Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience When I checked in at 1 pm, receptionist asked me ID, I gave my drive license to her. But at that time room was not available, so only I filled out check in slip. During my staying 1 night,followings ware what happenings, -receptionist lost my drive license,after that she insisted she returned my ID to me.But by video it was proved she dropped it some place at the check in desk.It was more than 2 hours to find out.So I couldn't use my car to leave from hotel for a while. -After entering allocated room,I found garbage can full with garbage remained from previous user -Room was not connected WI-FI,even as instructed I put room no. and my last name,but it was no use,so for repairing these one staff was coming,and asked me to change to another room,but by my dinner appointment I have to leave. -Even these kind of inconvenience caused and spoiled my schedule, no one of staffs expressed excuse. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings and site seeing. The hotel, fitness center, and the club on the 18th are quite accomadating. The staff is very friendly and responsive. I only regreat not taking time to enjoy the sauna! January 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by location, location, location A nice hotel in a great location. Lack of attention to details prevent it from being special and a cut above the others in this category. As some say, "the devil is in the details". January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Recommend & Will Return Having read some negative reviews, I was hesitant staying here. If the service that my family and I received is indicative of the management adjusting to some of the negative reviews, then I would suggest that others give this property a chance. When we arrived, I was told that our rooms weren't ready, which posed no problem. We went for lunch. When we returned I was told that there was a problem with the bathtub in one of the rooms, so would it be possible for us to have rooms on two separate floors. Neither my sons, who were staying in one room, or my wife and I objected. Check in went very smoothly and it was here that we met Charles, who in addition to the front desk was also in attendance at the Sheraton Club. Recently remodeled, it is one of the more beautiful Sheraton Clubs, and one of very few that offers you a menu in the morning. Eggs cooked to order. Whether it was the service at the Sheraton Club, or the butler who every evening left us fruit or chocolates, my family and I had an enjoyable experience. When you and if you have any problems, ask for Charles. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not meet Sheraton brand expectations Room was terrible: exposed screws sticking out of the walls where paintings were supposed to be hanging, big blue stains on the carpet, shower was missing parts, desk chair was too tall to slide under desk so it took up the whole walkway, and coffee maker has three-prong cable but outlet was two-prong. Wrote to management with pictures and they resolved some of the issues but never resolved the shower issue or carpet stains. Management offered me 1500 SPG points and a bottle of wine. They should have changed or upgraded my room. Breakfast buffet is awful and way over-priced. Didn't bother complaining about it. The best thing about this hotel is it's location and the pre-paid rate of $95/night which is hard to find in that location. I guess you get what you pay for. It is excellent for walking and sightseeing. Won't ever stay here again. Also, could hear people in rooms on both sides of us. January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost my loyalty I am a frequent guest at the Sheraton Marie Isabel...on this trip, which was for the week, when I checked in, it was apparent that my travel agency messed up and they did not have my reservation. The hotel gave me a room for the night, but could not accommodate me the rest of the week. The late night clerk and the front desk manager the next morning showed zero concern, made no effort to accommodate or help me find alternative reservations. In fact they were abrupt and showed no recognition as a Starwood preferred member. This hotel has completely lost my loyalty. December 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be great but needs improvement ! The location is excellent! For so many reasons! Hotel is quite large 750 something rooms , which surprised me as from the street it looks much smaller! They are very busy with business and probably diplomatic ( US embassy next door) and when I checked in it took him quite a while to find a room ! I checked in early , or tried to , but had to come back at 3 which I was totally fine with ! When checked in no mention of platinum or welcome Ammenity , no thank you, no mention of club access or hotel amenities etc etc ! When arrived in room it was technically a swuite but there were problems ! The ceiling was so low I touched it without tiptoeing and I'm not tall at all , the bathroom for a 2 bed suite was TINY literally there was a toilet a sink and bathtub crammed beside each other and that was it ! We had to sit things on floor because there wasn't enough room on countertop .. I was very surprised ! After we checked in we saw notices that water would be off all Saturday night u til 6am .. I understand they are remodeling etc but a notice before or at checkin would have been nice ! Because even after it was back on the water was brown the next day and Luke warm at best ! The Sheraton club closes at 10pm so no access to water in a cou try that you can't drink the water from tap this is odd! It's a beautifully remodeled club but they should keep it open and have a refrigerator full of sodas water milk etc like almost every other hotel club I've ever been to .. Oh and happy hour is 2 wines and 2 beers ... With ok good options !! I'm vegan (in my spg profile and notes on reservation) but I was out of luck on food with exception of fruit ! With all this said , after 2 nights there I finally was able to speak to a manager and a lead and they explained things and were very gracious and nice , and I probably will give this hotel one more try , because I know they are really remodeling and probably going through a lot of changes and I WANT to love this hotel so I'll try again! December 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travelers I love this hotel. I used to stay a lot at this hotel with my previous job. I love the location, in front of the Angel de Independencia. The breakfast buffet is very good. The bar is great to have drinks after a long business day. There are 2 buildings where you can stay. If you stay in the old one the rooms are dark and not too pretty, try to stay in the newer side close to the lobby, plus you can get a view of the Paseo Reforma. The lobby is very busy, there are a lot of people going in and out. There is a bar where the mariachis and other groups performe and you can hear the music form the lobby. Also there is a Starbucks right next to the hotel. You can charge the taxis that you take from the hotel to your room. There are a few places where you can eat close by, just be careful at night. There are good taco places around in the streets. You can also take a taxi and have dinner at Polanco or la Condesa. I recommend the Argentinian restaurant Puerto Madero in Polanco, is so good. Mexico City is a beautiful city full of life. If you are visiting this city please remember to visit the pyramids in Teotihuacan, Frida Khalos’ s House in San Angel, the anthropology museum., Chapultepec Castle, the Zocalo, and the towns around. If you want a hotel to relax and be away from crowds, this is not your hotel. November 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the price I travel a lot. This hotel was my 10th Starwood hotel out of about 20 hotel stays this year. My husband and I were in this hotel for almost 3 weeks. When we arrived, we were taken to the SPG lounge to checkin (which is actually pretty great as those lounges go, and the one thing that I would recommend about the hotel - they have a full breakfast and put out a great spread at HH), which seemed like a great start - but it was all downhill from there. We were then showed to the smallest room I have seen in a long time - and I travel to NYC a lot. This is after the hotel knew that I'm almost a Platinum member, and that we were going to be living there (with a lot of luggage) for 3 weeks. Then there were issues with getting credit for our stay, with being offered fruit instead of the welcome points, etc. I was finally able to get us moved to a normal-sized room (not even close to a premium room) after a week. Overall, there are lots of great hotels in Mexico City - and a few amazing Starwood properties - you can do better. November 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The best part of this hotel is its location. Being in the center of all activities, this hotel is well connected. Breakfast is good. October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is perfect and the views are incredible. This was my first trip to Mexico City and I loved it. I stayed on the 15th floor and had stunning views of the Angel of Independence. The hotel was very clean and my room met all my expectations. I cannot say enough about how great the staff are at this hotel. From the time you enter this hotel unti the time you leave, you are taken care of. Alma is very professional but also very very kind!!!!!! I had an amazing time in Mexico City. September 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good service The service was very good. I stayed in a recently renovated room with a look over Reforma, it was wonderful. August 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Out Dated Rooms were out dated, friendly staff. August 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I am very happy to have returned to the Sheraton Maria Isabel after about a year of not staying there. They have done a wonderful job with the renovation both to the rooms in the Tower building as well as the Club Lounge. The staff is wonderful, they truly care about the well being of the guests. Thanks to Diana Verdin, Alma Saucedo, Luis Antonio, Alonso in guest services. Everyone is wonderful. Will be staying here every time I come to Mexico City from now on. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay I have stayed at the Sheraton Maria Isabel many times. In the past the hotel seemed tired and needed renovation. I actually had stopped staying there for about a year and have come back in the last few months and I have noted that since the renovation of a good portion of the rooms in the Towers, the hotel and the staff have been wonderful. This stay was spectacular. I was in Mexico City on business and my family joined me for the second half of my week. I had two Club Corner Suites that I had reserved for six people and when we checked in, Diana Verdin, VIP and Club Services leader further upgraded my family to the Marco Polo Suite, the equivalent of the Presidential Suite. A two story, three bedroom, five bathroom Penthouse with a library, dining room, kitchen and wrap around balcony that is beaurifully decorated in a Chinese theme. We were in total awe, the service, the suite, the personnel, everyone has been wonderful. The Butler service with coffee, OJ and pastries with the morning wake up call is a great amenity. I am so happy that I have come back to the Maria Isabel, it is the best !!! Diana was and is still wonderful, caring and so concerned about all of the guests, she is an excellent ambassador for the hotel. Luis Antonio, Butler for the Club Lounge, always greets me as if I was his best friend. Alma Saucedo is warm and friendly and expedites my stays all of the time. The concierge staff was great to set up a tour of the Pyramids in Teotihuacan. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back next time. July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good Very nice hotel in opposite to angel of independence. beautiful view. I enjoyed my 3 months stay. But bad part is they have added only 1 month to Spg points. Hoping they add other 2 months points soon. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I have stayed here before. The hotel is being remodeled. This time I was assigned one of the newly remodeled rooms, which was quite nice. The staff is very friendly and professional. Excellent location. June 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bed sheets not clean or ironed I stayed at this hotel for two weeks and I had multiple issues 1.I asked them to change the sheet but they did not do it and I have provided the picture in this review.it was not even ironed properly. 2.I should receive two bottle of waters everyday but most of the time they did not provide it . 3.I booked a king bed size but they provided me with double and I asked them multiple times if I can have a king size and they told me they will call me once it is available but they did not call me over two weeks. 4.I tried to contact the manger (Paulina Perez )but she did not pick up the phone and they told me she will contact me with in two hours but she did not call me at all. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay This is a hotel i use every time i go to MX for business purposes. Customer service is awesome and nice place to arrange meetings with customers. Also, close to a lot of good dining places to take customers. June 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do Not Use Hotel Airport Transfer I am a Platinum member with over 100+ nights stayed last year and I booked an Airport Pick-up with the hotel through my Personal Ambassador and I received a confirmation from the hotel but when I arrived at the Airport nobody was there to receive me. The whole purpose of booking a ride through the hotel was because I have several large pieces of luggage containing heavy work equipment that I did not want to drag through the airport to the taxi stand since the Mexico City Airport does not let you use luggage carts. When I arrived I went to the designated meeting point sent to me by the hotel and after waiting for 45 minutes I finally gave up and did exactly what I was trying to avoid and dragged all of my bags across the airport to the taxi stand. When I arrived at the hotel and asked why nobody came to get me they called the driver and he did not answer and they basically told me "We aren't sure, check back tomorrow and we will let you know". The next day I received an email with an apology (but still no explanation why) and an offer for a free airport transfer when I leave, I was so disgusted at this point that I turned it down and would rather pay out of my pocket then deal with their service again. Also when I checked in I asked what benefits I would be receiving with my room and status and was told the lounge and 500 points and that is all, I did not get a choice as is the norm with Platinum Membership at other properties, I found out 2 days later through a colleague of mine who was also staying at the hotel that I had 250 pesos credit at the restaurant everyday which they failed to mention to me. All of that being said the wait staff in the lounge was excellent and gave great service but next time I am in town I will be staying elsewhere since my status and loyalty means nothing at this property. May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, good hotel, friendly staff Great hotel, nice location, friendly staff, club lounge - very well kept! Only one concern - wasn't able to sleep at weekend, due to some construction work going - drilling, hammering etc. Overall - very good! May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My first trip to Mexico City was made even more memorable by the stay at this hotel. The staff was absolutely fantastic. They did everything they could do to make my stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The club level had an excellent assortment of refreshments and food. The location was perfect. I am looking forward to future stays! May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location and view Had a great time at the hotel during our quick get away from the Washington D.C. area. I was recognized as a Platinum member right away and was fortunate to receive an upgrade to a spacious suite with a great river/downtown view. My family really enjoyed it! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location I picked this hotel based on location and was not disappointed, close to my meetings and dozens of great bars and restaurants I had little reason to travel too far. The staff were very accommodating, my only slight issue was the wifi, it kept dropping in and out which meant my phone switched to roaming February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Floors Have Gone Completely Upscale I have stayed at the Maria Isabel Sheraton for business and pleasure several times since 1983, and it was always a well located and a high quality hotel. The hotel Club Floors have been completely remodeled and greatly exceeded previous experiences. I would certainly recommend this hotel for any visitor, business or pleasure, to the Reforma zone in Mexico City. It was an outstanding experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice Hotel staff are well trained and very friendly. Club level rooms have been nicely upgraded. Great value. I enjoy visiting the hotel. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood experience I've ever had This hotel experience was nothing like I'm used to with the Starwood brand. I was assigned a 'renovated' room which meant the room had this key slot which turned on the electricity. Unfortunately this 'renovation' constantly malfunctions and I would wake up in the middle of the night with all the power in my room shut off including the air conditioner. When I asked for a mechanic they sent someone up who messed with the slot and temporarily fixed it. The next day and the day after it malfunctioned again. I was without air conditioning and power for the majority of my stay and they were unable to move me to another room for whatever reason. Platinum 75+ status means nothing here. Very disappointed. December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel. Staff needs to be more responsive The hotel is excellent in that it is right at the heart of the business centre in the city. The facilities are good too. The hotel needs heavy renovation though. The staff takes very long to respond. Things as simple as sending bills on emails takes weeks of reminders. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Mexico City center Great Hotel = friendly staff, great facilities; quiet room and pillows of various sizes translated into a great night's sleep! Only one issue -- my dinner charge showed up on my closing invoice as my room number: Room #664 become 664.00 Mexican Pesos. Hence, I was overcharged for dinner and I couldn't resolve at the front desk because I was not provided a receipt after dinner. . My only problem with an otherwise great stay. December 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a renovation The hotel is quite dated and needs major renovation work. The main issue experienced during my stay is that anytime the air conditioner turned on, it is quite loud. Additionally, I believe there was construction activity during the day and the drilling sounds vibrating through the room were quite annoying. Concerning the check in procedure for platinum memters, you wait in line at the front desk where they send you to the 25th look for checkin followed by another elevator wait to get to your room. December 4, 2014
  • 2016-07-30 T12:25:54.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_199, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_259, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>