Sheraton Colonial Boston North Hotel & Conference Center

  • One Audubon Road
  • Wakefield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01880
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age to check-in is 18.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very responsive to our needs Valerie, Laura and Julie were excellent in many ways, and they went out of their way to be helpful. The Club room was certainly undersized for the amount of traffic that tried to use it. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and responsive staff This is the 4th time me and my family have stayed here. Comfortable, friendly and welcoming. We'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot to offer We went to this hotel for an overnight with the kids. There is so much right near the hotel; access to pool, shopping, and restaurants. With the Marketstreet Lynnfield practically on the campus this hotel has a lot to offer. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Lovely Hotel The staff were all so helpful and kind. They would constantly go out of their way to help out and made me feel like it was a home away from home! Some very sweet, hard working people. The Sheraton Colonial Boston Hotel is in a beautiful location and would def stay there again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always A Pleasure to stay here! I am a frequent guest at this hotel; the staff is always courteous and professional! From the moment I walk into the lobby to the moment I leave, a wonderful experience is always furnished! Thank you for making my stay at The Sheraton Colonial an outstanding experience. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston stay with family The staff was always expectand of my needs, kept on asking if I needed anything. My wife came in late and they were waiting for me, it was a snowy night. I know the staff for at least 14 years long, and they´ve always been kind to me and my family when we stay there. November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by feature improvements The room I stayed in faced the interstate so the noise from the traffice did not allow me to sleep well. The noise can be reduced by installing double or triple paned windows and by removing the window a.c./heating unit. I killed a cockaroach that was on my bed. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Hotel The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I had a group staying and had a few miscommunications - However, staff was very responsive to correcting all. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've had in years. Traveled throughout Massachusetts over the past several days and stayed at various mediocre hotels along the way... I was really looking forward to staying at an SPG property because of numerous past experiences that were nothing short of positive and spectacular.. With that being said, I also maintained platinum status for a few years as I use to travel quite frequently. I Booked a traditional king at the Wakefield conference center and expected the traditional SPG exceptional level of accommodations I became accustomed to over the past few years. Upon arrival, I was placed into a room with two double beds... I'm 6'3" and 250lbs.... A double bed just wasn't going to work. I Called the front desk to switch to a king room..... To my dismay, I was given the smallest room.....ever. As requested, the room had a king size bed, but there was barely any room to move around it. The Room decor was old, dark, window ac unit was loud, and bathroom was so small it didn't even have a towel rack. The half sink, was so small, it barely had room for my toiletry bag. There was such little space, between the half sink and toilet, I barley fit. Pretty much the worst experience I've had in an SPG property in years. Totally unexpected, lackluster experience.... however, I did fit in the bed. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I arrived late and only stayed one night, however the bar/lounge was open for both food & drink (great food!) and it may have been the best hotel bed I've slept on in many years. Staff was welcoming, friendly and very accommodating. First class all the way. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The staff Kevin is nice and helpful. I still not get why this property only got tier 2 rating. It is much better than the tier 4 Needham Sheraton, which had really bad staff and poor service. I will stay here next time when having meetings in Boston March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel is good. Nice room & SPG club. The only problem is the the breakfast. We went to breakfast on 9:45, the person in Club room is very rude. He said breakfast finish on 9:30, and collect all the foods even we were still taking. It's annoying. July 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Remodel To start off the hotel staff was very helpful at check-in. The lobby looks to be new but the rest of the hotel needs to be updated. The room looked to be very outdated and worn. The location of this hotel was a bit of a hike to get into the city. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Faculties great, front desk not so much Front desk staff made me as feel uncomfortable as the two front desk staff discussed how much I would be charged for using the club lounge. Once I got past the front desk, the stay was excellent! July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sheraton review aug 2014 not up to a Sheraton standard September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value College move-in weekend can be crazy in Boston. But this hotel is very reasonable and highway access is great. Received excellent service from the staff. Also enjoyed the adjacent sports club -- just wish the operating hours were longer. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but well below what I expected Ice machine broken. Toilet run continuous unless I stopped it. Had breakfast buffet was a 1 on a scale of 1-10. Who is the cook? I think the best description is a cut above motel 6 at twice the price. Needs to be updated with the times. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wakefield Colonial It's difficult to write a comprehensive review about a hotel after staying only two days. But, for a two-day stay, you rate based on the least number of issues, and I had none. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Experiences Kudos to Front Desk Staff, and employees. Noise level of the compressor in the split unit A/C is too much. Also the window shades will not close and early morning sunlight streams through the room!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Near all major hwys, + easy on--- easy off exit. My 3rd visit here, and will be back. All of the staff --from top on down--are helpful. Only reason I don't give 5 stars--is lack of a bellman----which could be a problem for some. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great breakfast I have, as usual, to mention breakfast with my friend Terry. She, and also the others, are very warm and treat you so well. Very good people. I have also to mention dinner: good food. For the rest (room and location) are good. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always stay, rarely comment The hotel Staff are the best. From all the staff at the front desk to the assistants in the business lounge, to the restaurant and bar servers, they make my time away from home just a little more enjoyable. Thank you all! January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Staff exceeded my expectations. They were always friendly and took the time to answer all my questions and came up with the solutions to meet my families needs. They did a great job. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay at a great price Hotel is very clean and well kept. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is a very nice hotel. Very clean. Staff is very friendly. They have a full bar, nice flat screens through out. I didn't like that the pool was in a separate building. But besides that, I had a wonderful stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great hotel ! We always stay at Sheraton Hotels (Hawaii, Europe or Canada). Our first time at Sheraton Colonnial was very pleasant. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food, conviniently located to freeways. Highly recommended. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very clean hotel Hotel very clean. Front staff very helpful. Sheri is awesome as our server for breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed. She is a pleasure to talk to and remembered her from last year when we stayed. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Weekend We had a wonderful family weekend at the Sheraton in Wakefield, Ma. All employees were so helpful and friendly! Our dinner in the dining room was delicious!! Can't wait to do it again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Nice Staff Always a pleasure to stay there. Staff at the club lounge and the bar are great. Rooms are hit or miss but most of them are very nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful hotel just terrible awful hotel, staff was terrible and room door would not close. i left a note for the maid to close our door and she still left it open. we would come home after a day of touring to an open door in our room. September 4, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>