Sheraton Cleveland Airport Hotel

  • 5300 Riverside Drive
  • Cleveland,
  • Ohio
  • 44135
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

A guest must be 21 years of age or older to register at the hotel.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No attention to detail I checked into the hotel 4:30 pm. there were 2 empty wine bottles and a cereal bowl outside of my room.When I left at 10:am the same items were still there. There were no tissues or shampoo in the bathroom. The curtain hooks were not on the hooks. There was no TV guide. The toilet continued on occasion and I had to take the tank lid off and close the flapper valve. 3 packs of decafinated coffee but no regular.There was still a used coffee bag in the coffee pot. I cleaned it a put a new filter in to brew a cup of coffee. I ended with a third of a cup and water all over the desk top. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel was ok you need more check -out help had to wait like 15min in line to check out. Order a handicap bathroom with two beds/ they had reserved for me only one bed and handicapp bathroom so when i got there had to get a room with two beds and no handicap bathroom. so reservations did not meet my expectations. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place... We were traveling with our two Labs so appreciate that our dogs were welcome. We were given a large spacious room where we were able to relax and unwind after traveling 730 miles that day. For dinner we had some of the appetizers to-go which were delicious - the quesadillas were probably the best we have ever had. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Service and hospitality June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel is great and I would recommend it highly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLE AIRPORT SHERATON Great location. Very nice customer service. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par by a long shot 1. A giant parking lot next door is being torn down by heavy machinery that is working till 3:00 am. The noise doesn't allow for good sleep. We were moved to another room, but it didn't help much. 2. There is work inside the hotel that starts in the morning, including Saturday, (later on Sunday). Between the two, you won't get much sleep. 3. The hotel won't tell you about either at the time of reservation. 4. We stayed on the "club" floor which at check-in was to have eggs and bacon, etc. for breakfast. In the morning, both days, there was a sign that breakfast was not being served. The front desk offered a muffin. 5. On Sunday our room was not cleaned. The manager apologized and offered a vague discount. 6. Awesome bar tender, who is friendly and charming. 7. Good airport location which needs new management. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I was there for a convention and the hotel staff were some of the nicest, most helpful people I've ever encountered. I coordinate meetings and conventions as part of my job and I know how stressful large events can be on the people planning it and the hotel staff. Your staff went above and beyond in being helpful, providing a wonderful experience, and just generally being upbeat and nice! Well done! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Very pleasant atmosphere, excellent pool, fine food. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Option Near Airport This is a nice enough Sheraton airport hotel in a rather industrial part of town. The hotel is the only thing around so don't stay here unless you are using the airport. Given that they charge for parking (rather odd given the area-real estate does not seem to be at a premium), they should definitely repair their parking lot. October 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value We stayed at this hotel for one night during a layover. The staff was polite and friendly. The room was really nice and, though it faced directly towards the runways, outside noise from aircraft was barely noticeable. The room was clean and well maintained. Did not eat at the restaurant downstairs, but it looked nice. Several restaurants within a 5-10 min drive. My only complaint was the Internet: it was free, so I really shouldn't complain, but it was slow at times and would disconnect for a few minutes before coming back to normal. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business stay This is a great SPG hotel to stay at if you are on an overnight layover in Cleveland. Only 12 miles from city centre. It allows you those extra minutes of sleep as you don't have to worry about a long haul to the airport from a distant location. It took less than 2 minutes to get to check in from the Hotel!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience We recently stayed at your hotel for the AI2013 Cleveland Airliners Show. What a great hotel you have and a terrific staff too. We had the pleasure of meeting Julie, a server in your hotel restaurant. Wonderful personality and just a beautiful lady to look forward to seeing when we ate in the restaurant. Everybody was fantastic. Looking forward to returning soon. Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Standards?? As a globe trotter, I have to say that the SPG standards in the US SPG brands fall way below consistent standards in one major category -US hotels lacks front desk customer service. It is consistently horrible especially for the graveyard shift. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad but Not Great for Club Level Prefered Guests The car parking area was nearly full when we arrived but there did not appear to be that many guests checked into the hotel (not sure, everyone may have been hiding), which led us to believe the parking was also used for airport travelers not necessarily staying at the hotel. As for the actual stay, the hotel was clean except for a big spot on the ceiling that looked like water damage. The toilet was also loose at the base so it would move a little when using it; no leaks, thank goodness. We didn't hang around the hotel much but everything else seemed good to go. I guess I was just expecting a little more for the cost. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Especially for travelers who are transiting or need easy access to the airport. This is one of the better airport hotels I've stayed at. January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Convenience Good hotel for early flights in AM. Otherwise very underwhelming for an SPG property. Room are old and dank, and bathrooms need renewal May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for one night The facility looks nice, and it appears some floors have recently been renovated. Room was large and comfortable, while the restroom was particularly small, I would say essential. Nice club lounge, with good breakfast but poor appetizers in the evening. Front desk really friendly and responsive, and also the staff at the restaurant or at the club lounge was always really nice. The very big minus here is: flights will wake you up very early in the morning, if freight trains which are continuously passing by the hotel will have let you sleep at all. Soundproofing of the rooms need to be improved, in particular at those facing the airport and the railroad. OK for one night. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is one of my favorites! The staff and facility are worth the stay; great location and a wonderful lobby atmosphere. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best airport hotel experience The new remodel is excellent. The staff remain as the most notable aspect of this hotel. The restaurant staff are also great and that is often the weak area for many hotels. I have noted that they personalize the stay in the same manner for others as they do for platinum. The only difference is upgrade benefits. This is the best airport hotel I have stayed in and I am a frequent global traveller. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is Exceptional!!! I am a frequent visitor of the Cleveland Airport Sheraton hotel. I have been staying at this hotel 3-4 nights a week for the last 8 months and the one thing that makes my experience great is the staff. I will admit, the hotel is not as modern as some of the other SPG properties but the staff there makes me feel like I am at home. This includes the front desk, restaurant staff, and house cleaning personnel. For someone that basically lives in a hotel, it's nice to have a staff that's dedicated to making their customers feel like they are at home. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff The greatest feature of your hotel is your staff...they made our stay comfortable and pleasant never a negative look or response!!! Thank you to all who made our stay memorable! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Hotel the people here go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Can't wait to go back again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CLE The hotel staff was very friendly. The bed squeeked with any movement. that was distracting as i wiould here that as I slept waking me the first couple times wondering wahat the noise was.The accomodations were comfortable and clean. The chicken dinner I ordered for dinner was very dry slightly overcooked. IAs I stated earlier the staff was firendly so I will just chalk this up as hopefully just as a one of as my past experiences have been favorable when previously staying at other Sheraton sites. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room - very quiet. The room was very quiet. I won't say that it was anything special, but it was comfortable. My only complaint is that it took about 10 minutes for the water to get warm in the shower! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Convenient For Us! We really enjoyed our stay at The Sheraton located at Cleveland Hopkins airport . Karen, Israel and Cindy (Hemispheres) were very attentive to our needs and made us feel right at home. This was our first time to experience the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and were ready to purchase one at check out. So Comfortable!! We'll be. Back soon and will recommend this top notch Hotel to others too - thanks again! April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I didn't get upgraded but the hotel was nice - especially for an airport property. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Very nice facility that met our needs very well. I would like to have had a small fridge and microwave in the room. May 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for travelers The rooms are old but average. The elevators broke down most ofthe weekend. The food was great for an airport hotel. Staff was friendly. Their reservation tracking system needs improvement. I changed my reservation and received confirmation from the hotel, but they still had my old one. They let me have a late checkout which was great. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay The only two issues were these: 1. There was a mold smell in the bathroom/shower that was oppressive. 2. Although I had arranged for a wake-up call for 5:30 AM, the bedside clock radio alarm went off at 4:45 AM! That should never happen. I had not even touched the clock radio so it wasn't a pleasant experience June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>