Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentina
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid identification required at check-in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good BUT The hotel has two sensitive issues to be solved: 1. Wireless is awful in some social areas like lobby (in front of the reception). Link@sheraton is the only place which is acceptable. But in the rooms, the wireless almost never worked and when it worked, it was very very very slow which make it impossible to work from the Hotel. I had to go to a different place to have an acceptable internet connection. 2. More than twice, cleaning staff enter to my room without knocking the door and I was naked. Other time, I was in the bathroom when they or she came in to the room and I have to let them/her know that I was there speaking aloud. Those two issues are very complicated and you have to work on them to avoid customers to go somewhere else to stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement I was shocked when checking out that there was a service fee associated with the gym. I travel globally and that was a first! I suggest mentioning it both at reception and when checking our at gym as it left a SIGNIFICANT negative experience. I overlooked that the phone did not work nor there was a bottle cap to open the drinks in the fridge. Those things are minor annoyances, but gym fees with no notice are atypical and were dissapinting given the amount of business both Exxonmobil and and I give Shearon. I am reconsidering my options. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with room keys I had several problems with the room keys. One time I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get the keys repaired. It was frustrating not being able to access the room. After the 3rd time the person at the front desk told me they would send someone from maintenance to check the door; I waited outside the room for 10 minutes and the person from maintenance never came. I saw other customer complaining about the keys too. Please create a procedure to handle these compalints related to key room access and please improve the key situation! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton Buenos Aires a few days ago. Everything went perfect, I could stay in a Club Floor room with access to floor 22. Would stay again in this hotel. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The lobby entrance is very modern and bright; however, the hotel room needs much improvement: 1) My bathroom has a musty odor; 2) The internet access was sporadic; 3) The lock on the door was loose and is held by one screw; 4) My room number was falling off the door; and 5) the carpet is worn and needs to be replaced. The hotel customer service needs to be improved. We had eight people scheduled to be long term guests (about 18 nights) and we were not recognized as such and were charged for all services (breakfast, access to gym, etc.). All eight of us decided to leave the hotel after staying at the hotel 1- 3 days and move to another hotel nearby for the remainder of the stay. Summary: This Sheraton lost about USD 50,000- 75,000 worth of business from 8 guests. August 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is one of the best of Buenos Aires The location is good. The staff very kind. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay I liked the club lounge a lot. The food was very good, the staff was friendly and the view of the city was amazing. The location is also very convenient. The staff was generally helpful although some could speak better English. It was a very pleasant stay except for one incident: when we were checking out the bellboy broke a clasp in my luggage and ,even worse, when I was leaving in a taxi he was making gestures clearly frustrated he didn't get a tip... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel still requires some updates I recommended the Sheraton BA to a colleague who was visiting Buenos Aires for the first time for work. He was not impressed and told me that he would not stay here again. This has been my hotel of choice for so long that, perhaps, I ignore the issues. Nonetheless, I want to bring up a couple of complaints raised by my colleague which are my complaints as well: 1) Internet connection in the room was awful (impossible to work from the room) 2) Shower heads need to be replaced Best, March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Overall, the hotel was good, location and common areas met my expectations. Room was average but at arriving, the air conditioning was noisy and fortunately was solve after the first day, staff was quick to work on that, but why was the room unprepared in that way? My secon point is that the beds were leaned to one of the sides, not very confortable to sleep. Again, seems that some maintenance is needed in the hotel. Is my first trip to Buenos Aires, I cannot compare to others hotels there. Best regards. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic Hotel Location of the Hotel is central and close to railway station (with loud noises during the night) Rooms are equipped well, but you see the age of the hotel, improvement should be considered. Staff is friendly but not very helpfull. Lot of people just stand arround, not much flexibility in handling issues (e.g. a check-in before 3pm) Quality of breakfast can be significantly improved in regards to variety, quality and noise of location. Internet connection is very poor, sometimes completly unreachable. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay was not satisfactory This stay was not satisfactory When I arrived I have to ask for a room change as the air conditioner was making too much noise. In the new room the wireless internet connection did not work well and a router was installed in my desk. It took 30min to the guy to show up in the room to install the equipment since the moment I complain. Then, the following night, there was an issue with the electricity so I did not have air conditioner or light for about 15min, while I was having dinner in my dark room. May 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing Stayed one night on two separate occasions. Was part of RSSC. Had different rooms Room 1550 and room 422. The bathrooms were a disgrace and dangerous. Pieces of or the whole shower tap fell off. The safety bar came away from the wall (room 422). Room 422 looked as if it had not been used for a long time. Marks on the carpet. Dirty window. If we had not been staying one night I would have asked to be moved. Was too tired. Complained at reception both times. Also to RSSC. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location, service, food, Gym, and very comfortable in all aspects Had a great time for my 24th wedding anniversary. excellent location , service, and confort. will definitely come back for future events and tell my friends about my stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in Buenos Aires We stayed at the Sheraton Buenos Aires Convention Center for two nights. Very modern, clean lobby area. As platinum members we were directed to the 22nd floor to a dedicated check in desk instead of being checked in at the lobby reception. Staff were quite friendly and were even able to check us in a bit early (we had an A.M. arrival from the US), which was a huge benefit to us as we were exhausted! We were offered an upgraded room on the 22nd floor overlooking the water. Beautiful view! The room was typical Sheraton and the bed was very comfortable. The floor was very quiet. The only minor complaint would be the shower head was very small and old and could use replacement, but was still "OK" The location of the hotel was convenient within walking distance to many restaurants, Florida Street and the Puerto Modero area. Breakfast in the club room was tasty and offered fresh fruits, rolls, danish, cereals, eggs, etc. Afternoon snacks included a cheese tray, fruits, and a wonderful dessert selection. A complimentary glass of wine was offered after 7pm. We had comfortable stay and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay here again. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need resurface! Although I stay for only one night and pay for the night before to guarantee a room, I was assigned room #300 which is overlooking the parking lot. Although I use this property in all my business trips and always ask for high floor, non-smooking room I end up with the last room in the hotel. Complimentary bottle of water was not in the room. Toiletry and towels are not left in the room in a consistent way. Small towel in the toiletry tray was not left after the room was cleaned. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities The internet is very expensive. It would be useful to have a kettle and tea making facilities provided in the room, especially for the jet lagged travel who likes a hot drink in the middle of the night but doesn't want to wait for room service. However the hotel will provide a kettle on request but no cups or tea and coffee. Nice pool area but the outside pool was shut off. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tea time Hotel has complimentary bfast and tea time for SPG Guests. This is where I've felt SPG has treated their members best. Our stayed came with complimentary breakfast and tea time snacks in the afternoon. We always made sure to take advantage of this amenity while we were there. Walking distance to shopping areas and bus stop is only across the street to get to other tourist spots. Nice jogging area in the back by the bridge . Friendly staff and I recommend staying here. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The rooms were outdated and dirty rugs I stayed in room 1020 and it had stains in the carpet and the water faucets in the bathroom would turn and turn with no water coming out, also the service personnel need hospitality training, terrible service. Also the same problem I had two years ago with the keyless entries, had to go down to the front desk twice cause the card would not open the door. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with some opportunities for improvement Overall a very pleasant stay...great location and view, great reception and treatment from the front desk and concierge, good internet, fast response to several difficulties and an outstanding Executive Lounge on the 22nd Floor. The service in the Lobby Bar was very deficient -- very slow and with unpleasant attitudes shown by a couple of servers -- and the cleaning and restocking in the rooms was not up to par. I would, however, consider staying there again. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very satisfied The front desk recepcionist was not very kind; she was rude and not very welcoming. I provided my SPG number but the recepcionist did not input into the system and now I have to go on-line and input the information of my stay. The TV didn't work. The room smell like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The transportation from the airport to Tortuguitas and Tortuguitas to the hotel was very expensive (I paid more for transportation than for the room). October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at B. A. Sheraton Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful. We arrived hot and tired. .They were kind, most courteous, and after explaining that construction noise occured between 10a and 6p, made sure our stay would not be impacted by their renovations. Hotel is in a great location. Security guards dress in suit and ties and are nearly invisible among the many well dressed guests. Service by cleaning staff, bar staff and conceriege were superb. High marks all around! January 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has good facilities In general the Hotel is conditioned with good facilities for any guest. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at same level as the other Sheraton worldwide Unfortunately the sheraton buenos Aires does not present the same level as the other Sheraton that I use around the world. I returned from a city tour around 18 hours and my room service was not performed. After I complain, the maid came about an hour later and said that she was alone and had not yet had enough time to do all rooms. This happened the other night again. The final result was... I have to leave for dinner without taking a shower, because the towels had not been replaced. There is no good recognition for being SPG client and finally a light bulb inside the cabinet, which is supposed to automatically shut itself has been on all night disturbing the sleep. The next day was not repaired, but only offline permanently. Fridge was empty and there is a lack of facilities in the small room. Pool menu and quality of food leaves something to be desired. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel showing its age It's been over twenty years since I last visited Buenos Aires, the hotel has not changed that much in that time. The climate control in the room is erratic at best, the Internet is the speed of dial up, not broadband. Reception staff varied from Excellent to fair, it felt like they were looking to serve the next guest before finishing with the one in front of them. Warning if you use the gym or pool, you may be charged for the privilege. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old friend needs love... I first stayed at this property in the late 90's, and early 2000. It was fantastic. Perhaps I've refined my tastes or perhaps the hotel has been left to wither in it's old age. It badly needs some TLC. Carpeting was ugly and dirty, bathrooms were clean but broken down, water in the tub was the color of light tea, etc. In short, way below expectations. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by El hotel ha perdido la comodidad que tenía No puede ser que en un hotel de 5 estrellas no haya alimentos ni bebidas en el frigobar y se tenga que llamar para comprar algo y más encima hay que acomodarse a los paquetes que venden y que no necesariamente se quieran. No puede ser que se deba pagar por todo, por ejemplo para tener acceso a WIFI siendo huesped y cancelando altos precios por la estadía, además las habitaciones con mal olor (humedad), antiguas, sin renovación. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review It is an Hotel that meets every need you may have as tourist or businessmen. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition I check out on the Tuesday and check in again the following day. I have been to this hotel a couple of times in the past few months and when I checked in I was treated like a total stranger. Can't they see that I have come a couple of times? and especially that I was there for a couple of days the day before? When you turn the TV on they tell you all the wonderful things about SPG but it's not really reality in this hotel! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room had a bad smell, no shampoo the day I arrived, only 2 towels even though we were 4, bad signal in some TV channels, only the first day the complimentary water bottle was in my room, only the last day I received the complimentary chocolates, the breakfast should be more varied (different types of juices, not only orange; different types of meats, not only baccon; potatoe cooked in different ways every day, etc.) January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and confortable It was a nice and comfortable experience. It seems it's a very good choice for business travel purposes. Nice room, breakfast, reception and staff. The only thing to mention and that I think is very common in the hotels is that environment initiatives are not always achieved. For example the replacement of towels or the request of not require maid. They are not huge issues but I think they can me improved. Thanks. September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>