Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay ever Thursday, December 31, 2015 (room 322) 2:00 a.m. – Can’t fall asleep due to the noise coming from the party in the next room. I call down to the front desk and talk with Neil. Neil sends up security. 2:30 a.m. – The party continues and I call down to Neil once again. 3:00 a.m. – The party continues and I call down to Neil once again. Neil provides me with a key to room 701 and sets a wakeup call for 7:00 a.m. 6:00 a.m. – Awaken by a crying baby in the next room. 6:30 a.m. – No need for wakeup call. Return key for room 701 to Neil and return to room 322 to write this note. I have two business meetings this morning and then am driving back to Windsor where I am scheduled to celebrate New Year’s Eve with my wife and friends. Little chance of me seeing midnight with less than 3 hours sleep. I have stayed at the Marriott on Minthorn for over 100 nights this year. Switched to the Sheraton in December on the advice of a co-worker. Going back to the Marriott in 2016. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and location We went up there for authentic chinese food, xmas market and musical shows. The location is perfect for authentic Chinese restaurant, convenient to go to downtown. The staff is responsive and the room is spacious. The only drawback is we were upgraded to club level and given free access to the lounge despite we are gold member and they had club room available. In the States, most of the time we were given free access to club lounge. December 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We booked a night at this hotel using SPG points. we selected this hotel due to it's location relative to Canada's Wonderland, and the other starwood properties closer to Canda's wonderland were booked (did not have any rooms available to book on points). This hotel's online description is misleading - it says it is newly renovated. We were there in August 2015, and at that time, only 1/2 the hotel was renovated. We were put in the tower / floor that had not yet been renovated. What a disappointment. The renovation was long overdue - the room was worn out, dated, etc. The washroom shower stall was tiny, and not suitable for an average sized adult. There was no offer of room enhancement at check in (we are SPG Gold), even though the hotel was not booked to capacity (there was plenty of room types available online). and no other offers (i.e., access to club lounge - if they have it, etc.) were made. Other Westin (Blue Mountain and Copley in Boston) and Sheraton (syracuse) hotels we have stayed at in the last year on points treated us far better as SPG Gold, we had the sunday buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were very disappointed with the quality of food, and the hot food was not hot. One thing we very much enjoyed was the very warm indoor heated pool. We did provide feedback to the hotel after our stay, and management was very prompt to reply and offer us a renovated room at a better rate the next time we stayed at their hotel. We told them that this offer was inadequate as it did not address the problems we experienced during our visit, but that was all that was offered. Needless to say, we have no plans to return to this hotel in the future. November 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick check-in Spacious and comfortable room. Great stay. October 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location If your staying north east Toronto great location good hotel close to malls and Highways. The front staff at check in was very helpful and friendly room clean and updated. Will stay here again. September 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stop For Business Friendly and Efficient Frond Desk Staff. The hotels multiple towers makes going from front desk to elevators alittle long. Also elevators are slow... A lot goes on at this hotel so be prepared for slow hotel elevators. Room service food is good and room service staff is very friendly. Rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is very conveniently located for all the major office parks in Markham. September 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Also the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately, the ventilation for the air conditioning was blowing right at the top of our bed. So we had to lower down the ventilation and consequently we did not get a very good night sleep as the ventilation was lacking. I hope this problem can be fixed as we are regular client of Sheraton Hotels all around the world. Thanks for your attention. Robert Roy & Danielle Joyal - reservation made on Aug. 25, 2015. August 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here! The room was clean but definitely in need of updating. It took hours to connect to wifi. We were only given enough towels for 2 guests - we had 3. I was not at all recognized as a Starwood Preferred Guest. I can look past all of these things. I can not look past the horrible breakfast experience I had in this "hotel". It was overcrowded. We were stuck both mornings in an overflow area - which was an old meeting room that smelled. We had to set our own tables with old mismatched silverware. We had to wait in long lines to get in and then long lines to get food. There was little selection. They kept running out of plates and bowls - which made the wait even longer. It is easily the worst breakfast experience I have ever had. Please take my advice- spend a little more money and stay somewhere else. This hotel is not worth it. We will not be back. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eat at the bar - its always a great experience with Shanta I travel 45 weeks a year and i don't write reviews often. I have to say there is a consistent quality of service excellence that I have experienced numerous times while eating at the bar especially when Shanta is working. Shanta is a real professional and makes you feel so very welcome. The menu is healthy and very tasty but still very affordable. Outstanding service is assured again particularly Shanta so I highly recommend the bar at the Sheraton Parkway for dinner and business travelers of all kinds. JT August 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel layout makes no sense, needs free Wi-Fi First, I want to say that it is a fairly nice hotel. We stayed in the York tower and the room was nice, especially the bathroom which was much better than expected. The hotel's layout is unfortunate. They've tried to address navigation with signage. For example, the lobby is level 2. There are two guest towers and the York tower elevators are not in an obvious location, it's hard to find the parking garage, the attached Shops of the Parkway is in decline, etc. Unfortunately, with signage stuck everywhere that doesn't cut it. They really need to completely redesign the common areas, knocking out walls, making new paths, etc. For another example of navigation, the door to the indoor pool wasn't working. (No lights on the card reader, other guests had this too. Note: the spa next to the indoor pool isn't associated with the hotel so they couldn't help and had to direct us to the elevator up to the lobby.) While the front desk went to dispatch maintenance to fix the door, we checked out the outdoor pool. To get to the outdoor pool, you need walk up some steps to the adjoining Best Western. Once there, we needed to ask their front desk where the pool was. You have to walk all the way through the guest room hallway at the Best Western in a U-shape to reach the outdoor pool. We quickly realized that the outdoor pool is part of the Parkway health club. That makes it very busy. And, the layout of the change rooms at the health club also make no sense. If you can find the change rooms. They should either build an outdoor pool for the Sheraton or have a dedicated indoor or outdoor path to get there. I had my son with me so he noticed the games room. Two of the 4 machines had out of order signs. Trying out the other two machines, they were broken too. I reported that too the front desk so hopefully they take care of it. If I were staying here for business and I were not SPG Gold staying on points, I'd be really upset at not having free Wi-Fi. Inconveniences and hotel layout aside, it was a really good room and a nice stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms Very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. A plus in the morning having a Starbucks in site and restaurant is nice. Also lots of options nearby. July 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Great Hotel.... I just completed my 3rd stay in the last 2 months at this property and I must say that it is a GREAT hotel! Staff at the front desk are fast, friendly and efficient. A special thank you to Haydie, Neil and Zelaikha who always welcomed me back with big smiles! They all seem to enjoy there jobs and that reflects very well on how a hotel is running,. Rooms are new, fresh and have great walk in glass showers.Internet for SPG members is complementary and has a strong signal and I did not experience any problems connecting. Lots of parking right in front of the hotel and a Starbucks in the lobby. The lobby is bright and large and all areas that I noticed in the hotel were updated and had a nice clean feeling, which is always awesome to feel when staying in a hotel. My advise, pay the small upgrade charge to the Club Lounge which is great for snacks in the evening and well stocked breakfast in the morning. The room service was tasty and fast and the movie selection in the rooms were up to date. Overall, I have enjoyed all my stays and would highly recommend this Sheraton!. Also, thank you to the Management team, Joanne, Mary and Stephen for making sure that your guest are taken care of and feel like at home. Your are a great reflection of the hotel and solely the reason you have stolen me away from the competitors. :) To the GM, I congratulate you for running a great overall operation and I will only stay at your hotel when I am in the Richmond Hill area! July 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Dated I stayed here with my wife and in-laws. When we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff in a fairly open, clean and appealing lobby. The girl at the check-in desk even went out of her way to meet a special request for one of the rooms. Overall, the rooms were fairly average. They were a good size (probably on the larger side) and the beds were very comfortable. However, both rooms had these large wooden wet-bars that could have used some care. They looked like something that may have been popular at one point, but now just seemed to take up space in the room. Also, the bathrooms were a little dated. While it was nice to have a large soaker tub, it was a bit old. As well, no matter what we tried, a good amount of water seemed to leak out of the shower and onto the floor. We had to use two towels to soak it up each morning. My in-laws had the same experience. All in all, the rooms were fairly average, and I can get past the odd wet-bar, but the shower situation will likely keep us from returning. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and room quality make this an excellent place to stay The hotel provides a great place to stay when in the Toronto area. The amenities and rooms are top class and the wonderful staff at the hotel make you feel very special. The rooms are very comfortable and very modern. I frequent this hotel a few times a year and have been for many years. The location is convenient to the Don Valley Parkway for getting to downtown Toronto and to HWY 407 for going east or west. The hotels Crave restaurant serves some excellent specials and is a very nice ambiance setting for eating in. You are also within about 5 minutes walking distance to about 10 to 20 restaurants if you like a little variety for an extended stay. The hotel provides Starbucks coffee in your room, which for me is a nice amenity. I had a little trouble with the coffee maker leaking that I had to use a towel to keep it from running all over the desk. When I mentioned it to Elma, who maintains the room, I had a replacement within 5 minutes. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend This hotel met all my expectations. Staffs were wonderful, great interactions. Front desk Kathryn were helpful and attentively take care of my needs! Thank you so much. I will always recommended this hotel to others especially if they dont want to stay at downtown. May 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My son's hockey team stayed here for a tournament. Very accommodating and great staff. Beautiful hotel. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Above and Beyond" While traveling over the weekend, we were caught in flight cancelations due to weather at our destination. (Bad Luck, right?) NO "One call did it all", short cab ride, we were booked into a beautiful newly renovated room, decorated with class. Had a great Diner in the restaurant and a peaceful beverage at the bar after word. It was like the staff new we were off our course and could not do enough for us. Thank you again !! We will be back. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by First and last time customer We were very disappointed with our room and front desk service upon arrival. The ceilong in our room was falling apart and drywallndust ended up in my coffee. The bathroom was disgusting. The guy at the front desk did not seem to be enjoying his job. It was our first time staying there and most likely the last. Not what we were expecting at all. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Walls - Paper Thin! My daughter's ringette team booked this property for a tournament over the Valentines day weekend. We had a family suite. The room was clean, and adequate and as expected. The hotel allowed us to book a meeting room for a team dinner, which was sparse but adequate for our needs. While my daughter was in the shower, I heard significant noise from the suite next door to be 100% percent sure they were "celebrating valentines day night". This was around 10pm. Later, I was awakened by "screams" (not the violent nature). My daughter thankfully slept through that. We were considering booking this property for an upcoming 5 day event, as a team, however after comparing notes with other parents, and discovering that a few others experienced the same "noise" level... we will be going elsewhere. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay Had good sleep but room furniture had layers of dust and the TV did not work. Staff offered to have Technician come but it was too late in evening for us. Excellent shower with lots of hot water. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Second Chances I am a frequent traveler and had stayed at this hotel before. My previous experience was less than favorable. In fact, I even wrote a review regarding my experience but had not received any follow up. Therefore, I arrived at the hotel with certain expectation of how I would be treated and what I was in for when entering my room. Although, during this recent visit, the front desk customer service did improve, there was a minor setback when I discovered my key was not programmed to have access to the club room. Forcing me to come back downstairs and have the front desk agent program the key. These things happen; she also apologized so it’s okay. On the other hand, what didn’t improve and I was certainly expecting, was the room. This hotel needs a serious makeover; the rooms have a distinct odor that needs correction and immediate attention. Now, if anyone is reading this and maybe asking themselves, why did I even bother staying if I knew what I was in for? It’s simple – everyone deserves a second chance and sometimes necessity takes precedence. In other words, if you know what the medicine tastes like and you need it, you’re willing to take it down even if it’s not to your liking. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Hotel for a Get Away My wife and I often use this hotel as a place to get away for an evening and take a break. The staff are very nice and helpful and the new Sheraton Club Lounge is great. November 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never in my life... Never in my life have I ever been treated with so much disrespect. I HAD to stay at the Sheraton Parkway North for a company training program... next time I a have training program I will not being staying at the Sheraton and I will pay to stay at a different location. The gentleman at the shuttle area was the rudest person I have ever met. Our company advised us to go down and request a shuttle 30 mins before needed. When we went down 45 mins before we needed too, the guy said it just left and he wouldn't get us a car until there was 4 of us. We told him we have to be there in 45 mins and that we still needed to get breakfast, he told us to have breakfast here and wait for 4 people, we said we wanted to eat at the location and he then told us it was not his problem and walked away... this continued for the entire stay, 4 days!!! Asking the front desk for help was also pointless, then at the end of it, while checking out, they front desk was trying to charge me for room service that I didn't have, she finally realized that she put the wrong room number in. Honestly I will never IN MY LIFE, stay at ANY Sheraton location, and if I know anyone who is in need of a hotel I will tell them to stay far far away! Also, the room was not that great, the tempature was awful and all 20 that were in my group said they couldnt sleep because it was so dry in the room and we all had the tempature at 18. What a horrible stay. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! I was thoroughly impressed with my stay at this location. It was a first visit and a special visit as I was proposing to my partner. The management team and staff were very well trained and recognized not only my SPG status but went above and beyond to provide hospitality above and beyond the norm. I would without hesitation recommend this hotel and will be staying over in future. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Location - Night Staff Completely Dissapointing First off – great location – several fantastic nearby restaurants. As for the night staff – completely helpless. I requested a suite upgrade using my suite points, several weeks prior to my reservation and was granted it. Expecting it to be like the pictures we see on the website, I was very distraught when I entered the room – it looked like a large king size room – this shouldn’t be considered a suite just because it has a couch. Next the smell, it reeked of smoke and was purposely masked by some awful freshener. When I spoke to the front desk rep, she recommended that I move over to another suite on the 6th floor – much lower than previously expected. That suite was unsatisfactory as well. It seems the hotel rooms here just stinks of this undesirable smell. That room had this bright glaring light that felt like I was under an operating table. When I spoke to the front desk rep again, she recommended I move to a king size room on the 9th floor. I mentioned to her that this was an important weekend and asked her to upgrade me to higher suite, or find something else, seeing that the first two requests for the suite were an utter disaster. Her response – “sorry sir my hands are tied”. I was pretty much brushed off – I think the situation was elevated further because of her lack of desire to try to even ease the frustration. She was extremely patronizing and obtuse. Well if that’s how they treat their ambassador guests, I don’t think I ever want to know how they treat those with little or no loyalty status. Never again will I stay at this Sheraton location. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing pleasant stay I enjoyed my stay on the 6th floor of the York Tower. Quite, clean, comfortable room looking westward, it was nice to relax while working at the well-positioned desk at the window. I enjoyed a tasty, hot lunch in the restaurant, served by efficient, friendly staff during an off-peak hour (after 2:00 pm). Front desk staff were helpful and very pleasant. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Experience We were moving from a house to a condo and needed a place to stay overnight during the move. When I checked in, Karen at the front desk noted how tired I looked and was very helpful to find me a very nice Platinum upgrade and did her best to make it an easy process. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel was very nice and room was clean. Lobby and common areas stylish. After leaving the hotel I realized I left something in my room. The staff checked and did indeed find the item. Since I was already at the airport headed back home, they offered to mail to my home. Didn't have to do that, but is GREATLY appreaciated!! Thanks, and rest assured I will stay here again, next time business brings me to Toronto!! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge While the lounge has a nice work area and easy access to computer/printer, the food was not very well prepared. Late night snack is not healthy and no juice available - only soda and Water. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features and service Joanne at the fronr desk was the best in all our travels world wide She gave us great direaction to Wonderland. She was also very helpful answering all our queries August 31, 2014
  • 2016-05-25 T10:59:39.105-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_210, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>