Sheraton Parkway Toronto North Hotel & Suites

  • 600 HWY-7 E
  • Richmond Hill,
  • Ontario
  • L4B 1B2
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the "breakfast feast!" On my recent stay at this hotel I was very impressed with the breakfast which was included in my room price. This meal was just "awesome!" It was not just a token breakfast but a "breakfast feast!' I was traveling with my son and each day on our trip, we started with a delicious first meal! This meal would actually enable me to not need to eat for most of the day! I also loved the beds which had a beautiful bed spread, comforter and "Lots" of pillows! December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel The rooms for this hotel were standard and clean. The conference rooms were nice as well. However, I wasn't impressed with the pool, layout or restaurant. If you just want to sleep it is fine. For using other items throughout the hotel... I wouldn't recommend it. December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff I have never meet staff that does not have a clue like the ones i encountered on my last visit. I have stayed there maybe 10 times in the last 2 years . First we were ask if we wanted breakfast it would be a $10 charge we agreed. Well we had a later night so we missed breakfast Well guess what no refund What kind of bull is that. Then the elavaters didn't work for 30 mins. Then once we got back up to our room the cleaning people were in there and we hand not even got our stuff out yet. So in our rush we forgot a cell phone charger. Then we go to check out she needs my I.D. to refund my debt card whick was in my car . I have never been treated so bad by any Hotel in my LIFE December 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not honour my request I called the hotel directly to book my room because I have found in the past that when you call central booking and have specific requirements they are not familiar with the amenities at each hotel. I specifically asked for a QUIET Room and more specifically, a room not facing the highway. Our room was on the 3rd floor facing Highway 7. To make matters worse, my 12 year daughter had a late game and we came back after 11 to find a Christmas party (loud music and all) on the 2nd floor (main). The pounding came through the floor and we could not sleep. At midnight we had to pack up our things and move to the 6th floor. It was very inconvenient and unnecessary. I booked the room the day before and I am certain the front desk would have known about the party at the time I booked. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems checking in I made a pre-paid non-refundable reservation for one night and on arrival was told that I did not have a reservation and that I must have booked at another hotel. I spent over twenty minutes on my mobile, verifying visa payment and other details. I had to convince the receptionist that I did have a reservation and we were able to finally match the visa transaction number and proceed with the check-in process. It was hard work after a long journey! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lounge service much better Because I stay at this property a lot, I thought I would update my reviews to say I am finding the Club lounge service to be a lot better lately. The staff are friendlier and more engaged; on a couple stays the hours were extended to accommodate guests. Continue to receive too SPG Elite recognition. Although on my last stay my pre-upgraded suite was somehow not offered to me at check-in. Yet, when I mentioned it, the FDC immediately put me in the suite. Strange. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good conference venue Love this location just off the 407. It's easy to get to and can accommodate many, and there's free parking, which is one of the advantages of being in a suburban location. Rooms are fine. Really nice duvets. Appreciated the fridge in the room. Great conference facility and a very obliging young man in the business centre. The only problem we encountered was that when we arrived late in the evening and checked in, the toilet in our room was running. I didn't think I'd be able to sleep due to the noise, so requested another room, only to discover that the hotel was fully sold out. Maintainance did come and fix the toilet, but it takes time to asess the problem, then go and get parts, then mop up. All in all, the fix took about an hour, as it took a couple of trips to figure out the problem, then get the parts to fix it, then a cleaner was sent in to mop up some water that had spilled. Suffice it to say that we got to bed way too late... It would have been appreciated if the room was ready for sleep when we checked in. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Extremely comfortable beds and rooms. My only complaint is a lack of free wi-fi in the rooms as well as food vending machines in the building. The staff was incredibly helpful with a complicated check in and were very professional. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet Great room, very clean rooms, wonderful linens. I was surprised about the internet charge, when booking I thought the internet was free... Food in the restaurant was good. Free parking was a real bonus. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special I was completely underwhelmed. This is an average hotel in an average city; nothing special to write home about. The suite room was adequate, but on the small size. The drawbacks were that the coffee table had a broken leg, the internet gave us all sorts of problems, bathroom outlets didn't work, and the jacuzzi tub was so loud and rackety that it couldn't be used late at night. The shower was miniscule in comparison; such a huge room too, that was a real design flaw. Lots of problems with the elevators skipping floors, or doors failing to open. The bar was completely understaffed and run off their feet, and had an odd sense of whimsy about drinks (since when does an Irish coffee come with an orange slice and maraschino cherry?) The front desk staff seemed overwhelmed, and many small issues like "can I park my luggage here until my room is ready" or "can I get directions to the airport" seemed to leave them flustered (big fail - their map they printed off Mapquest for Pearson got me lost; why don't they have a printed sheet with directions like other hotels do? I can't be the only person who needed them. Also, they failed to warn about traffic - absolutely horrendous, it seems, any time of day, into the actual city of Toronto - 4 hours to and from the airport!), or recommending decent restaurants in the immediate area. The bellmen, the service staff and maids were all very helpful and nice, however; I don't think I've had such exceptional maid service before, really wonderful staff there. The convention space was clean and comfortable. A lack of trashcans around the rooms was a problem however; plastic bags stretched over an upside down tray stand does not a trashcan make, sorry. The club room level hosted lounge was pretty mediocre; the fruit was sour and unripe every day, and the pastries were stale a couple of days. Not a great experience, but I sincerely doubt that I'd ever be back at this particular hotel in any case. I've stayed at other Sheratons, with excellent service and facilities, but I think this one is just a little down at the heels due to its suburban location and a rather apathetic front desk staff. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Allows kids to play street hockey in the corridors My Saturday morning was disrupted early by a gang of over a dozen kids playing street hockey on the 5th floor. They were running, screaming, hollering to tell other kids to join them, running in and out of the elevators to push all the buttons, etc. My room door was blocked by a barricade of a dozen hockey sticks, and I was nearly knocked over exiting the elevator by one kid who dove to get the puck. I nearly stepped on another who also dove at my feet. The parents encouraged the activity which went on for a couple of hours at least, and they were just as noisy, hollering to one another from each end of the corridor, or from one open room to another. I called the front desk and they told me security would be up right away to take care of the situation, but an hour later it was still ongoing. So much for quiet and comfort, or respect for other patrons. The noisy game ended only when these groups checked out around midday, and even then there was a lot of hollering back and forth for a half hour about who was going with whom, had anyone seen something or someone, etc. The parents were completely disrespectful of other patrons, the kids were allowed to run wild, and the hotel staff couldn't seem to be bothered to stop this outlandish behavior. A street hockey game on the 5th floor? No problem at this hotel. Maybe if they'd been drunk adults they might have done something, but they seemed quite tolerant of kids running up and down the corridor, hollering at the top of their lungs. No, I won't stay here ever again if I can help it. November 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad location Very noisy. The hotel combined with the convention center created a circus like atmosphere. Parking very hard to find. The room service will not accept order unless their certain 'minimum' is met. Charges for internet service were very annoying. It should be free. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking WiFi Coverage During my recent visit to the Sheraton on Hwy 7 Toronto I encountered 2 issues. 1- No wifi accessibility in your room, and for this reason I will not recommend this location to anyone who requires internet access. 2- Area knowledge of front desk staff. A female staff recommended nearest malls were Eaton Centre or Yorkdale which are minimum 30 minutes drive away if you know the area you add minimum one hour traffic to that.. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant, fun stay We stayed at the hotel and attended the wedding celebration of Kuropatwa/Brown. in the ballroom. Everything was done very well. A great time! October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff I just checked in and the fellow at check in was very thorough in his descriptions of my options, choices and directions to the room. etc. The customer service attitude of staff make all the difference and you've done a good job here. The hallways spaces look very dated - old carpets.My room is quite nice. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standard rooms need a major update The staff at this hotel did a great job and where very helpful. The rooms need to be updated and where not as clean as they should have. The bed was very clean and comfortable, however, the carpet was not clean and judging by the edge of the walls had not had a major shampoo or cleaning in a very long time. The jets in the whirlpool need a good brushing as well. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really like this hotel However I have gold status and never receive any upgrades while some in the group did and are not at gold. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough Info there was no directory in the room for the hotel or local facilities only down town toronto every time I needed something I had to ask the desk didnt even know there was a restaurant in the hotel until the next day, I asked for a directory and was told it would be quicker to tell me what I needed to know October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location Close proximity to Major Highways. However, roadwork / construction in nearby areas is causing traffic delays.Hopefully, these projects will be completed in the not too distant future! October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really disappointed Check in 15 minutes waiting for bell hop Head board fell off wall - you have the info On return from wedding front door was blocked by many women smoking. Stayed at this hotel many times and have always sung its praises what has happened here. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by details count cleanliness was exceptional, however, room had annoying problems - was unable to connect with a frayed direct cable connection, nor with wifi; the tv remote was in need of replacement; the shower head was missing its cover. greenwashing efforts with towel usage are understandable, they are dishonest when it comes to turning down room service/cleaning -- it has nothing to do with helping the environment, only with minimizing staff costs. please don't leave the reminders in any of the rooms i stay in. they are insulting. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Front desk staff upgraded us to a suite upon arrival. Suite was large and well laid out for entertaining. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was dated. The Club floor had a good assortment of breakfast items and the room was very clean. Staff was also courteous. Great location for dining as the area has several chain restaurants. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel! The Sheraton at Richmond Hill offers everything you need from a great fitness center, to a Starbucks to a pool and great restaurant. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've slept it. Will definitely be back! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Convenient The staff is friendly and shows welcome. The location is convenient. The hotel is nice. September 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a shining example of Starwood... Best part - the room on the club level is great for one person. I slept well in a quiet room. But that is the basic standard any hotel should meet. The staff clearly don't care at all, the club is not cared for at all, and there is obviously no Starwood guest service training at this hotel. I asked for the general manager's contact information and the front desk refused, only wanting me to speak to a specific rooms manager. Very suspect. If you're simply looking for a room for the night, this is the expensive place to do it. If you're Platinum SPG and used to being treated well, pick a different Sheraton. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with good amenities Overall I thought this was a very nice hotel. Lots of construction in the street which made it a little difficult to get to but no construction noise once inside which was great. Bed was comfortable and room had everything I would need. September 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Customer service level is below what you expect at a Sheraton. No one manned the Preferred desk. Club lounge was awful. Pillow request was not met. TV's were not wroking properly. Showers are too small. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has great features this hotel was great for us as a hockey team as there were so many restaurants around. very handy September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just "okay" I booked us a "King Jacuzzi Suite" for a romantic night for our 5th anniversary. We also did the "Wonderland package". Getting the tickets was easy, except that we had to come to the hotel before heading to the park for the day. Then we checked in later and went to our room. The room itself was fine, except that our "King" sized bed clearly wasn't. Am I the only person who noticed this? It was actually a Queen, which was fine except that I was expecting a King. Also the Jacuzzi was meant for one person instead of two, but we made do. The staff was good and the food was excellent. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok We had a room for 5 ppl 2 adults and 3 kids my son was crying in the morning and we got a room service at the door saying their has been a noise problem, they came to our door 4 times and we were all sleeping at one point so it wasn't even us....I was pretty upset about that...I will not be attending this hotel with my kids anymore.... August 26, 2012
  • 2015-05-02T19:55:07.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184, tr_184
  • loc_en_US, sid_221, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>