Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfort I asked for a quiet room to just sleep for the night, I was given a room #321 that shared a wall with the elevators, and there was a lot of children staying in the hotel that night, a (travel team), that kept using the elevators all night long, and the noise from the elevators was UN-bearable!! I do not fault the children as they were not doing anything wrong, but that room should not be used for guests or it should come with a disclaimer at check in! I think you should comp my stay, via a voucher to return to the Hotel another time and try another room! November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention. The carpet in the room was FILTHY! A call was placed in the room before I checked in and it was billed to my credit card. Internet access that is standard at lesser hotels is EXTRA here. The breakfast buffet is marginal....but the staff was helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Inadequate room. The room I stayed in was very clean, the bathroom was adequate and the facilities were good, but the elevator noise (beeping) was loud in my room everytime the elevator came tot he floor I was on. The other thing was the room was too small for a king bed with the desk at the foot of the bed. I could hardly walk between the bed and the desk and when I used the chair in the desk everytime I turned the chair was bumping the bed and kept pinching my hands on the arm rest when i stood up because the chair was still under the table. Kinda dissappointing. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay My friend and I stayed at the Sheraton in May and couldn't have had a better stay! From the moment we checked in the staff was wonderful! We orginally booked a handicap room because that was the only room available online. The front desk confirmed this and we asked if it would be possible to switch into another room. It took a few minutes but they were able to get us a regular room. The rest of our stay was great! We ate at the restaurant and we loved that there was so many things to do in the area. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay This is one of our favorite hotels with truly outstanding staff. Normally, the overall rating is 5*. However, this time it is 4.5*. Check in was speedy and friendly and we were upgraded to the club floor. Unfortunately, the Club Lounge was still being renovated. The assigned room was one with a connecting door. This is normally not a problem but this time, for our first night, the occupants of the connecting room had the TV on until close to 5am and we could hear it in our room. The second night was no problem since there were new occupants of the adjoining room. On check out we were given additional Starpoints for the inconvenience. We had dinner in the restaurant both nights. As usual, the service was outstanding. The restaurant is being renovated which leaves something to be desired in ambiance. The new menu is interesting and the food is very good. We had some problem with the drain plug in the bathroom sink but this was fixed as soon as we reported it. Check out was efficient and concern was expressed about our noise problem. We certainly expect to be coming back again in the near future. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton novi is great! We came to town for a gals getaway and the staff was professional, courteous and friendly. The room and bed was amazingly comfortable. The hotel exceeded my every expectation!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extensive Renovation This may someday be a great property but the renovation (which is NOT mentioned at all on the site) is extensive. Lobby in disarray, no restroom in lower level health club - and no Club Lounge (breakfast is served in the hallway near the elevators). If you like "camping out" at a hotel this may be fore you - otherwise I'd choose elsewhere. Bottom line the property NEEDS to warn you on their website April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small and quiant hotel The Sheraton has been a staple for a convention that I have started to go to just recently, but it has been running for over 10 years now. Even when the hotel was under renovation this year, the hotel staff were very accommodating and asked me if they could do anything to help. I will definitely be here next year when the hotel is fully renovated. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place NIce Place, Comp breakfast was better than most hotels that offer the same thing, beds were comfortable, wish the internet was free. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My home away from home 1. Very conveniently located with a wide variety of restaurants nearby. 2. Very friendly staff and they always make me feel this facility is my home away from home. 3. Rooms & meeting space were recently upgraded with a huge renovation. 4. It'd be great if I had a wider selection of cable tv channels as the selection is very poor... April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Outstanding service. Front desk staff friendly and very attentive to all needs. Please compliment them! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference hotel Include free internet Late departure policy considerate to traveler May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor from the start The bad experience started by getting a front desk person that could care less. She never recognized me as an SPG member which I get in all other SPG hotels. I'm sure that's why she put me in a terribly designed room next to the elevator in a half-empty hotel. By the time I realized the elevator would keep me up all night it was too late to move. Very disappointed in the lack of care. I will not stay here again. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff! From help with my reservations through my checkout, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They were always pleasant and extremely helpful! It was a pleasure dealing with them! April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unattentive staff Staff at check-in kept answering phone and ignoring me while I was standing in front of her. Water bottles used to be free, now $3. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Novi Special mention this week for Sophia who went above and beyond and convinced the registration staff to find me a room...even though there were none available at the time. Thanks Sophia! April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by underwhelmed The carpet in the room was dirty, not sure if vacuuming worked. They charge for wi fi and all other local hotels offer it for free. Was not told of cheaper breakfast buffet, so spent too much on room service. there was not information book about local area attractions. They gave me the wrong person's bill at checkout. No bellman to help with the bags. will stay somewhere else next time I am in town May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed at this property for the last 21 weeks and it is my home on the road. The staff has been very accomodating to my needs and the room is always clean and ready for me. The fitness room is always clean and in top working condition. The restaurant is average but is sufficient for a quick breakfast. Not a fan of the dinner menu but there are plenty of great restaurants in the area. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Novi, Michigan We stayed at the Sheraton Novi over the Thanksgiving holiday for a hockey tournament. The club lounge was closed for the holiday, but all other facilities were open and there was plenty of staff to meet all the guests needs. Everyone on our team requested fridges and microwaves. The price was right, and having them in the rooms made a great difference. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great small-conference venue This location has excellent room arrangement for a small to medium size conference. Not much walking required to move from room to room. The staff was very supportive during set-up. We were frustrated by lack of frig and microwave in guest rooms. Some room problems had 4 guests packed into a king room and 1 guest in 2 double bed room. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Downgraded My Room Without Telling Me I checked into the hotel around 11 PM. When I opened the door to my room I discovered two full beds rather than the king bed I reserved. I'm 6'2", so a king bed makes a difference, which is why I reserved it. In the morning, the shower had a large black hair in it. Upon checking out two days later I asked the front desk staff why I had been downgraded and if I could pay a lower fee since I had a smaller bed. They told me that I had in fact been "upgraded" to the star preferred level, which meant I got free breakfast each morning (nobody told me this upon check-in) and then she proceeded to tell me that they could not refund any money because I was in a more expensive room. She then offered me a free breakfast. At that point, it was just before 11 AM and I was on my way to lunch. If they had been more transparent during check-in, I think I would have been fine with it, but overall I will try to avoid this hotel in the future (I keep seeing that black hair in the shower). October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome awesome awesome Everything and everyone we interacted with at this hotel was awesome. Clean hotel, nice restaurant onsite, nice staff, nice pool, great Jacuzzi, nice fitness center, and nice rooms. The location is close to everything you might need. Thank you for a great stay and looking forward to stay there again soon. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get club level Ive stayed at this hotel a few times and staff is good, however the last two times there, I paid for club access and both times I could not access it. I mentioned to the lady at front desk and both times said they need to activate at checkin. Shouldn't you know that by looking at the computer screen. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Sheraton! I love this hotel. It is the second time we've stayed here in less than a year! The staff are all professional - especially Michael, the gentleman who checked us in. We love the location, the rooms, pool and the SPG Member room. Wonderful experience in every way! We will come back again :-) Roberta May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice facility in good neigborhood Due to flight availability I reached the hotel before 10AM. The staff was very courteous and accommodated me right away. I stayed in the club floor. The room was clean and quiet. Eventhough the facility is a non-smoking property, there was strong cigarette smell in the room. Front desk sent some one to spray the room with air freshener and an ozone machine to take out the odor. Ideally, I would have liked to have a different room. But, running the machine several hours did reduce the smell to certain extent. Continental breakfast was included. However, it is just ok. Compared to some of the other starwood properties I have been to, this is very basic. No complaints though. The restaurant looked very nice. However, I am a vegetarian and the selection is very limited. There is On the Border (mexican food chain) within 100 yards from the hotel. I didn't get to see or use the pool/spa/fitness center. Overall, very nice staff, clean facility and easy access to freeway. I would definitely stay there next time. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by November 9th, 2013 stay On November 9th I booked two rooms for the evening of my niece's wedding, which was held at the Sheridan Novi. I booked well in advance and checked twice to ask about early check in. The wedding was at 4:00 and 3:00 pm check in would cut it close to make it to the ceremony. I was informed that they could not guarantee early check in but would try their best. Upon arriving at 2:30 I was informed my rooms were not ready. At 3:00 pm they still were not ready. It was 3:35 before the rooms were available. Very poor for a facility that knew they had booked not only theses rooms but the wedding ceremony and reception. The only thing I received was I AM SORRY. The room my wife and I had was okay but the thermostat read 60 degree but the room was far above this temperature. Later in the evening I needed to make an emergency call to another room and found neither telephone working! AGAIN THE ANSWER WAS I AM SORRY. I certainly not recommend this facility to any one wanting to be treated fairly and with respect as a paying customer. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms in this hotel are below normal Sheraton standards. I was originally put in a room on the fourth floor adjacent to the external exhaust fans outside which shook the pictures on the walls and were extremely noisy. I was moved to another room but had to accept two smaller beds instead of the king bed I wanted. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Upgrades Needed Hotel conference area smelled of mold. Rooms and related bed/tv area were ok, but bathrooms needed a desperate upgrade. Fitness center was actually decent. Not huge but new machines and upgraded. I think fitness center was only upgraded area. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent stay When I arrived in my room there was a heavy cigarette smell. They willingly changed my room although there was no offer to help. I like this hotel. I have stayed there several times recently but the overall service wasn't up to par. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was a disappointment Hotel need a face lift. Our room was missing a mirror on the wall outside of the bathroom. Only one robe and two guests. We got a room with a terrible view. The guest in the room next to ours was snoring so loud we did not sleep. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>