Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel

  • 21111 Haggerty Road
  • Novi,
  • Michigan
  • 48375
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service; friendly helpful staff My company facilitated a meeting at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Food was delicious, staff very helpful, hotel very clean. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Weekend Convenient to all family activities. Nice Sized room. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better infrastructure Stayed here 2 nights for business. Good location but I was not able to get hot water in my room. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay This was an excellent weekend stay at one of our favourite hotels. Check-in was speedy and an upgrade was made to the Club Floor. Dinner on Saturday night was outstanding. Thank you Andrew and Trish for your excellent service. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was more than adequate and the person looking after the lounge did an excellent job including clearing up after guests who were not used to clearing up after themselves. Check out was also speedy. The one minor glitch was there was no coffee for the coffee maker. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bring Earplugs The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It's convenient to the interstate if you need to get to Detroit, and there's a ton of restaurants, malls, movie theaters, etc around so you won't be stuck in your room. Which is good, because the walls are all made of cardboard. You can hear your neighbors like they are in your room. I had neighbors who decided to talk until 330a and the other neighbor was up at 600a watching tv, so I didn't get much sleep. I don't blame the neighbors because they weren't yelling or cranking up the tv, it's just that the walls weren't sound proofed. Despite it's good location, I'd say go somewhere else. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome If you're looking for a great hotel, this is it. My brother and I drove in from New York to catch homecoming at Michigan Stadium. When we pulled into the lot, we parked in front, walked up to the counter, we were there for less than 5 minutes and went up to the room. One of the cleanest places I was ever at. The staff was great and the location was perfect. Whatever you need, you can walk to. We walked down to Chili's on Friday night and to Dicks Sporting Goods and Best Buy. Everybody was nice to us. The Toledo football team was there when we were. Those kids were very nice too. I am definitely booking this place next year!!!!! October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with pleasant staff I stayed here for 1 week during a business trip and had a great experience. The hotel is close to corporate offices, and has lots of local dining options. The hotel restaurant has friendly staff morning, noon and night, and provided a nice variety of dining options. Club lounge was probably one of the best I've experienced at a Sheraton. I would definitely stay here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusual stay We normally are very satisfied with our stay here. My quick list of complaints or requests not met: -room was not cleaned at all, I had to call for new towels, and everything normally replaced. -toliet was leaking, puddled water in bathroom, had to use towels to soak up, therefore we had no towels. Made a mess in bathroom. I had called in the morning to report. nothing was done, which added to the disappointment on our return with no cleaned up room. -sink was not draining, disgusting, I had reported in the morning with toilet problem. -the walls are thin- 2,3,4a.m. we heard our neighbors. -mold in shower It was a bad experience ~~~~~~~~~~~ Front desk was very kind. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG Membership Means Nothing Here I make it a point to stay at Starwood Hotels because usually when you stay there you are recognized upon registering and made to feel special. Not only did they not honor a requested suite upgrade we were entitled to they didn't even recognize us as a Starwood member until we spoke up. We had to ask for a replacement key for the concierge floor. April 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay - wish rooms had mini fridges! Great hotel for hockey tournament, I just wish there was a fridge available (at no extra cost) when needed. Girls had a great time. As well, there is no free wifi in your rooms??? Nowadays - you need that the way technology is. Having it in Hotel Lobby is not good enough, (without paying for it) November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff an this hotel The desk staff was on point and very helpful. The hotel was getting a revamp so I would assume it will be a little better next time around. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Top-Notch Experience I stay with your hotel fairly regularly and am always pleased with the facility and your staff. June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, but staff needs education During my stay at the Sheraton, I found overall that staff were friendly and took some extra steps like offering me coffee to take with me when I was done with breakfast. The server that waited on me the first morning I was there was excellent. She was friendly and went out of her way to be accommodating. However, I felt that while other staff must have been instructed to follow certain steps, they should be taught to use some common sense on their own. For instance: • Housekeeping leaves only one bar of soap for the sink and the shower/bath. Most hotels leave one for each. For a high end hotel, this gives the impression that the hotel is stingy and not that they are willing to do a little more than expected. Once more, housekeeping did not supply a new box of Kleenex when I left the empty box out for them to see or replenish the room with clean wash cloths when all were used. • Housekeeping gently knocked on the door while I was in the shower and I could not hear. As I walked out of the bathroom, they were already opening up the door. It was still early. They could have waited a little longer or could have made more of an effort to be heard before entering. • I had oatmeal at breakfast the second morning I was there and perhaps had a little too much cinnamon on it. I started choking without stopping and no one thought to ask me if I would like a glass of water. The server came by and was more interested in how I was going to handle my bill. Despite my difficulty speaking, never once did she offer to get me water. I got the impression that staff went by a check list, but were not instructed to think on the job. If you’re going to knock on the door, make sure that you can be heard in the bathroom. By putting out an extra bar of soap or leaving extra linens, it’s not like you’re throwing gold coins in the room. Don’t be stingy! If you see or hear someone choking in the restaurant, do something to help him/her. Treat people as you would want to be treated and think rather than follow a check list. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great!! We stayed at your hotel over a weekend. The staff was wonderful. On our second night very loud guests checked into the room next to ours. Understanding it was a weekend we tried to ignore it, however as the evening progressed it became clear we would not be getting much sleep. We contacted the front desk and they immediately moved us to a much quieter floor and provided breakfast for us. They went above and beyond!!!! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one-night stay This was a leisure visit to do some shopping and catch up on some movies. Check-in was friendly and efficient and we were upgraded to Club floor. A nice, quiet room. Dinner that night was outstanding. Kudos to the chef for the "Crabcake and Avocado BLT". Thank also to Trish and Sophia for their excellent service. The buffet breakfast had a very nice selection of hot and cold items. Loved the fresh blueberries and blackberries. Location is great for shopping. Check out was pleasant and efficient. Overall, a great stay.This hotel punches well above its category 2 rating. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper Walls When I made my reservation I requested a quiet room. Did the same at check in. Rude guests ran screaming the halls that night. Get togethers in adjacent rooms sounded like they were in YOUR room. Not the Sheratons fault. What is the Sheratons fault is their paper wall construction. You will hear EVERYTHING. They were unable to remedy the situation after three calls to the front desk. Packed my bags and left for home at !:30 AM!!!!!!!!!!!You'd be nuts to stay here. P.S. The beds were nice. Furniture was stained----ughhhhh. You can do far better for less. April 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel review I booked 2 king size rooms, i received 2 queen rooms. I checked in at 3:00. I asked the clerk to give me someone else's king that haven't checked in yet and he said there were no more kings available in the hotel.The clerk said he couldn't do anything to compensate me. I know of at least 2 people that booked their reservation and checked in after me that received king beds, so the clerk lied to me. Our scrapbook leader said I should go back and complain and I should be compensated, so I did go back and complain to a woman clerk, and she compensated me with wine and cheese and crackers and strawberries. But before she compensated me she went to my scrapbook leader and asked her if she should compensate me.I was not happy to hear that from my scrapbook leader. October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Construction I love the location of this hotel and the staff are mostly great. Do not expect more than the room itself because they are still working on the club lounge. They had left overs for breakfast right next to the elevators and two tables with three chairs. The waffles were the only fresh item and i do not eat it. The coffee was cold and there was many empty plates. We tried to come back half an our later and it was the same. In the club level rooms they have a bottle that runs for three dollars, i have never seen this anywhere else. It took me a little while to find where to get water and pop from because they did not give me the heads up at check in. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention. The carpet in the room was FILTHY! A call was placed in the room before I checked in and it was billed to my credit card. Internet access that is standard at lesser hotels is EXTRA here. The breakfast buffet is marginal....but the staff was helpful. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical sheraton property.... had a 2 night stay here recently....pretty uneventful....no suite upgrade as a platinum member but got access to the club lounge.... the room was spacious enough....king bed & small sofa....bathroom was a little small....no fridge/mini bar in the room.... breakfast in the lounge was ok....a handful of hot & cold items.... they have a free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius....got dropped off at the mall nearby & they also came & picked me up.... there's an on the border & chili's restaurant close to the hotel....also a dick's sporting goods & best buy....meijer, target & costco all within walking distance....there is also a mcdonalds, taco bell & a couple of gas stations across the street.... as i mentioned before, pretty uneventful stay but i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when in the area.... May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could easily be better Convenient location and parking. Nice lobby and bar (ate dinner at bar). Dinner was perfectly fine with a very nice glass of wine (enjoyed the 1.5 glass option). Room size was fine including comfortable bed and furnishings. Room lighting should be brighter. Those elevator chimes need to be silenced (they are very loud). Elevator chime volume is my biggest complaint. All else is more than acceptable. Quick walk to Best Buy if you forget something of an electronic nature. Big Boy across the street for a good breakfast. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff needs more training I stayed over a weekend to attend a convention. Got an email a few days before to upgrade my stay for $15 more per night for a room on the Club Level Floor and access to the Club lounge. Got there, got charged the extra $15 per night and got access to the Club lounge(eventually), but did not get a room on the Club Level Floor! The first day my card would not give me access to the Club Level floor or Club Lounge. Eventually on Saturday Morning, got new cards that actually worked correctly and was then able to get access to the Club Lounge. Club Lounge was as expected. Got free continental breakfasts and snacks were available throughout the day. Waffles for breakfast were soggy, I expected fresh, large Belgian Waffles, instead got soggy, soft microwave type waffles. Not pleased with overall experience of Hotel staff and treating me like a valued member of SPG or treating me well as a valued guest. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great find! We stayed here during a visit to the area and found that this hotel offers excellent service. We needed a fold-away bed and it was delivered to our room promptly. This hotel is clean, family friendly and pet friendly, and offers many of the upscale options we enjoy. We will definately stay here again on our next family visit to the area. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff During a difficult family emergency, I stayed at the Sheration Detroit Novi for thriteen days. The Staff was wonderful in helping me as I continued to extend my stay. Everyone went out of their way to assist me. I have statyed at this property many times before and will certainly stay again when my travel bring me back to the area. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good category 3 hotel This is a hotel that we often use for weekend visits and have got to know many of the staff. Check in was speedy and an upgrade was made to the Club Floor: I believe that there are some suites but have never been offered an upgrade to one. Dinner on the Saturday night was outstanding. Great service from Sophia and excellent meals. On this visit we did not use the pool or fitness center. The only negative of the visit was breakfast on Sunday in the Club Lounge. When we arrived there were dirty dishes everywhere and the trash can was overflowing. We had to remove dishes and clean a table off ourselves before we could eat. Some time later a service person came to tidy up but all she did was compress garbage in can:there was still not room to put anything more in. Usually there is someone up in the lounge all the while to take care of things: I was told later that he was on vacation. Checkout was good and I had the opportunity to mention the lounge problems to Noelle. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great restaurant staff! Took my wife and 15 month old for a swim at the hotel and a bite to eat at the 2.11.11. Restaurant and the waitress's could not have been better! They were extremely friendly and on point with their service. The food wasn't real great but the staff made up for it in charm. Thanks the great people. Joe. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation Property located near restaurants and shopping with plentiful parking. Did not know hotel was under renovation. Lobby, elevators, common areas all outdated but seems like change underway. The room itself was a very pleasant surprise; clean, large, and airy. Bathroom was a little tight but acceptable. Club room was closed and "lounge" offered in the hallway. General customer service unfortunately was poor. Didn't get a greeting at check in, club floor attendant very curt, but person at checkout though not chatty, pleasant. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Respect As a Canadian who seldom is able to get away for a few days this hotel far exceeded experiences at similar Shearton Hotels in Ontario. The staff where exceptional in all ways and we were treated as SPG are meant to be treated. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the Detroit area. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This Sheraton was a pleasure to stay in: friendly, efficient staff, a large, comfortable room with very comfy bed, and dining facilities with good food for breakfast and dinner. I received a corporate rate and could not have gotten a better value for the money. Very impressed. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Loved this hotel with the exception of the pool. Used the pool one day and removed two large clumps of hair (placd on edge of pool). They were still there the next day when I used the pool again. This was the only negative aspect of my 3-day stay. April 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>