Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

  • Olaya Junction of King Fahad and King Abdullah Road,
  • P.O. Box 90807
  • Riyadh,
  • 11623
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This will be my hotel for future business needs. This was a very nice property and the staff was on top of everything that I needed. Staying here will be a ten minute taxi ride to the Kingdom Towers which is convenient for business. March 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement While they are slowing making some improvements and renovations, this hotel still has a ways to go to meet expectations for a business hotel. There was hair in my bathtub upon check-in, the SPG lounge staff look overworked and unenthused, the Internet connection is unreliable, my phone had so much static I couldn't complete a call on it, and there is only one guest elevator. The hotel facilities and staff both appear tired and in need of some TLC. I burned two upgrade nights and got a pretty basic room they called a suite simply because it had a couch in it, I guess. Very underwhelming experience. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by help with getting conference room and phone there are many hotels in Riyadh that offer nice rooms but none are in the class of your hotel as relates to sensitivity to guest's needs. I stay often at the Sheraton and on my recent stay was told initially there were no conference rooms available for a very important meeting that I needed. I texted Paul Dunphy, who was on vacation in germany, and he responded immediately and soon the problem was resolved. Not only that but the staff went overboard afetrwords9milo, etc.) to make sure my needs were accommodated. Though some last minute scheduling issues interfered with the meeting, being able to count on the Sheraton staff to be there for my needs meant a lot to me...and for this reason there is only one hotel for me in Riyadh and that is the Sheraton>>>thanks again to all who helped and in particular Paul February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel, Great Staff We are getting in return an excellent service for what we are paying. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great guest services great guest services - Ernie Santos was extremely helpful and made the stay trouble free. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Trip Hotel Excellent Business Trip Hotel February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Stay Was not a traditional Sheraton experience, very sad though. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Work & Comfort First of all I asked for non smoking room since booking (at least 1 week ahead) & I was given a smoking room with smoke smell.. They did not even bother to upgrade as compensation.. Second.. Training rooms are not training friendly. Rooms are rectangular, and when we asked (several times) for the main ballroom, they said they can't give half of it (although they did the first time). When I played some video clips, we immediately receive complaints for the neighboring room to put it down.. even good isolation is not there.. There is no staff around in case we need anything, we have always to run after them.. Coffee break.. same muffins & croissants that we eat at breakfast, no attempt to change whatsoever.. As for lunch, no variety & no quantities, we have always to ask for more & wait for long time.. Customer service tip: we never say NO to a customer & your staff is not aware of that. Attitude of indifference is evident. I regret to send this review & say that you're not Sheraton standards.. Unsatisfactory & I hope the GM would read this review.. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer recognition - Birthday surprise! I stay at Sheraton more than i stay at home, recently. Besides being an excellent hotel in terms of location, quality and facilities, I'm writing this comment to express my appreciation to the Sheraton staff. It happened that I was staying at Sheraton during my Birthday, and i was surprised by the fact that almost every staff member at the hotel recognized my birthday. In addition to that, there was a surprise cake planned for me! I would highly recommend this hotel to all SPG members who plan to visit Riyadh! January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Property ... Staff Good Got the junior suite that I booked without further SPG Platinum upgrade; just a tad larger than the size of a regular room elsewhere. Functional enough but nothing special; some room features (e.g. closets, shower) can benefit from an upgrade. The hotel was not participating, it turns out, in a standard SPG promotion; so no extra points. Way to the entrance and construction there can be annoying; the security checks to the car then physically seemed unprofessional. The other hotel staff I came in contact with are good, e.g. Front Office, F&B/Room Service, Limo Rental. That compensated but perhaps not enough given the choice available at comparable price in Riyadh. The location's convenience and staff attentiveness aside, I'd welcome better SPG recognition, major renovation and certain further distinction (say special restaurant) as to entice me to return here vs. going back to the competition. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad parking The hotel has a great location, its old but good. The big issue is its parking, because its outside the hotel premises there is no security. My car was hit 3am. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel in Riyadh. It has one of the best location with an easy access from major roads. The staff are friendly and the food is great. The facilities are outstanding. The only negative issue was the ongoing construction near the entrance. I highly recommend this hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the place Stayed for 4 nights this December. Loved my stay. Comfortable surroundings, understated luxury and a considerate staff with an astute sense of service all work together to make this establishment one of the very finest in Riyadh. Had a few technical issues with the room but the front desk was very quick to respond and the problems were fixed in no time.This is a very quiet hotel with a professional attitude to serving it's guests. I look forward to staying at the Sheraton again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay My booking was for executive room however on arrival, I understood the executive room is not available so I had no choice but to accept an ordinary room with same rate. As a courtesy hotel management has given me free wifi at room and three clothes free press !!!! They did not make any attempt to change the rooms on subsequent days. I did not get the news paper on first and last day. I got few clothes washed, however there was no concession. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Excellent The hotel is going through refurbishment and I am sure that it will improve. However the fabric of the hotel is dated and the soundproofing is now inadequate with the constant road noise from the traffic and the elevated road by the hotel . For the room price I expected more, like a clock in my room ! or unstained carpet. That said the staff could not be more helpful. One last gripe is the over the top charges for internet access. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG recognition Rather disappointed as the only recognition as a Platinum member was the key jacket received - nothing else. No offer of : •Your choice of a welcome gift with each stay. Choose from bonus Starpoints, continental breakfast (New Option!)2 or local amenities.(quote from the program) No newspaper delivery nor fruit basket until mentioned a couple of days later. 6th floor lounge F& B were good as was the Italian Restaurant. Room - Basic room and did not appear to be an upgrade nor enhancement. Bathroom very small with little room for a travellers own toiletries. Bed very comfortable. Staff - very obliging when asked for something but did not go out of the way to ask a guest -"how may I help you?" November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Renovated Room With Helpful Staff We received a newly renovated room on a non-smoking floor that was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and arranged airport transportation for us as well. We will be booking the Sheraton again on our next visit to Riyadh. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over priced and under standards We held a regional meeting for our restaurant group. The food and room service was overpriced and the property was not on par with prices. To spend $800 for a buffet lunch at the regular lunch hour for less 20 people, and to be charged almost $1000 for coffee service. This Hotel should be more competitive. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent guest attention Arriving first time at Riyadh, the welcome on the airport was not pleasant, taxi driver wanted to cheat me by charging 315 riyal from the airport to the hotel, I called the phone and Mohammed Fayas attended the phone, he said, no regular price is 90 riyal, he went further then that, he reached out to his brother,also working for the Sheraton at the airport and this guy found me, he put me on a "safe" taxi and made sure I reached the hotel safely, I am really exited where Fayas overperchieved his duty and made sure that the Sheraton customers are safe in Riyal. Great service. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel good hotel but need to have more varieties of restaurants November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday surprise The rooms are great, I heard they got redone recently. The staff is very good, very helpful. I like the gym a lot, nice free weights. The best part is they gave me a cake today when I was checking out because it was my birthday! That was way above and beyond what I expected of any hotel October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Friendly and courteous staff go out of their way to help you throughout the hotel. The reception, housekeeping, laundry, concierge and fitness center staff make your stay enjoyable. Newly renovated rooms are very nice. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by most recent stay The team was not aware of the SPG platinum benefits ... asked me to call SPG for the my24 late checkout. Also, did bot get upgraded. October 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad room My pick up was about an hour late to pick me up. No one could really assist when I called about the issue with the pick up. Upon check in I was told the hotel was fulli I was put in a villa. The villa is in very bad condiditon and needs urgent renovation. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not real sheraton Internet is not good in fifth floor, restaurants closed early, loopy food is very bad, hotel car driver does not know where is main roads in Riyadh, charged us more money. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Hotel in Riyhad Service was great and meet all my needs. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great Services We love Sheraton hotel because there was a real and friendly Guest service, also I Loved their recreation and I like to swim every weekend in the hotel swimming pool and the breakfast is great. September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good service Everything went alright, room was good and finely furnished but facing the Olaya Road it was quite noisy. Also can you please ease your internet access? I was mking the booking when I was told internet was included in my rate, Reception stated only in the lounge areas and only for 45 minutes at a time and I needed to relog in every 45 minutes, rather cumbersome! September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Riyadh, gets better with time I've stayed here every week for the past four months, and while this establishment is great for a one off stay, the levels of service amaze me even more once you become a regular. I really feel like I'm part of a family now; what a great hotel, I'll always stay here when in Riyadh July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Following needs improvement: 1) Club lounge - is poor, uncomfortable and just not a executive lounge 2) Rooms need reonovating...poor quality floors...put carpet, old cupboards, old irons, placement of desk is poor...cannot view TV, not enough sockets, no warm feeling, TV's too small, bathroom ill equipped, no shower gel, no muslim shower, no shower cubicle, 3) Lifts are old, no signage when you get out of lift showing which rooms number in which direction. floor number 1 shows floor number 2 in lift lobby, old sofas in lift lobbies on each floor 4) Poor selection at breakfast 5) I can go on.... June 14, 2013
  • 2015-05-31T20:03:25.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_225, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>