Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, great hotel Super clean.. Attentive staff. Constantly updating. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Everything you need is close by. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was ideal for family events Although we were staying here due to a family wedding, we also had availability to several shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations nearby. There was room throughout the motel for family gathering, dining.. Everything you need is here! Was very spacious! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home away from home 1. Very conveniently located with a wide variety of restaurants nearby. 2. Very friendly staff and they always make me feel this facility is my home away from home. 3. Rooms & meeting space were recently upgraded with a huge renovation. 4. It'd be great if I had a wider selection of cable tv channels as the selection is very poor... April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great small-conference venue This location has excellent room arrangement for a small to medium size conference. Not much walking required to move from room to room. The staff was very supportive during set-up. We were frustrated by lack of frig and microwave in guest rooms. Some room problems had 4 guests packed into a king room and 1 guest in 2 double bed room. October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A delightful stay Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and luxurious! The hotel had wonderful amenities at a very reasonable price. The breakfast and snacks offered on the club floor were delicious. The hotel staff were very helpful. The location of the hotel was right off the interstate, which was convenient. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilitates Business Except for needing to return a gratis morning coffee table to the lobby and a regular coffee pot to the Club Lounge (Takes too long to wait for each person to make a Latte to just top off a coffee cup), the hotel is great for business travelers. Comfortable and safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another very good stay This was a one night stay. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to the club floor and assigned a lovely room with a nice view and two vanities. We had dinner in the restaurant. Great food and service (thanks to Trish and Chris). We had breakfast in the Club Lounge. Nice selection of food and the service person in the Lounge was always replacing items and clearing tables. The front desk staff were great on check-in and check-out. My overall rating would have been 5* except for two things. First, there were some rather unsightly stains on the carpet in the room (probably coffee stains). This is such a pity given the excellent renovations that have been undertaken at this hotel. Secondly, there was a dog in the bar/restaurant on the Saturday night. This was not a service dog. On mentioning both these items on check-out, I was told that they would look at the stains immediately. They also said that they would check out the "dog issue". This should not have happened because of health regulations. I know that the hotel is a "pet friendly" hotel but there are limits to what is allowed. My family very much likes this hotel and we will surely be back in the near future. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There for convention We were at the hotel for a convention on Friday/Saturday and Sunday. Although the hotel is very nice, we found the food served at the convention was poor. We were given basically the same meal for dinner on Friday and lunch on Saturday. The breakfast choices were also poor. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downgraded My Room Without Telling Me I checked into the hotel around 11 PM. When I opened the door to my room I discovered two full beds rather than the king bed I reserved. I'm 6'2", so a king bed makes a difference, which is why I reserved it. In the morning, the shower had a large black hair in it. Upon checking out two days later I asked the front desk staff why I had been downgraded and if I could pay a lower fee since I had a smaller bed. They told me that I had in fact been "upgraded" to the star preferred level, which meant I got free breakfast each morning (nobody told me this upon check-in) and then she proceeded to tell me that they could not refund any money because I was in a more expensive room. She then offered me a free breakfast. At that point, it was just before 11 AM and I was on my way to lunch. If they had been more transparent during check-in, I think I would have been fine with it, but overall I will try to avoid this hotel in the future (I keep seeing that black hair in the shower). October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Sheraton Novi met our expectations and more. The staff is very welcoming and helpful and always ready to help. The food as well was very good. We would not hesitate to return. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was so courteous and helpful from check-in to check-out. I had a problem with the air conditioner and the front desk and maintenance staff (Aaron)did a great job. This was my second visit to this hotel and I plan to stay there many more times! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome awesome awesome Everything and everyone we interacted with at this hotel was awesome. Clean hotel, nice restaurant onsite, nice staff, nice pool, great Jacuzzi, nice fitness center, and nice rooms. The location is close to everything you might need. Thank you for a great stay and looking forward to stay there again soon. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel had a great staff. I attended a three day conerence at the Novi Sheraton and found the staff responsiveness was excellent. They were respectful and helpful through out the conference. The hotel facilities were perfect for the 500 people in attendance. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get club level Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and staff is good, however the last two times there, I paid for club access and both times I could not access it. I mentioned to the lady at front desk and both times said they need to activate at checkin. Shouldn't you know that by looking at the computer screen. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sheraton! I love this hotel. It is the second time we've stayed here in less than a year! The staff are all professional - especially Michael, the gentleman who checked us in. We love the location, the rooms, pool and the SPG Member room. Wonderful experience in every way! We will come back again :-) Roberta May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Novi Sheraton Very nice hotel. Only negative is that the beds are getting worn out and need to be replaced. Very uncomfortable bed and very noisy hallways. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility in good neigborhood Due to flight availability I reached the hotel before 10AM. The staff was very courteous and accommodated me right away. I stayed in the club floor. The room was clean and quiet. Eventhough the facility is a non-smoking property, there was strong cigarette smell in the room. Front desk sent some one to spray the room with air freshener and an ozone machine to take out the odor. Ideally, I would have liked to have a different room. But, running the machine several hours did reduce the smell to certain extent. Continental breakfast was included. However, it is just ok. Compared to some of the other starwood properties I have been to, this is very basic. No complaints though. The restaurant looked very nice. However, I am a vegetarian and the selection is very limited. There is On the Border (mexican food chain) within 100 yards from the hotel. I didn't get to see or use the pool/spa/fitness center. Overall, very nice staff, clean facility and easy access to freeway. I would definitely stay there next time. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention. The carpet in the room was FILTHY! A call was placed in the room before I checked in and it was billed to my credit card. Internet access that is standard at lesser hotels is EXTRA here. The breakfast buffet is marginal....but the staff was helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by November 9th, 2013 stay On November 9th I booked two rooms for the evening of my niece's wedding, which was held at the Sheridan Novi. I booked well in advance and checked twice to ask about early check in. The wedding was at 4:00 and 3:00 pm check in would cut it close to make it to the ceremony. I was informed that they could not guarantee early check in but would try their best. Upon arriving at 2:30 I was informed my rooms were not ready. At 3:00 pm they still were not ready. It was 3:35 before the rooms were available. Very poor for a facility that knew they had booked not only theses rooms but the wedding ceremony and reception. The only thing I received was I AM SORRY. The room my wife and I had was okay but the thermostat read 60 degree but the room was far above this temperature. Later in the evening I needed to make an emergency call to another room and found neither telephone working! AGAIN THE ANSWER WAS I AM SORRY. I certainly not recommend this facility to any one wanting to be treated fairly and with respect as a paying customer. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellant service We attended a class reunion and the event room staff (Irene & Karen & Gab) could not have been more accommodating. It was wonderful and the food was beautiful and delicious. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms in this hotel are below normal Sheraton standards. I was originally put in a room on the fourth floor adjacent to the external exhaust fans outside which shook the pictures on the walls and were extremely noisy. I was moved to another room but had to accept two smaller beds instead of the king bed I wanted. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrades Needed Hotel conference area smelled of mold. Rooms and related bed/tv area were ok, but bathrooms needed a desperate upgrade. Fitness center was actually decent. Not huge but new machines and upgraded. I think fitness center was only upgraded area. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with all the upgrades I have stayed here a few times as its more than half way from the airport to my destination for work. Big enough hotel with a small staff feel and a nice lounge with good food. Renovated rooms are very nice. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and very convenient This hotel's accommodations were very comfortable and a great bargain for the price I paid. It was also conveniently located near Trinity CHE when visiting loved ones. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay When I arrived in my room there was a heavy cigarette smell. They willingly changed my room although there was no offer to help. I like this hotel. I have stayed there several times recently but the overall service wasn't up to par. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Hotel need a face lift. Our room was missing a mirror on the wall outside of the bathroom. Only one robe and two guests. We got a room with a terrible view. The guest in the room next to ours was snoring so loud we did not sleep. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't credit SPG points I ddin't get SPG award points until call the hotel one month later. I was told that my SPG number was not found, but I stayed in the hotel a couple times already. Even if hotel didn't have my SPG number, they could contact me. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disqppointed My room was small, located just outside of the ice machine which is extremely noisy, and the bathroom toilet had ap power flush that I'm sure woke up the entire floor. The experience was not what I expected from a large hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Class reunion The hotel and staff were beyond mour expectations which made our event like and enjoyed by all. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Appointed We had a great stay at this hotel during a recent business trip. We took many of our meals in the hotel restaurant, used the business center and took advantage of the fitness center. I would totally recommend this hotel. June 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>