Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Close proximity to Major Highways. However, roadwork / construction in nearby areas is causing traffic delays.Hopefully, these projects will be completed in the not too distant future! October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointed Check in 15 minutes waiting for bell hop Head board fell off wall - you have the info On return from wedding front door was blocked by many women smoking. Stayed at this hotel many times and have always sung its praises what has happened here. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by details count cleanliness was exceptional, however, room had annoying problems - was unable to connect with a frayed direct cable connection, nor with wifi; the tv remote was in need of replacement; the shower head was missing its cover. greenwashing efforts with towel usage are understandable, they are dishonest when it comes to turning down room service/cleaning -- it has nothing to do with helping the environment, only with minimizing staff costs. please don't leave the reminders in any of the rooms i stay in. they are insulting. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Front desk staff upgraded us to a suite upon arrival. Suite was large and well laid out for entertaining. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was dated. The Club floor had a good assortment of breakfast items and the room was very clean. Staff was also courteous. Great location for dining as the area has several chain restaurants. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel! The Sheraton at Richmond Hill offers everything you need from a great fitness center, to a Starbucks to a pool and great restaurant. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept it. Will definitely be back! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Convenient The staff is friendly and shows welcome. The location is convenient. The hotel is nice. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a shining example of Starwood... Best part - the room on the club level is great for one person. I slept well in a quiet room. But that is the basic standard any hotel should meet. The staff clearly don't care at all, the club is not cared for at all, and there is obviously no Starwood guest service training at this hotel. I asked for the general manager's contact information and the front desk refused, only wanting me to speak to a specific rooms manager. Very suspect. If you're simply looking for a room for the night, this is the expensive place to do it. If you're Platinum SPG and used to being treated well, pick a different Sheraton. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good amenities Overall I thought this was a very nice hotel. Lots of construction in the street which made it a little difficult to get to but no construction noise once inside which was great. Bed was comfortable and room had everything I would need. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Customer service level is below what you expect at a Sheraton. No one manned the Preferred desk. Club lounge was awful. Pillow request was not met. TV's were not wroking properly. Showers are too small. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has great features this hotel was great for us as a hockey team as there were so many restaurants around. very handy September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just "okay" I booked us a "King Jacuzzi Suite" for a romantic night for our 5th anniversary. We also did the "Wonderland package". Getting the tickets was easy, except that we had to come to the hotel before heading to the park for the day. Then we checked in later and went to our room. The room itself was fine, except that our "King" sized bed clearly wasn't. Am I the only person who noticed this? It was actually a Queen, which was fine except that I was expecting a King. Also the Jacuzzi was meant for one person instead of two, but we made do. The staff was good and the food was excellent. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok We had a room for 5 ppl 2 adults and 3 kids my son was crying in the morning and we got a room service at the door saying their has been a noise problem, they came to our door 4 times and we were all sleeping at one point so it wasn't even us....I was pretty upset about that...I will not be attending this hotel with my kids anymore.... August 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd trip to hotel successful For the 2nd year in a row, we stayed at this hotel while participating in a hockey tournament in the Toronto area. Overall stay at the hotel was very pleasant; however, our one experience with the morning breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. We ended up with cold food, having to get our own cutlery, coffee, jus, etc...basically had to serve ourselves as the staff in the restaurant was busy chatting with our guest. Of course, they did finally come around to our table towards the end of our meal ensuring that everything was ok and basically looking for a tip. Needless to say, when told about our concerns, they did not really seam to care and went off to other tables. In the end , it was a very OVERPRICED MEAL!!! and not worth eating at the restaurant. August 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My room was terrible, there was mold on the shower curtin, the toliet ran all night, I complained to the front desk every day and still nothing got resolved. I will never stay here again. August 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpectedly dumpy Room smelled moldy. Refrigerator was broken and needed to be replaced. TV remote was broken and needed to be replaced. Carpeting was soaking wet near the window-very disgusting. Elevator was broken. Crossing Sheraton off my list! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polaris 26 Had a wonderful time at the Sheraton. Check in was very easy thanks to Victoria(?) Room was nice & clean, lots of pressure in the shower head. Rest of staff in bar and restaurant were very nice & helpful. Always a pleasure to come back. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasently surprised with the renovations!! Have been here in the past and will continue to book when I am in the area... July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Close to Times Square and many other food locations. Tim Hortons next door. Friendly staff. Room and bathroom dated. No room slippers provided. Club lounge good. Bed and pillows great. Good for business in Markham and Richmond Hill. Unfortunately room on 10th floor directly above us had a party going till 230am disturbing our sleep with lots of noise and stomping on the floor with loud music. Not acceptable for a club floor. No security to access the floors. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good experience We stayed at the hotel for a convention taking place at the beginning of July, as we have done for a few years now. The staff were great as usual and the room was clean and comfortable, as I have come to expect so no disappointment there. They even accommodated us when we asked for conjoined rooms with another guest! The facilities were also clean and accommodating for the convention itself, even if the main ballroom was a little too airconditioned - a minor point. The only negative experience we had was with the service (or lack thereof) at the Crave restauraunt. We went for what was supposed to be a quick burger. When we received them two of them were wrong - no cheese or toppings (only one was supposed to have no toppings). They fixed the cheese on one of them the second time around, but left the toppings off the second one - I said specifically I wanted the vegetable toppings. By the third time around I was pretty furious since they brought a burger with no cheese or anything else and boiled vegetables on the side instead of the fries I asked for. I felt as though the server wasn't even listening to my instructions and worse, he started getting defensive instead of offering any kind of apology. Worse yet, we were not brought any condiments and found it impossible to get a server's attention - we gave up on that idea in the end. It should be understood that we were there for a convention with many events scheduled and did not have time for this. While the burger was good when I finally received it correctly, I can't say the same for the service. Overall, yes I would recommend the hotel, but not the Crave restaurant unless they smarten up on their service. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location I have stayed at this hotel a few times for both business and pleasure and have been thoroughly satisfied. The staff were friendly, the breakfast was GREAT, there are shops and restaurants all well within the distance the hotel shuttle covers and the fitness facilities are good. All in all its safe to say I wont stay anywhere else when in the area. July 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely disappointed My fiance and I were researching hotels near our banquet hall to stay for our wedding night. After looking at 5 different hotels, we decided on the Sheraton. Because this was going to be the most important night of our lives, we wanted to do 'room shows' for all the hotels. A bell boy was kind enough to show us a 'suite' and a 'regular room'. After showing us the beautiful suite with a huge bathroom, vanity, and separate make up counter, we decided to splurge on the suite #$180.00 / night#. After our wonderful wedding, we were looking forward to our wedding night at Sheraton. As soon as we opened the door, we were in the shock of our lives. This room was NOTHING like the room the bell boy showed us. The bathroom was TINY. There was a huge BAR in the room that took up half the room. The bathtub was LEAKING. We woke up the next morning to find the huge puddle of water still on the bathroom floor. The garbage can still had GARBAGE in it from the previous guest. The coffee maker had used stir sticks and empty sugar packets lying near by. Clearly, the room had not been cleaned. Thank God we were only staying for one night, and we were too exhausted from the wedding to do anything about this. We just wanted to sleep, but we were soooo disappointed. To spend our first night as husband and wife in this room was heart-breaking... July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty When I made my reservations I was expecting to visit a four star hotel instead what I received was bad customer service and a dirty room. It took nearly an hour after arrival for my room to be ready even though I book 1 week in advance, my room was suppose to be ready for 12:00pm not 1:00pm. Never again will I stay at this hotel and throw my hard earned money away. July 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe This review only asks 'yes' or 'no' if I would recommend it. My answer is 'maybe'. It all depends on who I was speaking with, and what their expectations were. I have stayed here many, many times, and am finding it aging & tired. While the lobby has been rennovated, the hallways and facilities seem very dated. While the price is right, the service - including Plat treatment - is inconsistent. Rarely do the lounge staff offer any assistance, and the indoor pool is claustrophobic. The walk to the parking garage takes forever, and it's often hard to get surface parking because of all the weddings and conferences. As a business traveller, I do not feel very welcome these days. I am increasingly seeking out alternative properties. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONN2012 I utilized this hotel many days a year for business and leisure. The staff are very friendly and attentative, especially Amelia and Elma who are very attentive to looking after my room and ensuring that there are no problems unresolved. Much appreciated. July 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by updates long over due old tv in living room. Flat screen in bedroom mounted to cabinet doors. Looks terrible! Caulking in bathroom done by inexperienced people, looks cheap. Dingie smell in hallways. Staff was terrific. Disappointed we had to walk about a quarter mile to health club around corner for pool, then trek back all wet . Wish we had known in advance. Photos make it look like outdoor pool is attached to Sheraton. It is not. July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in need of renovations Carpet in room was filthy and room had stale odor. Room layout isn't bad with couch sitting area; however the couch cushions were really uncomfortable and didn't line up well with the frame of the couch. Room cleanliness was bad. Maid left glass of water from the night before on the table. Rooms in dire need of update and renovation. Staff not particularly friendly; slow check-in. A disappointment really. The SPG brand is going down hill based on my past few stays. It may be time for me to find a new brand to be loyal to. June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed! Travelling with a child, never was offered help with my luggage, given a musty smelling room, and check in and check out nightmares!! Never going back. After trying to form a complaint the back office just brushed me off. You have lost a frequent guest, I have been staying here off and on for last 8 years, this was the worst visit ever. June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Mini Vacation! We stayed at the Sheraton as a mini vacation/anniversary get away and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Room was beautiful, bed was comfortable and the food at the on-site restaurant ("Crave") was excellent! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Convenient This is a nice hotel in a convenient location (close to expressway and close to many restaurants). The staff is courteous and attentive. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very helpful. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was very helpful. The club lounge was nicely decorated and adequately stocked with amenities. The upgrade received was nice. April 12, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:45:54.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_198
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>