Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

  • 5300 Riverside Drive
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44135
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

A guest must be 21 years of age or older to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Renovation I used to stay at a competitor brand a couple exits off the airport due to the condition of the hotel, but now after the renvation this is my CLE hotel - I also stay here even if my business is downtown to stay loyal to the Starwood brand (I am multi-year platinum). Great job. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great job on the renovation! I've stayed at this hotel several times now - both before and after renovation, and I can't complement the hotel enough on the improvements! If you stayed here previously, you'll know that there was no where to go but up and they did just that. For an airport hotel they did a great job of making you feel comfortable - if anything, I don't really feel like I'm staying in the middle of the airport when I'm there (aside from the fact that the rooms look at runways). I also have to complement that bar/restaurant on having one of the better craft beer selections I've seen in a hotel. The staff is great too - always very friendly and they do their best to accommodate needs. The Starwood options are limited in Cleveland but they did a great job with the one they have. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great amenities The staff at the hotel were very friendly and were there to help you have a great experience. The hotel was very busy while we were there but the staff were still very attentive to each individual. The rooms were nice and clean. I liked the "green" option and appreciated the reward for choosing that option. I will definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again when I return to Cleveland. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely convenient Park and stay plan worked well for us. No rush through traffic, trying to make our flight. Room was really very nice. Front desk service was a bit odd. Two different clerks were less than hospitable. We felt that we were interrupting them. Shuttle to the airport was very timely. October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Association Meeting on property We were able to get into our room promptly. It was clean and fresh. We had a quick snack and spent a quiet afternoon relaxing in the room. The breakfast buffet was complete and our meeting room was very comfortable. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better service for early departures It would be nice is there was the availability of coffee/tea early in the morning as there are flights that leave between 6 and 7am each day. I also thought that the special SPG line at the check-in was not available; this is a perk that I like to use especially when I am traveling with family as they are fidgeting in the waiting area and many times don't understand why it takes so long to check in. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by There was not a single detail that was lacking. Everything was exactly as I wanted it to be -- right down to Starbucks coffee, enough SPLENDA to go with it, real creamer for coffee, and enough toilet paper to last the weekend! Beds were high quality;temp controls in room actually worked; opportunity to be green was especially appreciated. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Expierence As always our group had a wonderful experience. Clean rooms, above and beyond helpful staff. Directions, extending our stay every thing we needed was provided. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton-Cleveland Airport I found this hotel to have certain features which should be improved. Information in the booklet were not up to date. Radio and clock not plugged in. No luggage rack in room. Telephone (old, next to bed) crackly tone. the phone in my daughter's room had a disjointed cord that kept falling out and disconnected.No one mentioned to us that we could leave our rental car there to be picked up by Enterprise. This would be good to put in ads for both Enterprise and Sheraton. The food in the restaurant was good. The wake up call came on time. The room was soundproofed from airline noises. September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not satisfied Could not get any sleep during my 4 night stay. They were taking down a parking garage next to the hotel. We're working on this project 24/7. Using power hammers all night and day. Toilet was running all the time. Had to jiggle handle. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good Nice hotel with great stuff very close to airport. No safe box in room. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but too pricey for what you get The staff are usually friendly but there always seems to be a problem with fulfilling the smallest request such as designating a room on a specific floor, etc. I've stayed here multiple years for a conference and every year I have to struggle to get the view and/or floor assignment that I want. They never fulfill it immediately but instead I have to listen to all the excuses why I can't get what I need and then eventually if I politely push enough, I sometimes get it. It shouldn't be that hard! Also, as with anything you "buy" make sure to read all the extra fees that go with that initial list price whether it's the rate of the room of the menu in the restaurant/for room service. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The first thing I noticed when I got to my room was the windows. They were so filthy you could not see out of them. Second, I couldn't figure out how to change the channel on the TV and when I called downstairs I was told that the "guide doesn't work on any of the TV's". Why? I completed the room service menu for my breakfast the next morning and hung it on my doorknob as directed. It specifically stated I had until 2 am to do this. I put it on my door before 10 pm. It was still there at 8 am when I was expecting my breakfast. I was given a breakfast voucher for the buffet. I waited for the waitress and finally asked the hostess if there was a waitress for my table. She had to go in the back to get her. Every time I needed something I had to ask somebody to get her. The food on the buffet was cold and unappetizing. This was a very disappointing stay and I will be sure to go elsewhere in the future. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kosto Family Visit to Ohio We had a very positive stay, as always. The staff is friendly and accommodating, taking their cue from their general manager, Marc Jacobs. We have stayed at this Sheraton in the past and will continue to make it part of our return visits to the Cleveland area. Must mention that it is not a perfect world; we had one small issue during our stay but the staff was quick to resolve it. Our family loves Debbie and the am club room. Also, small but very efficient work out area. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel stay ever No mention on website that parking garage next door was being torn down Noise started in the evening ended 6am. Found elite doesn't matter if you use points. No benefits or recognition. I stayed at discount motels that were better. SPG apparently doesn't care, apparently, because they never you to rate stay or if there were problems!!!!!!! I would not recommend hotel to others!!!!!!!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel on airport grounds Extremely convenient to airport. 24 hour free shuttle or you can walk 10 minutes. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Top notch stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I stay at this hotel quite often and though it's not the fanciest of the Sheraton line, it's one on the best (mainly because of the fantastic staff). August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness in rooms is not satisfactory. Front desk staff was efficient, restaurant food was mediocre at best, housekeeping needs to pay attention to detail i.e. bathtub cleanliness, hair on the floor, vacuuming etc. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your snooze on Thank you Shereton Cleveland Airport Hotel for your hospitality. The front desk staff were friendly and the check in/out process was completed without a hitch. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect less Let me start with the GREATS of this hotel. The STAFF are EXCELLENT! The food was GREAT! Location to the airport and the shuttle service are ON POINT! With that being said, the rooms, are less than I expected. The room was cold (even though the heat was set on 77). I had to ask for a 2nd comforter. Only 2 of the 6 outlets in the room worked. They used the brown extension cords with 3 additional plugs on it, to accommodate the lamps. Concerning it would seem to be a fire hazard that so much is plugged into such a cheap alternative to fixing receptacles. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect under the right circumstances All in all It was fine. I would stay here again only if I needed a place near the airport. I needed a place that had a little more in the area to offer. I was not satisfied with the food or the service and most of us who where there together agree that if we had to pay full price for it we would not. The service was to blame in my opinion. The breakfast was not stocked all the time and service was slow to the point of rotten. The kids had no complaints about he pool or exercise room. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleveland excellent staff. exceptional for an airport hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had several issues I expected a Sheraton Hotel to be better than this. The cold water tap was not working right, the dust ruffle was unhemmed and looked ragged, the nice blinds had been replaced with a cheap rolling shade with no blinds at all in the window, there was no restaurant menu in the room. The bed was comfortable but the room was "average", not what I expect from a gotel of this quality. Also, the Starkbucks in the lobby was not manned and the staff were not responsive when I simply asked if someone was available to make me a cup of coffee. Also, during my exit, there was a problem with the exit gate, causing us to wait almost 20 minutes for a staff person to come out and fix it, causing a pile up of over 20 cars trying to get out. Overall, not a good experience. This may be a one time event bot I expect better from Sheraton. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par by a long shot 1. A giant parking lot next door is being torn down by heavy machinery that is working till 3:00 am. The noise doesn't allow for good sleep. We were moved to another room, but it didn't help much. 2. There is work inside the hotel that starts in the morning, including Saturday, (later on Sunday). Between the two, you won't get much sleep. 3. The hotel won't tell you about either at the time of reservation. 4. We stayed on the "club" floor which at check-in was to have eggs and bacon, etc. for breakfast. In the morning, both days, there was a sign that breakfast was not being served. The front desk offered a muffin. 5. On Sunday our room was not cleaned. The manager apologized and offered a vague discount. 6. Awesome bar tender, who is friendly and charming. 7. Good airport location which needs new management. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We appreciated the clean, healthy, quiet, and sensitive environment. Staff was welcoming, polite, professional yet friendly! Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Wm Pappas Our room was very average and quite small for such a high price ($189 ++). Wanted 2 beds - none available??? Bed was comfortable, linens very nice. Disappointed in dining room - not particularly attractive and a very limited dinner menu. Nice bar and waitresses. Desk staff very good. Would only stay there for convenience of next morning early flight. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Option Near Airport This is a nice enough Sheraton airport hotel in a rather industrial part of town. The hotel is the only thing around so don't stay here unless you are using the airport. Given that they charge for parking (rather odd given the area-real estate does not seem to be at a premium), they should definitely repair their parking lot. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I love having an affordable hotel near the airport for those crack of dawn flights. Relaxing, great food and fantastic beds make this place my first thoughts for an overnight when I have a flight before 7:00 a.m. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G&D This was my first stay at this hotel and I was very pleased at the level of service I received. I would recomend this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A convenient hotel for flights Updates to executive rooms ( particularly the bathrooms ) seems to be a slow process and to not have the access to the executive lounge and the lady who runs it was missed . Food in the restaurant , particularly breakfast was not of a high standard . June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>