Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Palto Alto Hotel in general needs upgrading. Bed was uncomfortable. Noisy, sounded like carboard June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, great breakfast / brunch, dated rooms I was pleasantly surprised by my recent stay at the Sheraton Palo Alto. The rooms were dated (shaky beds, noisy water pipes). However, I didn't mind because the staff went far above and beyond to make my stay comfortable. I was further surprised by the excellent buffet breakfast in the poolside lounge. Buffet breakfasts are usually sad overcooked affairs, but this one was pretty darn good from the perfectly cooked scrambled eggs to the fresh fruit. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would like to see hotel when renovations are complete Staff was very friendly and great. Lobby smelled very nice. Only problem were renovations and only one very slow elevator working. June 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by APPALLING Prior to booking this hotel, I called SPG reservations to inquire about the property. I was told that the hotel had undergone a renovation in 2012.Based on this information, I booked with the representative. Upon arrival, the hotel was undergoing renovation and the next day, the entire lobby of our building was stripped to the wall boards and the noise level was unbearable. This hotel should no accept guests under these conditions. I am furious at the blatant deception on your part. I expect a refund. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Great stay! Very close to shopping, restaurants, Stanford, and the Caltrain! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised this is a SPG property I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day weekend, as I was in town for a wedding on the Stanford campus. Its proximity to campus and downtown Palo Alto cannot be matched. Unfortunately, this is where the glowing review stops. Our shower was clogged, so I called the front desk to have someone fix it while we were out to dinner. Upon returning to the room, not only was the shower not fixed (found out the hard way), but also- the toilet seat was up and used. I called the front desk to notify them of the situation, and the employee was not helpful nor sympathetic. As someone about to embark on a career in consulting (which will involve many hotel stays in the near and distant future), I'm thinking twice about aligning with SPG based on my experience last weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay Wonderful front desk staff - on arrival and again at departure time. VERY comfortable facility - will be back ! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below Sheraton standards I've stayed in multiple sheraton's around the globe and this one is certainly below standard. The hotel (and my floor) went through refurbishment when I was staying there, resulting in a lot of debris & noise. A coke vending machine stood for hours right in the middle of the corridor, making it very hard to pass. The swimming pool was quite dirty, and I don't think I ever saw it in a hotel: there were ducks swimming in there - and the staff didn't care. There's a lot of improvements to be done here. May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction Since the hotel is across the street from Stanford, I booked a room for a reunion weekend. I arrived on Friday evening to a prom...yes Sheraton Palo Alto hosts proms...and the building I was staying in was under construction. The wallpaper had been stripped from most of the hallway and the carpet was littered with scraps of dry wall and cardboard. Certainly now what I was expecting. If I'm traveling abroad and paying $40/night, no problem. But for $200/night, not good. Obviously this is a temporary situation. I was just surprised that rooms were still rented in a hallway that was clearly under construction. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate Evelyn's Help I have stayed here over 300 nights. Evelyn's work at the front desk is always exceptional. She does a fantastic job and is one of the reasons I keep coming back. Thanks! May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Salmon Steak Salad was what I ordered for room service. The salmon was uncooked Gave the feedback to reception desk and said for me to talk to the manager May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment after disappointment As a frequent traveler to Palo Alto, I have sworn off this hotel many times. Due to lack of choices and due to location of hotel, I found myself here again and disappointed once again. The front desk (Carlos) needs to be re-trained. My last visit left a bitter taste in my mouth when I was not given the type of room I requested, yet after refusing to take a room facing the street, finally the staff(Carlos) miraculously found the room type I requested. This visit, I again found myself frustrated with this below par hotel. When unable to park in the lot due to a local event, I shared my frustration with the front desk(Carlos). I got the usual non-caring robotic "sorry". This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel. The only saving grace is Donna from the Club lounge. This should not be a SPG property. May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and Cozy but loud The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and conveniently located, however too loud. Yes there were graduation parties and receptions, however our noise complaints were not related to the hussle and bussle of people celebrating. Our noise complaint was that the walls of the rooms were too thin, you can hear every neighbor above/below/and to the side of you flush toilets and shower and wiggle around in their bed. Unless I get a screaming deal, I will not pay $200/night to stay here again. Was disappointing considering the staff was really friendly. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tooooo noisy There was a wedding going on during my stay. The hotel was way way tooooo noisy for someone looking for a peaceful, restful night in preparation for a long hectic day of meeting and travel. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable rooms The room given (4018) was more of the more uncomfortable rooms that I have staying in any hotel in recent time. The air conditioner made too much noise and made it uncomfortable to work in or sleep. The bathroom, especially the shower area, did not have a good shower and the water pressure was too low. Worse, it was difficult to put soap and shampoo in the holder since it was fixed at an angle and so could not hold these items. Finally, the internet speed was sometimes good and sometimes too slow May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer I usually stay at an other chain but the company I am contracted with booked this stay. I was pleasantly surprised!! Your staff makes the difference. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Palo alto Comfortable room but a very noisy and busy hotel April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few of front staffs are not professional Need more train to your front staffs. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK, but not up to par This hotel is ok but not like other sheraton's. it is older and the rooms look like it. The furniture is old and the wallpaper is coming off in places. The staf is nice and courteous. It's also in a good location, which helps. April 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by somewhat disappointed I expected more. The room backed up to the street, the toilet ran and by our departure did not flush. Front desk was called and had sent someone. Fold out bed from couch was not made with sheets even though it was clear we requested two beds. I do have to say the room and grounds were very clean! The pool was nice and the location was convenient. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fully unsatisfactory I do a lot of business travel and it is very unusual to have to rate a hotel like so low but I feel Mr. Rebosio has a long way to go in order to get this facility up to the Sheraton standard. When hotel guests are unruly and loud in the halls at 2AM with other guest screaming from their rooms at them and hotel staff slow to pick up, it makes for a very unrestful sleep- the core function of a hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Met my expectations and was in a good location for business needs. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff; Central to all the important landmarks Staff was able to accommodate a few requests of mine very happily; forgot a brush, so requested and the front desk was happy to give me one/ April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful pool area Hotel is nice, relaxing, and most staff is great but not if you are holding an event. The banquet staff is unattentive and does not check with event team to see if coffee is refreshed or they have any other needs, as they should. We have been here several times recently and they are consistent with this poor service ONLY IN BANQUETS! The bar, front desk, and dining staff are wonderful. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location Everything about this hotel radiates peace and relaxation. The rooms are spread out nicely, each with a great view of either Stanford or a water garden or the pool. The only item which surprised and somewhat upset me was a $10/day charge for WiFi in the room. For a location near Stanford and not far from Google and other tech companies, this just struck me as very archaic. Rather than pay, I walked down to the lobby and was able to get onto Stanford's free WiFi. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room service I enjoyed my stay and took advantage of room service for both lunch and breakfast. The food was excellent. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No one mentioned a train! This was my first visit to the Palo Alto Sheraton and probably my last. I was traveling with a group of 5 of my customers and suggested we stay there as it was relatively close to our HQ location where we had meetings the next day. 4 out of 5 of my customers said they were not thrilled with my choice of hotel. Neither was I. I was checked into a room in the Palo Alto wing. Small, ground floor room, where I could literally stand in the bathroom and touch a foot in the shower and my hand on the opposite wall. Air freshener smell in the room was overpowering and as I was on the ground floor the windows didn't open for any fresh air. This was after I had to walk back to the front desk after check in because my first set of keys didn't work. Two of my travel companions had the same issue with their keys. I'm an SPG member, but don't have status, so wasn't checked into a "preferred" room. I soon found out that "preferred" room meant you were on the side of the wing that didn't face the train tracks. We returned from dinner that evening around 10:30 and as soon as I entered my room I could hear the train. I could even FEEL the train...floor had a slight vibration. They continued to run until midnight. I called guest services at one point and they suggested that for my next stay I ask to be put in the Stanford wing. The walls were thin enough for me to not only hear the entire side of the telephone conversation my neighbor was having, but to also hear the "wha, wha, wha" charlie brown speak of the person he was talking TO on his mobile phone. On the bright side the pool was lovely. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is next to train tracks This hotel is next to train tracks that go until midnight and start again at 7AM. It was incredibly loud. I asked to move rooms and the staff was nice enough to move my room facing poolside, but even there I could still hear the train when it blasted its air horn. Also, as I was checking out, there was a small spider, about the size of a dime on the phone next to the night stand. Having a spider on your night stand will freak you out in the morning :) The gym is nice, as is the poolside seating. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you want to sleep at night stay elsewhere Room 3031 is 2 doors from the lift hence the room suffers from noise due to inconsiderate guests entering and exiting the lifts and even when the guests are quiet all you can hear is the whir and operation of the lifts, which once you're awake keep you awake. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The hotel is in a great location for Stanford and downtown Palo Alto. The staff are friendly and the rooms were comfortable. Thanks! April 7, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T10:20:18.094-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>