Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and affordable Room was wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable.The shower had great water pressure. The best thing about the hotel was the reception that we received upon checking in. The young gentleman at the desk was extremely professional and helpful. Actually every contact with a staff member was extremely pleasant . Laundry was convenient. Lots of places in the hotel to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air. Beautiful greenery and water ponds outside of our room. Great workout room. Just wish the room had a safe and a mirror in front of the desk to put on make up and comb hair. Nice magnifying mirror in the bathroom and also large full length mirror on the closet door. We would definitely stay again. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place Nice price and facilities. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a great location next to Stanford. Clean and comfortable with a friendly, efficient staff and good ,reasonably priced, food. Lovely pool and koi pond/stream. The only downside was the noise from the street, corridor and other rooms. We had a room on the street side, an interior room might have been much quieter. We were unable to determine if there was a club lounge. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed ourselves. Slept over after a gymnastics meet and had a nice relaxing next day on our way home the next day. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised The staff at front desk are very helpful. The king bed is comfortable, an internet is fast (wish it were free). Poolside restaurant has really delicious Baked Half Moon Bay Cod. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by sheraton palo alto interesting setup, cozy room, rude front desk staff, particularly night front desk man. Check in took way too long and does not exude the competence, enthusiasm, and friendliness that I have come to expect from Starwood properties. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old style and shows This is an old hotel, and every where you walk, it shows. Compare this to the Westin next door, and it is night and day. The food was terrible, like a motel 6. The shrimp was frozen and microwaved, and had to give it back, not edible, and the breakfast buffet could have been at a Dennys. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met all my needs I have to say I was very pleased with this hotel. Sure, the room was nice but I thought the hotel's greatest strength was the staff. Very courteous and very accommodating! January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paying 9.95/day for internet is not a good idea Alright, let's check this out. I tried to solve this issue with Starwood Hotels service and they couldn't do anything cause it's the hotel that decide if they charge for internet or not. Look at this, this way. Wifi internet is free in the lobby, and then is 9.95$ a day when you reach your room. If only it was paying in the lobby too, they would have a reason to make us pay in the rooms. You get under a megabit internet connection, three days cost of near 30$, which is equivalent to a MONTH of cellphone service... Sheraton is supposed to be a premium hotel service. I work with computers, I stayed at very cheap remote hotel/motels and ALWAYS got better internet service than here. How can you explain that an premium hotel right at the heart of silicon valley can charge a premium fee for slow internet service ?!.... thanks for reading my complaint Also, charging double the amount for a local beer at the hotel's bar is not going to get you any business. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise! I happened to be in Palo Alto during a chilly period. The in-room heat worked well, but it was so loud that it repeatedly woke me up when it cycled on. In addition, plumbing noises (I think from upstairs) were also incredibly and disturbingly loud, and any conversation in the hallway sounded like it was occurring inside the room. January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing! Photos on the website makes the hotel look much nicer and newer than it actually is in person. The only nice feature was the koi pond near the pool. The room was very dated! There was no "Movies on Demand" available at this hotel. I found a live spider on the floor and some bugs in the bathroom. The exterior doors which should shut completely and lock at the end of the hallways leads to exterior stairs were constantly open for anyone to enter and not safe. Old style building where lobby isn't even attached to the building where the guestrooms are located. Either switch this hotel to 2 1/2 stars or remodel for your ranking! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed on Green Program and Treatment of SPG Member I signed up for the Green Program which was described as housekeeping not bringing towels and changing the bed during your stay or on days you choose. It turns out the housekeeping staff doesn't visit your room at all if choose Green, not even to refresh coffee service and empty the trash. I had to call for toliet paper. This is a false promotion of the Green Program and poor policy in my opinion. I also had a situation where I inadvertently thought my reservation was booked for an extra night. I had no other place to stay. Hotel Management refused to override the block on rooms and told me I had to leave. I ended up spending an extra $450 to fly out on the redeye that night. There was no concern that I was inconvenienced and not one offered to find me another nearby accommodation. I was with a group, the Columbia Business School, and I will recommend that we do not stay at the hotel. I am a faculty chaperone for this trip. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are outdated In this day and age, hotel rooms really need to have plentiful and easy-to-access power plugs for people to use their laptops, chargers, and other techie gadgets. My room required me to unplug items like lamps or the coffee maker in order to use my own equipment. One outlet was oddly bent into the wall and a normal plug actually would not stay securely into it. When I looked under the bed to see just how they had gotten two bedside lamps and an alarm clock plugged in, I noticed a sketchy extension cord bridging the power gap. On another note, the $10/day in-room wifi access turned out to be basically unusable, it was so slow. I ran tests with an internet speed tester, and it was slower than old-school dialup. To the hotel's credit, they refunded the charge when I asked them to. The front desk services were prompt, helpful and courteous, and they were the only reason I would not rate this hotel stay much lower. I don't really think this should qualify as a 3-star hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, bad Wifi Should be Free WiFi in rooms. Computers and printer in lobby are outdated and constantly malfunctioning, making it hard to get travel info or print airplane boarding passes. Halls and public areas could stand to be renovated and cleaned up. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD HOTEL FOR REASONABLE PRICE I stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is great, just steps away from downtown. A few things were disappointing, however. They really nickel and dime you with every little thing, which is annoying. 1st, you have to pay extra for the internet, which is free in most of hotels I stayed. 2nd, you have to pay extra for parking, which is complimentary in any decent hotel. Bottled water, which is complimentary in any other hotel I ever stayed, is $3. The room service is fine but the food is atrocious and overpriced. I stayed in this hotel mostly for the location but if you don't mind driving a couple of extra miles you can find the same deal a lot cheaper. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Palo Alto Somehow I expected a little more luxurious hotel. It was comfortable and could use some upgrading. Our room was extremely large and roomy, we were on the Club Level. Since it was in Palo Alto I expected a little more in that city. The lighting, where the ceremony was held was very dim. The staff was very friendly and the food at the reception was good. We had a very nice experience at this lovely Wedding with wonderfuly people in attendance. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and great location, but.. Staff and location at this hotel are unbeatable. Staff will do anything to help your stay and make it more comfortable. And, the room itself was a nice, comfortable room. Only problem was that there were far too many gnats in the room flying around. Not sure where they were coming from, but it was a little annoying. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing the little extras. I have come to expect the little things like a room refrigerator, free internet and free parking,. I was a little disappointed that i had coffee for 2 guest but only 1 creamer and very little sugar. I tried to make and drink the coffee but not enough sugar /cream. Its these little extras that make a hotel really stand out. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel could be good but misses Doors to halls and entrances were kept open in the cold and rain.Public rooms and halls were too cold. Can't believe you don't have safes in each room. The toilets are too low. There is no place with a mirror for a woman to apply makeup while sitting down. Too big a charge for parking and it's inconvenient to have someone pick us up. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a fine and fun place to stay The staff kind and attentive. The food was very good and the location was very convenient for my stay. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met our needs perfectly. We stayed at the Sheraton because it was close to PAMF where I was having out patient surgery. Our room location was great, the bar and resaurant outstanding and the staff very cooperative in letting me have a late checkout after my surgery. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging and noisy Hotel needs an update. The walls are very thin, allowing noises in the adjoining bathroom and bedroom to be heard all night long. Wall Paper is peeling. Bathrooms are very small and old. Though the beds were very comfortable, they appeared to be setting on a wooden frame which squeaked when you roll over. Though I turned the fan ON to block out the noises, the fan halted periodically even when turned to "ON" rather than "AUTO". Surprisingly, there was construction going on the road right outside my first floor window, with jack hammers going at 1:30am, waking me up. Good thing, is that this Sheraton is within walking distance of great shopping. Gym was very small and crowded, and without much for weights. December 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could really use more soundproofing the staff were warm and helpful, but the room (on the SPG floor) had mostly average amenities, beyond robe and very comfortable bed that can be found at many nicer hotels, with not-soft towels and no soundproofing between rooms - was forced to listen to other guests' conversations and entertainment choices -and the earthquake tiedowns were rusty/unpainted, adding a very downscale feel. disappointing at the price, despite the staff December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look forward to returning What a wonderful stay! Staff was more than helpful--arranged reliable and reasonable transportation to SFO and offered me a cold bottle of water while I waited. Everyone was so incredibly nice and helpful, from the front desk to the Starbucks' cart to the lounge. Room was spotless and so very comfortable. Will definitely stay again the next time I am at Stanford. December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance issues Each visit we find that the maintenance of the facility Is not up to par. There are always items that need repair or replacement in either the room or common areas. On this visit their were bathroom bulbs that needed replacement and them diverter knob in the tub was missing making it difficult to divert the water into shower mode. These are obvious issues that housekeeping, I am sure, must have noticed, November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Lovely hotel, great staff and good location. Room was spacious with a good view. Large TV and bed. Staff always went the extra mile when I asked questions. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by argumentative staff I initially had a reservation for one night, upon checking in I asked to extend that to two nights. The person helping me said that it was no problem. The next night I get a phone call to my room from the front desk asking why I was still there. I explained what happened the night before and he replied there is no evidence that ever happened. He was not trying too get me out of the room he just wanted to argue. Whatever happened to the customer is always right? Especially when I am right! With or without evidence! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Classy place and so convinient November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but expensive Completely enjoyed my stay. All of the staff was EXCELLENT; "really bent over backwards" to make me/us happy and I really appreciate it. The front desk can give you food so you can feed the fish in the coy pond. That's cool. I was surprised by the high cost of the room and the food at the "Poolside Grill". Of course the cost of the room is dictated by the demand of the area and the time of the week (and whether there are special events going on). Weekdays you can expect to pay over $200/night. Weekends you can get the same room for under $100/night. I would come back given the same deal I had. OH YEAH, I don't like that they charge you to park and for Internet usage. I was lucky, they waived the parking fee for me this time (thank you!). I think it was because most of my stay was paid for by my company and they had a deal for free parking and Internet. But that may not happen next time. It's not like there's a shortage of space, so why charge for parking? The parking lot is gated so nobody can park there without having to pay. Hotel guests should have "free" passage with the room key. Why did I have to pay for INTERNET at a hotel like this? Why not charge us for Cable TV and bathroom usage, TOO!? November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Except no free WiFi Almost all businesses provide free WiFi (Even STANFORD Stadium has free WiFi) Yet you continue to charge for this and it is very annoying November 14, 2012
  • 2016-05-27 T10:20:17.144-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>