Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place! The front desk is friendly and professional. They allow small dogs at no charge which makes the lobby a really fun place to be. The restaurant/bar next to the front desk has excellent food and fantastic service. Lastly, they have the "green option" which I believe all hotels should have"! I love this place. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful resort Sheraton Steamboat Springs, Colorado had wonderful sheets, my favorite- a squashy pillow available, an excellent room and lots of activities including a landscaped mountain stream on the property. Children and adults were wading. There were chairs in the sun, splashing water and laughing voices. I loved it. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice The staff was extremely helpful, as always… accommodations were excellent. This was our first time and we'd definitely come back. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by housekeeping and pet issues While I primarily stay at W and Westin properties, I had no idea Sheraton was open to pets. Dogs were constantly barking, even while my wife and I were trying to sleep (the problem was eventually addressed. The housekeeping, even though we were there for a very short stay, left quite a bit to be desired. Sugar and water (included in the Resort Fees) were not refreshed. The person also did not leave a breakfast order menu, which required a request to the front desk to get one. In general, for such a short stay, these were minor issues, but I will most likely check out staying in Aspen or Beaver Creek, instead of coming to Steamboat for my next ski trip. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by provides great services The hotel provided a free shuttle to downtown every 30 minutes, and they picked you up wherever you needed them to afterwards. Very nicely decorated and comfortable room. Our stay was perfect! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great F&B Staff The F&B staff are amazing. Ted and Chris in the kitchen prepare great dishes. Manager Karen and her staff Ronie,Jamie,Ben,Nici and the rest all greet me by name and treat me like family. Having said that, I'm sadly disappointed with the CSR's, house keeping and the fitness facility. House keeping use the security bar as door stops. Banging doors, yelling at each other up and down the hall. Very loud. Failed to make up my room two days. I requested service from the front desk and they failed to make up my room. Multi purpose machine in fitness facility doesn't work properly. Missing free weights. No water or cups. This is after the so called remodel. I voiced my issues with house keeping and the CSR'S with Dan the GM. None of my complaints were addressed and in fact got worse. I will be sending a letter to the CEO Sheraton Worldwide, national and regional managers sharing my total disappointment with this property. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference hotel Frustrated by inadequate and difficult parking facilities and slow elevators. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great! Restaurants are lacking-----slow, no kids menu, limited selections, staff needs improvement June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Kitchen was fabulous and condo was very spacious...not for older folks in our condo because too many stairs...Views were fabulous June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed It was off season, and there was plenty of construction going on, both in and outside of the hotel. Fitness room was closed for renovation, but they had an alternative conference room set up as the fitness room. However, it was small and only had two machines available. Room service trays were left in the halls for two days and sheets were piled in the hall too. Work was occurring outside of the hotel too, more of an inconvenience than an issue. Conference room was very warm, without much control. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guest Great Stay! Everyone was friendly. Except one waiter seemed frazzled May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend? My wife and I decided to stay here to get away and unwind a little. We didn't know, but the hotel had booked at least part of a junior la-cross team/tournament for the same weekend. The hotel was fine, nice hot tubs, good food, comfortable room. But our fellow guests were less than desirable. Throughout the lobby and everywhere outside were boys throwing and swinging la-cross sticks, and despite calling the front desk multiple times, we were treated to kids running up and down the halls screaming and banging on people's doors. Namely ours... Considering it's such a fine place; I'd still recommend it, but it would have been much more enjoyable for us had we been on a different floor or different wing. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the greatest places on earth The setting of the hotel is simply great (few places on earth can rival with this)....I nevertheless believe the hotel is ready for an refurbishment. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty comfortable When I stayed in this hotel last March, there was some reconstruction work going on. Still they managed to keep the site as a comfortable one. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not the same as the confirmation Room Description ‎King Bed‎ • Deluxe Non-smoking, Smoke-free • 38 Sq.m/408 Sq.ft • Comfortable Leather Seating • Sweet Sleeper Bed • High Floor Room • Contemporary Mountain Decor WE DID NOT GET ASIGNED A ROOM WITH A SLEEPER COUCH. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back Positive: Slopeside and near all the ski conveniences and restaurants; room had a fantastic view. Downside: Lot of construction going on at the time of the visit, pool was not open. Hotel restaurant was not competitive to the surrounding area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location This hotel is conveniently located next to the Gondola. The ski shop was in the basement of the hotel and had ski storage. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. We enjoyed the fire pit on the patio next to the bar and the game room. The view of the slopes was amazing. The only minor complaint was the housekeeping staff. We had a suite and they did not clean the countertops or empty the trash each day. They also did not respond quickly to requests to clean the room. The hotel provided complimentary shuttle service into and back from downtown. Easy walk to slope side restaurants. Highly recommended for a ski vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Excellent staff, especially Mike the Valet/Bellman. Mike was super helpful and went out of his way to make things right. There were others, but Mike stood out. Everything was excellent, except for the mattress in my room #549.....it has a side that is worn out and almost roll you out of the bed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Steamboat We stayed in one of the new Mountain Suites. It was great. Wonderful location, great staff except for housekeeping. They could not have been more helpful! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WILL BE BACK Took my son, 15 yrs, last week (2/19-2/24), and this place is great. The staff is one of the best we've encountered at any major resort. from the Bellmen, ( Ed, Dirk, and the others), wish I had all their names to give credit as well. Front desk, Kerri, and the others, were fantastic, met all of our needs 100%. Food was good, service was exceptional. WE try to go somewhere different every year, but, my son wants to go back next year, which we will do and plan on bringing more people with us. if yur looking for a place that is easy to get around, conveniently located with great people/service, this is it! See you next Feb!!!! And thanks for making the stay for my son and I the best. Kara, fom consierg desk made my son feel extra special by sending a nice note and some sodas and snacks to our room upon checking in. he cant stop telling people what a great time he had. and forget about the slopes..... you cant get any better! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond "My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat for our annual ski vacation. You can't beat the ski in/ski out location, free shuttle service, accommodations and great amenities. However, the biggest asset this resort has, is the people who work here! On our second day of skiing, I had a terrible ski accident in which I broke my leg. I had to be transported to the hospital in Steamboat (which is an excellent facility!) and later had surgery early that evening. The Sheraton provided a private shuttle service for my husband, taking him to and from the hospital and to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and crutches for me and even waited for him! In addition to that, when I was released from the hospital, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they had a wheelchair waiting for me! With two more days left in our stay, they continued to provide us with a private shuttle every evening to go to and from the restaurant we had decided to dine. The bellmen, in particular Dave , Baxter, Ed and Dirk assisted my husband in getting me in and out of the vehicle safely every single time with such care and compassion. Stephanie (Concierge), also assisted me by faxing the hospital reports to my doctor back home. These guys went above and beyond! I am so thankful and grateful, and I certainly will be returning!" February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location WE LOVED OUR DRIVER BAXTER and the others ... it was nice to catch a shuttle into town. Staff was very accommodating. Room was nice and quiet. Very important! The room was spacious but lacked closed storage such a 6 dresser drawers our room only had 3 drawers and hole where additional drawers could of been and only one comfy chair. Rooms need 2nd comfy chair or a love seat with a table. Most people travel with 2 people. Rooms should come with a microwave not have to request one. The room could use a better use of space especially someone that is spending 2 weeks at a time in a place and wants to unpack and not live out of a suitcase. Ski boots if you owned them stayed in room....it should be stored with your skis on a dryer heater. I have spent many nights in Starwood establishments that were better designed... but still was a great place and had a great time! Thanks all! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by January 2014 stay Positives On the ski mountain. New, attractive decor. Front desk staff was excellent. Even tho our stay was paid with points, we were treated very well. Fresh water every day and a good humidifier in the room. Negaitves Internet hard to log into and slow once it's on. Upper management lacking. I don't have enough words left to detail. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! We were in a 2 bedroom condo. it was fantastic.Great hotel. Great staff. Great skiing! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little platinum recognition Nice location, easy walk to the lifts. Friendly staff takes care of your equipment. Nice bar area in the lobby. Here's the (to me) inexcusable part. They showed on-line to have several one bedroom suites available, which we confirmed with the front desk staff. Yet they refused to upgrade us at check-in, saying corporate would not approve this. Hard to understand, as the policy for platinums is clearly stated that we receive the best room available, including standard suites. I truly understand not receiving an upgrade if none if available, but when they are and a little extra housekeeping keeps them from upgrading their best customers, it's just hard to understand. This is not the policy of other SPG resorts in Colorado, so we will take our incidental food and other expenses somewhere else next winter and let their suites stay empty. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a great slopeside location For the third year in a row our family chose to stay at the Sheraton Steamboat during the Christmas holiday period. This year was our best visit yet and we are already planning to return next year. The new Mountain Studio Suites offered extra kitchen space and appliances that were very helpful, particularly for having breakfast with our young kids before hitting the slopes. The refurbished hot tubs which were closed the previous year are very nice and were never overly crowded and the ski storage, parking and proximity to the lifts continue to be very convenient for us. Although we did not try the new night skiing it was fun to see the hill lit up at night with lots of skiers. As a long-time SPG member I have stayed at hundreds of SPG properties and the Sheraton Steamboat is one of my favorites. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Service This is the place to stay when you are in Steamboat Springs! Our 3 bedroom condo was recently rennovated and was wonderful! Our family of 5 was very comfortable. The staff at the Sheraton were exceptional. All were very accommodating and helpful. Special thanks to Stephanie, Steve, Mark and the front desk manager (I'm sorry but I can't remember how to spell your name). December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Exceptional Staff When checking in - disappointed. Made a reservation 3 months in advance and they did not get a room with a view as requested. However, Ronni in the lounge went way above and beyond. When we were looking for a cheese and cracker plate, she made a special arrangement with the kitchen and came through for us. She also apparently spoke with the FD supervisor about out room situation and we received a complementary bottle of wine. The Starbucks provided in the rooms and the shuttle service was also an excellent amenity. The only reason I did not give an excellent on the "Staff Met My Needs" is due to the room location/view. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Easy to find, good location. No valet upon arrival, actually no staff members at the door to welcome you. Halls were noisy. Elevators slow. Concierge was excellent. Game room was nice. It had pool, shuffleboard, poker table with chips and foosball. Hotel breakfast was good but service could use some improvement. They appeared to be short staffed. I am hoping this is because it is off season although we stayed over a holiday weekend (Labor Day)?? Again, good location right by gondola. Rooms themselves were nice, beds comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay September 2, 2013
  • 2016-04-29 T07:57:36.388-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_220, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>