Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but slow check-in/out and mediocre gym Check-in/out took quite a bit of time (check out required 2 different people). The gym was decent, but the free weights were limited and there was no pull-up bar. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a must This hotel is an excellent place to stay, we stayed as an overnight before flying out on holiday. The pool was relaxing, the sports bar and area fantastic, food delicious. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy and great location! Beautiful room and so comfortable! The location to the airport was perfect and the ease of the Hoppa bus was a nice bonus. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner in the Skyline restaurant. Having Starbucks in the lobby was great, too, for a quick grab before catching a flight. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars all the way around was because of the Wifi access. We were told the business area offered free wifi but when we tried, we were met with several blocks, not allowing access. We watched other people come and go with the same frustrations. When I inquired at the desk, the girl was rather rude but did come and show me what to do. Turned out I needed an access code, which was not shared on check-in, even though I specifically inquired about the access. Other than that, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! August 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Car Parking needs improving I always have happy memories of this hotel, however my recent stay was marred by the terrible parking at the hotel. 2 nights the parking was totally jammed with Cars and there wasn't parking available for guests such as myself. When asked to the front desk how can this be, the simple answer was we have 2 functions on, when i asked about the night previous she then said "oh i don't know then" she wasn't interested in my complaint and even when she said she would get a duty manager to look into this after i gave my room number no body spoke to me. This is not what i have come to expect from the Hotel and although i wasn't happy with the service i received i have to say that i do really like this hotel and will be back! Hopefully with better conditions August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to London We stayed at the hotel from the 20th of July till the 23rd and were really pleased with the entire stay. The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was excellent. We were able to catch a bus in front of the hotel to the subway line(tube) which was really convenient and cost effective. The bus was free and an all day pass on the subway was something like 8 pounds. We would definetley stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to spend a night before a long flight Verycomfortable. Swimming pool is a good size for exercise and warm enough if you do not want exercise. Situated in a tropical garden with restaurant. food excellent. Very relaxed start to a vacation August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Restaurant This was our second stay at the hotel within 5 weeks. On each occasion the rooms / general facility /comfort were above our expectations however there is a very serious problem with the poolside restaurant which can only lie at the door of the kitchen / chef and whihc lets down what is otherwise a very good hotel. On each occasion there have been serious problems with the service (first occasion the wrong meal was delivered to my wife who then had to wait half an hour for the correct meal to be delivered. on this occasion all of my meal was at best luke warm but worst of all the portion of food that my wife received (sea bass) was miniscule. We complianed and were told that it was fine dining. IT WAS NOT. WE then also noticed another irate guest complaining about the same thing. It really is just not good enough. the piece of sea bass was less than 3 inches long, there was half a new potato cut into 3 slices and 2 asparagus tips. £25 !!! thankfully the waiter got us an extra portion of dessert to compensate but really we shouldnt have paid for the meal. In addition to this the service for other guests was incredibly slow. The couple on the next table to us waited over half an hour for their main meal to arrive (as did we) - this was reminscent of our first visit. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as Usual Great hotel as usual and service is excellent!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Skyline I stay at the Sheraton Skyline almost every time I am in the UK, which is 4-6 times per year. It's got a great location, comfortable and quiet rooms, and an excellent gym. I recommend it highly July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel excellent location and staff July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is great ı feel at home ın this hotel. staff are always smiling. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was comfortable The overall hotel was great. I had one minor complaint, which was for, the slow bath drainage. Other than that the hotel lived up to the reputation of a well respected chain. From the gym amenities to the readily available indoor pool. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home Very happy to have found this hotel for my almost weekly trips to the UK for work. Front desk staff is extremely helpful and always greets me with "Welcome Back"; a lot of them even know my name now! Rooms are always spotless, and very quiet, specially considering the main runway for LHR is just across the road! I have eaten at all three restaurants; my favourite is the Sports Bar (specially the fish and chips - delicioius). Service is friendly and quick (but never hurried) and price is reasonable. The Club Lounge also has a wonderful breakfast offering. I haven't really had any significant issues; any small query raised is dealt with quickly and appropriately. Lastly, while you can take the Hoppa Bus to/from the airport, this hotel is also on the free bus route from the Central Bus Station at LHR - quick, almost at the door, and free! The Concierge are all well informed and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heathrow overnight stay We were checked in quickly and received an upgrade to the Club level. We had a room on the opposite side of the hotel away from the airport and it was peaceful. The club lounge has a great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately, we arrived too late to sample the evening service. Note: the poolside bar closes at 10pm but there is another bar that is open past midnight and takes food orders until around 11:45pm. The gym is very well equipped with modern machines. Very nice stay. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overnight stay Front desk staff was very helpful in getting us to the airport on the correct shuttle. I appreciated the attention upon check in and our overnight stay was very comfortable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth to stay but a little bit far from the airport The hotel which meets expectacions, a little bit far from the airport (taxi about 15 pounds). Quick and professional service, nice rooms, pretty quite. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Overnight Stay We just stayed overnight. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The bed & pillows were comfy & cozy. The room service menu has a nice variety of delicious food. The only things I think need direct attention are the stench in the room that we noticed as soon as we unlocked the door and walked in the room and the fact that the a/c temp control doesn't respond to lowering the temp. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underneath the surface This hotel has so much of what one needs in a hotel with close access to Heathrow: convenient, facilities-rich, oddly quiet (given its proximity to the airport), reasonably priced, tasty food options, and truly nice staff. But the corridors and rooms show clear signs of traffic and age: millwork in rooms is banged and chipped, carpets are stained and in some places -- hallways -- holes are masked with duct tape, grout in bath is stained and crumbling. I stay in hotels 150 nights per year: all major chains work to ensure crisp, clean linens and inviting lobbies. For me, then, quality can only be measured when you look below the surface. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for your money Staff explained everything at check in June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient access to LHR T 1/3, facilities great June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way to Start a Holiday We have stayed at the Sheraton Skyline a few times and each time it just gets better. The rooms are very comfortable and the amenities are second to none. We especially enjoy a dip in the pool. It is very close to the airport so whether you choose to get the bus or a taxi to the airport it is not expensive. We look forward to staying at The Sheraton Skyline again. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay We arrived slightly early and were greeted with great curtisly, our room was excellent and club area was just what we needed, the price of the club upgrade was very good. We will be back next year. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing From the beginning it was disappointing, I was not recognized as a Platinum member, was not offered the options of points or amenities at check in, I had to ask for them. I was not offered nor did I get an upgrade on my room. The room I received was a standard king room, no frills or offerings. The club lounge was disappointing in its offerings, the staff in the lounge were very polite and cordial. When calling operator or "instant service" button on phone, had to wait at least 3-5 minutes listening to phone ringing each and every time I called. Could not connect to Internet initially in my room, got an access code, it also did not work for me or the engineer they sent, he finally used a code he had in his iPhone because the one issued by the hotel did not work for him either. This happened both for my laptop and my iPad. At check-out I had a trainee and he was not sure of the codes to deduct the Internet charges that I should not have incurred in the first place, therefore, I missed my airport express bus and had to wait a half an hour for the next one. Not my usual SPG experience. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking got wrong I booked room from 15/06/2013 for 3 nights to check out on 18th June 2013. Reception staff got wrong booked only 2 nights and had to check in again. I only found out when I came back to my room in the evening on 17th June, my room key cards were not working. It was very inconvenient when my assistants were sorting out and I personally had to come down to reception to present myself. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Very smooth checkin and checkout services. The thing I don't like is the hot water mixer for the bath. Difficult to set the water temperature. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel and Service I was met at reception by extremely helpful efficient staff and this level of service remained throughout my stay. Checkout could not have been easier, this is important when there is a long flight in front of you and you just need to "get on" Overall a very good experience. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, Clean, Simple Hotel I was a bit disappointed as I expected an SPG hotel to be "nicer". This was a clean economical place to stay. The bed was soft and the towels a bit "thin" but I stayed on SPG points so I'm not complaining! Food expensive, as I'd expect in London. Staff very accomodating. I'd stay again if I needed an overnight bed and I had no better options at Heathrow. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel by the airport... If you are looking for a nice hotel pretty close ( you will still need a taxi) then this is a good option for you. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Good amenities. A Starbucks in the lobby. My only complaint is the plumbing. For some reason the water ALWAYS alternate from the warm temperature setting you want to coldr then back again. This is a common problem with European hotels. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option for Heathrow Several stays in this property,almost the same ,average good ,impression There is no really a priority line during check in /out ,so it is not uncommon to spent easily more than 15 minutes to pass through. I think this is the most important weak point of this property. By the rest,the usual Sheraton rooms ( most of them quite tired..) ,average Club Lounge etc. A convenient hotel near the most busy airport in Europe. Definitely, much much better than the other Sheraton around. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC did not work Unfortunately the AC did not work in room 3037. When we entered at 5pm the room was 26C. We set the thermostat to it's lowest setting which was 15C and left the room for two hours and when we got back the room temp was 25C. I did not call for maintenance as we were there just for the night and although it was a little too warm it was manageable with the window open the little bit that it does for the night. I told reception when I checked out. The property was in good shape, very attractive, great pool (didn't use it) and pool bar, nice bathroom, great water pressure and temp. in the shower. I looked in at the Fitness room and it was of average size, clean and had all the equipment you would need. The Club Lounge is very nice and the snacks, happy hour and breakfast was excellent. We had dinner in the sports bar and the fish and chips at 14.95 GBP was a great portion. The menu was more American than British which was disappointing for us as we were hoping for more traditional food. There is a Starbucks in the lobby. There were a number of computers in the lobby for guests to use. This property was 15-20 min from Heathrow by the Hoppa bus, 4 GPB/person or 4.50 GBP if you buy the ticket on the bus. Going back to the airport the next morning was quicker and the bus comes every 10 - 20 min. depending on the time of day. June 8, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:23:53.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_443, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_268, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>