Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of a facelift This hotel was situated in a great location, but is in need of a serious renovation. Upon check-in one of our rooms didn't have functioning air, phone, or tv. Another one of rooms didn't have functioning air in the middle of our stay. The wallpaper was peeling, and the bathroom tiles were cracked and moldy. Overall, the hotel was noisy and run-down, and the staff was generally not the most helpful or efficient. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated hotel I checked in to the hotel with no recognition as an SPG Gold member. The room they put me in had no hot water and little water pressure to the point where I couldnt even shower. I called the front desk and they asked if I wanted maintenance to come and "look at it". With an hour before I had to be at a dinner party, this was not an option. So I ended up in a tiny room with 2 double beds. Not a pleasant situation for my wife and I on a one night getaway. One other couple traveling with us had also complained about their room. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Rating - Very Good Staff was excellent, went the extra mile to ensure the stay was memorable. Rooms were clean but could use a little updating. Missed not having a refridgerator in the room. Loved lounging in the lobby sitting areas. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby and restaurant. Our stay was fine. The hotel staff was polite and helpful, the lobby was beautiful, and restaurant and bar area very nice. The room just average, and the bathroom so small you could barely turn around in it. About the size of a cruiseship bathroom! Bedding okay, but pillows not very comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice mall nearby, but Sheraton is in dire need of renovation I keep defaulting to this hotel because the other ones in the area are booked or too expensive on certain nights. While the staff is very nice, the room, lounge, and overall facilities are in MAJOR need of an update / upgrade. The amenity lounge is practically this small closet in the middle of the hotel somewhere but the rooms are just terrible - on 3 different occasions now, there were stains in my sheets, ripped carpet, sticky floors, peeling wallpaper, and just about any other things worn out that you could imagine. Please pay attention Starwood and get this place spiffed up - it's not acceptable to continue calling it a Sheraton!!! May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The exceptional aspect of our stay at the Sheraton Colonial in Wakefield, MA was their fabulous staff the the service they provided. The waitresses for breakfast were warm, funny, efficient and all together delightful. The director of rooms went out of his way to see our needs were taken care of. We requested an early check-in and even though the hotel was full, this was accomplished as soon as possible. Everyone was so nice and helpful that we didn't look for anything amiss. We were content. We had a great time. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure of the property Young man at front desk very helpful. Wait staff one morning good the other morning not so much. Housekeeping a little slow with roil away and towels. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying at this hotel! We've stayed many, many times at this hotel and their service, attention to detail and the hotel ambiance is consistently perfect. We have found every staff person to be wonderful, but Julie Collins on the front desk, Georgie in the Club Room and Jackie Matula at the Sheraton Bar go above and beyond! Highly recommend staying here! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great service from Jim Siano and Michelle at the front desk. SPG recognition gave us access to an upgraded room. Thank you both for your wonderful hospitality. The hotel has very easy access to Rte. 128/95 which lead to where you'll want to go. Very close by is a high end, outdoor shopping area that just opened up. Great stores and restaurants. We did Newburyport, Salem, and Boston in two days. We'll probably go back for another weekend before the summer is over. This is a no brainer1 July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff -POOR ! I had a problem during check-in and check-out due to Front Desk Staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary Customer Service I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years. For me the location is great, with direct access to the major highways in the Boston areaI. It has one of the very best gym/recreational facilities I've ever experienced at a Starwood property. What truly distinguished the property for me throughout my most recent, relatively long-term stay was the superlative customer service, which is that elusive, most valuable attribute I seek in any company. Amanda, the front desk manager, is a stand out, she's consistently clear-sighted, cheerful, and effective. I travel constantly, the number of times I've received memorably good customer service in the last year is woefully small - Amanda and her team were so helpful that I actually told friends and colleagues how impressed I was (which almost never happens). I'm writing this review amidst too many other things to do because such rare attention to guest services deserves public acknowledgment. December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help Parking was good. Location was accessible from interstate. From the moment I checked in trouble started - with apologies about the accommodation I was supposed to have because the room type was not available.... It took over 30 minutes total to check in. After trying to locate an acceptable room, I was given a room that had a major leak/condensation problem in the window (ground floor too). There were towels piled up on the sill, so they were aware. Then on to the next room where the door stuck because the floor was heaved. Then my lounge key didn't work. Then there were no in room dining menus, to which room service hung up on me 2 times. It took 20 minutes to get a menu. Once ordered, dinner was delivered timely, however the item ordered didn't match the description on the menu. Overall my stay was not pleasant and it reminded me why I do not stay here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level worth it Stayed at the Boston Colonial and one night we were got the complimentary upgrade to the Club level (on a Sun night). The Club level is so much nicer. Bigger room, tasty evening snacks (hot/cold), good/acceptable breakfast. The Boston Colonial North is conveniently located right off the freeway and there is a nice selection of restaurants within 10-15 min drive. We took the 1 down to the airport and we were surprised what a fast drive it was (within 30 min). You also get access to the health club next door but we didn't have time for that but it looked nice. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUGE Room I reserved a handicap-accessible room because my grandmother just had hip surgery and the grab bars seemed like a good idea. It was HUGE. She was very surprised and we were both impressed. As always, I love the pillow beds. The staff were also very helpful in tracking down some ibuprofen in the little store when her leg was acting up. We did not have a chance to try the restaurant but will next time. It is VERY EASY to get too - just off the highway. What a relief b/c we arrived in the middle of the night! July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've had in years. Traveled throughout Massachusetts over the past several days and stayed at various mediocre hotels along the way... I was really looking forward to staying at an SPG property because of numerous past experiences that were nothing short of positive and spectacular.. With that being said, I also maintained platinum status for a few years as I use to travel quite frequently. I Booked a traditional king at the Wakefield conference center and expected the traditional SPG exceptional level of accommodations I became accustomed to over the past few years. Upon arrival, I was placed into a room with two double beds... I'm 6'3" and 250lbs.... A double bed just wasn't going to work. I Called the front desk to switch to a king room..... To my dismay, I was given the smallest room.....ever. As requested, the room had a king size bed, but there was barely any room to move around it. The Room decor was old, dark, window ac unit was loud, and bathroom was so small it didn't even have a towel rack. The half sink, was so small, it barely had room for my toiletry bag. There was such little space, between the half sink and toilet, I barley fit. Pretty much the worst experience I've had in an SPG property in years. Totally unexpected, lackluster experience.... however, I did fit in the bed. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathtub/Shower- Gross! You can tell that the hotel has been updated in recent years but the tub/showers have definitely been neglected. I had to change rooms due to the mold/mildew. Then in the new room there wasn't such a problem with mold but no one has ever spent time to truely clean the bottom of the tub. The surface had texture built in to prevent people from slipping but it was discolored. There were white streaks where you could tell a cleaning product had been applied on the walls and it had dripped down and drained out but it appears no one has ever really scrubbed the bottom of the tub. I scrub the bottom of my tub at home and am able to remove the dirt from the textured tub bottom...why can't the hotel do the same? August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Older property The hotel lobby is spacious and appears remodeled recently, however, the rooms on the club level, although clean were remodeled on a budget. Alarming was arriving to my room and the door lock was engaged to keep the door open; had the room been given to someone else or is this the way the maid left it? The hotel served its purpose, but with all the better maintained properties in the Boston area I would leave this as a last resort. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by need slight improvement but good overall My room was quite comfortable overall, but I did notice that there were candy wrappers in the bureau drawers and someone's false eye lashes in the desk drawer. There was something undesirable in the corner at the base of the window drapes but I didn't investigate to see exactly what it was. The issues I saw had to do with the level of work done or not done by chambermaids. However, the room was nice overall and my request for a refrigerator and microwave were granted promptly. My room was very quiet and I felt safe at all times. The conference rooms were nice and very comfortable. Overall, my experience at your hotel was a very positive one. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, helpful staff! We were so pleased with the helpfulness of the staff, everyone from the housekeeping crew to the chef to the management was pleasant and interested in how we were doing. We wee especially pleased with two employees: Cherelle in the restaurant was very helpful in dealing with food allergy issues and my little one fell in love with her! Valerie at the front desk always had a smile and was able to answer every question we had. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed We recently stayed overnight at this hotel. The entry way was very nice and the staff was friendly upon arrival. However, the room was not good. The wall paper was starting to come off. I then went into the bathroom. It was gross. It had ground in dirt that had clearly built up for years. There were small hairs on the bathroom floor and the towel we requested never came. We were given 3 towels for 4 of us. Since I would never give my kids a bath in that tub I didn't worry about it. I am not a person with germ issues so it had to be really bad for me to feel this way. The beds on the other hand were very comfortable. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Sheraton Colonial Boston is an extremely nice hotel. The staff is very cordial and helpful . I had a problem with the room the second night of my stay, and the problem was handled as expediently as possible. The night manager Jerry did everything he could to help during a problem with the shower, and the next day, Jim the hotel maintenance engineer made sure the problem was taken care of. Both of these men are a credit to the Hotel and know the meaning of Customer Service. Also had a great steak in the hotel restaurant. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot room, Staff Unhelpful The list of issues we had with the hotel is lengthy - and we were never helped when we asked: Air was not working well / at all and it was 85-90 outside Bathroom had Black Mold We never had the room cleaned when asked Bar Service was rude Front desk did not help with any issues WiFi never worked September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms I stayed here a couple of times for work. Each time the rooms were dirty and had a bad odor. The most recent stay being the worse. If it were not for the fact that it was so late at night when I checked in I would of left the hotel. Will not stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you expect Good hotel, friendly staff, good value, helps being near my company's HQ office. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and responsive staff This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed here. Comfortable, friendly and welcoming. We'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Property not worthy of the Sheraton name The facility is older in design, which would be fine if it was well maintained - unfortunately it isn't. We experienced worn carpeting throughout, while in the room we encountered water stains on the ceiling, a bathroom door with obvious humidity damage, and a cooling system that was ill-equipped to keep the room comfortable in the daytime heat. We called the hotel directly at the time of booking to request a refrigerator, but the request wasn't notated on the reservation - luckily they were able to secure one for us. Upon check out another guest was complaining about their requests for a roll-away bed and refrigerator not being notated on their reservation, so this appears to be a process/property/management issue. It is disappointing that Sheraton doesn't appear to have adequate quality control processes in place to ensure a consistent, quality experience when staying at their properties. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service needs to improve Horrible experience with the check in. I am a SPG member and had booked for a one night stay. Unfortunately I had sprained my ankle prior to my trip and I had a cane and had to wear an ankle brace on my foot to help me walked. Arrived at night to check in. There was only 1 staff working on the reception desk and she was helping a guest who was trying to print some forms out from his computer. Somehow he kept finding issue with the print quality and they kept test printing and printing endlessly. Fine, I'm just unlucky to run into such guest. Then what looks like the manager on duty saw the line for the reception desk was growing. He asked the person in front of me if he was checking in, the guy said he wanted to apply for the membership. The manager handed him some forms and then simply walked away. Funny he didn't even bother to ask me, clearly he saw I was limping and needed the cane to help me stand. He was gone before I even had time to react. Eventually my turn came, took the reception 5 mins to check me in. She could have helped people with check in first since clearly the earlier guest is going to take a long time with the print request. Anyhow, got my room key and limped my way to the room. Got to my room and my key didn't work. Great, now I have to go back to the reception desk! Also, the room seemed to be occupied, I see the lights are on and the do not disturb sign is hanging on the door. Went back, explained the situation to the front desk. She said the lights are always on regardless and insisted that it was my room. Finally she agreed to check and called the room, and someone did pick up the phone. Surprise surprise! I was simply changed to another room. No upgrades, no breakfast, nothing offered for what I've gone through. Funny that during this time, there was another guest at the desk complaining about the AC in her room not working. The reception told her to stay put in the room and someone will come to fix it. To me Sheraton is a premier hotel brand and I have never been disappointed staying in a Sheraton hotel until now. I highly question how this hotel can be a Sheraton by the way it is run, I had better experience staying in motels and inns along the highway. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by corporate change I was disappointed to find out a check-in that the lounge wasn't accessible to me anymore. It funny because it's something I've used when I travel with my family. We've enjoyed staying at your hotel, going for a swim in the morning and grabbing an OJ and muffin with my family while we relaxed in the hotel. So instead of relaxing and not wanting or needing to do the buffet in the restaurant. We went for a swim (which is a wonderful perk) and went back to the hotel and checked out, to head into town get our breakfast. I know it may seem like a small insignificant thing but unfortunately that is now my memory of the hotel. Being offered that access for $20 is just insulting. It's one thing to no longer offer the service, stating it's a Platinum only service but another thing to offer "buy" my way back in. Since Gold is only a courtesy for upgrades I'm not really quite sure what having that status actually means. I know this may seem petty but truly it isn't meant to be. I've been SPG since '99. I've spent quite a few years as platinum and then as gold. I even moved my corporate account to SPG Amex to ensure I got additional points. Just not quite sure why anymore. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by screwed up my daughters wedding night I reserved a room for my daughter and her new groom for their wedding night, I requested that they have a room in "the tower" and that all expenses be charged to my credit card, I filled out an extra form to authorize these expenses. When they arrived the desk clerk was rude, they were not given a room in the tower instead were put in the "old" lower part of the hotel, and my daughter "the bride" had to use her credit card and all incidentals were charged to her, making a nice wedding gift into not a gift. Very dissapointing! June 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>