Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at all like the typical Sheraton. Unbelievably rude staff. Nobody cares about their job here. Waiters in the restaurant roll their eyes and don't even wear aprons and mess up your orders and talk about guests amongst each other. Room had temperature problems. Very hot then freezing. Website talks about a pool and a jacuzzi. You have to walk outside in the cold like a half mile to get to the Boston sports club they own. It's ridiculous and deceiving. Carpet in room had popcorn left in it and our telephone wasn't working so we couldn't even do room service. Staff here is rude and dirty and a horrible image for the Sheraton. Extremely disappointed. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not without problems... After a delayed flight we experienced an apparently drunk staff member during check-in at 2AM. Room was relatively spacious and in good enough shape but for the torn old curtains that did not darken the room sufficiently to sleep in the next day. Hotel offers free shuttle service to nearest local train station. We requested a ride to the station with too little notice but the way the shuttle driver reacted was unprofessional and unacceptable. This is not a hotel I am looking forward to come back to but with hotel rates in central Boston going through the roof ... July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Impressed To be honest...I understand the rate was good ($89) and Its not rated 4 star or even 3 BUT I do expect a few things to be the same no matter how many stars....a CLEAN bathroom and clean walls (I don't like to look at toothpaste markings on the faucet spout) from previous guest or hair on the comforter or an AC unit that barely kicks out cold air. We went camping the following night and I honestly had a better nights sleep and cleaner bathrooms there. You need to prepare yourself for the worst and stay only one night! Pool is a seperate bldg. that closes at 8:45pm. Needs a renovation badly! For young kids there is NO DISNEY channel. This is a MOTEL status hotel to be honest. June 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice room, but it ends there I stayed four nights at this hotel and felt the room was quite nice, very clean and fairly quiet. The large flat screen TV worked well and had several clear channels. The WiFi was solid. Unfortunately, the other hotel amenities fell short. I tried to eat at the in-hotel restaurant a couple of times and the wait staff was MIA, so I went elsewhere. The club lounge had very slow food service as well. In the morning, they were to open at 6:30 and often 30+ minutes later, the hot food was yet to be offered. Likewise, in the evening, the club lounge was to be open until 7:30. Little was left by 7pm and it was not restocked. The workout facility was off site and not convenient to use. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not the best as far as sheratons Hotel parking lot has a strange layout so that if you turn down an aisle and find it full, you must back out of the aisle since there is no way to get through otherwise. Also try and park near the entrance because you cannot get into the building, even with your key card, after a certain hour. Definitely eat before arriving at hotel, the one evening we attempted dinner at the restaurant, they were out of almost everything (at about 7.30 pm) which we only heard via other tables because in over 10 minutes no one came to our table. We ended up going elsewhere. Other than that, it was a fine place to sleep. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and responsive staff This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed here. Comfortable, friendly and welcoming. We'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was exceptional I was very impressed with this hotel. From the moment we checked in, everything was excellent. The staff was friendly and outgoing, and we enjoyed working with them. I was exceptionally impressed with the bed! I have never slept at a hotel where the bed was so comfortable. I had no trouble getting to sleep or staying asleep. There was no problem with noise between the rooms, either. The women who worked in the breakfast room were great. One of them even remembered from the first day that I hate the smell of coffee! I would return there in a minute if I were to come back to the area. Thank you. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many hotels with much higher spg point value An extremely friendly hotel with a staff that goes way beyond my expectations in making me feel like I am an important part of their family. The facilities are outstanding and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is clean and efficient. This is a great place to stay when visiting Cape Anne or Salem and is an easy ride into downtown Boston. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a truy pleasurable experience My husband and I have stayed at the Sheraton Wakefield several times, including this past week. We have never once been disappointed with any of their services, in fact, when we return it feels as if we are coming to our second home. The staff is so welcoming! The food is exceptionally good and if we don't use the dining room, we enjoy ordering from room service. The fitness center is large and well equipped for any type of exercise. We can't think of any service that we would require that the hotel doesn't provide. We will definitely be a permanent guest of the Sheraton Wakefield. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location poor service While I had a great overall experience I had a very embarrassing moment while having breakfast at the hotel. The person who serviced our table made everyone around us turn heads when she grabbed my in law's fork and used it to point to an item from the buffet that she thought it would incur a higher breakfast charge. After much arguing and bringing the waitress to the buffet she realized that she was wrong but rather than to provide our table with an apology she simply charged out and brought our table the revised check. So to avoid this in the future I would recommend that sheraton stops with this dual breakfast option and better train employees to handle sensitive matters in a more inconspicuous manner May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate, older, limited parking The hotel was fine and the staff was very nice and attentive. My room was old and tired and although I am a Starwood Preferred Guest, we recieved the handicap room on the first floor. There were wedding guests in the hallway until the wee hours, so it was a little noisy. I am told that the fitness center is nice, but it is not on-site and requires a shuttle ride, so I didn't go. The only other issue was that there was not enough parking in the main lot, so we had to park a significant distance from the hotel and be shuttled to and from our car. Overall, the stay was average. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff We arrived late from a very draining double family funeral. I was exhausted and discouraged to find that the room I had pre-paid for directly on Sheraton's site was now a double vs. the king I had requested. Jennifer at the front desk went out of her way to accomodate me making another king sized room available immediately. She apologized for the mis-understanding and granted us "club" access. Not long after getting to the very clean and comfortable room came a knock at the door ...it was Jennifer again with an apology card and chocolate. Could not have been more impressed. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice reception from Michelle We have stayed here a dozen or more times. Always comfortable, enjoy the bar and the health club. And also enjoyed the warm welcome from Michelle at the front desk. Thanks August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confussed housekeeping The hotel is an average hotel with average room. The pool and exercise facilities(though very nice and extensive) are in another building that is shared with an athletic club. Our room was never made up. Housekeeping knocked at 8:15 we asked them to come back in 20 mins. we would be gone, they never came back. It took 3 phone calls(at 10:00pm) to get the basics sent to the room. The manager did respond to correct and we are very happy with how she handled the problem. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! This Hotel is centrally located to small and breath-taking comunities/towns with rich history! And the people I met from Wakefield, Rever, Lynnefield AND Boston were all Friendly!! This hotel has one of the Friendliest Staff I ever met! (and I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the world!) My Friends (from Detroit, Maine, Rhode Island and myself-Texas) were all there for an old Navy Reunion and they all loved this hotel!! I would like to personally give THANKS to 'Chanel' from the 1st Floor Restaurant/Grill for her cheerful and pleasant service! The Front Desk Staff were also friendly and knowledgeable in their jobs!! I look forward to my next stay there (sometime in the next 2 months)!!! You guys are AWESOME!!! THANK YOU!)... August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time in MA I stayed at this hotel for a Days Charity Event and was very excited to stay here, because of the reviews and pictures from the website. The staff was excellent and the room was smaller than I expected. It had a bad smell from the air/heating unit, but the staff sprayed the room and it smelled great after that. I upgraded to the Club Level and would have liked 2 bathrobes instead of 1 (there were 2 of us in the room). The Club Lounge was excellent and had a variety of items for breakfast. I had an overall great time and once again the staff was excellent! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I am a Gold member of the SPG program and I have had an enjoyable stay at this hotel previously, but not this time. At check-in, on a Sunday evening, I requested a room upgrade, or at least, a room on one of the upper floors. What I got was a room on the 3rd. fl, overlooking the loading dock + early AM truck noise! August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better next time I spent five nights at this hotel with my family, booking two rooms and making them our "base camp" to visit Boston and the area around Salem. The fact I got no room upgrade did not annoy me at all. Yet, I regret I got both rooms facing the works in progress for a new parking area, I suppose. For three days at 7 am I could smile at the driver of the excavator who was incredibly punctual and effective in his job. After three nights I got another room and a not requested upgrade, still I cannot help but think since the very beginning they could grant me with just a less noisy room out of their more than 200 rooms. That would have been a real sign of recognition. The hotel by itself is nice, and I do hope I will be luckier next time. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met My Expectations and More! This property is one of my favorite local Sheraton properties to visit. My husband and I frequent this hotel when we need a break from our city living. This property is well maintained, the staff members are always readily available to assist with any of your needs, and the room service is wonderful! We tend to stay on the Club Level which includes access to the Club Lounge. This is perfect for a light breakfast in the morning or an evening snack. On our last stay, I had to ask for my SPG gold ameniity because the young woman checking me in went through the entire check-in process and never asked. This is just minor. Overall, the experience here was wonderful and we are slated to be there Thanksgiving. We're looking forward to it! November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very responsive to our needs Valerie, Laura and Julie were excellent in many ways, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The Club room was certainly undersized for the amount of traffic that tried to use it. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a group staying and had a few miscommunications - However, staff was very responsive to correcting all. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful staff Form the moment that I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Jenny (working at the front desk) I was greeted pleasantly by all staff during my entire stay. I upgraded to the club floor and was pleased at how quiet the room was. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms nor from other guests in the hall. I was disappointed in the food selection offered in the club lounge. It was by far the poorest selection I had ever seen being offered in a club lounge. I don't think it was worth cost of the upgrade as I didn't feel I got my money's worth. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations. I recently stayed at the Sheraton Boston Colonial and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were most pleasant and helpful even though they were seriously busy with 4 weddings and a family reunion. The beds are most comfortable. There is a brand new shopping centre right behind the hotel with great restaurants. Very convenient location. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, mediocre service Large and gorgeous lobby. Quiet and comfortable room. Wifi is really slow and not suitable for VPN connections or work email. Front desk said that "Olympic-sized" pool is two minutes walking distance. Kids and I walked barefooted with our swim wear out to the parking lot and could not locate the swimming pool. It turns out that the hotel share a fitness and pool facility with a local Sport Club that took 7-10 minutes to walk. Wear shoes and don't forget to put some clothes on as you will be walking outside, onto sidewalk and back roads. Hotel surprised guests with free waffle breakfast to SPG club members on Fourth of July weekend but only mentioned the surprise to a few handpicked guests. I am a Gold SPG member and was unaware of the surprise until I talk to one of the chef. I must not meet the hotel's targeted demographics. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty dirty very dirty chair Old hotel with old dirty chairs. I shouldn't have to take my time for them to replace an obviously dirty chair that management should have seen, I guess they don't go into their hotel rooms. I don't want points, I don't want a sorry - I just want to walk in a hotel room and realize it's clean and I can place my arm on an armrest. The desk chair armrest was wobbly, the room smelled musty. Shame July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet is not accessible for my mac Internet in room is not working. Have to go to lobby to work, which is very inconvenient. Room was not available at regular checking in time. Get to assigned to a different room after 40 min wait. The room assigned was small and loud. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel was only average. Room was clean but hair clip on floor from previous occupant of room. Hotel wants us to be green and reuse towels, but there were no towel racks (other than the one in the shower) to hang up hand towels. Halls had minor cleanliness issues. Biggest disappointment was restaurant. No one to check us in at restaurant desk and when we went in, bartender was sitting on beer cooler chatting with 2 of the 4 people in bar, and we felt like an interruption. We were told by someone in bar, if we were looking for good food, other than a burger, go someplace outside the hotel. We left hotel at 9 am on Saturday and returned at 2 pm and room hadn't been cleaned. We called for service and was told they had until 4:30 to clean, but they did send someone up. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay at a great price Hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>