Sheraton Buenos Aires Hotel & Convention Center

  • San Martin 1225/1275
  • Buenos Aires,
  • Buenos Aires
  • 1104
  • Argentina
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 430 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by POSH AND NICE This was my second time at the Sheraton in Buenos Aires- very comfortable with good reception staff and the Lobby Bar was swell!! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has great facilities The best locations and the best facilities March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very good hotel with some opportunities for improvement Overall a very pleasant stay...great location and view, great reception and treatment from the front desk and concierge, good internet, fast response to several difficulties and an outstanding Executive Lounge on the 22nd Floor. The service in the Lobby Bar was very deficient -- very slow and with unpleasant attitudes shown by a couple of servers -- and the cleaning and restocking in the rooms was not up to par. I would, however, consider staying there again. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was OK The hotel is a very good one. Everybody is kind March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, run down property The hotel is well located for my needs, breakfast is good, but the hotel is in need of new carpets, new chairs, new beds, and the showers are rusty. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Tradition, BUT Hotel rooms in need of renovation and more effective cleaning. Internet virtually useless due to very low speed and poor signal strength. March 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Definitely below Sheraton Standards - not a 5 star Hotel Early arrival after overnight trip. Surprise at front desk, staff made a mistake with reservation: no room available for early check-in. Showered and changed at their fitness center: wet floors, no dry place to lay and open a suitcase, very old and poorly maintained facilities. Evening return after full day of work, check-in, receive room upgrade as apology. Following morning, no hot water. Great stay! March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Hotel I stayed ever Room was outdated. Ventilation Grid of the Air Condition was nearly dark black from dirt, dust and other stuff. Carpet was full of stains. Wallpaper in the bath room was rotten. Bathtube was damaged etc. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton I have stayed in This hotel failed to respond to many emails and phone calls requesting airport pick-up The room was cold. How can one charge so much for such poor service! March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical location The hotel is in a good location, near Recoletto neighborhood, restaurants, etc. The rooms need a little upgrading, but are OK for business travel. Staff is friendly. Internet gets slower during rush hours so work early or late. Breakfast at the Cardinal restaurant was a good buffet. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating and not very welcoming Hotel needs updating, staff was not particularly friendly, laundry got misplaced, and felt nickel and dimed being charged for breakfast, wi-fi and gym March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms The rooms at this hotel needs to be refreshed. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet connection problems i have no complaint except for the internet service. on several occasions i have had difficulty connecting to my business through a VPN connection from the hotel. i do not have this problem in other hotels, so i suspect it may be something in your system that conflicts with my computer settings. the fact that i have to pay for internet service makes this a frustrating situation. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good BUT The hotel has two sensitive issues to be solved: 1. Wireless is awful in some social areas like lobby (in front of the reception). Link@sheraton is the only place which is acceptable. But in the rooms, the wireless almost never worked and when it worked, it was very very very slow which make it impossible to work from the Hotel. I had to go to a different place to have an acceptable internet connection. 2. More than twice, cleaning staff enter to my room without knocking the door and I was naked. Other time, I was in the bathroom when they or she came in to the room and I have to let them/her know that I was there speaking aloud. Those two issues are very complicated and you have to work on them to avoid customers to go somewhere else to stay. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine hotel but does not post mail. Good location for shopping Nicely appointed rooms Poor internet - slow and expensive Food service and good overall but breakfast waiter was rude and very slow. Flight crews checking in or out get first priority over all customers. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY The hotel has a large lobby with plenty of seating. The couches and chairs were new. The lobby was very clean. There were available computers in the lobby for guest use. There are members of the staff positioned in various areas to provide assistance to the guest. The front desk was staffed with personnel to provide immediate assistance. There are few historical sites within walking distance of the hotel. Taxicabs were always available in front of the hotel. The Internet service in the room was very good. The work area on the table in the room was large enough to use as a work desk with plenty of room for my laptop. The rooms were large with plenty of space to store our clothes. The hotel provided the leading news channel and a business channel on the television. The bathroom was large with a shower and separate bathtub. The countertop on the sink was medium size enough to lay out our toiletries. The bathroom was tile and very clean. We had a very good of the train station and a view of the sea from out room. We were at the hotel for only one night so we did not get a chance to eat in any of the restaurants. The next time we return to Buenos Aires we will spend more days at this location. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best The welcome and service at this Sheraton is outstanding. Located near the cruise ship terminals and the shopping street Avenida Florida, it is a great location. Lots of great restaurants nearby. This is our third stay, and we have always felt welcomed. We especially like the club lounge, its staff and the check in. Hope we can come again. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service! Sheraton has the best customer service ever! Our hotel had amazing views over the city and port. Our rooms were very comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent. Free internet, breakfast and snacks if you stay at a club level room. Very accessible to most tourist sites. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a very good location The services ere not so good, according with the five stars level. If you need something, as room service or anything as soap or one towel it takes some times more than one hour....it is really unacceptable!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel excellent location in Buenos Aires and excellent service March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay, expensive internet It was a nice stay at the Sheraton, but i had problems with internet access in the meeting rooms, although i have bought it for 24 hours... anyway, i believe SPG members should have internet as courtesy or, at least, have some kind of special rate for internet March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with room keys I had several problems with the room keys. One time I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get the keys repaired. It was frustrating not being able to access the room. After the 3rd time the person at the front desk told me they would send someone from maintenance to check the door; I waited outside the room for 10 minutes and the person from maintenance never came. I saw other customer complaining about the keys too. Please create a procedure to handle these compalints related to key room access and please improve the key situation! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good LOCATION had a very nice stay at Sheraton, B.A. The position was very good and close to the central areas. Used the facilities eg pool and gym and found it was great for our use. We would recommend staying at this hotel February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very comfortable at this hotel. We were happy with the fact it had a very nice exercise facility so we could keep with our routine while gone from home. The pool was nice and the facilities were well kept . The staff was pleasent and helpful with our needs. If we return to Argentina we will choose this hotel again. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet does not work Wireless is key. A MUST to improve February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 No SPG acknowledgement Normally I receive discounted rates as I am a travel planner and travel often. Once again, I was unable to receive an SPG discount. I had to accept a AAA rate which was the best available. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet Internet connection is expensive and unreliable February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home Location of the hotel is fantastic for exploring the city. I was in the corner suit on the 22nd Floor. The layout of the room was excellent, but it is about time to replace the sofa and arm chairs. Notwithstanding, this is one of my favourite hotels in the world. The staff is friendly and attentive and makes up for any short coming in the hardware of the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the shining jewel of the collection This is an okay place with a good location. I've stayed 4 times and find it is very process-oriented. You wait 20 minutes to check in only to be told that you "must" check in at the premium concierge area in a different part of the hotel, where you wait a while longer. The wine selection in the lobby bar has deteriorated from a year ago and isn't where you'd go for a good bottle. Its inexpensive cost and okay location for business means I'll come back. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overallrating Personnal never interestd toassist the gust!!! Looks like the hoteldo not need guest February 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:07:51.795-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_430, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>