel very clean and nicely decorated we did not like the beds or pillows otherwise very happy. would stay again. food was good and staff was responsive and polite. November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FIRST TIME AT THE HOTEL WOULD RECOMMEND FOR GIRLS SHOPPING AND FAMILY AND FRIENDS VERY CLEAN AND QUIET November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel For Business Travel I have been coming to the Sheraton Novi on a regular basis for a number of years. The staff is friendly and genuinely concerned with my needs during my stay. The rooms are good size and are comfortable for both working and relaxing. After a recent renovation the hotel has been even better. November 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay Here My Room was not clean. I told front desk and was not taken care. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staffs The first room was smelly (seems from the bathroom) I asked to change a room. They were slow at doing that, but I had to leave for my friends, so I went to the front desk to have my new room keys ready (with all my luggage). After that they gave me the access of Sheraton Club, pretty nice staff. (BTW: lots of nice Japanese restaurants nearby) November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Everything was excellent in this Hotel, but the breakfast could have been a little more offers for Europeans. A coffee machine for Capuccino or expresso, natural joghurt, ham and cheese could be offered in addition to traditional american breakfast. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water In 2014, how can a hotel that caters to the business traveler, not have hot water at 6:00am. Not only was their no hot water, the receptionist canned answer was "engineering has been called". So what does that mean.............................................. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sr. Vice President Excellent - everything was outstanding. I didn't purchase food, so I listed 'good' as a rating. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and very, very comfortable -- I paid online in advance and the price was perfect. Truly, this was an exceptional experience. Thank you very much September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great hotel Super clean.. Attentive staff. Constantly updating. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Everything you need is close by. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very good stay This was a one night stay. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to the club floor and assigned a lovely room with a nice view and two vanities. We had dinner in the restaurant. Great food and service (thanks to Trish and Chris). We had breakfast in the Club Lounge. Nice selection of food and the service person in the Lounge was always replacing items and clearing tables. The front desk staff were great on check-in and check-out. My overall rating would have been 5* except for two things. First, there were some rather unsightly stains on the carpet in the room (probably coffee stains). This is such a pity given the excellent renovations that have been undertaken at this hotel. Secondly, there was a dog in the bar/restaurant on the Saturday night. This was not a service dog. On mentioning both these items on check-out, I was told that they would look at the stains immediately. They also said that they would check out the "dog issue". This should not have happened because of health regulations. I know that the hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel but there are limits to what is allowed. My family very much likes this hotel and we will surely be back in the near future. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Hotel and Service We are always greeted at The Sheridan with a smiling face and positive attitude. We often get upgraded to Club Level since we stay so often at Sheridan. Sheridan is always our first choice. The hotel facilities are always excellent, the beds very comfy and the service is top notch. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I’m not sure if my SPG Elite Member recognized? This is a nice and convenient hotel if you need to stay the night at the Novi area. The hotel has recently been renovated and is in great shape. I booked well in advance but they were unable to upgrade me to the club floor as SPG Platinum Member. The room they placed me was inadequate, it was certainly nothing special. What I didn't expect was the noise from my neighbors until late night and early in the morning. The room is small and the Bed is uncomfortable. The rooms however were outdated. I did not feel I stay at Sheraton but more the feel of an inexpensive motel. So, that part was quite disappointing. I’m not sure if my SPG Elite Member recognized? I also visited the club lounge on the top floor is small but is pretty good. We will certainly look for other accommodations the next time we decide to spend night at Michigan. August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some problems but overall a good stay This stay consisted of two reservations, a two-bedded room for two nights and a king-bedded room for one night. There were no problems with the king-bedded room which was upgraded to the Club Floor. Any problems were related to the two-bedded room, which was the room booked for two nights. No two-bedded rooms were available on the Club Floor for either of the two nights but access to the Club Lounge was provided. Going to the Lounge on the first day to get some bottled water (only one complementary bottle was provided in room), we found that there was no bottled water in lounge and the coffee machine was not working. Our grandkids decided that milk would do but pouring the milk from the container, we found it had gone off. I was given some bonus points for this inconvenience. There were insufficient number of towels in room and no robes (not Club Floor). These were quickly provided when requested. Dinner on both nights was excellent, both food and service. Thanks Trish for your outstanding service on the first night. The ambiance of the restaurant was destroyed on the first night. A large group of people brought in pizza in boxes and had their own cooler for drinks and proceeded to set up in the beautiful lobby area that is immediately adjacent to the restaurant. This should not be allowed in this class of hotel. There were housekeeping problems on the second day in the two-bedded room. The garbage and recycle bins were not emptied. Also, I had asked for a sheet change but got a note from housekeeping that they were unable to do this because of high demand and the laundry not being able to keep up. After complaining, the sheets were eventually changed. The front-line staff at this hotel are very good and try to help. Many, particularly in the restaurant, have been with the hotel for some time and treat you like family. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Novi Sheraton Very nice hotel. Only negative is that the beds are getting worn out and need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable bed and very noisy hallways. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Novi met our expectations and more. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and always ready to help. The food as well was very good. We would not hesitate to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super comfortable stay My sister and I stayed at this hotel for the Susan G. Komen Michigan 3day and it was fantastic! I'm definitely a fan of Sheraton hotels. The rooms were clean, the beds were super comfortable, I slept so well even being so sore! We took advantage of the hot tub/pool area which was always wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was ideal for family events Although we were staying here due to a family wedding, we also had availability to several shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations nearby. There was room throughout the motel for family gathering, dining.. Everything you need is here! Was very spacious! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Class reunion The hotel and staff were beyond mour expectations which made our event like and enjoyed by all. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean Everything was great from check in to the cleanliness of the room. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Novi Business Travel Great place to stay when traveling for business. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Location My wife & I enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Detroit Novi Sheridan. The Club Level was full of great amenities, comfy bed & nice room. All of the staff was professional & very friendly. Location is ideal, near express way & wonderful local restaurants & shopping. We will definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant service We attended a class reunion and the event room staff (Irene & Karen & Gab) could not have been more accommodating. It was wonderful and the food was beautiful and delicious. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilitates Business Except for needing to return a gratis morning coffee table to the lobby and a regular coffee pot to the Club Lounge (Takes too long to wait for each person to make a Latte to just top off a coffee cup), the hotel is great for business travelers. Comfortable and safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise I sometimes hear the raud noise thorugh the next room. Though you place the notice at the elevator hall , but I assume you should make renovation such as set the sound-deadening material between walls. I feel curious the reason why you made a renovation of front desk and restaqurant at first. The most priority you must do is the confort for customers. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOVI - NO Sleep Ask for a room as far from the elevator as possible. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff!! Everyone working in this hotel is super friendly and helpful. Could not imagine anything better. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was so courteous and helpful from check-in to check-out. I had a problem with the air conditioner and the front desk and maintenance staff (Aaron)did a great job. This was my second visit to this hotel and I plan to stay there many more times! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and very convenient This hotel's accommodations were very comfortable and a great bargain for the price I paid. It was also conveniently located near Trinity CHE when visiting loved ones. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by key cards were problematic I had to have my keycard redone 3 times. Others at the confernece I was attending also had problems with the keycards. it was frustrating to have to return to the front desk after trying to get into my room. the desk employees were trained to ask for ID each time. this is a good safety feature but annoying especially if one's ID was in the locked room. July 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:56:14.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_151, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_2019, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>