Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Family I hate to travel but your staff at the Sheraton Palo Alto Hotel made me feel like i was at home. Everyone from housekeeping, maintenance, restaurants and the front desk were so helpful. They went over and above to make mt stay comfortable. Thank you so much for everything, it was a real pleasure. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bishop The service and hospitality of the Sheraton Hotel was more than what I expected. It was simply excellent and most enjoyable. Keep up the great work and I look forward to returning again very soon. I will also gladly recommend my family and friends. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room had bugs (a) I received my final statement 4 emails. (b) First night, the room has a spider on bed, and a bug on the carpet. We were tired and did not have time to request for room change. (c) Breakfast buffet was overprice. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and comfortable hotel the Sheraton has fantastic location being close to 2 malls and also downtown palo alto. also a great gym. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service forgot about me I ordered room service for breakfast the following morning. 20 minutes after the expected time I called to find out they totally forgot. Lack luster appology. Love the location of this hotel but with the noisy rooms and now undependable room service it is hard for me to rebook this hotel for my next trip to the bay area. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff makes this hotel an easy choice From the front desk to the club lounge, the staff at this property makes the Sheraton Palo Alto an easy choice. Lots of properties have great amenities; it's how guests are treated that makes the difference. I travel to the Bay area frequently and this hotel has become my favorite in the area. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming The staff here makes all the difference in the world. From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the resturant staff, everyone is wonderful! July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by feels like 1980 Bathroom is old no safety box. first room smell like cigarretted. they changed it afterwards. too expensive July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great price Location is great. Everything else is average (amenities, etc.). For the price, though, I am very happy. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend with reservations The room and service was great but the food and the poolside grill could have been better we thought. My wife's eggs benedict was not that tasty as was my omelet also. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean, elegant hotel Great hotel, extremely nice place, great outside pool area! Perfect place to spend the evening. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. I would stay again. Only downside was refrigerators are only in rooms if you pay extra, most hotels at similar prices come standard with them. Also, parking was not included. That was discouraging. Parking should be included. To me they charge a good amount to only include the very basics. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with great service We have stayed at the Sheraton many times and will always prefer it over the others in the area. The layout is convenient, the fitness room, pool area, room service and front desk make this always a very comfortable home away from home and the staff does their best to accomodate.. We love it there. June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Part Two I forgot to mention about my recent stay from June 24-27. 1. Key cards would not let me out of the parking lot 2 days in a row. 2. My receipt was emailed to another employee of our district; how does that happen??? June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by $389/Night Really? I called a few days before our recent stay to request 2 double beds because 4 of us would be staying in the room. Upon check-in, there were no double-bed rooms available. about refrigerators in the room, he says "we are in the process of getting refrigerators in ever room. As a matter of fact, today we are getting them in all the rooms and make them a standard for all guests." So I asked if we had one and he said no. I asked if I could have one and he said it would be a $10/night charge. I can go on about this but we finally got one the next day; we were traveling with a 2-year old. The bed closest to the patio squeaked so bad that it was obvious that the box spring was broken. Again, with the 2 year old it was hard for me to move in the bed without making too much noise. We would have liked to have requested a different room but I did not have the time to go back and forth with the front desk again. On our last morning, workers decided to talk, sing, hum, and throw tools down before 8am. They began using a machine that tore up old carpet! UNPROFESSIONAL and INCONSIDERATE! In summary, 3 of my district bosses had negative and rude experiences upon checking-in and complained about the noise. Your hotel gave money back to the district but that doesn't compensate us as individual guests and families. We will be returning next year for the same conference and will be making arrangements to stay somewhere else despite the fact that the conference is being held at your hotel. I would rather walk a few blocks from a hotel that can treat us better. I can't believe you guys charge $389 a night there! I don't pay that much to stay in NYC at a competitor's hotel and it's much more luxurious. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best First room overlooked the pool and was very noisy, with loud party at 1:00 AM. Moved to a second room, where the toilet was plugged. Also, at this time (and in the heart of silicon valley!) internet should be free, like light or television. June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Stay Excellent customer service. Perfect location. Interiors in need for an upgrade. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost In fairness, the hotel was undergoing renovations. A warning was given. My issues, however, were not involving the décor. I felt that for the price the view room was not great. It had no balcony and a giant tree in front of it so there was no view (3012). The outer rooms had many that looked onto busy El Camino or the train station. A check in a room view was not available so I was offered a room facing the train station, but no price change! I waited for my "view" room. Also the exercise room is crazy. All it is is 5 treadmills facing a wall. I chose to run on Palm drive instead. The room is a closet as well. For such a hotel some free weights, mats for stretching and ab work and a view of some sort (or TV) is in order. That is really sub par. The pool area is nice. The location is great for University business. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by athletic facilities The exercise room has limited equipment, including only one stationary bike-recumbent. the TV and radio were not connected (electronically said, no signal), there were no foot straps, and the electronic controls did not work properly (I am a a bike rider and know about what my cadence, speed, and calories are, I also know what this type of equipment would normally display in a "std" 45 minute workout....this one showed about 60 for my cadence, which normally more like 90, my speed showed as an average of 5 mph, normally more like 19, and calories were displayed as ~100 more than normal) In short, it didn 't work properly. June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Palo Alto Hotel overwhelmed by Stanford Graduation This was an extremely important weekend for us as our daughter graduated from Stanford School of Medicine with Ph D. When we called to confirm and, online, we were promised Club Level access to breakfast and evening hor d'orvres, unfortunately, not one evening access to Club amenties were available and we had paid for them. Staff at reception area did not have a clue, and just repeated a pat answer that there was Club level access ! Later we were offered cookies in the lobby, juice and free water. June 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton needs more than a cosmetic change While the hotel was clean the staff simply was very weak. As a result things that you would expect with your hotel stay were not done. In support of the Sheraton's Green Program I opted to not have daily service. I was to be awarded a $5 credit. This was never extended. When I asked about it I was told that the process works and that I must have made a mistake. Well the process does not work. Upon leaving the hotel I was advised to hold on to my room key, which I did, so that I could get out of the parking lot. The key had been cancelled upon checkout and I had to walk back to the front desk and have reset. The process and staff do not work. When asked at the front desk for room supplies I was instructed to go to my room and call housekeeping. I declined and the supplies materialized once we had further discussed my request. The staff does not work. I could go on. Avoid the Sheraton. June 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointing stay Of the four nights staying at the hotel, 3 nights were almost impossible to sleep well due to the high noise level. The hotel is hosting parties and in this case wedding ceremonies, with loudest disco music at until midnight, so there is way to find rest for other guests. I would have expected the courtesy of the hotel management to advise guests of such disruption, but no advice was given. After the ceremonies, wedding guests continued to be loud and disrespectful on the corridor. Other guests take hour long showers after midnight and the noise isolation of the rooms is so poor that you wake up. The facility certainly needs repair and the hotel management could in my opinion pay more respect to hotel guests staying and paying hundreds of dollars, but it appeared the whole hotel was tuned on attending the party guests. I do not plan returning to the Palo Alto Sheraton, as this is not the first time to have such disappointing stay. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, close to Stanford, but thin walls and front desk people are not knowledgeable. Went for Stanford graduation, can't beat location. But front desk people were not prepared for the busy weekend...reservations messed up, did not know directions to places or willing to help with it. Hotel is older and has very thin walls, VERY loud. Room and bedding were fine, though. Expensive food in hotel, breakfast for four was VERY expensive. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst SPG hotel I ever stayed at I was very disappointed in this hotel. The hotel does not measure up to other Sheratons. It was very aged and not clean. Also the internet did not work as it was so jammed with users or not strong enough. The hotel refused to credit me back for this. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Palto Alto Hotel in general needs upgrading. Bed was uncomfortable. Noisy, sounded like carboard June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, great breakfast / brunch, dated rooms I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Sheraton Palo Alto. The rooms were dated (shaky beds, noisy water pipes). However, I didn't mind because the staff went far above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I was further surprised by the excellent buffet breakfast in the poolside lounge. Buffet breakfasts are usually sad overcooked affairs, but this one was pretty darn good from the perfectly cooked scrambled eggs to the fresh fruit. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to see hotel when renovations are complete Staff was very friendly and great. Lobby smelled very nice. Only problem were renovations and only one very slow elevator working. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by APPALLING Prior to booking this hotel, I called SPG reservations to inquire about the property. I was told that the hotel had undergone a renovation in 2012.Based on this information, I booked with the representative. Upon arrival, the hotel was undergoing renovation and the next day, the entire lobby of our building was stripped to the wall boards and the noise level was unbearable. This hotel should no accept guests under these conditions. I am furious at the blatant deception on your part. I expect a refund. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great stay! Very close to shopping, restaurants, Stanford, and the Caltrain! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised this is a SPG property I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend, as I was in town for a wedding on the Stanford campus. Its proximity to campus and downtown Palo Alto cannot be matched. Unfortunately, this is where the glowing review stops. Our shower was clogged, so I called the front desk to have someone fix it while we were out to dinner. Upon returning to the room, not only was the shower not fixed (found out the hard way), but also- the toilet seat was up and used. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation, and the employee was not helpful nor sympathetic. As someone about to embark on a career in consulting (which will involve many hotel stays in the near and distant future), I'm thinking twice about aligning with SPG based on my experience last weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay Wonderful front desk staff - on arrival and again at departure time. VERY comfortable facility - will be back ! May 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T20:22:45.690-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_351, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>