Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at this hotel! Yours Review Title: Great stay at this hotel! From the moment we were greeted at the front desk our six night stay could not have been better. The front desk personnel: Tracy, Michelle, Julie, Kevin could not have been nicer. Very energetic people who always greeted my wife and me with a smile. They were very responsive to our every need. The lobby and the hotel throughout is In impeccable shape and very clean. The restaurant/bar is excellent for all meals and is open every day until 11 PM. A very good selection of entrées which are nicely prepared and presented. The food is very tasty. A big thank you to breakfast waitresses: Terry, Sherry, and Gerry. Very engaging waitresses who make their guests feel right at home. There was also a young girl working there, doing mostly bussing and setups, who was very nice and went out of her way to write me a happy birthday card. That was such a sincere gesture. Hotel has a great location, but at the same time it is very quiet at night. Would not hesitate to stay here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice, spacious hotel with great sports complex Had a great stay with my 3 kids, friendly staff, nice rooms and really beautiful entry. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! This Hotel is centrally located to small and breath-taking comunities/towns with rich history! And the people I met from Wakefield, Rever, Lynnefield AND Boston were all Friendly!! This hotel has one of the Friendliest Staff I ever met! (and I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the world!) My Friends (from Detroit, Maine, Rhode Island and myself-Texas) were all there for an old Navy Reunion and they all loved this hotel!! I would like to personally give THANKS to 'Chanel' from the 1st Floor Restaurant/Grill for her cheerful and pleasant service! The Front Desk Staff were also friendly and knowledgeable in their jobs!! I look forward to my next stay there (sometime in the next 2 months)!!! You guys are AWESOME!!! THANK YOU!)... August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most things were good The first room that we received had a horrible smell. We had to change rooms at 11PM. The staff was courteous and somewhat responsive but did not offer an apology for the inconvenience of moving rooms that late. Otherwise, the Club amenities were great, Sunday brunch was good, and we enjoyed the hotel once we were settled into our new room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time in MA I stayed at this hotel for a Days Charity Event and was very excited to stay here, because of the reviews and pictures from the website. The staff was excellent and the room was smaller than I expected. It had a bad smell from the air/heating unit, but the staff sprayed the room and it smelled great after that. I upgraded to the Club Level and would have liked 2 bathrobes instead of 1 (there were 2 of us in the room). The Club Lounge was excellent and had a variety of items for breakfast. I had an overall great time and once again the staff was excellent! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met My Expectations and More! This property is one of my favorite local Sheraton properties to visit. My husband and I frequent this hotel when we need a break from our city living. This property is well maintained, the staff members are always readily available to assist with any of your needs, and the room service is wonderful! We tend to stay on the Club Level which includes access to the Club Lounge. This is perfect for a light breakfast in the morning or an evening snack. On our last stay, I had to ask for my SPG gold ameniity because the young woman checking me in went through the entire check-in process and never asked. This is just minor. Overall, the experience here was wonderful and we are slated to be there Thanksgiving. We're looking forward to it! November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better next time I spent five nights at this hotel with my family, booking two rooms and making them our "base camp" to visit Boston and the area around Salem. The fact I got no room upgrade did not annoy me at all. Yet, I regret I got both rooms facing the works in progress for a new parking area, I suppose. For three days at 7 am I could smile at the driver of the excavator who was incredibly punctual and effective in his job. After three nights I got another room and a not requested upgrade, still I cannot help but think since the very beginning they could grant me with just a less noisy room out of their more than 200 rooms. That would have been a real sign of recognition. The hotel by itself is nice, and I do hope I will be luckier next time. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful staff Form the moment that I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Jenny (working at the front desk) I was greeted pleasantly by all staff during my entire stay. I upgraded to the club floor and was pleased at how quiet the room was. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms nor from other guests in the hall. I was disappointed in the food selection offered in the club lounge. It was by far the poorest selection I had ever seen being offered in a club lounge. I don't think it was worth cost of the upgrade as I didn't feel I got my money's worth. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot to offer We went to this hotel for an overnight with the kids. There is so much right near the hotel; access to pool, shopping, and restaurants. With the Marketstreet Lynnfield practically on the campus this hotel has a lot to offer. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely lobby warm and welcoming lobby. Kind and supportive staff. April 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible hotel I will never stay there again! The a/c was broken in our room and the front desk did not handle the issue in a timely manner. Then when finally moved to another room, remote to tv did not work, bathroom did not look clean and hair (not belonging to anyone in my family) on "clean" towels. Then when my husband went to the "club lounge'" to print our boarding passes for our flight the mouse to the computer did not work....batteries needed to be changed, maybe? Just an all around miserable hotel experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Kind Staff Compared to the SPG tier 4 Needham Sheraton, although this property only got tier 2. It has better room, better staff, better lounge food ( even better than NYC and Seattle Sheraton). And the Staff was really really nice. Just like SPG standard. I will recommend this one for Boston suburban stay. And this property got free parking lot and free Internet. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Me stay at the Sheraton As usual, my stay was fantastic. The staff is always so nice and friendly. The facility is neat, orderly and clean. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Comfortable & Convenient; Brunch Horrible The front-desk staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was large - had our 2 kids with us, and they slept on a pull-out sofa in the room. Plenty of space, clean, comfortable. We stayed there for its convenience to the highway. The only down-side was the free brunch. You get what you pay for. It was difficult to find any staff in the dining area at all. They were nice but not very competent. The food was dry and atrocious. Stick with cereal or yogurt. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived, the grandeur of the lobby raised my expectation quite a bit. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. When I opened the door to my room I was met with two small beds with linens that didn't even fit. The bathroom was awkwardly small, but the water temperature and pressure were fantastic. Breakfast was poor as well. Out of three separate visits, two of them I waiting on myself and no one ever even checked up on me or offered my coffee or juice. I got those myself. The food was lousy. Bread was stale, eggs were either very wet or very dry, and the meats seemed as if they had been sitting out for a long time. Since I was here on business and had no say in the matter there wasn't much I could do. Even the other dozen people staying in my group agree that this hotel needs a lot of work. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect SPG Recognition! As an SPG Gold Owner we received no recognition other then the sleeve the clerk put our room keys in. No Upgrade. No SPG Room, No comp water, as is standard operating procedure. No SPG club option, even though the hotel has a club. No review of SPG options. Horrid! On top of this, the hotel is tired and work, staff under performs. Our guest room and the public space is tired and worn and in need of renovations. Three light bulbs were "missing' not even burned out when we checked in. The clock radio was not yet set on daylight savings, even though that switch was weeks ago. In room trash wasn't emptied one day. Give me a break. These are the basics and they can't get it right. The guest room walls are paper thin. For two nights we had loud noisy neighbors that were up well into the wee hours. I wish I had ear plugs. June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff Kevin is nice and helpful. I still not get why this property only got tier 2 rating. It is much better than the tier 4 Needham Sheraton, which had really bad staff and poor service. I will stay here next time when having meetings in Boston March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jan 18 The best part of my stay was the breakfast staff. They were great! The room was tiny. The bathroom was tiny no fan making it tough to get ready to shave and have my wife get ready. We arrive during snow and parking lot was a mess as was walkway. Instead of plowing during the day snow, Snow plow was plowing late that night making it difficult to fall asleep . We checked out early and spent next night at an acceptable hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and Tired Ripped carpets, wallpaper peeling, terrible ventilation. On top of that the website and your staff mislead us on the location of the pool. It was not communicated directly that it was offsite. I will never stay there again, and I will ensure my business partners will not either. Integrity is lacking, and that is inexcusable in a business. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. But we had a problem with the temperature. We were there in December. The air conditioner came on instead of the heat. After the engineer came to the room to fix the problem, it was much too hot in the middle of the night and we couldn't get the temperature down. We finally had to shut the heat off altogether. Also the internet was not working in our room the first day. The staff was courteous and apologetic about the problems. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room is a dream! The room space is ample and bed was wonderful. They have both a heavy comforter as well as a lighter one, so no matter how you choose to sleep, you have a cover that fits your desire. There's no transfer of any noise in the corridors or in other rooms,which makes for a very restful stay. The staff is honestly there to meet every need with a smile. I've stayed in many of the other hotels in this area and this one far outranks any of the others. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Rooms were clean as expected in a Sheraton. There was no SPG recognition. I mentioned my preference for higher floor, which was not met. The receptionist could have been a little more friendly. I think there was an event going on for kids, as lots of them were running around even during midnight hours in the lobby area. Thankfully, they were not staying on our floor. Overall, our stay was not bad, but it was not anything special either. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness unsatisfactory In my room,I noticed a spot on the toilet seat and I attempted to wipe it off only to discover it appeared to be feces from a previous guest. It was too late for me to contact anyone and I was ready for bed so I had to scrub the bathroom myself. this was DISGUSTING, I could not wait to get out of the room the next morning February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My fiance and i spent one night for our anniversary here. It was a great and speedy check in. I had requested a low floor and actually came in early to check in. It was around 1 pm and the very polite young lady gave me a room on the 3rd floor. It was fantastic. The overall stay was great as well. We had a very peaceful lunch in the restaurant and also went there for drinks later that night. I would defiantly go back to this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience overall Except for a little water in the bathroom floor (minor leak), the room was great. The property is a bit older, so you can tell, but nothing that impacted the quality, cleanliness or comfort of the room or experience. Furniture and decor was clearly newer. Room service food was great. I highly recommend the smoked bacon cheeseburger sliders. Staff is polite and approachable and overall, seemed in a good mood with every interaction I had. Restaurant and bar decor and ambiance are nice. Restaurant area is open to the bar area, so it can get noisy if there is a crowd--something I actually appreciated wanting to be around people. Did not like that the pool is a lap pool, not a fun splash around pool. I also did not like having to walk outside and a block away to get to the gym and pool. But, if working out is your thing, the gym is an actual club that hotel guests can enjoy. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable experience This was a necessary overnight for us since we live a long drive away and had a medical appt late in the day in Stoneham. Hotel is very nice, and surprisingly felt like more than only a 2 star hotel. Room was very comfortable as was the bed. As a gold member, I was given the option of getting a complimentary drink or 250 points - I opted for the points, but 2 days later the points aren't yet credited to my acct. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why you are 4 not 5! No refrigerator or microwave in the room. The room was set up coffee, cups etc for two we were three sharing! Mattresses on beds were excellent on the roll away only good. The square footage of the room was very small for three. We should have been given two queens and a roll away. No blankets came with the roll away and when we called they only brought one thin blanket instead of a comforter like the beds had. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Some Renovations The staff was very friendly, from the bell staff to the front desk. Our air conditioner was not working and the engineer fixed it promptly. The lobby looked fantastic and seems to be updated but the disappointment was the room. The bathroom door was chipped and the tiles were cracked. There were yellow stains on the shower curtain. The lighting was really dark. I think the hotel needs some renovations. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went out of their way... My sister and I stayed at this hotel on my trip back East and the front desk staff was very nice. We had to move rooms during our stay because a pipe was leaking in the floor and the carpet was soaked. They took care of everything including moving our luggage. Very polite and nice staff. I had to work with the housekeeping manager about an issue and he handled it professionally and courteously. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great. My sister and I stayed here when we came into town for a funeral. The room was clean and cozy, and the beds were comfortable. The hotel has nice areas to sit outside of the room, with 2 fireplaces in the lobby. It was also very nice to have a restaurant in the hotel. The food and service were excellent. The hotel is also close to downtown Boston. The rates were very reasonable, too. Great stay. December 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>