Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

  • 5300 Riverside Drive
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44135
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

A guest must be 21 years of age or older to register at the hotel.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by There was not a single detail that was lacking. Everything was exactly as I wanted it to be -- right down to Starbucks coffee, enough SPLENDA to go with it, real creamer for coffee, and enough toilet paper to last the weekend! Beds were high quality;temp controls in room actually worked; opportunity to be green was especially appreciated. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Expierence As always our group had a wonderful experience. Clean rooms, above and beyond helpful staff. Directions, extending our stay every thing we needed was provided. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel stay ever No mention on website that parking garage next door was being torn down Noise started in the evening ended 6am. Found elite doesn't matter if you use points. No benefits or recognition. I stayed at discount motels that were better. SPG apparently doesn't care, apparently, because they never you to rate stay or if there were problems!!!!!!! I would not recommend hotel to others!!!!!!!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for Business Travelers I usually stay at higher priced hotels when traveling personally so I can say I am spoiled. When traveling on business I usually have to stay at moderately priced hotels. The Sheraton fits the bill both ways. I got great service from the staff and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. My only concern was the restraint did not open early enough for me to eat and catch a 7AM flight. Overall this is a great hotel for the money. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleveland Update My visit was to conduct business and to update my Cleveland acquaintances. The trip was quick and the Sheraton Airport met and exceeded my expectations. The proximity to the airport was perfect for catching an early morning flight. The hotel was pet friendly, restaurant excellent (salmon great). Better lighting in the room would be a plus, but I managed. I would certainly stay there again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get your snooze on Thank you Shereton Cleveland Airport Hotel for your hospitality. The front desk staff were friendly and the check in/out process was completed without a hitch. May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect less Let me start with the GREATS of this hotel. The STAFF are EXCELLENT! The food was GREAT! Location to the airport and the shuttle service are ON POINT! With that being said, the rooms, are less than I expected. The room was cold (even though the heat was set on 77). I had to ask for a 2nd comforter. Only 2 of the 6 outlets in the room worked. They used the brown extension cords with 3 additional plugs on it, to accommodate the lamps. Concerning it would seem to be a fire hazard that so much is plugged into such a cheap alternative to fixing receptacles. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kosto Family Visit to Ohio We had a very positive stay, as always. The staff is friendly and accommodating, taking their cue from their general manager, Marc Jacobs. We have stayed at this Sheraton in the past and will continue to make it part of our return visits to the Cleveland area. Must mention that it is not a perfect world; we had one small issue during our stay but the staff was quick to resolve it. Our family loves Debbie and the am club room. Also, small but very efficient work out area. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect under the right circumstances All in all It was fine. I would stay here again only if I needed a place near the airport. I needed a place that had a little more in the area to offer. I was not satisfied with the food or the service and most of us who where there together agree that if we had to pay full price for it we would not. The service was to blame in my opinion. The breakfast was not stocked all the time and service was slow to the point of rotten. The kids had no complaints about he pool or exercise room. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by club lounge was not acceptable for owners. club lounge was horrible paid extra to use and there was nothing stocked both in the evening and breakfast was the worst. This is the first time in years we have ever had such poor service in the lounge. When mentioned to the lady at check out she kind of snickered and and reimbursed us anyway because we were not happy that we paid to use the club lounge then had to pay again to go out for breakfast. We are not only spg members but owners as well. November 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par by a long shot 1. A giant parking lot next door is being torn down by heavy machinery that is working till 3:00 am. The noise doesn't allow for good sleep. We were moved to another room, but it didn't help much. 2. There is work inside the hotel that starts in the morning, including Saturday, (later on Sunday). Between the two, you won't get much sleep. 3. The hotel won't tell you about either at the time of reservation. 4. We stayed on the "club" floor which at check-in was to have eggs and bacon, etc. for breakfast. In the morning, both days, there was a sign that breakfast was not being served. The front desk offered a muffin. 5. On Sunday our room was not cleaned. The manager apologized and offered a vague discount. 6. Awesome bar tender, who is friendly and charming. 7. Good airport location which needs new management. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had several issues I expected a Sheraton Hotel to be better than this. The cold water tap was not working right, the dust ruffle was unhemmed and looked ragged, the nice blinds had been replaced with a cheap rolling shade with no blinds at all in the window, there was no restaurant menu in the room. The bed was comfortable but the room was "average", not what I expect from a gotel of this quality. Also, the Starkbucks in the lobby was not manned and the staff were not responsive when I simply asked if someone was available to make me a cup of coffee. Also, during my exit, there was a problem with the exit gate, causing us to wait almost 20 minutes for a staff person to come out and fix it, causing a pile up of over 20 cars trying to get out. Overall, not a good experience. This may be a one time event bot I expect better from Sheraton. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Option Near Airport This is a nice enough Sheraton airport hotel in a rather industrial part of town. The hotel is the only thing around so don't stay here unless you are using the airport. Given that they charge for parking (rather odd given the area-real estate does not seem to be at a premium), they should definitely repair their parking lot. October 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience was pleasant/Staff was HORRIBLE I stayed at your facility for a CME conference as part of the Physician Assistant group over the weekend of November 14-16th. The arrival staff was wonderful and kind. However, I had some issues with my billing and the staff that was present Sunday morning at 6am was unfriendly, discourteous, and above all UNHELPFUL. The issue was never truly resolved and the attitude projected by the staff was unpleasant and rude. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience We recently stayed at your hotel for the AI2013 Cleveland Airliners Show. What a great hotel you have and a terrific staff too. We had the pleasure of meeting Julie, a server in your hotel restaurant. Wonderful personality and just a beautiful lady to look forward to seeing when we ate in the restaurant. Everybody was fantastic. Looking forward to returning soon. Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mrs Wm Pappas Our room was very average and quite small for such a high price ($189 ++). Wanted 2 beds - none available??? Bed was comfortable, linens very nice. Disappointed in dining room - not particularly attractive and a very limited dinner menu. Nice bar and waitresses. Desk staff very good. Would only stay there for convenience of next morning early flight. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel on airport grounds Extremely convenient to airport. 24 hour free shuttle or you can walk 10 minutes. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Top notch stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I stay at this hotel quite often and though it's not the fanciest of the Sheraton line, it's one on the best (mainly because of the fantastic staff). August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good stay entrance to parking lot is difficult to find otherwise nice hotel November 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The manager who works the front desk in the evening, Annie, is GREAT! She and all of the staff that work the evening shifts are all awesome.... from the concierge in the evening, the food staff in the evening, the housekeeping lady who brings my dry cleaning to me, to the lady who works at the cafe in the evening are all super friendly! Stacy and Ginger, who work in the Preferred Lounge, will always go above and beyond to meet the needs of their customers..... and Barb who works in the morning in the lounge is also fabulous! I have gotten to know many of these employees and they have worked there for many years. They have seen a lot of customers come and go at their hotel, but one thing is for sure they will treat you like it is your first stay there.... every single time. To all of those folks I mentioned above, THANK YOU for making my home away from home a comfortable one! -Brandon November 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards?? As a globe trotter, I have to say that the SPG standards in the US SPG brands fall way below consistent standards in one major category -US hotels lacks front desk customer service. It is consistently horrible especially for the graveyard shift. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad but Not Great for Club Level Prefered Guests The car parking area was nearly full when we arrived but there did not appear to be that many guests checked into the hotel (not sure, everyone may have been hiding), which led us to believe the parking was also used for airport travelers not necessarily staying at the hotel. As for the actual stay, the hotel was clean except for a big spot on the ceiling that looked like water damage. The toilet was also loose at the base so it would move a little when using it; no leaks, thank goodness. We didn't hang around the hotel much but everything else seemed good to go. I guess I was just expecting a little more for the cost. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A convenient hotel for flights Updates to executive rooms ( particularly the bathrooms ) seems to be a slow process and to not have the access to the executive lounge and the lady who runs it was missed . Food in the restaurant , particularly breakfast was not of a high standard . June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience We appreciated the clean, healthy, quiet, and sensitive environment. Staff was welcoming, polite, professional yet friendly! Thanks July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleveland excellent staff. exceptional for an airport hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by G&D This was my first stay at this hotel and I was very pleased at the level of service I received. I would recomend this hotel July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail I checked into the hotel 4:30 pm. there were 2 empty wine bottles and a cereal bowl outside of my room.When I left at 10:am the same items were still there. There were no tissues or shampoo in the bathroom. The curtain hooks were not on the hooks. There was no TV guide. The toilet continued on occasion and I had to take the tank lid off and close the flapper valve. 3 packs of decafinated coffee but no regular.There was still a used coffee bag in the coffee pot. I cleaned it a put a new filter in to brew a cup of coffee. I ended with a third of a cup and water all over the desk top. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Especially for travelers who are transiting or need easy access to the airport. This is one of the better airport hotels I've stayed at. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by update airconditioning I' like to see the airconditioning updated Excellent for SPG members June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Convenience Good hotel for early flights in AM. Otherwise very underwhelming for an SPG property. Room are old and dank, and bathrooms need renewal May 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>