Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Second Home As per my last review I had a wonderful experience of staying in Sheraton for 20 days but this time again I stayed in Rio and again in Sheraton for even more days and it is almost 3 months of this year I spend in Rio,Sheraton out 4 months (Up to April) in 2015. It is now almost like my second home. Every person related to guest services is now like my own friend. Amazing Services and the scenic beauty made Sheraton way ahead of every other competitive hotels around. The Private beach the Hotcoop Service the Restaurants around (Bene and Dry Martini indeed is a special mention) made my stay a colorful and relaxing one. But above all I must mention the wonderful Earth day celebration in pool side I experienced during my stay in this month. Not because of the party but the cause of celebrating the day touched the core of my heart. I wish Sheraton and all the employees a very very Happy and Prosperous life ahead. See you soon. Regards Arka Mukhopadhyay. (Pass my special thanks to Barbara the Polish-Brazilian girl in Bene for her wonderful wishes and smile to greet everyone every time ) April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC needs tune up My room was very nice and clean. However the AC was not working to its full capacity. I will be arriving on 4/20-21/2015 for another visit. Hopefully this issue will be resolved April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay in rio nice moments with family great !!! nice view to ipanema April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The defination of comfort Hi Guys, First of all, Thank you so much for all your kind effort to make my stay a very pleasant one. I have experienced the wonderful stay at Sheraton, Rio for 20 days. I expected that I could have continue my stay there for more couple of weeks but due to the lack of rooms available during the carnival time I have to move on from there but my journey with SPG Hotels started in a happy way which will definitely take this relationship very very far I am sure of that. Thanks Again !! Arka Mukhopadhyay February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pools and beach Stayed three nights at the Sheraton Rio as a tourist on a larger South American trip. Overall the hotel was good. I was especially pleased with our room interior - modern decor, plenty of room, functional additions. The hotel amenities were also solid. Several good-sized pools and direct access to a public but non-crowded beach. ATM machine that worked well with US debit cards. Car service available. Top floor formal restaurant also offered great views of Ipanema and good cuisine; the pool-side restaurant was much less impressive. Although it's priced at "5 stars," I think the hotel falls a little short of this rating. Our "ocean view" room mostly faced a favela (mountain slum) with a partial view of Ipanema. They should have called the room a "partial Ipanema view" to avoid the let-down. Our keys were all turned off mid-stay (not a magnetic issue - I suspect the front desk did not input the correct check-out day). This would not have been a big deal but it took over 30 minutes in line at the front desk to fix it. The hotel appears to have mixed clientele, with a lot of families with kids, business travelers, guy groups, and flight crews; this made for a little too much commotion at the pools and late at night. I would not recommend it for couples. But if you've got kids or are focused on having a pool (especially if you've got free nights or a discount rate), this is a solid base accessible to the tourist spots in southern Rio. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel of Rio Complete Hotel and close the most beatiful beach of Rio de Janeiro November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday in Rio My wife and I spend a week at the Sheraton Rio and had a great time. The hotel is just off the main strip but has its own beach. Position means it looses the sun on the pool around 16.00 but still have a great atmosphere. Italian restaurant on the ground floor is fantastic, lots of little treats from the staff and chef and a great food selection. Great gym with lots of classes to choose from. Fantastic stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rio Experiance This is a really nice hotel, in a good location, it exceeded our expectations, the bed was probably one of the best hotel beds We have ever slept in ( and I stay in a lot of hotels) Great staff too, nothing was too much to trouble. November 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-26T16:18:17.008-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_135, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_255, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>