Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Experience But Room for Improvement I stayed in this property 30 days continuously and overall had a great experience, although there are some issues I call to management’s attention as there is room for improvement. First, I must say that Argentine people are very gracious (simpatico) and Buenos Aires is a great city. The staff at the hotel are typical of that wonderful Argentine charm. In particular this includes our chamber maid for the first two weeks (her name remains anonymous per your policy; she has over 30 years of service at the hotel and was just reassigned because of a bad back; she treated us as “family.” I also give special recognition to the staff in the 22nd floor club lounge. In SPG recognition, we were upgraded to a suite room for the entire stay. This made our experience in Buenos Aires especially comfortable. We will definitely return to Buenos Aires and definitely rebook at the Sheraton Hotel and Convention Center. We walk a lot and walked from the hotel all over, very convenient location walking to Recoleta, Palermo, San Telmo, Casa Rosada, Evita Museum, everywhere. But, I would advise the hotel to make guests aware that they should be careful walking around on a weekend holiday when the streets are quiet, as we were victims of the squirt scam (police report filed). In this scam, a team of usually 3 (in our case woman, man, taxi driver) scouts for targets, they squirt you with stinky oil, making you believe it fell from an overhead air conditioner or from a bird, then they offer to help clean up the mess, while they pick your pockets). This happened to us in a very nice neighborhood right near the hotel. Room for improvement: I carried a “professional” wine opener from Tokyo as generally hotel cork screws are inadequate and Argentine wine (Malbec) is among the best. I left it on wet dry bar and the chamber maid taking care of our room on Sunday and Monday apparently removed it. I bought a replacement wine opener in a local store and put it in a wine shopping bag. The part-time chamber maid removed that wine shopping bag along with two other wind shopping bags I had on the wet bar and with it removed the second wine opener. I do not suggest that the part-time made stole the wine openers, just took them unintentionally. I reported this incident to the SPG reception desk on the lobby floor not once but actually SIX times before they did anything about it, notifying security, which investigated. The cost of the two missing wine openers is no big deal but mention it because of the inconvenience and inadequate reception desk response. Fitness Center: in general, excellent, better than the usual hotel gym; very attentive staff. A few minor and one significant point for improvement: 1) locker keys should have a “safety pin” to be able to attach them to exercise shorts. A very low cost improvement 2) shower rooms should have a small tray or shelf for putting shampoo/conditioner brought by a guest 3) men in the dry sauna should be told very explicitly NOT to shave in the sauna room. At least 4 of them (Argentine) were shaving right in front of me. This is VERY unhealthy. I do not consider it a cultural issue. I never returned to the dry sauna room after that experience. Restaurants: The hotel only has the usual café type restaurant and an Italian buffet restaurant. Having lived in Italy, “buffet” Italian food is nothing to brag about. Because Buenos Aires has such fantastic restaurants, perhaps the hotel feels another restaurant is not justified. Just mentioning. Again, my wife and I had a very enjoyable stay and will return, just commenting on a few points for your consideration. April 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Freezing temp, water coming down the wall Upon checking into my room, all I wanted to do was to take a shower and change before my business calls. The extreme cold of the air conditioning felt really good when I entered the room. I quickly moved the thermostat from 10 degrees Centigrade to a more comfortable 20 degrees and went into the shower, but first I had to run the water for 5 minutes until it went from brown to clear. Exiting the shower, I noticed water all over the floor and thought I must have messed up the shower curtain. Instead, I noticed the counter was covered in water as well as the wall. The water was coming from the ceiling. The temperature was still freezing, but I had to make my calls . I first called the guest service number and let them know my two issues. They indicated someone would be up to address them. After 3 hours of calls it was time to head to the office, but I was so cold that I first had to take another hot shower to warm up (outside temperature was 29 Celsius. Upon telling the check in agent at the front desk, she acknowledged that the water sometimes comes out brown and "all you have to do is run it for a while and it comes out clear". She indicated that someone would address my water on the floor and cold temperature issues before I returned that evening. Upon returning, I saw that nothing had been done. I called guest services again and asked for a new room. They said someone would be right up. After 20 minutes of waiting in the hall (it was far too cold to wait in the room), I had to call again. After about 5 minutes someone came and moved me to a new room which was fine. Overall, unresponsive staff, poor facility maintenance and indifference to guest needs. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and noisy hotel; staff quite unhelpful.. The hotel is quite tired, even the Club Floors. What is more frustrating is the noise... walls are quite thin, and you can easily hear unkind neighbors; and the hotel staff won't do anything about it.. Anyway, bad sleep as a consequence. Prefer the other Sheraton few blocks down - more helpful staff, and recently renovated IIRC. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUTY MANAGER -NOT IN CONTROL For many years i have visited this hotel where i am always made most welcome. My suite was most pleasant with great views. Staff in general are very good however in the Executive Lounge more in house training is required. The staff tend to walk about but not concentrating on the guests who are trying to get their attention. Use more eye contact ! Security is really bad in the evening as anyone can go to the lounge---the elevators need to be adjusted permitting only those who are entitled to be there -get access. Dress code needs to be enforced --this morning at breakfast-there was a lady in the hotels bathrobe and another lady looked as if she was at the pool--not a pretty sight. Food in restaurant Cardinale especially the main dishes need to be dramatically improved as does the staff training. Yesterday we complained to the waiter about the quality of the pork--the hostess was either not informed or simply did not come to us to discuss. The swimming pool area must be upgraded especially the broken tiles. Internet was excellent. Last night there was a pool disco which started at 23.45 and reached its crescendo at 02h before finally finishing at 03h. In this hotel there are many airline crews who need to rest and not be disturbed like all other guests with blaring music. It took 5 calls before i finally got the duty manager at 02h to complain--clearly he was not in control and the hotel showed total disregard to the comfort of guests in permitting music at such level. It should be agreed in advance what the volume will be as a respect to all guests. January 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has slow staff responsiveness It took the hotel 40 mins in total only requesting for a electric boiler. In room service is also slow with incorrect billing. On the check-out date, I specifically asked the hotel reception to use the billing address according to the name card given. Unsurprisingly, without printing the invoice for customer to review, the final invoice was issued with the incorrect address and nothing can be done according to the receptionist as she said it is the final invoice! I don't know how many name cards I have to give or how many times I have to say to get things right at this hotel. I would say this is not so impressive service and experience with "Sheraton" brand at all. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay all around, would return I was here for roughly a week on business in the city, and the stay was flawless. Staff recognized my SPG status upon checkin with a nice room upgrade and daily access to the executive lounge. Room was impressive, great bed and shower, wifi strong and reliable. Staff also helped me out of a jam when I had to pay a taxi and ran out of pesos. Only constructive criticism would be to add more variety to the spread of food in your exec. lounge, same options each day get tiresome. December 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay at Sheraton I liked the hotel standard of room, speed of elevators, location of the hotel, internet connectivity (3 devices at the same time). Comfort and availability of the pool was great! I took a chance .. I think the varienty of food offered for breakfast should be enhanced - more fresh fruit and cakes/sweets - too dry, should be more soft and fresh. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has the best professional and friendly staff Most important is i felt welcomed with the most professional and friendly team from the checking-in until checking out. The lounge, breakfast and dinners were excellent experience. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very good The hotel covers all needs for any traveler. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miki23 Bathroom water was too yellow. It looks not used long time for bath but only shower. Please prepare bath water during cleaning. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took care of us This hotel was the jam. Franco at the front desk completely took care of us and made it a great stay. It is amazing how all it takes is one person to really make the difference between a good and bad hotel. Sebastian at the front door was also awesome. They definitely recommend your status here and the club lounge is AWESOME! If you have the chance, stay here! November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointment Truly a disappointing experience. -Front desk staff was rude. Nobody was attending the SPG gold/plat customers -room was not ready until the afternoon. I was unable to rest before my meetings. I even offered to pay to have the room cleaned quicker and was told "that wasn't an option" -room had no air conditioning. After several requests to have it fixed i demanded to be moved to another room - Dear general manager -- I will not come back. Your hotel is not clean and your staff lacks a significant amount of training. October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to improve I've stayed several times at this hotel between 2007 and 2010 and never had a problem. But this time: - room provided had old furnishings (in 2010 I've stayed in a renovated room...) - AC not working properly - toilet was running all the time - room service food was not good - breakfast was below expectations compared to other Starwood properties I've been too It seems to me that this is being done in preparation for the property to close or change brand. Disappointing even though rate was low. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location I am staying at this Sheraton property again this year. The property is located in close proximity to everything Buenos Aires has to offer. Good rooms (walls are a bit thin, and decor is dated) with fresh clean sheets, fridge and a safe (at least in a standard spg room). Good gym. Would recommend for business or even personal stays. October 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to renovate Rooms and meeting rooms need to be renovated. Personal appearance of the people who work at the hotel is not good, bad assistance by concierge, definitely not helpful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel Excellent and traditional luxury and attention maintained over the years. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service The hotel has a good level of service, staff always is pending about of any issue or if you need help. September 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler I have to travel often for business and for the standards that I would have expected from The Sheraton, this hotel fell a little short. Since it was a little chilly, I had put on the heat and it smelt moldy. In addition, one of the nights that I had come back from dinner, my room (which was non-smoking) smelt like someone had smoked a cigarette in there. The pressure of the water in the shower was barely more than a trickle and it would constantly change from freezing cold water to boiling hot water. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like being at home This hotel, made me feel like I was at home. All staff really work as a family in which you are part for a short period of time. From breakfast to dinner, and lobby bar, the quality of the foods and beverages are so good. The rooms are clean, safe and you have excellent view for the city. Ammenities, concierge and all personnel whenever a doubt comes to your mind, they had the response. In this hotel, I could sleep, and always a smile come straight into my face when I was there, I felt like being home. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My trip to Buenos aires Overhaul good but room need rug change and bathroom up-grade August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good This hotel needs a lot of improvement very expensive and you dont get what you pay for, specially food and rooms... service not so bad August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated, but great location Stayed here for the first time. Monica at check-in was excellent, polite, courteous. SPG lounge on the 22nd floor - basically the worst lounge I've ever been to. Poor selection of snacks. Alcohol drinks only served from 7pm to 9pm, with a one drink policy. There is a charge for additional drinks - in all these years, first time I have ever experienced that! Poor taste in my opinion. View from the lounge was stellar! I recommend the hotel based on location, and the staff. The rooms are dated and in need of serious renovation. Turtle speed internet! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and the bed was extremely comfortable This was my third stay at this property and have had all good experiences. Everything was great except that the bathroom could use some updating, particularly with the fixtures. Bed was very comfortable and the wifi was very dependable. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel well located This hotel is located steps from the downtown business district, hundreds of restaurants, and shopping. Also easy access to the metro and local trains. The service is excellent and always has been, which is why this is where I stay when I am in Buenos Aires. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great brekfast The breakfast, was really good!!. The quality of the products and the staff were excellent!! July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Transportation Service Desk exemplary, Reservation Desk service lacking We stayed our last night in Buenos Aires at the Sheraton instead of with our friends because we needed to leave for the airport at 3:30 am. The woman at the transportation desk was fabulous! I stopped by the hotel four or five days before we were checking in because I was going to need transportation from the bus terminal in Buenos Aires to the Sheraton on our day of arrival because we were going to visit friends in another small town in the Provincia de Buenos Aires. Then we also needed transportation to the airport in the morning. She helped me make all of the arrangements and helped me check to be certain that I could call her in case there were any issues. I had not used my cell phone from the US to make any calls in Argentina up to that point. I did need to call due to a problem at the bus terminal and she was incredibly helpful. The reservation desk was not so helpful. First, the one young woman seemed to have a rather snobbish attitude. Yes, I was in jeans and sneakers, but we were traveling and that shouldn't make a difference. She was not kind when I asked about transportation nor was she when we arrived. I was extremely polite and did not receive the same attitude in return. When we arrived to check in, she gave us a room with two beds, which was not what I had reserved. We returned to the lobby after calling the front desk. Then we were given (by a young man) a room with the king-sized bed as reserved, but in a smoking room, ash tray and all. With my asthma, that was not acceptable . For a second time, we called and returned to the lobby. On this final return, we were told that it wasn't quite 3:00 - check in time, so they gave us what was available, but they apologized for not asking if that was ok. We certainly would have preferred waiting for the king-sized bed in a nonsmoking room as reserved instead of having my physically disabled husband and me carting suitcases up and down 3 times. It was so bad that someone else asked what had happened that we kept having to return to the lobby. There was a very good restaurant nearby which also gave an excellent exchange rate on the dollar which was recommended by the driver of the car that picked us up. The room was comfortable and we left without any further issues. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating Hotel is very tired. Your website is incorrect. You don't have irons and ironing boards in the room. There was no coffee and the mini bars are empty. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Buenos aires Central Typical Sheraton in city centre. Ideally located for shopping, sightseeing and business.. Because of location the traffic is extremely busy outside hotel and a major train station is also just opposite. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellently situated I had a fantastic view from my hotel room (23th floor) July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service Agustina and Monica are the best welcoming committee !! They make you feel at home !! July 7, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:19:52.831-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>