Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service Good service. Good service. Good service. Good service. Good service. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central location to Palo Alto We stay at the Sheraton quite often, great staff, great restaurant if you don't want to leave the hotel and we usually stay in the Club House. Only one recommendation: new mattresses, other than we love our stays when are visiting Palo Alto. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went the extra mile I have been at this hotel many times before - the location is great and quality is dependable. I always ask for a room that faces the garden or pool, and they always come up with a way to accommodate my request. This last visit, the check-in staff initially said that it wasn't possible this time and when I lamented that it would be the first time in the over 15 years I have been staying at this hotel, they went to work and after 5 minutes of intensive computer work, figured out a way to keep the streak alive! April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We stayed on a busy weekend -- track meet, Easter, other events -- but service was never lacking in any way. The breakfast buffet included in our room rate was delicious and generous, and the restaurant staff provided excellent service. In fact, every single staff member was friendly and professional. The desk clerk on Saturday 3/30/13 referred us to a fantastic restaurant -- Empire Taproom -- where I had one of the best meals ever. We enjoyed sitting by the pool to relax, dine, etc., and also being able to walk to the downtown area or to the Stanford campus. Would definitely stay again. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i will never stay in this hotel again First night was in room number near elevator. We didnt sleep at all!! And this was after 18 hour of flight to Stanford. The room was changed after our request but still.And we had to pay 10 USD for wi-fi.In Silicon valley pay for internet? Are you serious? April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location I visit Silicon Valley several times a year, and the staff at the Sheraton Palo Alto is always great. They are very helpful and kind, everything just works fine. They always anticipate my needs and accommodate my requests. The location is also very convenient. University Ave has great restaurants and shopping. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful pond area convenient location . comfortable bed and very beautiful view of pond. very pleasant staff. this was our second time staying there. we will be back in our next stay. reasonable price April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location to visit Palo Alto Ideal location to visit Palo Alto. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy rooms, bad service, won't stay I went on a business and thought Sheraton is a great brand and it's a no-brainer to just check into any Sheraton, this is true until I checked into Sheraton Palo Alto. Its guest rooms have pretty bad sound insulation, most of the nights I spent there I heard children screaming, people talking, taking showers ... the elevator in the Stanford building (club level) are SLOW and shakey... the gym door can't be swiped open for the first couple of days, had to call front-desk and they are reluctant to come over to open the door... worst of all, two days in a row, they REFUSED to do dry-cleaning on my dress-shirt for no reasons, I had to call someone on the 3rd day and was told to hang my shirt in a bag on my door knob to get it serviced, this is incredible. Worst of all, very expensive place, it's 275 bucks using corp rate with NO breakfast included (had to pay another $20 for breakfast, but it was decent, the only reason I didn't pull out of it on the 2nd morning ;-)) March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room without cold water!! Everything was as usual except the faucet in bathroom didn't work for cold water. It only works with hot water.. Very weird... I managed to stay with it. However, it looks like brushing my teeth with hot water worsened my condition of my tooth. :( It cost me $560 for dental.. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice My family of 3 stayed at this hotel for one night. The front desk staff was very good, the bellmen were quick to help and the spg check-in was fast. We were upgraded to the Preferred Guest room 1034. This is usually a nice upgraded location however, this time it was not. We were sharing a wall with the elvator so we got to listen to that all night as well as the people talking in front of it. Plug ins are scarce and no mirrors other than the small one in the bathroom. Minimal counter space int the bathroom. Shower was excellent. The breakfast buffett was overall good but they are still serving those slimmy powdered scrambled eggs instead of fresh. The omlet station was a good alternative. We would stay here again but will ask for a room no where near the elvator. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too noisy outside can't sleep whole night 1. There was lot of noise from outside. 2. When the adjacent room guest turn on the tap water, the water noise is came to our room also. My family can't sleep whole night. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs total facelift This hotel has obvious deferred maintenance and needs a major facelift in all respects. Also, rooms are dark and have inadequate lighting. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best host near Stanford Locating near Stanford, this hotel is one of the best I ever stayed. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Stay at this hotel because of the service and care given to us. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Front desk staff would have a cab ready for me for a 645am departure for a job interview at stanford medical center. instead i was told to go out front and hail one of the cabs sitting out there. i ended up in cab that drove me around for 20 minutes (making me late to my interview)and charged me $20 for a ride from the hotel to the stanford cancer center. from my past experience, that is a 5 min drive, costing $5-7. can't help but wonder if the front desk had helped me out, maybe i could've gotten a reasonable ride. mentioned this to a couple of staff at the sheraton front desk already. also, i noticed that i could hear my next door neighbor on conference call at 530am as well as every time he used his bathroom as though he was standing in my own room. i had better memories of the sheraton palo alto. even outside of my prior experiences, i would have expected more for the price. this is very conveniently located for business at stanford but there are other hotels close by as well. i will definitely look at other places to stay next time i am in town. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing This is the hotel where I always stay when I go to Palo Alto but I am increasingly more frustrated by it. The rooms badly need refurbishing (they feel very "tired" and cheap) and the service is not great - the front desk staff is not very knowledgeable and helpful. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & super hospitality -Great location -Friendly staff -Lighting & airconditioning controls could be more friendly and easy to use -Loved the lounge, great food. -Sleep quality was amazing , given that I stayed at similar hotels the whole of the previous week. Simple & comfortable bedding. -Checkout was simple & hassle free, they were ok for me to check out 2 days in advance due to my schedule -Will definitely recommend & am likely to stay here, if im back. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sarah is exceptional In a very trying time, family at Stanford hospital, Sarah helped ease the stress by going above and beyond in arranging a room for us and welcoming us. I cannot thank her enough. The room was quiet and the restaurant staff were very attentive. I will stay again thanks to Sarah. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired facility This seems like a very tired/old slightly depressing property. The good location is a feature but other than that I'd skip it. Also, a VERY tiny gym... Couldn't get on equipment or use the 1 mat since they all were taken. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Needs improvement. Would not stay again March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service at check-in We stayed only one night, booked in advance, and are SPG members. The hotel definitely was not full. I do not understand what possessed the person who checked us in to give us such a bad room. It was at the furthest possible point from the lobby (and we are elderly). And unlike most rooms we passed as we were checking out, it had no patio or balcony, just a dark view of a wall and a little corner of a parking lot. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dirty hall carpet and expensive. Great location next to Stanford but they need to renovate the grungy hallways with new carpet and paint the walls. Also, Wifi should be free - its 2013! Computers in lobby and behind desk are outdated and can't print boarding passes for JetBlue and other airlines due to old software. Staff tried to help but couldn/t. Price is high. Great service and staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisiest hotel. Prepare for sleepless nights! I was given a room near the elevator and the noise was horrendous. The sound of the elevator mechanism and bells was interminable. After a sleepless first night I bought ear plugs which helped a bit. This is unacceptable for a hotel of this standard. The additional sound of the Caltrain did not help. I travel very regularly for work and this was the worst hotel experience I have had in years. At checkout I was given a letter asking me to tell the front desk about my stay. So I explained the noise situation. The response I received was one word: "ok", uttered in a monotone devoid of any concern. Truly an unacceptable end to a horrible stay. Very disappointing for a Starwood hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can anything be done about the acoustics? The hotel has lovely grounds and a delightful staff. My only complaints are that the rooms should be equipped with safes, and that I would rather not have to listen to the bathroom activities of my neighbors. I don’t know what can be done about this, but there is something about the acoustics that seems to amplify sounds made in the adjacent bathroom. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stanford Staff friendly Staff responded right away Disappointed to find out we could not watch either a DVD in the room or even rent a movie in our room. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Loved this Hotel! 10 min walk or 2 minute drive to Stanford U or University Ave, downtown PA with great restaurants, shopping, etc. my husband was at Stanford Hospital and they extended my special rate (gotten via a contact at The hospital...probably not generally available) for the extra night I needed. Comforting to return there at end of day. Didn't have time for the fitness facilities though I'm sure it would have been excellent too. Kindest staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loud Air-conditioner The air-conditioner kicked on every 3 minutes all night long. It kept me awake through the night. I've seen this kind of window unit air-conditioners in cheap motels, but you would expect better equipment from Sheraton. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs physical work The faciltiy is in desparate need of a rehab. The staff is good, the beds are fine but the rooms are getting shabby February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Teamwork Booked a club suite for a small super bowl party. Was concerned about check-in and super bowl kickoff occurring at the same. Of course the superstars at the front desk got my request for early check-in right. If there is one time you want a "hassle free" event is when the Niner's make it to the super bowl. Niner's get this GM as your head coach. Thanks for a wonderful stay, Joan February 5, 2013
  • 2016-04-26 T06:03:58.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_358, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_214, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>