Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Reminds Me of The Old Sheratons I needed to stay in London because my flight was cancelled and while the hotel was fairly new and even had a Starbucks in the lobby, I had two surprises: 1) They acknowledged my Starwood status but said that they didn't do upgrades to Club Level and amenities for Gold members (that was only in the US). 2) When I went to order carry-out at the bar, I was told that I couldn't. I either had to eat it there or order room service. Very strange and an unneccesary expense for those trying to save money. If you need a place to stay it works, but I wouldn't openly recommend it. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Over the past 10 years my husband and I have stayed at this Sheraton on our way in and out of the UK and Europe. On our most recent stay, we redeemed Starpoints at short notice for both sides of the trip. The last few times we've stayed there have been weddings being held at the hotel, but it did not present an intrusion or overcrowding. Cleanliness is always superior, and the beds are some of the most comfortable we have found. We had dinner at the Garden Restaurant, and found it to be much better than the Sports Bar down the hall, quieter, and better food. Reception and concierge were very polite and attentive, no complaints, and the Hoppa Bus worked very well for us, providing easy transportation at a reasonable rate. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great airport hotel - two key issues Overall the hotel exceeded my expectations for an Airport property. The rooms are large, clean and well appointed and the lobby and restaurants very nice. However, this is the only Airport hotel in the world where I either had to take a cab from the terminal or pay for a very inefficient bus. This was very disappointing given most people choosing to stay at an airport hotel want quick, reliable and free transport to/from the hotel itself. Secondly, as a SPG Platinum member, I typically am able to check out at the front desk within minutes. I waited in a line of 8+ people to check out and after 15 minutes waiting, simply left and had to call later to check out. If these two items are addressed, I'd give the hotel 4 - 4.5 stars. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice ambiance On arrival at the hotel we found that the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were excellent throughout our stay. We did not find the bed comfortable as it seemed to slope slightly to the left when we got into it. We were unlucky I guess. I would also recommend that the hotel provide a check list for the mini bar in the room as we did not touch a single item but on checkout we were billed for two items which we disputed and the items were removed from the bill. Other than than that we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to friends. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A much better stay This hotel is a very busy property in that its proximity to Heathrow Airport invites many transient travellers and aircrews. My first few stays at this property were met with many frustrations and sleepless nights however after writing my review, the Rooms Divisional Manager contacted me with concerns and how could he address them - to those travelling through Heathrow and are looking for a comfortable stay with a nice club lounge (not overally large) but well appointed, this hotel deserves great marks for customer service. I will certainly be back. April 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel A most pleasurable overnight stay. Staff was extremely courteous and professional. Hotel facilities were great. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Airport Hotel - Par Excellence My regular Heathrow Airport hotel which I use not only for proximity to the airport but also as a base for visits to London. Comfortable rooms. Good professional staff who always provide good service with a smile.. Always recognised as an SPG Platinum member. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing restaurant Great hotel for airport stopover, with incredible Indian restaurant! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel, but food was OK As usual the staff at reception were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything we needed. The restaurant was OK but when the Chicken Wings came out they were way hotter than a grill could make them, and dry and hard inside like they had been microwaved. The waitress assured us they NEVER microwave anything! Of course they took them back, but service was abrupt after that, which was a shame as the rest of the meal was very tasty. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Best Sheraton I do not think you will want to publish this. The room was a bit small, but mainly the carpet needed cleaning. We were on the concierge floor and it was not up to any standards that I am used to with Sheratons. I stay in a lot of Sheratons around the USA. This is the worst one I have ever stayed in. The lounge for the concierge floor was devoid of any snacks, what was there looked as if it had been out for some time. It looked as if they were not maintained, no staff was there for drinks or any orders. We left right away. We tried using the so-called HIGH SPEED INTERNET which was not high speed and only worked for less than 8 minutes. We simply gave up. I always try to stay with Starwoods properties, but would never book this hotel again. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my overnight stay I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as I am a starwood preferred member and have always been completely satisfied. on this occasion I am not . I booked a room for 3 adults and found that the extra bed was a camp bed and my son is 21 years old, we had a long flight ahead of us the next morning and he did not sleep at all. I know that this hotel does have rooms with 2 queen beds in and that should have been given to us. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and beyond....makes the difference I arrived very early one morning with my appointed reservation and found the house full, so no room at that moment. The front desk staff, immediately handed me a key card for access to the club lounge where I could get breakfast and relax for short while as a room was readied. Room was appointed with the necessities for business travel and was comfortable. During the evening I had a dinner meeting with a client in downtown London. A car was arranged to pick me up however did not show and time was ticking by. One of the members of the hotel team said that they were heading home and would drop me off on the way, only to find out where I was going was 30 minutes out of the way. I am very grateful for this "going over and beyond" - sincere thanks!! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Close to Heathrow The Sheraton Skyline is a great classy hotel just a few minutes by shuttle to Heathrow. The room was spacious and clean and the bed heavenly. The Reception Staff are very friendly and efficient. We had just a few days in London and the Concierge, who was pleasant and knowledgeable, provided us with great assistance to get the most out of our few days. A free bus stops close to the Hotel that takes you to the underground. It takes about 40 minutes to get downtown London. It was a great decision to stay at the Sheraton Skyline instead of downtown London not only because it is a superb hotel but because it is more reasonably priced than downtown hotels. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Skyline and will definitely stay again when next in London. June 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car Parking needs improving I always have happy memories of this hotel, however my recent stay was marred by the terrible parking at the hotel. 2 nights the parking was totally jammed with Cars and there wasn't parking available for guests such as myself. When asked to the front desk how can this be, the simple answer was we have 2 functions on, when i asked about the night previous she then said "oh i don't know then" she wasn't interested in my complaint and even when she said she would get a duty manager to look into this after i gave my room number no body spoke to me. This is not what i have come to expect from the Hotel and although i wasn't happy with the service i received i have to say that i do really like this hotel and will be back! Hopefully with better conditions August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as before I love staying here. Often do before flying out for just for a night if doing something in London. The pool is a big attraction. However this time the pool was out of action, there was no mention on the website until we got there. However the signs just said for that day. It was not until we awoke on day 2 to find the pool out of action again. We had very disappointed children. We did get a 20% discount but considering I paid the upgrade for the club lounge it could have been more. I will be back soon and hope all is up and running. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wIfI & PHONE Technologically backward in that WiFi is only to be found in the lobby! Ludicrously expensive phone rates/ May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for cost Have stayed at Sheraton Skyline many times during my trips to London and the hotel has met my expectations every time. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort close to Airport 20 mins away from Heathrow and connected with free bus to the tube. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Policy This is an average Starwood property that I use around 5 times a year. However, since the new car parking policy was introduced, and I was charged a parking fee that I had already paid, with the approval of the management I won't use this hotel again. Other comments, the pool is not particularly clean and is usually cold. The staff are not helpful and the lobby badly organised so that I frequently have to queue for 10 minutes to check in or out. On this occation my "non-smoking" room smelt strongly of smoke. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel at LHR The Skyline is a very nice hotel and the rooms are clean and spacious. If you are only stopping in to sleep, its an expensive night. If you can use the pool and gym, then its worth it. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scrumptious bedding! What I enjoyed most about my in room experience was the bedding and the bed! Nice plush towels as well as the robe. Minor blemishes are that you can see the rooms have been renovated by not updating the entire sliding closet door. Part of the panel shows its age and does not blend in. The hallway walls could use some sprucing up to look fresher and brighter. Seems again part of it was renovated and part of it was not. These are minor details. Overall the experience was very nice. The staff excellent in all vicinities of the hotel, check in, room service, restaurants, pool bar. The pool bar tables should be replaced as they show their age. Plus they were out of snacks, no chips, no peanuts. For a hotel such as the Sheraton that was quite surprising. Overall a positive experience. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel is clean and very, very clean. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but sports bar food not so good We booked for overnight stay prior to flying from Heathrow. Location good for thus purpose, however there are many hotels to choose from slong the Bath Rd so research. We paid for a meal which was provided in the Sports Bar. Which is just that. Voucher only entitles you to £19 sent so choice is limited. Whilst meal sizes were generous, appealing to US clienta, no doubt, they lacked flavour. Suggest you look elsewhere for a meal. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Heathrow I regularly stay at the Sheraton Skyline hotel when flying into / out of Heathrow Airport or when working in West London. It is a very good hotel with professional but friendly staff (who greet all their regular guests by name). The bedrooms are of a good size, well maintained & clean. The Sports Bar (for a drink and/or food) is a pleasent place to unwind after a long day. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel.Shame Pool was out of use. Stayed at the hotel for one night before flying to the USA. Arrived early to use the swimming pool. we could see activity going on around the pool and when we asked if we could use it we were told it was closed for a wedding but we could use it between 5 and 7 pm. when we came down at around 5 there was still staff moving tables and chairs and generally clearing away and we did not feel comfortable and so didn't use it , very disappointed we were not informed of this in advance or even on arrival. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very reliable I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. It is very close to Heathrow airport so a bit far out from the city. The subway however makes it very easy and comfortable to get into London. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. The pool wasn't heated which was a disappointment. The fitness centre could use a fix but those are minor points. Its employees make you feel welcome and if you wanna have a good hotel for a decent prize this is your go to place in and around London Heathrow! May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed with this stay Watch out for your "added charges". Twice I was charged for internet services that I did not use, and had to argue with the front desk staff to remove the charges. They also charge you 1 GBP for UNICEF, even if you already contribute at home. The price of the food was pretty high, and McDonald's is only 2 streets away. The room was great, clean and the housekeeping was terrific. Price for the room was what you'd expect for a Sheraton. Due to Tania at the front desk, I cannot recommend this hotel. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, but inconsistent Room/Bath Stayed twice, on front and back end of cruise. Loved the staff. Starbucks in lobby. Great sports bar/restaurant, and Concierge was fantastic and most helpful. Only complaint was that first time we had a spacious bath with vanity and nice amenities. 2d stay we had a bath that had no vanity, miniature sink, and bath set up that was ancient Europe. Very disappointed, as all other facilities, staff and amenities were first class. Assume that since we checked in early, we were given an older room. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and not worth SPG category I would have thought that the extra SPG category compared to the alternative Heathrow Sheraton would indicate that this hotel was something special (especially considering the Sheraton brand). Instead I was very disappointed to find that the hotel rooms were very dated (is you like 80s decor you'll be fine) and had appalling air con which left us roasting all night and required an engineer to tweak and depressurise? The staff were friendly and helpful but I would certainly not book again. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst check-in procedure, ever Computer was broken at check-in; 45 Minutes waiting in line; only 2 employees trying to check in ca. 50 customers. Extending my stay for another night would have meant an 80% increase in room rate: Complete ripp-off! Check-out did not work, because my reservation was cancelled after check-in - bill could not be processed (will be mailed to my company address). Employees (probably trainees) could not handle the situation. No supervisor on the scene ( neither at check-in, nor at check-out). October 27, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>