Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water in the morning!! This hotel may be fine generally, but we were only there one night and needed to catch a flight in the morning. Woke at 6:45 to take showers to no water. At 7:05 there was water, but not enough time for both of us to take showers and be down to catch the Hoppa, which then didn't show up until 8:10. We were lucky that there was no waiting at security. Also, we opted for the free internet and it was still charged to our account!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and stay! The interior of the hotel along with food quality was exceptional. The room service staff in particular Danny were amazing, she went out of her way to eagerly find us our dessert from the already closed restaurant and always provided a very professional and friendly service. The restaurant staff recovered the only very small problem we had very quickly and efficiently so our stay was excellent and we will definitely stay again. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in Skyline I would like to thank your staff for looking after us so well on our short stay. In particular John Shanks at reception was very helpful, fixing a computer glitch in the WIFI zone, and arranging for a doctor to come with medication I had inadvertently left at home. John was efficient, friendly and attentive....brilliant. The breakfast before leaving was very good and the staff attentive and friendly too. Thanks again October 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stand Generally OK, but some areas disappointing. Had to ask for more coffee and milk for the room, only 2 of each provided. £15 to park for 1 night extortionate, but a captive market so advantage taken. Comfortable bed and great shower, but no comfortable chairs to sit in. Too expensive to eat in so walked to local pub - v.g. Tried to charge us for mini bar although not used and not checked - sharp practice. ? if we would return. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay In London size matters, everything is smaller but here at Sheraton the room was just like a US hotel great size for London. The only reason it did not get a higher rating is the pillows were old and stained, one had an odor so we swapped it out. We would stay here again . Staff was very attentive good restaurants although pricey. Had a Starbucks in lobby. Find prices online and pay ahead we saved hundreds by doing that. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great but.... everything was great ...only in for one night and beautiful room w/pool view!! Only issue is my bank records show I have been double billed???? I booked the room thru a website & was charged from the website as well as the Sheraton also billed my credit card>????? I am a college student and have a limited income...so I would like to understand what is going on??? Other than this issue ...loved it and would recomend!! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service John and Alyssa are the two of the best front desk staff that I have experienced in any Starwood line of hotels. Each of them gave the very best in first impressions as front desk professionals. Both showed genuine care and were very meticulous in informing me of what was to be expected before, during, and after my stay! It made my stay that much worry free and enjoyable! True "STAR's" December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SKYLINE NOT FOR PLAtINUM guests In the past 2 weeks I've stayed here 2 and as a Platinum guest, and the hotel NOT full, have not been upgraded; yet I've bought a Club room. So, not even up to a junior suite. So, what is the point? I could buy the cheapest room and then still have Vllub privelages....so, don't BUY a club room..they absultely give you no elite benefits....other than the extra points...And, I am a frequent guest of this hotel....WOW December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only choice for Heathrow stay We knew we'd be arriving very late at Heathrow. We now always stay at this property before going into London. We love the staff, and the only difficult thing is the arrival of the Hoppa bus to get us there because the short drive in the taxi is a bit pricey. But be patient, buy your bus ticket inside the airport because it is cheaper, and have a lovely stay. Also, the bar has fabulous English fish and chips! October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem areas at the hotel The attendant at the check-in was not very communicative. There was no choice of free WiFi or other amenities offered due to my SPG Gold Status. The power outlet switch for TV was turned off. A false charge of alcohol consumption from minibar showed up. I checked and there was actually a bottle missing from the refrigerator. It must have been taken before I checked in. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel We found the Sheraton Skyline a very comfortable and welcoming hotel. Room service was excellent at all times. Complimentary waters and tea, coffee and milk topped up daily. Every thing was lovely and clean each day that we returned from our day in London. The welcoming desserts on our arrival were beautiful and we felt very spoilt. We also really appreciated the free wifi option that we as SPG were offered August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No customer service As we booked the room as an extra nights holiday and had planned to have a good evening meal to be advised on asking where the Italian resturante was to be advised that it had been closed for upgrade. This spoiled our evening completely as we were forced to eat in The Sports Bar having our ears filled with football from the extra large TVs January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay This was a pre flight stay and the hotel were very accomodating with a later check out as I had a late flight. The bed was a little hard for my comfort but I do like a quite soft bed. I enjoyed a well cooked, well presented lunch in the restaurant. My only complaint was that there was a conference on so the pool area was closed for the whole day that I was there as it was being used as a dinning area. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff but hotel lacks a few things The staff at the Skyline was exceptional, especially the Concierge team, who bent over backwards to see to it that every detail, for every request was addressed with the highest level of concern and committment. The hotel is very clean, and the beds are quite comfortable, but the overall aeshetic of the hotel is not very appealing, and it seems that no matter what temperature you set the room thermostat to, the room is never cooled down to a comfortable level. The wait staff in the Bytes restaurant were also attentive, with a few of the wait staff being true standouts who were helpful, and after a few days, were calling me by name. The location of this hotel determines that you will have limited flexibility when it comes to hiring a taxi, as the Black cabs simply don't come to this part of London, but the close proximity to Heathrow make this a great hotel for early mornng departures. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average - But Great Front Desk Staff Check in was very smooth but we spent far too long wandering through the corridors to find our room. Asked for 2 firmer pillows and got 2 pillows exactly the same as on the bed (very soft). Breakfast was poor - bacon undercooked, scrambled eggs overcooked, black pudding "coming soon" but never arrived. Overall a barely average stay and even then only made so by efforts of John S. on the front desk. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service - but unacceptable noise leve the noise level from an Evening Wedding Reception was unacceptable for any hotel. More so when you consider the location of this one - ie mostly travellers staying. Even though our bedroom was on the opposite side of the function room where the party was on going and up until midnight the noise was a acceptable background hum - from then until 1am the 'bass noise' was enough to disturb our sleep. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home When you travel alot or are about to embark on a journey that last nights sleep is always so important and where you dpend it. I have been staying at this hotel for about 6 years I have receommneded it to many friends who now stay here its home away from home..............the staff never forget you and make you feel like you are the only guest at the hotel. Hats off to an amazing management team November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for airport proximity Room was well furnished and quiet. Lighting a little dim in the room . Hotel restaurant is only a sports bar - not conducive to quieter end-of-day dinner with big TVs on sports channels non-stop. Lobby Starbucks and nearby lounge seating are nice for breakfast if no time to enjoy to pool-atrium. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good good, fair location, indecent taxi service Usually stay here for Heathrow business, but the hotel provided taxi/limo service is too expensive. Typical price is 2-3 times the avg. phone ordered taxi's. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport for an easy transfer on the hoppa bus The hotel is close to the airport and a short bus ride away from the Hatton Cross tube station. You can pick up the local bus outside the hotel and it will take you to the tube station free of charge. There you can pick up the piccadilly line and go downtown. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a Mcdonalds not far down the road. We enjoyed our stay. For the price we will stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overnight Stay We just stayed overnight. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bed & pillows were comfy & cozy. The room service menu has a nice variety of delicious food. The only things I think need direct attention are the stench in the room that we noticed as soon as we unlocked the door and walked in the room and the fact that the a/c temp control doesn't respond to lowering the temp. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and it always meets my expectations, cheerful staff and very helpful, as a business traveller I always seem to have more luggage than most, the bell captain is so helpful loading the shuttle bus for me, room is comfortable and has all that is needed. Free shuttle bus to the tube station which is 10 mins away to get you into Central London too. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stuck at Heathrow I was forced to stay over near Heathrow because of the fog. I was tired and stressed. The stay at the Sheraton Skyline was more than satisfactory. The Sports Bar was fine for a casual dinner, and access to the lounge on the 3rd floor--particularly for breakfast--was great. Free Internet access for an SPG traveler was very much appreciated. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking got wrong I booked room from 15/06/2013 for 3 nights to check out on 18th June 2013. Reception staff got wrong booked only 2 nights and had to check in again. I only found out when I came back to my room in the evening on 17th June, my room key cards were not working. It was very inconvenient when my assistants were sorting out and I personally had to come down to reception to present myself. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable as at home... i stay at Skyline for business and was really a nice surprise place. I want to thanks to the man was at the check in reception as speak spanish was very great for suggestions and easy check in and really a pleasant person. when you arrived in a hotel after long trip , so tired found these people professional and friendly feel like at home ! i will reccomend this hotel to my friends. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the airport... If you are looking for a nice hotel pretty close ( you will still need a taxi) then this is a good option for you. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Good amenities. A Starbucks in the lobby. My only complaint is the plumbing. For some reason the water ALWAYS alternate from the warm temperature setting you want to coldr then back again. This is a common problem with European hotels. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...as published on Trip Advisor As usual, a great and friendly stay” Reviewed 6 September 2012 NEW ...having a spent a wonderful honeymoon here 4 years ago (please see review from 2008!)...the overall situation has not changed...as usual, a great welcome, exemplary hospitality (on the 4th anniversary),...with particular thanks to Rosemary, Deepak, Tariq, and John (who all contributed above and beyond the call of duty). Made to feel welcome to the extent that I should like to make this my second home! I should add that there is a solid "old-fashioned" quality of reception...with doors opened, and help offered with luggage,...all helping to add to a general pleasant and secure ambiance. Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC hollambyin has 1 more review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow “Wonderful Wedding Night” Reviewed 19 September 2008 September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grumpy night staff...... I am a loyal SPG member and have been using the Skyline for 25 years, this is the first time I have been dealt with grumpy staff at check out: she was miserable, grumpy, ungracious, unforthcoming and uncommunative - other than misspronouncing my name (only 4 letters). Her English was poor, her attitude was a discgrace and l left the hotel feeling I had been maltreated. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read this first When booking at this hotel for a triple use caution. There is 3 beds but the rest of the room is for 2 persons with only 1 chair. Had the need to request more facilities. Had to wait two hours for another chair leaving third without!!! Car parkng can be a problem when there's a party is at the hotel. Extremely awkward when having to leave for the airport on an early flight April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay here My husband and I stay here 3-4 times a year when in England, the night prior to returning to the States. STaff is always friendly... like the relaxed food in the Pub. Only complaint is that the beds never have a sheet... only the bottom sheet with a duvet. Would prefer to have a sheet as well. The Club Lounge is an excellent option for bites to eat and internet access. May 9, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>