Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel

  • 625 El Camino Real
  • Palo Alto,
  • California
  • 94301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean, elegant hotel Great hotel, extremely nice place, great outside pool area! Perfect place to spend the evening. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. I would stay again. Only downside was refrigerators are only in rooms if you pay extra, most hotels at similar prices come standard with them. Also, parking was not included. That was discouraging. Parking should be included. To me they charge a good amount to only include the very basics. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service at check-in We stayed only one night, booked in advance, and are SPG members. The hotel definitely was not full. I do not understand what possessed the person who checked us in to give us such a bad room. It was at the furthest possible point from the lobby (and we are elderly). And unlike most rooms we passed as we were checking out, it had no patio or balcony, just a dark view of a wall and a little corner of a parking lot. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In OverCrowded Silicon Valley, This Hotel Will Do It's a Sheraton -- and they do a really good job on the maintenance and cleanliness of a very old property. With occupancy rates sky high in Silicon Valley, you often won't have much choice, so this hotel is acceptable. The staff is good, better than I expected. My only watch out -- the mattresses are like ROCKS -- I doubled up two comforters and slept on the top like the "princess and the pea" at it was ok. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, Great staff I've been staying at this hotel regularly for over 6 months, and the place is amazing. It's very close to University Ave, which means easy access to everything. Their rooms are very comfortable and the staff is great. I'm treated very well by everyone there, including Gila, who goes above and beyond to make sure each stay is a memorable one. Great job folks. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average Stayed at this hotel for business in the area. The area around the hotel is nice and safe but the room and hotel were just very average. There is a wall unit to heat the room so it tends to get very noisy. No safe or refrigerator in the room so plan accordingly. There is a business area in the lobby of the hotel that allowed me to print my boarding pass which was very convenient. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance issues Each visit we find that the maintenance of the facility Is not up to par. There are always items that need repair or replacement in either the room or common areas. On this visit their were bathroom bulbs that needed replacement and them diverter knob in the tub was missing making it difficult to divert the water into shower mode. These are obvious issues that housekeeping, I am sure, must have noticed, November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and bad I was surprised that when I arrived after 3PM my requested/blocked room was not ready as the guest had been given a 3PM checkout time. However, the person at desk was very helpful getting the room cleaned and ready as quickly as possible - though I had to wait 40 minutes after a cross country flight. Also the TV reception and sounds was erratic - kept going on and off. what's with that? October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but staff member needs refresher I liked the hotel's location very much begin next to the Stanford campus. However, upon my arrival, the check in staff was less than friendly. He basically barked at my check in, I had to asked every question from how to get to my room, which reward will I get as a SPG member, where should I park my car? list goes on. I had to ask about how to access wifi too being at a IT centric area. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful pool area Hotel is nice, relaxing, and most staff is great but not if you are holding an event. The banquet staff is unattentive and does not check with event team to see if coffee is refreshed or they have any other needs, as they should. We have been here several times recently and they are consistent with this poor service ONLY IN BANQUETS! The bar, front desk, and dining staff are wonderful. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the good , bad, and the ugly the grounds are well maintained. The swimming pool is well kept and quite large. It has pool side meal service as well as indoors close to pool. It is in need of a "do over" in the hallways and entrances. The rooms are dated and need a complete remodeling. the closet doors did not work and the lock on the patio slider did not work. (an extra lock was installed) Staff was very good. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton palo alto The property looks presentable from the outside however is a much different story on the inside. The rooms look aged and lack the polish of other properties. Not worth the price. January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Teamwork Booked a club suite for a small super bowl party. Was concerned about check-in and super bowl kickoff occurring at the same. Of course the superstars at the front desk got my request for early check-in right. If there is one time you want a "hassle free" event is when the Niner's make it to the super bowl. Niner's get this GM as your head coach. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Joan February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Palo Alto and Stanford Great location for business travel. Club rooms have complimentary breakfast which was great but should include it for all SPG members. Free room wifi would be nice too. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My compliments The staff at this hotel are all extremely friendly and cordial regardless where on the property you encounter them. The pool area and surrounding tables/chairs are very well maintained and a wonderful place to conduct business or relax. Bathrooms/room is nice and clean with the shower plumbing showing a bit of wear and tear. I stay here whenever in town November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for us! We live in Reno and travel to Palo Alto often because our son goes to Stanford for surgeries and many check ups (he was born with a cleft lip). We stayed at a few other hotels around town and finally found the Sheraton and have been so happy. We have now stayed at the Sheraton 4 times and will continue to for years to come. The location is perfect - so close to the children's hospital and walking distance to downtown. Our appointments are always early in the morning so we usually drive in from Reno the day before and then spend our time at your pool and take a walk with our stroller to University Ave for some dinner. It's so nice to be able to turn these trips into nice little getaways for us that we actually enjoy! During our last stay (Aug 11), the woman who checked us in was so nice - she said she remembered us and really went out of her way to help us. I really appreciated her customer service and friendly smile! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic People at this hotel Whatever shortcomings this hotel has, e.g. the small size of the rooms, are made up for by the great people who work here. They have totally appropriate attitudes, remember our names, and treat us like old and valued friends. They do everything they can to make our stays pleasant, but are never intrusive. And they seem so genuine. Can't praise the staff highly enough. November 25, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton We recommend hundreds of guests to the Palo Alto Sheraton as it is our preferred hotel for our local business. I live locally but needed a place to stay as the heat went out in my home. I called the hotel to make a reservation with a gift certificate I had. After 2 days of calling and leaving messages I was finally able to make a reservation (I was told ONLY 1 person at the hotel was authorized to make reservations for gift certificates). I then called to see if the room had a microwave and was placed on hold for 17 minutes. Upon my arrival, I checked in and unpacked. I started to fill the Jacuzzi and BROWN water filled the tub. I drained the tub and tried it again. After letting the water run for 10 minutes, the water was still brown. Defeated, I decided to crawl in bed and watch TV. After the cable lost signal 3 times, I gave up on that too. I was truly disappointed that this is the hotel I have been recommending to our customers. I expected more from a Sheraton. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look forward to returning What a wonderful stay! Staff was more than helpful--arranged reliable and reasonable transportation to SFO and offered me a cold bottle of water while I waited. Everyone was so incredibly nice and helpful, from the front desk to the Starbucks' cart to the lounge. Room was spotless and so very comfortable. Will definitely stay again the next time I am at Stanford. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty hall carpet and expensive. Great location next to Stanford but they need to renovate the grungy hallways with new carpet and paint the walls. Also, Wifi should be free - its 2013! Computers in lobby and behind desk are outdated and can't print boarding passes for JetBlue and other airlines due to old software. Staff tried to help but couldn/t. Price is high. Great service and staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud housekeeping staff Everytime we came to or from our room we could hear the housekeeping staff loudly visiting or giving eachother directions from one room to another. Not pleasant or professional. Room was noisy - loud toilet flush, banging doors. Breakfast was great. Koi pond is beautiful. Gym had everything you needed. Staff needs to whisper and be much more invisible. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can anything be done about the acoustics? The hotel has lovely grounds and a delightful staff. My only complaints are that the rooms should be equipped with safes, and that I would rather not have to listen to the bathroom activities of my neighbors. I don’t know what can be done about this, but there is something about the acoustics that seems to amplify sounds made in the adjacent bathroom. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee As a guest you probably will not be made aware of the $10 per day "self parking fee." it will not be listed anywhere nor will the front desk staff advise upon check-in. If you are not advised, I strongly suggest you demand it be removed and staff will accommodate. Venue is pleasant as is staff. Room (1101) although clean, needed major renovation. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has patios i wrote this at the hotel. we were not shown the patio and the next day i discovered our door that led to the patio was not locked. i suggest bellmen open and close the drapes and check the door to see if it is locked. there was no indication if we could use the coffee etc without charge.lastly yours is the only one with no refrigerator in room. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor example The hotel desk staff was wonderful. They even corrected a reservation error by the reservation dept. Room seemed dingy when we entered, but was clean. The TV didn't work properly. Channels came on then lost signal. We were upgraded into another room. thank you, but the tv still had channel problems. Hotel staff was always friendly. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view I had a great view of the parking lot, railroad tracks, and maid's room next door!! It's nice to have a train wake you up at 2:30 in the morning! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Basic, clean hotel Stayed a few days to attend a funeral. First impression could be better - the staff at check in counter was inattentive and didn't bother if you were SPG or not. The room was clean and comfortable. Service and food selection at Club Lounge is the best feature. The person who ran the evening shift there was friendly and attentive. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel could be good but misses Doors to halls and entrances were kept open in the cold and rain.Public rooms and halls were too cold. Can't believe you don't have safes in each room. The toilets are too low. There is no place with a mirror for a woman to apply makeup while sitting down. Too big a charge for parking and it's inconvenient to have someone pick us up. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with a great location next to Stanford. Clean and comfortable with a friendly, efficient staff and good ,reasonably priced, food. Lovely pool and koi pond/stream. The only downside was the noise from the street, corridor and other rooms. We had a room on the street side, an interior room might have been much quieter. We were unable to determine if there was a club lounge. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Noise! I happened to be in Palo Alto during a chilly period. The in-room heat worked well, but it was so loud that it repeatedly woke me up when it cycled on. In addition, plumbing noises (I think from upstairs) were also incredibly and disturbingly loud, and any conversation in the hallway sounded like it was occurring inside the room. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accessible room. here's couple of suggestions to make it easier for the disabled: take the spring off the bathroom door. the way it is now makes wheelchair access difficult. the tiny switches on the bedside lamps are hard to find and difficult to use. December 26, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>