Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Expensive I used points for a free one night stay on 5/26. when asked about the complimentary breakfast for club members (as I saw noted on the website when booking) turns out I didnt spend enough points for the free night. So there was a cost for that, short term parking for a friend visiting (anything after an hour costs $), wifi was not included (isnt that standard practice by now?), and the restaurant was extremely hot and smelled like bad fish. Not the best Sheraton stay by any means. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a travel layover Nice rooms, attentive staff, fabulous restaurant, and conveniently located near Heathrow. Internet is expensive but free in the lobby. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay here again. Quiet and convenient. If you are looking for a quality nights sleep near Heathrow, this is the place. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for Heathrow Several stays in this property,almost the same ,average good ,impression There is no really a priority line during check in /out ,so it is not uncommon to spent easily more than 15 minutes to pass through. I think this is the most important weak point of this property. By the rest,the usual Sheraton rooms ( most of them quite tired..) ,average Club Lounge etc. A convenient hotel near the most busy airport in Europe. Definitely, much much better than the other Sheraton around. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Heathrow Airport Great Heathrow Airport, close by. Also there is a nice and free shuttle from the Hotel to the Underground tube. No issue taking the shuttle from the Airport to the Hotel... It was running per the Schedule from T-5 Approx 45 -50 min away from Central London via the Underground. Enjoyed the room's desk with an international power strip to handle all type of power plugs.. Prompt check in service for SPG members Will stay here again... Club floor and lounge was nice as well January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel convenient for airport This hotel is convenient for Heathrow, is comfortable and staff extremely helpful August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectations This Hotel was sadly not upto the usual Sheraton Standards. Sloppy check-in service where the wrong room number was given, although the room was booked for 2 people only one lot of towels and toiletries were given, cold coffee served with room service breakfast and when this was raised at check out all we received were blank stares from the receptionist. Not a taxi in site even though it was 9am in the morning and we were told we would have to wait at least 10mins, then we were offered the hotel taxi van for which they charged £15 for a five minute journey. Perhaps the proximity to the airport has led this hotel to be more complacent about their customers. We later found out that the hotel does not use the registered black cabs but private minicab companies which may explain why there were problems getting transport. There are a number of other hotels in the same area so next time I will be trying one of those in the hope of a better experience. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heathrow overnight stay We were checked in quickly and received an upgrade to the Club level. We had a room on the opposite side of the hotel away from the airport and it was peaceful. The club lounge has a great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to sample the evening service. Note: the poolside bar closes at 10pm but there is another bar that is open past midnight and takes food orders until around 11:45pm. The gym is very well equipped with modern machines. Very nice stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good conderence experience and sleep was perfect. Definately recommend this hotel for service and comfort. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow Airport The location of this hotel is ideal for Heathrow airport however the prime function of a hotel was sorely missing - the ability to get some sleep ahead of a long travel day. The room was supposed to be a family room but it was simply a room with two beds and no other real space to speak of; the beds were both extremely noisy and creaked loudly with the slightest of movement (thus we got a very poor nights sleep) and the internet charges of 15 pounds are outragious. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended--Exemplary Staff This facility gives new meaning to the statement "it is all about the people" . . . sure, it is England, and politeness, service, and civility are the standard, but the staff at the Sheraton Skyline--truly, everyone-- always manage to redefine the highest standards. As a 75+ nights per year member, I include this hotel as the best possible whenever I need to stay near Heathrow-- the facility is very comfortable and well-run, the staff always exceeds expectations. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel for families & fantastic customer service We stayed here for a night so the kids (aged 4, 2 & newborn) could enjoy the pool. They loved it and also the excellent playroom full of toys! The family room fit all of us comfortably. The customer service was excellent. The hotel manager made us feel very welcome as did the rest of the hotel staff. We never felt uncomfortable or stressed out, which with 3 small children is an achievement. We would recommend it & will be staying again when we next have a chance. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly-trained reception staff Good location for Heathrow. Poor value for money. Check-out experience ruined my stay. After being presented with a bill which included £15 for internet and about £4 for mini-bar, neither of which I had used, I requested the bill be corrected. The check-out individual was very surely and clearly did not believe me. After consulting a colleague, he reluctantly agreed to remove the incorrect charges. There was no hint of apology for the mistake from either gentleman. Feeling offended by his attitude, I challenged him, asking why he didn't believe me, and why I had no apology for the mistake. His only answer was "No problem sir". Even then I did not receive an apology or explanation. I left in disgust - it spoiled my first experience with Sheraton, probably enough to prevent me returning. Whatever happened to customer service ? May 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff This hotel was booked by my company travel office and the confirmation received stated a check in time of 1400 and a check out time of 1200 the next day. Upon arrival, I was informed rather impolitely that the room booked was a day room and the cost would double for the night !! As I has a 0725 flight the next day and I did not check in until 2200, I had little choice but to accept this and there was nothing the staff could do about it to assist at all. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! We stayed over one night in London en route back to the States after a long trip through Europe. It was the perfect overnight to refresh and re-group. Super comfortable bed, and nice property. We ate a very special Indian Meal at the restaurant in the lobby. Outstanding!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and great location! Beautiful room and so comfortable! The location to the airport was perfect and the ease of the Hoppa bus was a nice bonus. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the Skyline restaurant. Having Starbucks in the lobby was great, too, for a quick grab before catching a flight. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars all the way around was because of the Wifi access. We were told the business area offered free wifi but when we tried, we were met with several blocks, not allowing access. We watched other people come and go with the same frustrations. When I inquired at the desk, the girl was rather rude but did come and show me what to do. Turned out I needed an access code, which was not shared on check-in, even though I specifically inquired about the access. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for stopover on the way home If you need somewhere to stay between connections at Heathrow then this is a great choice. We took the club upgrade and found it was good value. We enjoyed a quiet drink in the club before dinner and met an interesting couple at breakfast also in the club. We were tired from traveling and found the sports bar was more than adequate for dinner. If we pass through London again and need a place to stay overnight then we will return. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my overnight stay I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as I am a starwood preferred member and have always been completely satisfied. on this occasion I am not . I booked a room for 3 adults and found that the extra bed was a camp bed and my son is 21 years old, we had a long flight ahead of us the next morning and he did not sleep at all. I know that this hotel does have rooms with 2 queen beds in and that should have been given to us. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay First time at this hotel. As a SPG platinum member that stays with this group 100+ stays each year, I would this property in the top 10% for service. From the moment I checked in till my car pick up when I departed. 5 stars. Thanks to the Skyline Sheraton team. Very impressed. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot water issue When I arrived I had no hot water. Note that I am there in December. I arrived in the early am hours because of a red eye flight. There was no letter under my door, nor the person that checked me in had advised me that there is an issue with a hot water. One thing, if the water is cold room temperature, but this was ice cold. An hour before my departure I was advised by the front desk that the engineers are working on it. Bad experience. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible WIFI Nothing in my room. Arrived late, 2 staff members finally tried to help in the room; problem in the room,wouldn't give me another. Unable to deal with several important business situations which required downloading documents which I could not do on a public computer. Gave up at midnight. Furous. Always stay at Starwood hotels whenever I can. Will definitely avoid this one AND had just come from Morocco where had NO problems. Go figure. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel The Sheraton Skyline at Heathrow was a good property when flying in and out of the airport. The hotel facilities and the Club Lounge were more then adequate and it was easy to get to the airport. We were given a very nice suite upgrade to a very large room. The only negative that I had was that you need to pay for a bus charter to get from the hotel to the airport, there is no bus service provided by the hotel, but this was still easy. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but sports bar food not so good We booked for overnight stay prior to flying from Heathrow. Location good for thus purpose, however there are many hotels to choose from slong the Bath Rd so research. We paid for a meal which was provided in the Sports Bar. Which is just that. Voucher only entitles you to £19 sent so choice is limited. Whilst meal sizes were generous, appealing to US clienta, no doubt, they lacked flavour. Suggest you look elsewhere for a meal. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent place for a quick overnight before leaving London Location was fairly easy to find, just remember there are two Sheraton hotels at Heathrow. Parking was tight and mostly on the back side of the hotel, expect a long walk back to the front in the rainy London weather. there is no access to the hotel from the mostly rear parking lot. The room service food quality is below the general SPG experience. Also we had to call back each time we ordered for missing items specifically requested. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities Visited the Sheraton Skyline with my daughter with the sole purpose of picking up my granddaughter at Heathrow. Room was excellent, food good and a sound nights sleep. Staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. Had a swim before leaving for the airport and reached the carpark in 10 minutes. Would certainly recommend the hotel for stays before travelling and indeed for a weekend away. Thank you to all at the Sheraton Skyline Heathrow August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor staff performance arrived at this hotel at around 8pm on a rainy day. The staff made every effort not to serve customers: There is only one restaurant on site and the staff made you feel like they were bothered by guests. To make matters worse we wanted to order dessert from room service. 45 mins after ordering I called back and they responded that they had forgotten to take the room number down with the order so they never put it in the system... May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water in the morning!! This hotel may be fine generally, but we were only there one night and needed to catch a flight in the morning. Woke at 6:45 to take showers to no water. At 7:05 there was water, but not enough time for both of us to take showers and be down to catch the Hoppa, which then didn't show up until 8:10. We were lucky that there was no waiting at security. Also, we opted for the free internet and it was still charged to our account!!! June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and stay! The interior of the hotel along with food quality was exceptional. The room service staff in particular Danny were amazing, she went out of her way to eagerly find us our dessert from the already closed restaurant and always provided a very professional and friendly service. The restaurant staff recovered the only very small problem we had very quickly and efficiently so our stay was excellent and we will definitely stay again. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff Dear team, The stay for us was great and special thanks the the concierge team who really went out of their way to help us, also thanuja from front desk and the F&B team at the sports bar. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heathrow's Gem After arriving on transatlantic flight with over-excited and tired family, this hotel was our first point of rest. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Junior suite room easily handled two children on sleeper sofa, and toddler in crib with space to spare. Nice club lounge with snacks out all day, good evening reception. Hotel is well priced for those flying in and out of Heathrow. Will happily book again when traveling to UK. December 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>