Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 458 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel still requires some updates I recommended the Sheraton BA to a colleague who was visiting Buenos Aires for the first time for work. He was not impressed and told me that he would not stay here again. This has been my hotel of choice for so long that, perhaps, I ignore the issues. Nonetheless, I want to bring up a couple of complaints raised by my colleague which are my complaints as well: 1) Internet connection in the room was awful (impossible to work from the room) 2) Shower heads need to be replaced Best, March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing Stayed one night on two separate occasions. Was part of RSSC. Had different rooms Room 1550 and room 422. The bathrooms were a disgrace and dangerous. Pieces of or the whole shower tap fell off. The safety bar came away from the wall (room 422). Room 422 looked as if it had not been used for a long time. Marks on the carpet. Dirty window. If we had not been staying one night I would have asked to be moved. Was too tired. Complained at reception both times. Also to RSSC. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining options limited We needed to have lunch before leaving the hotel for the airport but were told the main restaurant did not open until 12:30 pm and were told to go to the Lobby Bar. After waiting 10 minutes to be served, the waiter there told us that the Lobby Bar did not serve food until 12 noon. Come on--this is the Sheraton catering to American business travellers and as such should offer "North American" dining hours. This left a very sour taste in an otherwise good experience at the hotel. I have to add that Concierge staff was excellent. Bathroom was tired-looking and needs refurbishing. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features this hotel instalation clean, luxury, March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location The hotel is very central. The check-in again was very poor. When we checked out after the first 2 nights to travel to Iguazu, we provided the hotel with our second stay ETA (after 2pm). On arrival at around 2:15pm, our room was not ready. We were promptly 'reminded' by the front desk staff that the check-in is at 3pm. When at 3pm the room was still not ready, we were told that the hotel check-in is "from 3pm". We were handed the key at 3:30pm. On the day of the departure, when we asked if we could stay until 1pm, we were told that at no charge we could only stay until midday. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's location The hotel is located in the city centre, in walking distance to a lot of attractions. The swimming pool and the gym are very nice. The check-in process was very poor: when we arrived at 6pm after flying all way from Australia, we were told that our room was not ready. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! Sheraton is located inside the Park which makes one feel as if the Iguazu National Park is in "my backyard". Great location, pool, good breakfast! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Overall stay was outstanding - Need to improve the check in process - room not available - Why - Had a reservation? Flights arrive mid day the rooms need to be ready. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located This is a very good hotel to stay at. It is centrally located and easy to get to key sight seeing areas from here. The staff is friendly and will work with you with any of your needs. I will definitely stay here again and recommend anyone to stay at this hotel February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updates First day room was no clean, second day was clean leaving the food for night before in the room. Carpet very dirty, bathroom old needs update and TLC. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by State at buenos aires My state was good, has no issue. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, lacks character Hotel is not close to anything; it was a short taxi ride to most sights. This hotel is huge and caters to pilots, flight crews and cruises, and lacks the “special” touch. Service is fine but nothing that went above and beyond. The rooms were spacious and our room rate included lounge service. Breakfast was satisfying, but the rest of the meals were a bit light on the offerings. All-in-all, this hotel was good value for our money especially around New Years’, but there are plenty of better service options around the city including the luxury collection hotel next door. Happy travels! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servicio deficiente Good location but poor service from guest services and front desk employees February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but need some upgrade in standard rooms The hotel is quite nice and well located. All amenities are quite in good conditions. However teh standard rooms are not up-to-date and are under severely recognizable wear and tear. Renovations required. The staff was helpful and friendly but somehow not having the authorization (guaranteed and confirmed by the management, a slight non-secureness about what is the borderline they can go was noticed) to make decisions, e.g. upgrade in case of severe complaints about the rooms, was making the stay inconvenient. However next time I come I will prove again this how you are doing and how you have improved. Saludos cordiales January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Great reception, people is friendly and repairs to airconditioning was fast January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Buenos Aires My room smelt of smoke and the air conditioning had to be repaired whilst i was in the room. The carpet was disgusting. The s bathroom taps etc were worn out and in desperate need of replacement. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very well spotted This hotel is very big, and well spotted, but the staff should understand better and more languages... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel Great location, very helpful staff. Made sure we had lounge access for cocktails and breakfast at adjoining Park Tower while Sheraton Lounge was being renovated. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at same level as the other Sheraton worldwide Unfortunately the sheraton buenos Aires does not present the same level as the other Sheraton that I use around the world. I returned from a city tour around 18 hours and my room service was not performed. After I complain, the maid came about an hour later and said that she was alone and had not yet had enough time to do all rooms. This happened the other night again. The final result was... I have to leave for dinner without taking a shower, because the towels had not been replaced. There is no good recognition for being SPG client and finally a light bulb inside the cabinet, which is supposed to automatically shut itself has been on all night disturbing the sleep. The next day was not repaired, but only offline permanently. Fridge was empty and there is a lack of facilities in the small room. Pool menu and quality of food leaves something to be desired. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usually ...GREAT ! Monica and Agustina are great !! They always greet me as if I am at home !! This is definitlely becoming my second home ! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location and staff friendly. good facility(Gym and pool) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This hotel leaves nothing to be desired. The room was extremely beautiful and confortable and the breakfast was perfect. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires WIth an excellent location in the Retiro neighborhood, this property has one of the best Executive Lounges so far. I would just add it a couple of desktop computers inside the Executive Lounge in order to make it perfect! The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is definitively one of the best for an Executive Lounge! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy / Terrible Service This is by far THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. Whatever you do, do not stay here. SERVICE: Pitiful. They do not accommodate to guests whatsoever. Housekeeping didnt come until 7pm (after I had to call them everyday). Wasn't allowed to order food off their room service if I was 1 minute late, wasn't allowed to sit in a hotel lobby chair because it was 1 seat over than they wanted us to be in, couldn't even call guest services because nobody was ever there to answer the phones, wasn't allowed to take a bottle of water into the pool, couldn't enter the pool lounge chairs because I was 5 minutes early. The list goes on. ROOMS:The carpet in the rooms and throughout the hotel are disgusting. Don't expect to walk around in your room without shoes. Holes in the wall. Peeling floorboards. If you want to be told everything you're NOT allowed to do, this place is for you. If you want great! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great, the food not so good The Breakfast buffet was perhaps the worst breakfast I've had in a long time. I would have expected far greater food. The room was comfortable and very clean. I enjoyed the complete bathroom facilities. The beds were very comfortable. Checking out at noon wasn't convenient but understandable. My flight out wasn't until 10:45 PM so I could have used some more nap time in the room. I loved the fitness center. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - But The hotel did an excellent job of express check in of a large group. The common facilities and staff were excellent. Breakfast at Cardinale was very good. The room itself needs a major upgrade, The shower head and bathroom door needed repair. The air conditioning would not work at intermediate settings, the carpet was stained and there were nicks in the furniture. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrade in room Nice lobby area and staff very nice and helpful. We were in room 328. Carpets are filthy. Bathroom is disappointing and needs overhaul. Booked thru Regent cruises so not assigned a SPG room/floor. Regent should not put their guests in these rooms. There was also water that leaked into the room from above but the staff handled that well . December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better I've being to this hotel a couple of times in the last couple of months and although it went through some room renovations, it's clearly needing better maintenance and staff training. I had three examples of this. Firstly, the first room I was put on had an issue with one of the windows, which didn’t close, making the room hot and noisy. Thankfully the front desk quickly changed my room. In addition, I usually use the hotel’s fitness quite a lot, which usually is very well equipped. Unfortunately, this time a lot of treadmills were out of order and the ones that in theory were in order, kept resetting mid-run if you ran faster than 8 mph. After notifying the staff there, they apologized for the error, but at the same time did nothing to fix the issue, (they kept rebooting the treadmill, instead of putting an out-of-order note). Lastly, in my last night there, after a busy day with customer meetings, I arrive to my room to find it with a heavy smell of cigarettes. Since I’m not a smoker and the only guest with access to that room, it’s safe to assume that the staff that cleaned my room did it so while smoking heavily. Tired and eager to rest I just tried to open the window, which didn’t have any handles and couldn’t be open. I just gave up and tried to sleep feeling I was back to the 80’s or in a bar. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge and Staff The Club Lounge is wonderful. Great breakfast, tea and cocktails. Staff is very helpful. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent again It was not my first visit to this hotel. I have always been very well treated and recognized in my SPG status (upgrades included). The staff was always responsive to my needs.The only inconvenience was there was a party in one of the ballrooms, some of the guest were staying and the hotel and they were extremeley noisy in corridors and rooms I think the distribution of party guests staying at the hotel should be adressed witn special care. That issue excepted, my stay was perfect. The pool is wonderful, the business lounge is nice and complete, and the rooms are nice and very clean. What else can you ask? I will return. December 2, 2013
  • 2016-10-22 T11:06:22.509-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_458, tr_458
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>