Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

  • Olaya Junction of King Fahad and King Abdullah Road,
  • P.O. Box 90807
  • Riyadh,
  • 11623
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer recognition - Birthday surprise! I stay at Sheraton more than i stay at home, recently. Besides being an excellent hotel in terms of location, quality and facilities, I'm writing this comment to express my appreciation to the Sheraton staff. It happened that I was staying at Sheraton during my Birthday, and i was surprised by the fact that almost every staff member at the hotel recognized my birthday. In addition to that, there was a surprise cake planned for me! I would highly recommend this hotel to all SPG members who plan to visit Riyadh! January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Trip Hotel Excellent Business Trip Hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Rather disappointed as the only recognition as a Platinum member was the key jacket received - nothing else. No offer of : •Your choice of a welcome gift with each stay. Choose from bonus Starpoints, continental breakfast (New Option!)2 or local amenities.(quote from the program) No newspaper delivery nor fruit basket until mentioned a couple of days later. 6th floor lounge F& B were good as was the Italian Restaurant. Room - Basic room and did not appear to be an upgrade nor enhancement. Bathroom very small with little room for a travellers own toiletries. Bed very comfortable. Staff - very obliging when asked for something but did not go out of the way to ask a guest -"how may I help you?" November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Stay Was not a traditional Sheraton experience, very sad though. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work & Comfort First of all I asked for non smoking room since booking (at least 1 week ahead) & I was given a smoking room with smoke smell.. They did not even bother to upgrade as compensation.. Second.. Training rooms are not training friendly. Rooms are rectangular, and when we asked (several times) for the main ballroom, they said they can't give half of it (although they did the first time). When I played some video clips, we immediately receive complaints for the neighboring room to put it down.. even good isolation is not there.. There is no staff around in case we need anything, we have always to run after them.. Coffee break.. same muffins & croissants that we eat at breakfast, no attempt to change whatsoever.. As for lunch, no variety & no quantities, we have always to ask for more & wait for long time.. Customer service tip: we never say NO to a customer & your staff is not aware of that. Attitude of indifference is evident. I regret to send this review & say that you're not Sheraton standards.. Unsatisfactory & I hope the GM would read this review.. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property ... Staff Good Got the junior suite that I booked without further SPG Platinum upgrade; just a tad larger than the size of a regular room elsewhere. Functional enough but nothing special; some room features (e.g. closets, shower) can benefit from an upgrade. The hotel was not participating, it turns out, in a standard SPG promotion; so no extra points. Way to the entrance and construction there can be annoying; the security checks to the car then physically seemed unprofessional. The other hotel staff I came in contact with are good, e.g. Front Office, F&B/Room Service, Limo Rental. That compensated but perhaps not enough given the choice available at comparable price in Riyadh. The location's convenience and staff attentiveness aside, I'd welcome better SPG recognition, major renovation and certain further distinction (say special restaurant) as to entice me to return here vs. going back to the competition. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent guest attention Arriving first time at Riyadh, the welcome on the airport was not pleasant, taxi driver wanted to cheat me by charging 315 riyal from the airport to the hotel, I called the phone and Mohammed Fayas attended the phone, he said, no regular price is 90 riyal, he went further then that, he reached out to his brother,also working for the Sheraton at the airport and this guy found me, he put me on a "safe" taxi and made sure I reached the hotel safely, I am really exited where Fayas overperchieved his duty and made sure that the Sheraton customers are safe in Riyal. Great service. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Following needs improvement: 1) Club lounge - is poor, uncomfortable and just not a executive lounge 2) Rooms need reonovating...poor quality floors...put carpet, old cupboards, old irons, placement of desk is poor...cannot view TV, not enough sockets, no warm feeling, TV's too small, bathroom ill equipped, no shower gel, no muslim shower, no shower cubicle, 3) Lifts are old, no signage when you get out of lift showing which rooms number in which direction. floor number 1 shows floor number 2 in lift lobby, old sofas in lift lobbies on each floor 4) Poor selection at breakfast 5) I can go on.... June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the place Stayed for 4 nights this December. Loved my stay. Comfortable surroundings, understated luxury and a considerate staff with an astute sense of service all work together to make this establishment one of the very finest in Riyadh. Had a few technical issues with the room but the front desk was very quick to respond and the problems were fixed in no time.This is a very quiet hotel with a professional attitude to serving it's guests. I look forward to staying at the Sheraton again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay My booking was for executive room however on arrival, I understood the executive room is not available so I had no choice but to accept an ordinary room with same rate. As a courtesy hotel management has given me free wifi at room and three clothes free press !!!! They did not make any attempt to change the rooms on subsequent days. I did not get the news paper on first and last day. I got few clothes washed, however there was no concession. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad parking The hotel has a great location, its old but good. The big issue is its parking, because its outside the hotel premises there is no security. My car was hit 3am. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel in Riyadh. It has one of the best location with an easy access from major roads. The staff are friendly and the food is great. The facilities are outstanding. The only negative issue was the ongoing construction near the entrance. I highly recommend this hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Excellent The hotel is going through refurbishment and I am sure that it will improve. However the fabric of the hotel is dated and the soundproofing is now inadequate with the constant road noise from the traffic and the elevated road by the hotel . For the room price I expected more, like a clock in my room ! or unstained carpet. That said the staff could not be more helpful. One last gripe is the over the top charges for internet access. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Platinum member Not impressed with my experience. Was given a normal room (every SPG hotel I visit, I get upgraded to a suite being a Platinum member). Had to wait a long time at the end for check out, someone cut the line without the staff saying anything. Check in took a long time too. Was charged the wrong amount for laundry and had to wait to fix it. I ordered salad from service was pretty bad. Staff at room dining did not get my order and had to repeat myself multiple times. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced and under standards We held a regional meeting for our restaurant group. The food and room service was overpriced and the property was not on par with prices. To spend $800 for a buffet lunch at the regular lunch hour for less 20 people, and to be charged almost $1000 for coffee service. This Hotel should be more competitive. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Renovated Room With Helpful Staff We received a newly renovated room on a non-smoking floor that was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and arranged airport transportation for us as well. We will be booking the Sheraton again on our next visit to Riyadh. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday surprise The rooms are great, I heard they got redone recently. The staff is very good, very helpful. I like the gym a lot, nice free weights. The best part is they gave me a cake today when I was checking out because it was my birthday! That was way above and beyond what I expected of any hotel October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by renovations underway Rooms small however reasonably efficient. Restaurants particularly the Italian Restaurant are very good. Tower rooms - since these are undergoing renovation - be aware of the "loud drilling" and "banging" sounds when trying to sleep at off hours. Very annoying and bothersome. Also remember a tower room is not the the same as Club! You will be charged for internet even if a SPG upper tier member. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel - well located As any frequent guest at this hotel will know, it's been due a refurbishment for some time now. I was recently fortunate enough to stay on one of the recently refurbished floors - it was worth the wait. The rooms and environment are transformed, and are now fully up to "Sheraton standard". The staff could not have been more helpful either, from airport pick up to check out I'll be back again February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service Everything went alright, room was good and finely furnished but facing the Olaya Road it was quite noisy. Also can you please ease your internet access? I was mking the booking when I was told internet was included in my rate, Reception stated only in the lounge areas and only for 45 minutes at a time and I needed to relog in every 45 minutes, rather cumbersome! September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad room My pick up was about an hour late to pick me up. No one could really assist when I called about the issue with the pick up. Upon check in I was told the hotel was fulli I was put in a villa. The villa is in very bad condiditon and needs urgent renovation. October 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My stay I had unpleasant stay at Sheraton Riyadh. Staff was very poor in dealing and communication skills. Room furniture was very old, TV was very small, and bathroom was inconvenient. The service over all is slow. Finally, the price is too high I regret to say that I didn't enjoy my stay for a moment and I would never stay again in Sheraton Riyadh or recommend it to a friend. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Friendly and courteous staff go out of their way to help you throughout the hotel. The reception, housekeeping, laundry, concierge and fitness center staff make your stay enjoyable. Newly renovated rooms are very nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by an average hotel, nothing special Room was ok, nice size and clean and comfortable per se, BUT aitcondtioning did not work so impossible to get a good nights sleep. Club lounge quite small and tight, and food choices and taste mediocre. Location is not the best, and with the heavy Riyadh traffic you waste al ot of time gettign to and from appointments. Check in was far too slow. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a lot of improvement The room was supposed to be non smoking, but smelled terribly of smoke. The breakfast food was not well maintained. I called for transportation to the airport for my flight back out of Riyadh and there was confusion on the time and driver ... the good news is I did get transportation. Overall, the staff seemed disorganized. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by most recent stay The team was not aware of the SPG platinum benefits ... asked me to call SPG for the my24 late checkout. Also, did bot get upgraded. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good hotel but need to have more varieties of restaurants November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Riyadh, gets better with time I've stayed here every week for the past four months, and while this establishment is great for a one off stay, the levels of service amaze me even more once you become a regular. I really feel like I'm part of a family now; what a great hotel, I'll always stay here when in Riyadh July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not real sheraton Internet is not good in fifth floor, restaurants closed early, loopy food is very bad, hotel car driver does not know where is main roads in Riyadh, charged us more money. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Services We love Sheraton hotel because there was a real and friendly Guest service, also I Loved their recreation and I like to swim every weekend in the hotel swimming pool and the breakfast is great. September 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>