Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

  • Olaya Junction of King Fahad and King Abdullah Road,
  • P.O. Box 90807
  • Riyadh,
  • 11623
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent business travel accomodation - A minog glitch The hotel overall offered the perfect setting for attending business meeting in the city of Riyadh. The quality and diversity of the breakfast buffet were impecable, while the room was very comfortable and convenient. The only thing that needs to be enhanced is the option to have additional lighting at night, since at present it is a bit too dark to do work at night. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saudi Health visit Nice hotel with good facilities and helpful staff May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a good professional personels Nice welcom & good services & food May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but need improvement - room need more light - noise (street through window / connecting room door and corridor) is quite high. Overall insulation need improvement (an door between dressing and room would help, ...) - diversity of food / menu (same since way too long). With the great new lobby, you guys could have work out a new restaurant (Asia/Japan/India) .. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendations I recommend this hotel for Business reasons and for the kindness and welcome of Sheraton people,at all levels May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Renovation Great Staff This hotel has undergone a wonderful renovation of the guest rooms, public spaces on the guest floors, as well as the lobby. The quality of their staff matches the best of a US business hotel. My favorite in Riyadh for location and cost. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay Having 1 lift out of 2 out of order for such a long time is unacceptable. Last monday, the one that was supposed to be operational failed and we had to use the service lift. In addition to that, because of the renovation work to be done in the lobby, access to the restaurants requires to go outside the lobby. With the hot season, that is not particularly pleasant. It would have been much smarter to to the renovation on the restaurant side BEFORE doing the right side of the lobby. This is unacceptable for a Sheraton hotel April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While they are slowing making some improvements and renovations, this hotel still has a ways to go to meet expectations for a business hotel. There was hair in my bathtub upon check-in, the SPG lounge staff look overworked and unenthused, the Internet connection is unreliable, my phone had so much static I couldn't complete a call on it, and there is only one guest elevator. The hotel facilities and staff both appear tired and in need of some TLC. I burned two upgrade nights and got a pretty basic room they called a suite simply because it had a couch in it, I guess. Very underwhelming experience. February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Rather disappointed as the only recognition as a Platinum member was the key jacket received - nothing else. No offer of : •Your choice of a welcome gift with each stay. Choose from bonus Starpoints, continental breakfast (New Option!)2 or local amenities.(quote from the program) No newspaper delivery nor fruit basket until mentioned a couple of days later. 6th floor lounge F& B were good as was the Italian Restaurant. Room - Basic room and did not appear to be an upgrade nor enhancement. Bathroom very small with little room for a travellers own toiletries. Bed very comfortable. Staff - very obliging when asked for something but did not go out of the way to ask a guest -"how may I help you?" November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Following needs improvement: 1) Club lounge - is poor, uncomfortable and just not a executive lounge 2) Rooms need reonovating...poor quality floors...put carpet, old cupboards, old irons, placement of desk is poor...cannot view TV, not enough sockets, no warm feeling, TV's too small, bathroom ill equipped, no shower gel, no muslim shower, no shower cubicle, 3) Lifts are old, no signage when you get out of lift showing which rooms number in which direction. floor number 1 shows floor number 2 in lift lobby, old sofas in lift lobbies on each floor 4) Poor selection at breakfast 5) I can go on.... June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent guest attention Arriving first time at Riyadh, the welcome on the airport was not pleasant, taxi driver wanted to cheat me by charging 315 riyal from the airport to the hotel, I called the phone and Mohammed Fayas attended the phone, he said, no regular price is 90 riyal, he went further then that, he reached out to his brother,also working for the Sheraton at the airport and this guy found me, he put me on a "safe" taxi and made sure I reached the hotel safely, I am really exited where Fayas overperchieved his duty and made sure that the Sheraton customers are safe in Riyal. Great service. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for organizing my stay at a short notice I had to organize my stay at a short notice, having cancelled my booking 24 hours ago, the staff were very helpful, and despite th hotel rooms being full they arranged for me to stay the first night at the villa instead. Thanks very much! April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My fav hotel All I can say that Sheraton Riyadh is my fav Hotel all time, Thanx to Mr. Abo Alkalam he was very professional and helpful one of many reasons I liked the Hotel. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer recognition - Birthday surprise! I stay at Sheraton more than i stay at home, recently. Besides being an excellent hotel in terms of location, quality and facilities, I'm writing this comment to express my appreciation to the Sheraton staff. It happened that I was staying at Sheraton during my Birthday, and i was surprised by the fact that almost every staff member at the hotel recognized my birthday. In addition to that, there was a surprise cake planned for me! I would highly recommend this hotel to all SPG members who plan to visit Riyadh! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by help with getting conference room and phone there are many hotels in Riyadh that offer nice rooms but none are in the class of your hotel as relates to sensitivity to guest's needs. I stay often at the Sheraton and on my recent stay was told initially there were no conference rooms available for a very important meeting that I needed. I texted Paul Dunphy, who was on vacation in germany, and he responded immediately and soon the problem was resolved. Not only that but the staff went overboard afetrwords9milo, etc.) to make sure my needs were accommodated. Though some last minute scheduling issues interfered with the meeting, being able to count on the Sheraton staff to be there for my needs meant a lot to me...and for this reason there is only one hotel for me in Riyadh and that is the Sheraton>>>thanks again to all who helped and in particular Paul February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is nice I liked the hotel specially the location near the center of Riyadh and all the Gov buildeings thanx also to the staff and Mr. Abo Alkalam in the reception he was great. I only have one small note about the entrence when the guy check out your car hood and trunk, he was about to break it out, I told him once and he never respond in the second time. but yeah the Hotel was great and I would come again when I'm in Riyadh. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the place Stayed for 4 nights this December. Loved my stay. Comfortable surroundings, understated luxury and a considerate staff with an astute sense of service all work together to make this establishment one of the very finest in Riyadh. Had a few technical issues with the room but the front desk was very quick to respond and the problems were fixed in no time.This is a very quiet hotel with a professional attitude to serving it's guests. I look forward to staying at the Sheraton again. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple internet connection 1. avilability and simplicity of connection to internet to be improved. 2. smoking and non-smoking room to be known to customer. We were assigned smoking room which is unpleasent. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall experiance Bigger smoking area with better ventilation. More staff to pick up cars or easier way for guest cars parking. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum member Not impressed with my experience. Was given a normal room (every SPG hotel I visit, I get upgraded to a suite being a Platinum member). Had to wait a long time at the end for check out, someone cut the line without the staff saying anything. Check in took a long time too. Was charged the wrong amount for laundry and had to wait to fix it. I ordered salad from service was pretty bad. Staff at room dining did not get my order and had to repeat myself multiple times. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay My booking was for executive room however on arrival, I understood the executive room is not available so I had no choice but to accept an ordinary room with same rate. As a courtesy hotel management has given me free wifi at room and three clothes free press !!!! They did not make any attempt to change the rooms on subsequent days. I did not get the news paper on first and last day. I got few clothes washed, however there was no concession. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Excellent The hotel is going through refurbishment and I am sure that it will improve. However the fabric of the hotel is dated and the soundproofing is now inadequate with the constant road noise from the traffic and the elevated road by the hotel . For the room price I expected more, like a clock in my room ! or unstained carpet. That said the staff could not be more helpful. One last gripe is the over the top charges for internet access. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property ... Staff Good Got the junior suite that I booked without further SPG Platinum upgrade; just a tad larger than the size of a regular room elsewhere. Functional enough but nothing special; some room features (e.g. closets, shower) can benefit from an upgrade. The hotel was not participating, it turns out, in a standard SPG promotion; so no extra points. Way to the entrance and construction there can be annoying; the security checks to the car then physically seemed unprofessional. The other hotel staff I came in contact with are good, e.g. Front Office, F&B/Room Service, Limo Rental. That compensated but perhaps not enough given the choice available at comparable price in Riyadh. The location's convenience and staff attentiveness aside, I'd welcome better SPG recognition, major renovation and certain further distinction (say special restaurant) as to entice me to return here vs. going back to the competition. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be my hotel for future business needs. This was a very nice property and the staff was on top of everything that I needed. Staying here will be a ten minute taxi ride to the Kingdom Towers which is convenient for business. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovations underway Rooms small however reasonably efficient. Restaurants particularly the Italian Restaurant are very good. Tower rooms - since these are undergoing renovation - be aware of the "loud drilling" and "banging" sounds when trying to sleep at off hours. Very annoying and bothersome. Also remember a tower room is not the the same as Club! You will be charged for internet even if a SPG upper tier member. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - well located As any frequent guest at this hotel will know, it's been due a refurbishment for some time now. I was recently fortunate enough to stay on one of the recently refurbished floors - it was worth the wait. The rooms and environment are transformed, and are now fully up to "Sheraton standard". The staff could not have been more helpful either, from airport pick up to check out I'll be back again February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay I had unpleasant stay at Sheraton Riyadh. Staff was very poor in dealing and communication skills. Room furniture was very old, TV was very small, and bathroom was inconvenient. The service over all is slow. Finally, the price is too high I regret to say that I didn't enjoy my stay for a moment and I would never stay again in Sheraton Riyadh or recommend it to a friend. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service Everything went alright, room was good and finely furnished but facing the Olaya Road it was quite noisy. Also can you please ease your internet access? I was mking the booking when I was told internet was included in my rate, Reception stated only in the lounge areas and only for 45 minutes at a time and I needed to relog in every 45 minutes, rather cumbersome! September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by an average hotel, nothing special Room was ok, nice size and clean and comfortable per se, BUT aitcondtioning did not work so impossible to get a good nights sleep. Club lounge quite small and tight, and food choices and taste mediocre. Location is not the best, and with the heavy Riyadh traffic you waste al ot of time gettign to and from appointments. Check in was far too slow. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work & Comfort First of all I asked for non smoking room since booking (at least 1 week ahead) & I was given a smoking room with smoke smell.. They did not even bother to upgrade as compensation.. Second.. Training rooms are not training friendly. Rooms are rectangular, and when we asked (several times) for the main ballroom, they said they can't give half of it (although they did the first time). When I played some video clips, we immediately receive complaints for the neighboring room to put it down.. even good isolation is not there.. There is no staff around in case we need anything, we have always to run after them.. Coffee break.. same muffins & croissants that we eat at breakfast, no attempt to change whatsoever.. As for lunch, no variety & no quantities, we have always to ask for more & wait for long time.. Customer service tip: we never say NO to a customer & your staff is not aware of that. Attitude of indifference is evident. I regret to send this review & say that you're not Sheraton standards.. Unsatisfactory & I hope the GM would read this review.. January 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>