Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

  • Heathrow Airport, Bath Road
  • Hayes,
  • England
  • UB3 5BP
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement

Guests must be 16 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel charges for internet service The hotel was great; food was good for Britain. The Starbucks in the hotel lobby is priced the same as the ones otherplaces. For all you pay for this hotel; they want 5 lbs for one hour of internet service or 15 for the days worth. In todays world where no additional charge included internet is expected, this is both outdated and way overpriced. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service - but unacceptable noise leve the noise level from an Evening Wedding Reception was unacceptable for any hotel. More so when you consider the location of this one - ie mostly travellers staying. Even though our bedroom was on the opposite side of the function room where the party was on going and up until midnight the noise was a acceptable background hum - from then until 1am the 'bass noise' was enough to disturb our sleep. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home When you travel alot or are about to embark on a journey that last nights sleep is always so important and where you dpend it. I have been staying at this hotel for about 6 years I have receommneded it to many friends who now stay here its home away from home..............the staff never forget you and make you feel like you are the only guest at the hotel. Hats off to an amazing management team November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel is conveniently located near Heathrow. The rooms are acceptable considering that it is an airport hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was poor. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure When working at Heathrow, I wlays enjoy staying at the Sheraton becuase of the confortabke facikities and the attentive and frindly staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport for an easy transfer on the hoppa bus The hotel is close to the airport and a short bus ride away from the Hatton Cross tube station. You can pick up the local bus outside the hotel and it will take you to the tube station free of charge. There you can pick up the piccadilly line and go downtown. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and a Mcdonalds not far down the road. We enjoyed our stay. For the price we will stay here again. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Service John and Alyssa are the two of the best front desk staff that I have experienced in any Starwood line of hotels. Each of them gave the very best in first impressions as front desk professionals. Both showed genuine care and were very meticulous in informing me of what was to be expected before, during, and after my stay! It made my stay that much worry free and enjoyable! True "STAR's" December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overnight Stay We just stayed overnight. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bed & pillows were comfy & cozy. The room service menu has a nice variety of delicious food. The only things I think need direct attention are the stench in the room that we noticed as soon as we unlocked the door and walked in the room and the fact that the a/c temp control doesn't respond to lowering the temp. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and it always meets my expectations, cheerful staff and very helpful, as a business traveller I always seem to have more luggage than most, the bell captain is so helpful loading the shuttle bus for me, room is comfortable and has all that is needed. Free shuttle bus to the tube station which is 10 mins away to get you into Central London too. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable as at home... i stay at Skyline for business and was really a nice surprise place. I want to thanks to the man was at the check in reception as speak spanish was very great for suggestions and easy check in and really a pleasant person. when you arrived in a hotel after long trip , so tired found these people professional and friendly feel like at home ! i will reccomend this hotel to my friends. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking got wrong I booked room from 15/06/2013 for 3 nights to check out on 18th June 2013. Reception staff got wrong booked only 2 nights and had to check in again. I only found out when I came back to my room in the evening on 17th June, my room key cards were not working. It was very inconvenient when my assistants were sorting out and I personally had to come down to reception to present myself. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff make all the difference Stayed one night before long haul flight. Although SPG platinum paid extra for breakfast in restaurant rather than lounge & was glad I did. The staff were exceptionally helpful & the food was excellent September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK - Parking a disaster The hotel is located well for the airport, but I would not advise that you leave your car here as part of the hotel and parking package. I struggled to find a space, and when I arrived back from my holiday discovered that I had been blocked in. It took nearly 30 minutes to get out after the staff tracked the keys to the offending vehicles down. A highly unimpressive experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for Heathrow I regularly stay at the Sheraton Skyline hotel when flying into / out of Heathrow Airport or when working in West London. It is a very good hotel with professional but friendly staff (who greet all their regular guests by name). The bedrooms are of a good size, well maintained & clean. The Sports Bar (for a drink and/or food) is a pleasent place to unwind after a long day. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the airport... If you are looking for a nice hotel pretty close ( you will still need a taxi) then this is a good option for you. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Good amenities. A Starbucks in the lobby. My only complaint is the plumbing. For some reason the water ALWAYS alternate from the warm temperature setting you want to coldr then back again. This is a common problem with European hotels. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ...as published on Trip Advisor As usual, a great and friendly stay” Reviewed 6 September 2012 NEW ...having a spent a wonderful honeymoon here 4 years ago (please see review from 2008!)...the overall situation has not changed...as usual, a great welcome, exemplary hospitality (on the 4th anniversary),...with particular thanks to Rosemary, Deepak, Tariq, and John (who all contributed above and beyond the call of duty). Made to feel welcome to the extent that I should like to make this my second home! I should add that there is a solid "old-fashioned" quality of reception...with doors opened, and help offered with luggage,...all helping to add to a general pleasant and secure ambiance. Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC hollambyin has 1 more review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow “Wonderful Wedding Night” Reviewed 19 September 2008 September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Read this first When booking at this hotel for a triple use caution. There is 3 beds but the rest of the room is for 2 persons with only 1 chair. Had the need to request more facilities. Had to wait two hours for another chair leaving third without!!! Car parkng can be a problem when there's a party is at the hotel. Extremely awkward when having to leave for the airport on an early flight April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant?? Nothing wrong with hotel itself but was very surprised that a 4 star hotel in London did not have a proper restaurant. A choice of deep fried or Indian was not satisfactory in my eyes. We went to the american theme place and was not impressed at all. First of all were put on a table under an air con, we asked to move as it was freezing, we were moved to another table again under an air con at this point i could not be bothered with asking to move again. We ordered Nachos to share and to get served with that orange american cheese in a 4 star hotel i was shocked. we ordered 2 burgers and chips, cant go wrong with a burger i suppose, but why no fresh chips, are chef's not capable of pealing a potato these days? As we left early we didnt have time for breakfast but after the previous nights experience we may have got off lightly. Shame really as was looking for a good start to our holiday but unfortunately the food let this part down. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem areas at the hotel The attendant at the check-in was not very communicative. There was no choice of free WiFi or other amenities offered due to my SPG Gold Status. The power outlet switch for TV was turned off. A false charge of alcohol consumption from minibar showed up. I checked and there was actually a bottle missing from the refrigerator. It must have been taken before I checked in. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grumpy night staff...... I am a loyal SPG member and have been using the Skyline for 25 years, this is the first time I have been dealt with grumpy staff at check out: she was miserable, grumpy, ungracious, unforthcoming and uncommunative - other than misspronouncing my name (only 4 letters). Her English was poor, her attitude was a discgrace and l left the hotel feeling I had been maltreated. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always stay here My husband and I stay here 3-4 times a year when in England, the night prior to returning to the States. STaff is always friendly... like the relaxed food in the Pub. Only complaint is that the beds never have a sheet... only the bottom sheet with a duvet. Would prefer to have a sheet as well. The Club Lounge is an excellent option for bites to eat and internet access. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Close to airport by Heathrow Hoppa. Terrific staff, anxious to meet your every need. Large room and upgrade granted in recognition of my lifetime SPG status. Virtually silent, despite proximity to airport. Surprisingly close to a residential area if you prefer not to eat in hotel. Only complaint, room had clearly been used as smoking room which was quite unpleasant. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Very happy to have found this hotel for my almost weekly trips to the UK for work. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and always greets me with "Welcome Back"; a lot of them even know my name now! Rooms are always spotless, and very quiet, specially considering the main runway for LHR is just across the road! I have eaten at all three restaurants; my favourite is the Sports Bar (specially the fish and chips - delicioius). Service is friendly and quick (but never hurried) and price is reasonable. The Club Lounge also has a wonderful breakfast offering. I haven't really had any significant issues; any small query raised is dealt with quickly and appropriately. Lastly, while you can take the Hoppa Bus to/from the airport, this hotel is also on the free bus route from the Central Bus Station at LHR - quick, almost at the door, and free! The Concierge are all well informed and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to Start a Holiday We have stayed at the Sheraton Skyline a few times and each time it just gets better. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities are second to none. We especially enjoy a dip in the pool. It is very close to the airport so whether you choose to get the bus or a taxi to the airport it is not expensive. We look forward to staying at The Sheraton Skyline again. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by surprise and disppointment hotel has held up well with the years - obviously is not the newest but in a good state. lack of electrical outlets at desk. Internet in public areas is limited to one hour - for the stay - and has to be used in one go! description of service on web site should be corrected. trick is to buy coffee at Starbucks and ask for Internet voucher - voilà - another hour! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Rooms with great beds I was really pleased by the styling and accommodations in the hotel. The staff was very efficient during check-in for the all three travelers in our party. We ended up eating in the on-site Sports Bar and it was very good. The staff was very attentive and recognized on of our travelers from several stays in the past couple years. The only minus I would give is that they need a proper hot sauce for the wings -- for a real easy fix I would recommend they ship in cases of Frank's Red Hot, mix it up with some butter and they are good to go. Excellent variety on the main courses. Dessert choices were very good and really tasty. The room was probably one of the best I've seen in terms of styling, the bed was really comfortable (not the typical concrete matresses you get in the UK) and the shower had great water pressure that really helped to rejuvenate you and wake you up in the morning. I will definitely be staying here again. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But I've stayed at this Hotel before and was met with the same great service from the check-in staff as before a room upgrade and free parking superb!! but on checkout the chap tried to charge me for the parking and gave the impression he didn't believe me doh!! That ruined what was a great 2 day stay but as Arnie said I'll be back!!! p.s rest of staff were great. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Clean, Simple Hotel I was a bit disappointed as I expected an SPG hotel to be "nicer". This was a clean economical place to stay. The bed was soft and the towels a bit "thin" but I stayed on SPG points so I'm not complaining! Food expensive, as I'd expect in London. Staff very accomodating. I'd stay again if I needed an overnight bed and I had no better options at Heathrow. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conveniently located airport hotel: recommended Have stayed at this hotel over past 15 years for its location, pleasant staff and excellent Club Lounge. Can get a little noisy at weekends s it is a popular venue for Asian weddings. Excellent pub nearby for food and drink (6-7 minutes walk) and have opened a new Indian restaurant in the hotel - about the only hotel I know in Europe with that facility! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Comfortable Hotel Comparing with other hotels in London and nearby areas, the room size is very spacious! Beds are comfortable, clean and roomy bathroom with strong, nice hot water shower. The only down side is restaurants in the hotel not in full service. Some of them only service guests from Monday to Friday. Hard to find moderate price restaurants around the hotel area. April 27, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>