Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by underwhelmed The carpet in the room was dirty, not sure if vacuuming worked. They charge for wi fi and all other local hotels offer it for free. Was not told of cheaper breakfast buffet, so spent too much on room service. there was not information book about local area attractions. They gave me the wrong person's bill at checkout. No bellman to help with the bags. will stay somewhere else next time I am in town May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed at this property for the last 21 weeks and it is my home on the road. The staff has been very accomodating to my needs and the room is always clean and ready for me. The fitness room is always clean and in top working condition. The restaurant is average but is sufficient for a quick breakfast. Not a fan of the dinner menu but there are plenty of great restaurants in the area. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Novi, Michigan We stayed at the Sheraton Novi over the Thanksgiving holiday for a hockey tournament. The club lounge was closed for the holiday, but all other facilities were open and there was plenty of staff to meet all the guests needs. Everyone on our team requested fridges and microwaves. The price was right, and having them in the rooms made a great difference. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great small-conference venue This location has excellent room arrangement for a small to medium size conference. Not much walking required to move from room to room. The staff was very supportive during set-up. We were frustrated by lack of frig and microwave in guest rooms. Some room problems had 4 guests packed into a king room and 1 guest in 2 double bed room. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downgraded My Room Without Telling Me I checked into the hotel around 11 PM. When I opened the door to my room I discovered two full beds rather than the king bed I reserved. I'm 6'2", so a king bed makes a difference, which is why I reserved it. In the morning, the shower had a large black hair in it. Upon checking out two days later I asked the front desk staff why I had been downgraded and if I could pay a lower fee since I had a smaller bed. They told me that I had in fact been "upgraded" to the star preferred level, which meant I got free breakfast each morning (nobody told me this upon check-in) and then she proceeded to tell me that they could not refund any money because I was in a more expensive room. She then offered me a free breakfast. At that point, it was just before 11 AM and I was on my way to lunch. If they had been more transparent during check-in, I think I would have been fine with it, but overall I will try to avoid this hotel in the future (I keep seeing that black hair in the shower). October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome awesome awesome Everything and everyone we interacted with at this hotel was awesome. Clean hotel, nice restaurant onsite, nice staff, nice pool, great Jacuzzi, nice fitness center, and nice rooms. The location is close to everything you might need. Thank you for a great stay and looking forward to stay there again soon. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get club level Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and staff is good, however the last two times there, I paid for club access and both times I could not access it. I mentioned to the lady at front desk and both times said they need to activate at checkin. Shouldn't you know that by looking at the computer screen. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sheraton! I love this hotel. It is the second time we've stayed here in less than a year! The staff are all professional - especially Michael, the gentleman who checked us in. We love the location, the rooms, pool and the SPG Member room. Wonderful experience in every way! We will come back again :-) Roberta May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by November 9th, 2013 stay On November 9th I booked two rooms for the evening of my niece's wedding, which was held at the Sheridan Novi. I booked well in advance and checked twice to ask about early check in. The wedding was at 4:00 and 3:00 pm check in would cut it close to make it to the ceremony. I was informed that they could not guarantee early check in but would try their best. Upon arriving at 2:30 I was informed my rooms were not ready. At 3:00 pm they still were not ready. It was 3:35 before the rooms were available. Very poor for a facility that knew they had booked not only theses rooms but the wedding ceremony and reception. The only thing I received was I AM SORRY. The room my wife and I had was okay but the thermostat read 60 degree but the room was far above this temperature. Later in the evening I needed to make an emergency call to another room and found neither telephone working! AGAIN THE ANSWER WAS I AM SORRY. I certainly not recommend this facility to any one wanting to be treated fairly and with respect as a paying customer. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility in good neigborhood Due to flight availability I reached the hotel before 10AM. The staff was very courteous and accommodated me right away. I stayed in the club floor. The room was clean and quiet. Eventhough the facility is a non-smoking property, there was strong cigarette smell in the room. Front desk sent some one to spray the room with air freshener and an ozone machine to take out the odor. Ideally, I would have liked to have a different room. But, running the machine several hours did reduce the smell to certain extent. Continental breakfast was included. However, it is just ok. Compared to some of the other starwood properties I have been to, this is very basic. No complaints though. The restaurant looked very nice. However, I am a vegetarian and the selection is very limited. There is On the Border (mexican food chain) within 100 yards from the hotel. I didn't get to see or use the pool/spa/fitness center. Overall, very nice staff, clean facility and easy access to freeway. I would definitely stay there next time. August 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms in this hotel are below normal Sheraton standards. I was originally put in a room on the fourth floor adjacent to the external exhaust fans outside which shook the pictures on the walls and were extremely noisy. I was moved to another room but had to accept two smaller beds instead of the king bed I wanted. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrades Needed Hotel conference area smelled of mold. Rooms and related bed/tv area were ok, but bathrooms needed a desperate upgrade. Fitness center was actually decent. Not huge but new machines and upgraded. I think fitness center was only upgraded area. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay When I arrived in my room there was a heavy cigarette smell. They willingly changed my room although there was no offer to help. I like this hotel. I have stayed there several times recently but the overall service wasn't up to par. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Hotel need a face lift. Our room was missing a mirror on the wall outside of the bathroom. Only one robe and two guests. We got a room with a terrible view. The guest in the room next to ours was snoring so loud we did not sleep. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't credit SPG points I ddin't get SPG award points until call the hotel one month later. I was told that my SPG number was not found, but I stayed in the hotel a couple times already. Even if hotel didn't have my SPG number, they could contact me. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disqppointed My room was small, located just outside of the ice machine which is extremely noisy, and the bathroom toilet had ap power flush that I'm sure woke up the entire floor. The experience was not what I expected from a large hotel. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Appointed We had a great stay at this hotel during a recent business trip. We took many of our meals in the hotel restaurant, used the business center and took advantage of the fitness center. I would totally recommend this hotel. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by no to breakfast Breakfast at conference on saturday was terrible, dry bagels, breakfast sandwiches that weren't even warm Because of this I did not eat breakfast at the hotel on Sunday even though it would have been convienent. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have had very positive experiences staying at this hotel. I have also found that whenever I have had an issue it is cared for immediately and then the hotel manager follows up with an email. Great service! July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No comfort! This was the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had. We could not get the room cooled off and the bed was the worst we have tried to sleep on in years. As a result we checked out at 4 AM and hit the road. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was excellent as usual Great food/drink in the bar/restaurant area. Little slow at check-in one person orking the front desk and another clerk stepped out from behind saw me in line and went back to the back room again? November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepaid I prepaid my visit and included access to the the Lounge as an upcharge. The lounge was small, poorly laid out, lacked sufficient seating and because of the size was overcrowded. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need Free Wifi Charging for wifi in the rooms is so tacky. Also the hot tub needs to be repaired, the jets barely work. Other than that, lobby is very nice. The room was clean and cool. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressed w/ Staff Front Desk Staff was very friendly and thorough. Handled my late check out well, called to confirm the late check out to make sure I was not disturbed. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Members Make sure you remind staff about the importance of returning platinum members. No internet access and had to tell her to give me club access. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortless Had not one issue or problem. Everything went very smoothly, with no effort on my part. That's the hallmark of a good stay for me. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by service has declined this establishment has gone down hill, we have stayed here several times and have noticed a real decline especially with staff November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by review I was recognized as an SPG member immediately, and given an upgrade without asking. Well, moved to the 6th floor SPG floor. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Novi Sheraton I had a very confortable room. It was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was second to none. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place This is a great place to stay. Friendly staff, nice rooms, and a great pool are the highlights of this hotel. June 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>