Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by State at buenos aires My state was good, has no issue. February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, lacks character Hotel is not close to anything; it was a short taxi ride to most sights. This hotel is huge and caters to pilots, flight crews and cruises, and lacks the “special” touch. Service is fine but nothing that went above and beyond. The rooms were spacious and our room rate included lounge service. Breakfast was satisfying, but the rest of the meals were a bit light on the offerings. All-in-all, this hotel was good value for our money especially around New Years’, but there are plenty of better service options around the city including the luxury collection hotel next door. Happy travels! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servicio deficiente Good location but poor service from guest services and front desk employees February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is nice but need some upgrade in standard rooms The hotel is quite nice and well located. All amenities are quite in good conditions. However teh standard rooms are not up-to-date and are under severely recognizable wear and tear. Renovations required. The staff was helpful and friendly but somehow not having the authorization (guaranteed and confirmed by the management, a slight non-secureness about what is the borderline they can go was noticed) to make decisions, e.g. upgrade in case of severe complaints about the rooms, was making the stay inconvenient. However next time I come I will prove again this how you are doing and how you have improved. Saludos cordiales January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Great reception, people is friendly and repairs to airconditioning was fast January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Buenos Aires My room smelt of smoke and the air conditioning had to be repaired whilst i was in the room. The carpet was disgusting. The s bathroom taps etc were worn out and in desperate need of replacement. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very well spotted This hotel is very big, and well spotted, but the staff should understand better and more languages... January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel Great location, very helpful staff. Made sure we had lounge access for cocktails and breakfast at adjoining Park Tower while Sheraton Lounge was being renovated. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not at same level as the other Sheraton worldwide Unfortunately the sheraton buenos Aires does not present the same level as the other Sheraton that I use around the world. I returned from a city tour around 18 hours and my room service was not performed. After I complain, the maid came about an hour later and said that she was alone and had not yet had enough time to do all rooms. This happened the other night again. The final result was... I have to leave for dinner without taking a shower, because the towels had not been replaced. There is no good recognition for being SPG client and finally a light bulb inside the cabinet, which is supposed to automatically shut itself has been on all night disturbing the sleep. The next day was not repaired, but only offline permanently. Fridge was empty and there is a lack of facilities in the small room. Pool menu and quality of food leaves something to be desired. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usually ...GREAT ! Monica and Agustina are great !! They always greet me as if I am at home !! This is definitlely becoming my second home ! January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Good location and staff friendly. good facility(Gym and pool) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT This hotel leaves nothing to be desired. The room was extremely beautiful and confortable and the breakfast was perfect. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires WIth an excellent location in the Retiro neighborhood, this property has one of the best Executive Lounges so far. I would just add it a couple of desktop computers inside the Executive Lounge in order to make it perfect! The breakfast in the Executive Lounge is definitively one of the best for an Executive Lounge! December 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy / Terrible Service This is by far THE WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in. Whatever you do, do not stay here. SERVICE: Pitiful. They do not accommodate to guests whatsoever. Housekeeping didnt come until 7pm (after I had to call them everyday). Wasn't allowed to order food off their room service if I was 1 minute late, wasn't allowed to sit in a hotel lobby chair because it was 1 seat over than they wanted us to be in, couldn't even call guest services because nobody was ever there to answer the phones, wasn't allowed to take a bottle of water into the pool, couldn't enter the pool lounge chairs because I was 5 minutes early. The list goes on. ROOMS:The carpet in the rooms and throughout the hotel are disgusting. Don't expect to walk around in your room without shoes. Holes in the wall. Peeling floorboards. If you want to be told everything you're NOT allowed to do, this place is for you. If you want great hospitality...run! December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room was great, the food not so good The Breakfast buffet was perhaps the worst breakfast I've had in a long time. I would have expected far greater food. The room was comfortable and very clean. I enjoyed the complete bathroom facilities. The beds were very comfortable. Checking out at noon wasn't convenient but understandable. My flight out wasn't until 10:45 PM so I could have used some more nap time in the room. I loved the fitness center. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - But The hotel did an excellent job of express check in of a large group. The common facilities and staff were excellent. Breakfast at Cardinale was very good. The room itself needs a major upgrade, The shower head and bathroom door needed repair. The air conditioning would not work at intermediate settings, the carpet was stained and there were nicks in the furniture. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs upgrade in room Nice lobby area and staff very nice and helpful. We were in room 328. Carpets are filthy. Bathroom is disappointing and needs overhaul. Booked thru Regent cruises so not assigned a SPG room/floor. Regent should not put their guests in these rooms. There was also water that leaked into the room from above but the staff handled that well . December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was better I've being to this hotel a couple of times in the last couple of months and although it went through some room renovations, it's clearly needing better maintenance and staff training. I had three examples of this. Firstly, the first room I was put on had an issue with one of the windows, which didn’t close, making the room hot and noisy. Thankfully the front desk quickly changed my room. In addition, I usually use the hotel’s fitness quite a lot, which usually is very well equipped. Unfortunately, this time a lot of treadmills were out of order and the ones that in theory were in order, kept resetting mid-run if you ran faster than 8 mph. After notifying the staff there, they apologized for the error, but at the same time did nothing to fix the issue, (they kept rebooting the treadmill, instead of putting an out-of-order note). Lastly, in my last night there, after a busy day with customer meetings, I arrive to my room to find it with a heavy smell of cigarettes. Since I’m not a smoker and the only guest with access to that room, it’s safe to assume that the staff that cleaned my room did it so while smoking heavily. Tired and eager to rest I just tried to open the window, which didn’t have any handles and couldn’t be open. I just gave up and tried to sleep feeling I was back to the 80’s or in a bar. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge and Staff The Club Lounge is wonderful. Great breakfast, tea and cocktails. Staff is very helpful. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent again It was not my first visit to this hotel. I have always been very well treated and recognized in my SPG status (upgrades included). The staff was always responsive to my needs.The only inconvenience was there was a party in one of the ballrooms, some of the guest were staying and the hotel and they were extremeley noisy in corridors and rooms I think the distribution of party guests staying at the hotel should be adressed witn special care. That issue excepted, my stay was perfect. The pool is wonderful, the business lounge is nice and complete, and the rooms are nice and very clean. What else can you ask? I will return. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some rooms need improvement 1632 was great room 1808 was a terrible room sound through windows and had been flooded - smelled\ 2105 - great room December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is an old hotel with very unpleasant employees Room seems to be old, with very poor light, and non existent sound window isolation which translates to a lot of noise coming from the outside. Employees seemed to be tired of having to attend too many people. The worst part were the bar waiters. November 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ann's Review The Hotel is very good, with good location and high quality food servings. However i have the following concerns; 1, The staff speak Spanish and the English fluency is poor. 2. The hotel doesn't offer late check-out though most of the other SPG's hotel have offered me this earlier. 3. Distance calls made fro my room are over over priced. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience I have been organizing an event in Buenos Aires and have been staying in the Sheraton Retiro repeatedly. Each and every time I have been to the Hotel, I have found very friendly and supportive staff. The rooms were always clean and tidy and the quality of food and drinks offered was always good. Especially I would like to mention Agustina Diciervo, the Guest Relations Manager, who is an outstanding example of a hotel employee recognizing the needs of a guest and providing solutions to all the problems we have experienced. I can highly recommend the hotel for business travellers as well as for leisure. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Opportunities for improvement I was shocked when checking out that there was a service fee associated with the gym. I travel globally and that was a first! I suggest mentioning it both at reception and when checking our at gym as it left a SIGNIFICANT negative experience. I overlooked that the phone did not work nor there was a bottle cap to open the drinks in the fridge. Those things are minor annoyances, but gym fees with no notice are atypical and were dissapinting given the amount of business both Exxonmobil and and I give Shearon. I am reconsidering my options. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as expected Overall, the hotel was good, location and common areas met my expectations. Room was average but at arriving, the air conditioning was noisy and fortunately was solve after the first day, staff was quick to work on that, but why was the room unprepared in that way? My secon point is that the beds were leaned to one of the sides, not very confortable to sleep. Again, seems that some maintenance is needed in the hotel. Is my first trip to Buenos Aires, I cannot compare to others hotels there. Best regards. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfaction Service we received was better than my expectations, Me and my family really felt that all the people did his best effort to give us a complete experience of attention, care and commitment. A week unforgetable, thanks. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Large Busy Convention Center Hotel We had a nice 2 day stay at this hotel. Everything was nice, but the lobby and the public areas were very busy. Staff was just okay, they seemed at times overwhelmed by the lobby traffic. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only breakfast had more options... The Sheraton Club is a great idea, but could have some more food options. Including the simple option of allowing a guest to invite ONE person for breakfast. I am very glad that, for the first time, I'm comfortable with giving a 5-star rating. Congratulations, this is an excellent hotel to where I'll certainly come back soon. Fernando October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning not working properly (room 739) After arrival at night I realized that air conditioning was not working properly. Since it was late, maintanance was scheduled for the next day. They solved the problem. Of course my expectation was to find everything ok at my arrival. It was a great disapointment. Also, it seems that rooms need a reform (specially bathroom, carpet, etc) October 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-04T19:09:15.260Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_260, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>