Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent location in Buenos Aires and excellent service March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, expensive internet It was a nice stay at the Sheraton, but i had problems with internet access in the meeting rooms, although i have bought it for 24 hours... anyway, i believe SPG members should have internet as courtesy or, at least, have some kind of special rate for internet March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with room keys I had several problems with the room keys. One time I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get the keys repaired. It was frustrating not being able to access the room. After the 3rd time the person at the front desk told me they would send someone from maintenance to check the door; I waited outside the room for 10 minutes and the person from maintenance never came. I saw other customer complaining about the keys too. Please create a procedure to handle these compalints related to key room access and please improve the key situation! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good LOCATION had a very nice stay at Sheraton, B.A. The position was very good and close to the central areas. Used the facilities eg pool and gym and found it was great for our use. We would recommend staying at this hotel February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very comfortable at this hotel. We were happy with the fact it had a very nice exercise facility so we could keep with our routine while gone from home. The pool was nice and the facilities were well kept . The staff was pleasent and helpful with our needs. If we return to Argentina we will choose this hotel again. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet does not work Wireless is key. A MUST to improve February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG acknowledgement Normally I receive discounted rates as I am a travel planner and travel often. Once again, I was unable to receive an SPG discount. I had to accept a AAA rate which was the best available. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet connection is expensive and unreliable February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Location of the hotel is fantastic for exploring the city. I was in the corner suit on the 22nd Floor. The layout of the room was excellent, but it is about time to replace the sofa and arm chairs. Notwithstanding, this is one of my favourite hotels in the world. The staff is friendly and attentive and makes up for any short coming in the hardware of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the shining jewel of the collection This is an okay place with a good location. I've stayed 4 times and find it is very process-oriented. You wait 20 minutes to check in only to be told that you "must" check in at the premium concierge area in a different part of the hotel, where you wait a while longer. The wine selection in the lobby bar has deteriorated from a year ago and isn't where you'd go for a good bottle. Its inexpensive cost and okay location for business means I'll come back. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overallrating Personnal never interestd toassist the gust!!! Looks like the hoteldo not need guest February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Long Stay The hotel is big and beautiful from outside, but from inside you can see that is a 30+ year old building. This is no problem at all, but some areas need maintenance. During my stay, there were a hugh storm in Buenos Aires, what was my surprise? It rained inside my room (the window was closed, of course). At least 2 gallons of water soaked the carpet. They quickly changed me for another room. What was my surprise? The new room also was wet!!! Less than the other but clearly demonstrates my point where I said that the hotel need a heavy maintenance. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ME LIKE NICE HOTEL, LOT OF CHARME. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet should be included I with room charge February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location but not on the net The internet connection in the rooms is expensive, is unusable too slow impossible to connect. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel We stayed two weekends in a row at the Sheraton Buenos Aires. Everything was fine, but there was a problem. They changed the schedule of swimming pools and now the pool deck is closed from 13 to 16 hours. For us it is a great inconvenience because my husband and I for health reasons we can not expose ourselves to the sun, let alone at that time so we stayed in the pool deck. But now we can not do and the outdoor pool there insufficient protection as to not be detrimental to the sun. We ask them to readdress this situation and enable the pool deck again in the mentioned time. We are frequent travelers and would be a great benefit to us. We would be very pleased to take this suggestion and implement. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent location and best people Staff make you feel really good , at the room was clean and personal was always looking for gives you the best comfort. I'd been here several times working or with my wife. I will select this hotel again when i need to go buenosaires.. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet not included We enjoy staying at your hotel. We do not like it that internet has an extra cost, 30 mns. is not sufficient, especially if you have to do it in the lobby! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements suggested for room The desk nreed to have american plug in with 110V..not only in the bathroom please. The faucet did not work properly, they were hard to handle and water flow was not constant , nor maintained the temperature initially selected. In the middle of the shower I even experienced that the water flow stopped totally all of a sudden. Breakfeast is poor on juices and fruit selection. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Hotel need to be upgrade. Rooms and furniture are not in good shape any more. Staff need to be a little be more customer service oriented January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need resurface! Although I stay for only one night and pay for the night before to guarantee a room, I was assigned room #300 which is overlooking the parking lot. Although I use this property in all my business trips and always ask for high floor, non-smooking room I end up with the last room in the hotel. Complimentary bottle of water was not in the room. Toiletry and towels are not left in the room in a consistent way. Small towel in the toiletry tray was not left after the room was cleaned. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations The room had a bad smell, no shampoo the day I arrived, only 2 towels even though we were 4, bad signal in some TV channels, only the first day the complimentary water bottle was in my room, only the last day I received the complimentary chocolates, the breakfast should be more varied (different types of juices, not only orange; different types of meats, not only baccon; potatoe cooked in different ways every day, etc.) January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by gods little angels What ever i needed they made sure i got it and quickly. I had so much fun i told them all me likes and my personality and every night i got to go the best dinners ever. They found me a fan so i could sleep better. Room services was great and so wast the drinks at the pool. Thanks so much for helping with my great vacation. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning nightmare Spent four nights in a room with broken A/C. It wasn't until the final night (1:30 am) that I was offered a different room. Too little, too late. Otherwise, property is fine. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and expectations The room looks old, the beds are too soft. The bathroom is very old as well and everything needs to be painted. Carpets look dirty. Besides that i did not get the SPG floor, I was sent to another one. I know those floors are usually more up do date but this was not. I was very dissapointed with this Starwood Hotel. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton ever We stayed in the Buenos Aires Sheraton Hotel& Convention Center from 2012, Dec. 23rd- 26th and 27th- 31st. (14th resp. 10th floor). There are a couple of nice things to mention ( gym, concierge, St Regis restaurant), but I have to emphasize the negatives. I never met those to this extend in the many, many SPG hotels I visited during the years. Just as a few examples: rooms are not clean, sometimes rooms are not done at all, there must be a leak in the bathroom over room 1012 (cealing), even if you ask for shower gel you won't get it, personel at breakfast is not professional/ not alert, chairs in lounge bar are full of food rests and toothpicks, do you need more? All in all: the worst Sheraton ever - - January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lifesaver ! This hotel is a lifesaver for when one arrives jetlagged from a long plane journey or needs to rest up before a long return flight. The beds are comfortable and the rooms werre peaceful. We really appreciated getting a suite as well. Staff were good and the 22/F Club Lounge was of a very pleasing standard. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel I thought this Hotel is in a very good location in the city to view all the sights. The Hotel rooms need to be upgrade. The carpet was stained and their were cracks in the bathroom tiles. Although it was clean it needs to be redone. The staff were very helpful no matter what questions were asked. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Staff at the Buenos Aires Sheraton were generally quite unhelpful (e.g., breakfast is supposed to begin at 6am but staff are still setting up at 6:45 - with no offer to speed things up for guests who were queuing; staff at the door also said they couldn't call a taxi - forcing us to walk to the main road in search of taxi). The rooms were also not generally clean (a musty smell, stains on the bed), and bathrooms lacked showers, with the 17th floor suffering from low pressure in the taps. Overall disappointing given the high standard we've come to expect for, Sheraton over the years. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelente servicio Was a excellent stay.- The service was excellent. We were stayed in a Club room. The Lounge have an extraordinary service, and the best thing is the bed...Its incredible.- December 25, 2012
  • 2016-07-27 T10:43:26.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>