Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Lower Level Rooms in need of remodeling The lobby is one of the nicest we've seen in any star rated spg hotel. Dual fireplaces flank the entrance that make you feel warm and cozy on entering. A fire pit and patio heater on the outside patio was a lovely fall evening touch. The staff was extremely friendly before they even realized we were platinum guests. They let us look at several rooms so we could choose our 4 night stay in the room of our preference (Thanks Maureen, you are a gem). The manager, Stephen and front desk supervisor, Kenan were extremely friendly and helpful. They were both in attendance in the lobby for spg member cocktail hellos. Very nice touch. We didn't request maid service but asked the front desk for certain room items. Upon our return, all items requested were waiting for us in room. We did have a bulb out in the bathroom that was quickly replaced. The bed was extremely comfortable and we heard absolutely no noise in our first floor room that looked over the nearby lake. Now for the slightly under par items. Although our room was very spacious, there was evidence of poorly repaired mold on the windows and the shower pressure was just terrible. The HD TV was way too small for comfortable viewing from the bed. The chairs were a bit uncomfortable and although a small item, we like foot rests for the chairs (a nice item to relax with after a day of sightseeing). **a great point of the room, it was very clean. The pool and fitness center is off site located in The Boston Athletic Club. All guests have access to Strange spg item, the club lounge is not on the club floor. It is located on the second floor. It is not the worst stocked club we've visited but definitely not the best either. They hardly ever had any soda available, never had any bags of chips or similar item available and juice was only sparsely stocked during breakfast and then for cocktails. They did have breakfast bars and various teas throughout the day and their coffee maker made great selections with a good hot chocolate maker, The breakfast selection was OK as was the evening hors d'oeuvres, really nothing special. It wasn't a bad club just not a great one. The one nice part of the club was meeting Kim who was truly helpful. When she learned we were getting over colds, she immediately asked us if we needed anything she could provide, juice etc. She was just great. She also gave us great advice for getting in and out of Salem for Halloween festivities. Taking all items into consideration, the staff made our stay extremely enjoyable and we will definitely be back. Good location for Boston and Salem and the included open air parking lot is a great perk. This hotel knows that great customer service goes a long way. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION!!! This Hotel is centrally located to small and breath-taking comunities/towns with rich history! And the people I met from Wakefield, Rever, Lynnefield AND Boston were all Friendly!! This hotel has one of the Friendliest Staff I ever met! (and I've stayed at a lot of hotels around the world!) My Friends (from Detroit, Maine, Rhode Island and myself-Texas) were all there for an old Navy Reunion and they all loved this hotel!! I would like to personally give THANKS to 'Chanel' from the 1st Floor Restaurant/Grill for her cheerful and pleasant service! The Front Desk Staff were also friendly and knowledgeable in their jobs!! I look forward to my next stay there (sometime in the next 2 months)!!! You guys are AWESOME!!! THANK YOU!)... August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time in MA I stayed at this hotel for a Days Charity Event and was very excited to stay here, because of the reviews and pictures from the website. The staff was excellent and the room was smaller than I expected. It had a bad smell from the air/heating unit, but the staff sprayed the room and it smelled great after that. I upgraded to the Club Level and would have liked 2 bathrobes instead of 1 (there were 2 of us in the room). The Club Lounge was excellent and had a variety of items for breakfast. I had an overall great time and once again the staff was excellent! September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met My Expectations and More! This property is one of my favorite local Sheraton properties to visit. My husband and I frequent this hotel when we need a break from our city living. This property is well maintained, the staff members are always readily available to assist with any of your needs, and the room service is wonderful! We tend to stay on the Club Level which includes access to the Club Lounge. This is perfect for a light breakfast in the morning or an evening snack. On our last stay, I had to ask for my SPG gold ameniity because the young woman checking me in went through the entire check-in process and never asked. This is just minor. Overall, the experience here was wonderful and we are slated to be there Thanksgiving. We're looking forward to it! November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better next time I spent five nights at this hotel with my family, booking two rooms and making them our "base camp" to visit Boston and the area around Salem. The fact I got no room upgrade did not annoy me at all. Yet, I regret I got both rooms facing the works in progress for a new parking area, I suppose. For three days at 7 am I could smile at the driver of the excavator who was incredibly punctual and effective in his job. After three nights I got another room and a not requested upgrade, still I cannot help but think since the very beginning they could grant me with just a less noisy room out of their more than 200 rooms. That would have been a real sign of recognition. The hotel by itself is nice, and I do hope I will be luckier next time. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had wonderful staff Form the moment that I arrived at the hotel and was checked in by Jenny (working at the front desk) I was greeted pleasantly by all staff during my entire stay. I upgraded to the club floor and was pleased at how quiet the room was. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms nor from other guests in the hall. I was disappointed in the food selection offered in the club lounge. It was by far the poorest selection I had ever seen being offered in a club lounge. I don't think it was worth cost of the upgrade as I didn't feel I got my money's worth. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a facelift This hotel was situated in a great location, but is in need of a serious renovation. Upon check-in one of our rooms didn't have functioning air, phone, or tv. Another one of rooms didn't have functioning air in the middle of our stay. The wallpaper was peeling, and the bathroom tiles were cracked and moldy. Overall, the hotel was noisy and run-down, and the staff was generally not the most helpful or efficient. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accomodating. This hotel accommodated a group attending a wedding. It not only accommodated the guests, but also was pet friendly. Many of the guests brought their dogs and the staff was so very friendly to us & our pets. The hotel was in a great location, very clean & stylish and the staff was wonderful October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Wonderful staff. Very helpful. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is fabulous This hotel has some of the best employees! They understand customer service. I have stayed at many hotels and the attention that Julie, Kevin and Maureen pay to their guests is second to none. I will be staying in the area often and will definitely be back. Thank you guys! October 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel was only average. Room was clean but hair clip on floor from previous occupant of room. Hotel wants us to be green and reuse towels, but there were no towel racks (other than the one in the shower) to hang up hand towels. Halls had minor cleanliness issues. Biggest disappointment was restaurant. No one to check us in at restaurant desk and when we went in, bartender was sitting on beer cooler chatting with 2 of the 4 people in bar, and we felt like an interruption. We were told by someone in bar, if we were looking for good food, other than a burger, go someplace outside the hotel. We left hotel at 9 am on Saturday and returned at 2 pm and room hadn't been cleaned. We called for service and was told they had until 4:30 to clean, but they did send someone up. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property The hotel lobby is spacious and appears remodeled recently, however, the rooms on the club level, although clean were remodeled on a budget. Alarming was arriving to my room and the door lock was engaged to keep the door open; had the room been given to someone else or is this the way the maid left it? The hotel served its purpose, but with all the better maintained properties in the Boston area I would leave this as a last resort. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby, really comfortable beds! Love the pillows, got a great night's sleep. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff! We were so pleased with the helpfulness of the staff, everyone from the housekeeping crew to the chef to the management was pleasant and interested in how we were doing. We wee especially pleased with two employees: Cherelle in the restaurant was very helpful in dealing with food allergy issues and my little one fell in love with her! Valerie at the front desk always had a smile and was able to answer every question we had. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Our stay was fine. The hotel staff was polite and helpful, the lobby was beautiful, and restaurant and bar area very nice. The room just average, and the bathroom so small you could barely turn around in it. About the size of a cruiseship bathroom! Bedding okay, but pillows not very comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible hotel I will never stay there again! The a/c was broken in our room and the front desk did not handle the issue in a timely manner. Then when finally moved to another room, remote to tv did not work, bathroom did not look clean and hair (not belonging to anyone in my family) on "clean" towels. Then when my husband went to the "club lounge'" to print our boarding passes for our flight the mouse to the computer did not work....batteries needed to be changed, maybe? Just an all around miserable hotel experience. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confussed housekeeping The hotel is an average hotel with average room. The pool and exercise facilities(though very nice and extensive) are in another building that is shared with an athletic club. Our room was never made up. Housekeeping knocked at 8:15 we asked them to come back in 20 mins. we would be gone, they never came back. It took 3 phone calls(at 10:00pm) to get the basics sent to the room. The manager did respond to correct and we are very happy with how she handled the problem. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chris I'm not sure but thought this location was smoke free if it is other customers do not follow the policy which is not good. I don't smoke and do not want to smell it while sitting in my room. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating - Very Good Staff was excellent, went the extra mile to ensure the stay was memorable. Rooms were clean but could use a little updating. Missed not having a refridgerator in the room. Loved lounging in the lobby sitting areas. September 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, mediocre service Large and gorgeous lobby. Quiet and comfortable room. Wifi is really slow and not suitable for VPN connections or work email. Front desk said that "Olympic-sized" pool is two minutes walking distance. Kids and I walked barefooted with our swim wear out to the parking lot and could not locate the swimming pool. It turns out that the hotel share a fitness and pool facility with a local Sport Club that took 7-10 minutes to walk. Wear shoes and don't forget to put some clothes on as you will be walking outside, onto sidewalk and back roads. Hotel surprised guests with free waffle breakfast to SPG club members on Fourth of July weekend but only mentioned the surprise to a few handpicked guests. I am a Gold SPG member and was unaware of the surprise until I talk to one of the chef. I must not meet the hotel's targeted demographics. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Comfortable & Convenient; Brunch Horrible The front-desk staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was large - had our 2 kids with us, and they slept on a pull-out sofa in the room. Plenty of space, clean, comfortable. We stayed there for its convenience to the highway. The only down-side was the free brunch. You get what you pay for. It was difficult to find any staff in the dining area at all. They were nice but not very competent. The food was dry and atrocious. Stick with cereal or yogurt. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure of the property Young man at front desk very helpful. Wait staff one morning good the other morning not so much. Housekeeping a little slow with roil away and towels. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed When I arrived, the grandeur of the lobby raised my expectation quite a bit. The staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. When I opened the door to my room I was met with two small beds with linens that didn't even fit. The bathroom was awkwardly small, but the water temperature and pressure were fantastic. Breakfast was poor as well. Out of three separate visits, two of them I waiting on myself and no one ever even checked up on me or offered my coffee or juice. I got those myself. The food was lousy. Bread was stale, eggs were either very wet or very dry, and the meats seemed as if they had been sitting out for a long time. Since I was here on business and had no say in the matter there wasn't much I could do. Even the other dozen people staying in my group agree that this hotel needs a lot of work. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect SPG Recognition! As an SPG Gold Owner we received no recognition other then the sleeve the clerk put our room keys in. No Upgrade. No SPG Room, No comp water, as is standard operating procedure. No SPG club option, even though the hotel has a club. No review of SPG options. Horrid! On top of this, the hotel is tired and work, staff under performs. Our guest room and the public space is tired and worn and in need of renovations. Three light bulbs were "missing' not even burned out when we checked in. The clock radio was not yet set on daylight savings, even though that switch was weeks ago. In room trash wasn't emptied one day. Give me a break. These are the basics and they can't get it right. The guest room walls are paper thin. For two nights we had loud noisy neighbors that were up well into the wee hours. I wish I had ear plugs. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. But we had a problem with the temperature. We were there in December. The air conditioner came on instead of the heat. After the engineer came to the room to fix the problem, it was much too hot in the middle of the night and we couldn't get the temperature down. We finally had to shut the heat off altogether. Also the internet was not working in our room the first day. The staff was courteous and apologetic about the problems. December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot room, Staff Unhelpful The list of issues we had with the hotel is lengthy - and we were never helped when we asked: Air was not working well / at all and it was 85-90 outside Bathroom had Black Mold We never had the room cleaned when asked Bar Service was rude Front desk did not help with any issues WiFi never worked September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than many hotels with much higher spg point value An extremely friendly hotel with a staff that goes way beyond my expectations in making me feel like I am an important part of their family. The facilities are outstanding and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel is clean and efficient. This is a great place to stay when visiting Cape Anne or Salem and is an easy ride into downtown Boston. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service. The staff is always very friendly and pleasant and the facilities are excellent. I made this reservation for my wife who traveled without me on this trip. The staff immediately recognized my name and upgraded her to a very nice junior suite. She enjoyed her stay very much and was impressed that the staff remembered me just from seeing my name. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so when visiting the Boston area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room is a dream! The room space is ample and bed was wonderful. They have both a heavy comforter as well as a lighter one, so no matter how you choose to sleep, you have a cover that fits your desire. There's no transfer of any noise in the corridors or in other rooms,which makes for a very restful stay. The staff is honestly there to meet every need with a smile. I've stayed in many of the other hotels in this area and this one far outranks any of the others. October 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>