Sheraton Rio Hotel & Resort

  • Avenida Niemeyer 121 - Leblon
  • Rio de Janeiro,
  • Rio De Janeiro
  • 22450-220
  • Brazil
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here I was completely surprised and delighted to have a room overlooking the private beach. Not only that, the room was filled with beautiful extra amenities--flower bouquets, rose petals strewn throughout, l'Occitane products in the bathroom and a lovely large balcony. As always, the hotel staff were outstanding. Looking forward to coming back in the morning!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff The staff, especially the breakfast restaurant was little solicitous, did nothing to please, take long in attendance. Some staff passed us in the hallways and not bother to say good morning. The guy who works at the gym stays there only looking and doing nothing. He didn't say at least good morning or hello. He didn't offer any help our instructions about the gym. September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment Fortunately there is another Starwood nearby that was great. This one, was downright terrible. No recognition for a platinum member, rooms were disgusting, staff was rude, food was terrible, view was good but that was the extent of the positives. With the free resort nights, we didn't even have to pay for our nights, and we still hated it! We switched to the Barra hotel and it was beautiful, friendly and so much better. Only downside is its location, which was even prettier, but thirty minutes outside of the rio beaches. November 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, and will return This is a beautiful hotel. I have seen many reviews saying it is old, dirty, tired, and in disrepair. That is not the case at all. Yes, it is Brasil, so you can't expect it to look like a luxury hotel on an exclusive private island, but it is certainly one of the best choices in Rio. The hotel is set about a 15 minute walk from Leblon beach along a safe and well lit sidewalk. It is the only hotel with direct beach access, and most of the beach (on the left side) is taken up by hotel guests, and there is plenty of room, even during busy weekends. The right side of the beach is used by the locals, but they are friendly and not pushy. They are often happy to invite you to join them in games. I was not overly impressed with the hotel restaurants. It was overpriced for what it was and the food not very good. The other restaurants were also overpriced for just ok food. Not to worry, there are plenty of great restaurants in Leblon or Ipanema that can be reached via taxi, the car service, bus, or even the vans that go up and down the main road. The concierge was extremely helpfull in finding these restaurants, assisting with tickets and tours. I have never seen a Starwood hotel conceirge desk as well staffed (even in the middle of the night). The car service was wonderful. It was effiecient, easy to use, the drivers were wonderful, and the prices were very reasonable. My only complaint would have been with the check-in. We arrived at 2pm (the hotel was aware of our early arrival, even though check-in was not gaurenteed before 3pm). We were unable to check-in until 4pm. We were offered no Platinum upgrade even after I asked (even though when I looked, club rooms were available for purchase). The front desk manager said she would send up compensation for the late check-in but all we recieved was the standard welcome letter and chocolates (that I have seen delivered to all Platinum guests). They also never processed my request for late check-out when I checked-in, so my keys deactivated during my last day and I had to wait in a 20 minute line at the reception to get new ones. They were also out of the local platinum ammenity, which I was told was a good one. They made no effort to provide if for me during my stay, even though I had asked for it. Those are all small issues, but there were a lot of them for a 3 night stay. Overall, we had a great time and will return. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive facilities in Rio Efficient and polite Front Desk, nice rooms with excellent sea view, great pool, and a great choice of eateries in the hotel. The buffet dinner was excellent. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great location While in Leblon the hotel is right on a busy road with the traffic noise very noticable in the rooms especially since the poor fitting sliding windows dont insulate well. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food options good.The wifi is extremely slow if it works at all and some of the public areas of the hotel can do with some remodelling and updating. I noticed holes in corridor ceilings, tattered carpets and poorly fitting doors. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Brazil I could write that this is just an average Sheraton. But I can't. The staff there is outstanding. Check-in staff, lounge staff etc. Those people made my stay unforgettable. Obrigado. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by BE AWARE! Please take note that eventhough they say they are on Leblon Beach they are at least a 10 minute walk to the main beach area. They have access to a beach but it is secluded from the main area and you have to walk out the lobby and down very busy roads to get to Leblon's main beach. Tennis Courts were $100 to rent as it chould have been picked up in the very high room rate we paid. The Sun goes down around 2 PM at the pool doesn't give you much time to get a tan June 1, 2012
2 3 4 next>>