Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentina
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Valid identification required at check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever We stayed in the Buenos Aires Sheraton Hotel& Convention Center from 2012, Dec. 23rd- 26th and 27th- 31st. (14th resp. 10th floor). There are a couple of nice things to mention ( gym, concierge, St Regis restaurant), but I have to emphasize the negatives. I never met those to this extend in the many, many SPG hotels I visited during the years. Just as a few examples: rooms are not clean, sometimes rooms are not done at all, there must be a leak in the bathroom over room 1012 (cealing), even if you ask for shower gel you won't get it, personel at breakfast is not professional/ not alert, chairs in lounge bar are full of food rests and toothpicks, do you need more? All in all: the worst Sheraton ever - - January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement I was shocked when checking out that there was a service fee associated with the gym. I travel globally and that was a first! I suggest mentioning it both at reception and when checking our at gym as it left a SIGNIFICANT negative experience. I overlooked that the phone did not work nor there was a bottle cap to open the drinks in the fridge. Those things are minor annoyances, but gym fees with no notice are atypical and were dissapinting given the amount of business both Exxonmobil and and I give Shearon. I am reconsidering my options. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usually ...GREAT ! Monica and Agustina are great !! They always greet me as if I am at home !! This is definitlely becoming my second home ! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great, the food not so good The Breakfast buffet was perhaps the worst breakfast I've had in a long time. I would have expected far greater food. The room was comfortable and very clean. I enjoyed the complete bathroom facilities. The beds were very comfortable. Checking out at noon wasn't convenient but understandable. My flight out wasn't until 10:45 PM so I could have used some more nap time in the room. I loved the fitness center. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay this time We booked a club room on the 22nd floor. There was no construction going on nearby and no noise. Checkin and checkout processes were seemless, accurate and fast. Club lounge on 22nd floor was closed during our say, but we were given access to the Park Tower club room instead, which was just as good. There were a couple issues with the room, A/C started to drip water and shower faucet handle was loose but staff fixed them immediately and someone called afterwards to make sure the repairs were done correctly, a nice touch. Housekeeping staff were very professional and courteous. Location was very convenint for us and room service menu continues to be more varied and of better quality than other competing hotels in BA. January 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below my SPG Expectations! After been attended by an unfriendly staff at check in, I found out that the Internet was a serious problem throughout the hotel. The staff that answered my call was not at all attentive to the problem, just brushed it off. My room was not cleaned until I came back from a long day, and I had to call to make sure that it was done. Service was not at all with the expectations of the SPG brands. On a positive note, the hotel is gorgeous, the installations like the swimming pool and gym seem good. The check out person did a better job at service and I forgot her name. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of stay The air conditioning did not work the first night but was fixed the next morning. We were disappointed that there were no Gideon bibles in the rooms. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - But The hotel did an excellent job of express check in of a large group. The common facilities and staff were excellent. Breakfast at Cardinale was very good. The room itself needs a major upgrade, The shower head and bathroom door needed repair. The air conditioning would not work at intermediate settings, the carpet was stained and there were nicks in the furniture. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires WIth an excellent location in the Retiro neighborhood, this property has one of the best Executive Lounges so far. I would just add it a couple of desktop computers inside the Executive Lounge in order to make it perfect! The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is definitively one of the best for an Executive Lounge! December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Overall, the hotel was good, location and common areas met my expectations. Room was average but at arriving, the air conditioning was noisy and fortunately was solve after the first day, staff was quick to work on that, but why was the room unprepared in that way? My secon point is that the beds were leaned to one of the sides, not very confortable to sleep. Again, seems that some maintenance is needed in the hotel. Is my first trip to Buenos Aires, I cannot compare to others hotels there. Best regards. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Stay The hotel is big and beautiful from outside, but from inside you can see that is a 30+ year old building. This is no problem at all, but some areas need maintenance. During my stay, there were a hugh storm in Buenos Aires, what was my surprise? It rained inside my room (the window was closed, of course). At least 2 gallons of water soaked the carpet. They quickly changed me for another room. What was my surprise? The new room also was wet!!! Less than the other but clearly demonstrates my point where I said that the hotel need a heavy maintenance. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrade in room Nice lobby area and staff very nice and helpful. We were in room 328. Carpets are filthy. Bathroom is disappointing and needs overhaul. Booked thru Regent cruises so not assigned a SPG room/floor. Regent should not put their guests in these rooms. There was also water that leaked into the room from above but the staff handled that well . December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This hotel leaves nothing to be desired. The room was extremely beautiful and confortable and the breakfast was perfect. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good BUT The hotel has two sensitive issues to be solved: 1. Wireless is awful in some social areas like lobby (in front of the reception). Link@sheraton is the only place which is acceptable. But in the rooms, the wireless almost never worked and when it worked, it was very very very slow which make it impossible to work from the Hotel. I had to go to a different place to have an acceptable internet connection. 2. More than twice, cleaning staff enter to my room without knocking the door and I was naked. Other time, I was in the bathroom when they or she came in to the room and I have to let them/her know that I was there speaking aloud. Those two issues are very complicated and you have to work on them to avoid customers to go somewhere else to stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with room keys I had several problems with the room keys. One time I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get the keys repaired. It was frustrating not being able to access the room. After the 3rd time the person at the front desk told me they would send someone from maintenance to check the door; I waited outside the room for 10 minutes and the person from maintenance never came. I saw other customer complaining about the keys too. Please create a procedure to handle these compalints related to key room access and please improve the key situation! March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location and staff friendly. good facility(Gym and pool) January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement The lobby entrance is very modern and bright; however, the hotel room needs much improvement: 1) My bathroom has a musty odor; 2) The internet access was sporadic; 3) The lock on the door was loose and is held by one screw; 4) My room number was falling off the door; and 5) the carpet is worn and needs to be replaced. The hotel customer service needs to be improved. We had eight people scheduled to be long term guests (about 18 nights) and we were not recognized as such and were charged for all services (breakfast, access to gym, etc.). All eight of us decided to leave the hotel after staying at the hotel 1- 3 days and move to another hotel nearby for the remainder of the stay. Summary: This Sheraton lost about USD 50,000- 75,000 worth of business from 8 guests. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic Hotel Location of the Hotel is central and close to railway station (with loud noises during the night) Rooms are equipped well, but you see the age of the hotel, improvement should be considered. Staff is friendly but not very helpfull. Lot of people just stand arround, not much flexibility in handling issues (e.g. a check-in before 3pm) Quality of breakfast can be significantly improved in regards to variety, quality and noise of location. Internet connection is very poor, sometimes completly unreachable. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay was not satisfactory This stay was not satisfactory When I arrived I have to ask for a room change as the air conditioner was making too much noise. In the new room the wireless internet connection did not work well and a router was installed in my desk. It took 30min to the guy to show up in the room to install the equipment since the moment I complain. Then, the following night, there was an issue with the electricity so I did not have air conditioner or light for about 15min, while I was having dinner in my dark room. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by El hotel ha perdido la comodidad que tenía No puede ser que en un hotel de 5 estrellas no haya alimentos ni bebidas en el frigobar y se tenga que llamar para comprar algo y más encima hay que acomodarse a los paquetes que venden y que no necesariamente se quieran. No puede ser que se deba pagar por todo, por ejemplo para tener acceso a WIFI siendo huesped y cancelando altos precios por la estadía, además las habitaciones con mal olor (humedad), antiguas, sin renovación. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ann's Review The Hotel is very good, with good location and high quality food servings. However i have the following concerns; 1, The staff speak Spanish and the English fluency is poor. 2. The hotel doesn't offer late check-out though most of the other SPG's hotel have offered me this earlier. 3. Distance calls made fro my room are over over priced. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need resurface! Although I stay for only one night and pay for the night before to guarantee a room, I was assigned room #300 which is overlooking the parking lot. Although I use this property in all my business trips and always ask for high floor, non-smooking room I end up with the last room in the hotel. Complimentary bottle of water was not in the room. Toiletry and towels are not left in the room in a consistent way. Small towel in the toiletry tray was not left after the room was cleaned. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tea time Hotel has complimentary bfast and tea time for SPG Guests. This is where I've felt SPG has treated their members best. Our stayed came with complimentary breakfast and tea time snacks in the afternoon. We always made sure to take advantage of this amenity while we were there. Walking distance to shopping areas and bus stop is only across the street to get to other tourist spots. Nice jogging area in the back by the bridge . Friendly staff and I recommend staying here. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with some opportunities for improvement Overall a very pleasant stay...great location and view, great reception and treatment from the front desk and concierge, good internet, fast response to several difficulties and an outstanding Executive Lounge on the 22nd Floor. The service in the Lobby Bar was very deficient -- very slow and with unpleasant attitudes shown by a couple of servers -- and the cleaning and restocking in the rooms was not up to par. I would, however, consider staying there again. March 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very satisfied The front desk recepcionist was not very kind; she was rude and not very welcoming. I provided my SPG number but the recepcionist did not input into the system and now I have to go on-line and input the information of my stay. The TV didn't work. The room smell like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The transportation from the airport to Tortuguitas and Tortuguitas to the hotel was very expensive (I paid more for transportation than for the room). October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an old hotel with very unpleasant employees Room seems to be old, with very poor light, and non existent sound window isolation which translates to a lot of noise coming from the outside. Employees seemed to be tired of having to attend too many people. The worst part were the bar waiters. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at B. A. Sheraton Front desk staff was exceptionally helpful. We arrived hot and tired. .They were kind, most courteous, and after explaining that construction noise occured between 10a and 6p, made sure our stay would not be impacted by their renovations. Hotel is in a great location. Security guards dress in suit and ties and are nearly invisible among the many well dressed guests. Service by cleaning staff, bar staff and conceriege were superb. High marks all around! January 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel showing its age It's been over twenty years since I last visited Buenos Aires, the hotel has not changed that much in that time. The climate control in the room is erratic at best, the Internet is the speed of dial up, not broadband. Reception staff varied from Excellent to fair, it felt like they were looking to serve the next guest before finishing with the one in front of them. Warning if you use the gym or pool, you may be charged for the privilege. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and confortable It was a nice and comfortable experience. It seems it's a very good choice for business travel purposes. Nice room, breakfast, reception and staff. The only thing to mention and that I think is very common in the hotels is that environment initiatives are not always achieved. For example the replacement of towels or the request of not require maid. They are not huge issues but I think they can me improved. Thanks. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better I've being to this hotel a couple of times in the last couple of months and although it went through some room renovations, it's clearly needing better maintenance and staff training. I had three examples of this. Firstly, the first room I was put on had an issue with one of the windows, which didn’t close, making the room hot and noisy. Thankfully the front desk quickly changed my room. In addition, I usually use the hotel’s fitness quite a lot, which usually is very well equipped. Unfortunately, this time a lot of treadmills were out of order and the ones that in theory were in order, kept resetting mid-run if you ran faster than 8 mph. After notifying the staff there, they apologized for the error, but at the same time did nothing to fix the issue, (they kept rebooting the treadmill, instead of putting an out-of-order note). Lastly, in my last night there, after a busy day with customer meetings, I arrive to my room to find it with a heavy smell of cigarettes. Since I’m not a smoker and the only guest with access to that room, it’s safe to assume that the staff that cleaned my room did it so while smoking heavily. Tired and eager to rest I just tried to open the window, which didn’t have any handles and couldn’t be open. I just gave up and tried to sleep feeling I was back to the 80’s or in a bar. December 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>